El Rufai replies Ayo Oritsejafor, tells him to look beyond his bling | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 September 2014

El Rufai replies Ayo Oritsejafor, tells him to look beyond his bling

Mallam Nasir El Rufai has reacted to the statement released yesterday by Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor-led Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, where he (El-Rufai) was accused of trying to tarnish the image of Oritsejafor (read here).

In a statement signed by his Media Adviser, Muyiwa Adekeye, Mallam El Rufai advised the CAN President to look beyond his bling and answer questions surrounding the private jet seized by SA authorities and his involvement in the controversy. Find the statement below...
When light unexpectedly shines on murkiness, those exposed by the stinging rays often berate the light rather than regret the muck. That is the plight of Ayo Oritsejafor whose private jet was identified as the vessel impounded by the South African authorities for ferrying $9.3m cash into their country. A statement from Eagle Air admitted Oritsejafor's interests in the aircraft, but said it leased the plane to Green Coast which in turn acknowledged hiring the plane out for the trip to South Africa.
Unable to shake off his connection to the plane, Oritsejafor has resorted to abuse and vilification. Were he more reflective, he would be pondering how, of all the private jets available in Nigeria, it was his that came to be involved in a covert arms purchase scandal. Would he have managed any objectivity if the plane involved happened to belong to a prominent person of another faith or political persuasion?
Since abuse is not argument and is incapable of displacing fact, Oritsejafor may care to answer if the jet involved in the scandal is the same one that was "donated" to him in 2012? Did he register it as a commercial aircraft or is the plane illegally moonlighting as one? Has he ever reflected on the impropriety of mixing his religious role with politics? Having strayed into politics, and an irresponsible variant at that, can he expect the veneration enjoyed by his predecessors such as Cardinals Olubunmi Okogie and John Onaiyekan? Why is he the first CAN leader to provoke pitiful mirth and amusement when he is not being derided as a tragedy, a sort of Ichabod, desperate to separate glory from a revered body? Amidst his jitters, Oritsejafor must look beyond the bling to ask himself if it was any of the individuals he abused yesterday that asked him to make his aircraft available for monkey business, or get himself involved in the politics of division.
It is pertinent that we invite the Federal Government to reflect on its role in this episode. Our country needs to bolster its military and security forces with the material resources they need to defeat insurgency and restore security to every inch of its territory. This would require arms imports. But should Nigeria violate the arms export regulation of other countries in this endeavour? Should the FG recklessly impair and jeopardise diplomatic relations by conducting covert arms purchases in friendly countries without the consent of their governments? Such conduct invariably leads to suspicions that such covert arms procurement may not be for purposes of national security.
This instance of arms procurement outside official channels amidst an escalating insurgency must concern every patriot. In his House of Commons statement last week, Mallam El Rufai had alluded to the clear implications of the likely link between governmental murkiness and the escalation in the insurgency. The government has long tried to explain away its incompetence in upholding security by blaming insurgency on the major opposition party. But it is becoming increasingly clear to many that this insurgency is benefitting the ruling party and the incumbent president by providing them a pretext to postpone elections and, at the minimum, disenfranchise large swathes of the population that have never supported the PDP or voted for Jonathan.
Mallam Nasir El Rufai urges every Nigerian to vigilance in these troubled times. The tragedy of mindless terror should not be allowed to become an endless catastrophe because of narrow political calculations.

198 comments:

Goodluck Jonathan must hear this, this. Is the hand work of APC

All of u r d same feathers,lubbish lol.

Funso Samuel said...

El-Rufai is a talkative

Politics is really a dirty game,u guys cn continue fighting ur selves is nt our bussiness we just pray 4 peace to reign.watin concern poor man with politics.grace b

What difference is there between a man of God oritsejafor and El rufia politician? Absolutely no difference, oritsejafor has soiled his name and is dragging CAN into it, and its so unfortunate that CAN has become blind to see that their leader has indirectly become a politician by words.

Heyy....Touch not my anointed,and do my prophet not harm....*in Osofia's voice**

Just like Elrufai particularized his reply to Oritsejafor,I would love to see him henceforth reply Elrufai personally without bringing CAN into his personal business.
Elrufai has raised many salient points,which every Nigerian would be eager to see the answers.
Still can't believe the government of my country went to SA to buy arms without the knowledge of SouthAfrican government.

The man make lot of sense, he has brain
He has a lot of questions which pastor need to answer to other to convince us. I respect the fact that he never place religion into this as so called pastor did. Who is fooling who?

EL-Rufai, EL-Rufai, EL-Rufai..How many times did I call your name? Touch not my annoiting and do my Prophet no harm. El-Rufai u are now passing your boundary...@blissful_jay

El-Rufai talks 2 much

So chukwu ma

Never take the APC serious.

issokaay!
good leaders of Nigeria.

Annette nwachukwu said...

Nawao ol deze pastors owning private jet diaris God..dem no c Jesus..he wznt living in luxury..na ship him use borrowd 1 sef den an ass..ahhhhhh..

Mischievous said...

Point counterpoint. It happened, and it will happen again. #Bring Back Our Honour#

Hell roofai..is crazy,atimes i wonder what he inhales..why seem so jealous of his bling,,it won't fit on dwarfs like u
#mayb_na_fuel

Rose John said...

AYO only God can Judge you. I have nothing to say to you. Rozay talking

We like to appropriate scripture wrongly & even d bible says its a sin. It is misleading & u will pay d price.

Call a spade a spade and not a garden tool. If sm1 is bringing shame to xtians in a nation he shud tk a seat quietly.

Orisetjafor is a disgrace to Christianity. Pastor in face, Politics in mind.

Aunty Linda, wen is ur birthdae??? Vivian E

Qwerty said...

Got to leave naija soon b4 d country implodes.........,

Very very well said! I'm not an El Rufai fan but he has raised some very valid points & asked the right questions. When you hear and see some of the things going on in this country you feel the need to pinch yourself to be sure you are not aslp & having a nightmare. 9ja, simply amazing!!! As it is with corruption cases, the thing will drag for so long till we forget. The 20 billion case nothing came of it, Stella the former aviation minister's case, nothing! Minister of petroleum's case for expenses on private jet, nothing! Farouk & Otedola, story! Police pension scam, story! The NSC lady Ote, nothing came of it! Alll these cases & not one single conviction!!! We are a diff breed of humans. Sad much.

I have always maintained that these so-called men of God are mostly fakes. No wonder the Catholic Church pulled out of Orisetjafor's CAN. The man is a total disgrace and unfortunately, our president (Jonathan) is not also smelling of roses cos of his ill-advised association with this fake.

U either have a very good sense of humour or u are a raving lunatic.

Here comes an evil wind that will blow no one, no good.

i think pastor ayo and gej shld be ashame of themselves, when u give people reasons to talk they talk. el rufal you are no saint either

Amaka said...

Is only God dat know d truth. May God help us.

God will punish every dick and harry that comes here to write "touch not my anointing".... which kind yeye annointing be that

jerry said...

This is rubbish.... money laundering! Nigeria should investigate this matter.

Hey what anointed? Has he acted as one? I am a Christian and this is not what the bible has taught me. Christian leaders should preach love to believers and not believers not call them names.

If only the CAN president played neutral from the onset like his predecessors , he wouldn't be receiving all these insult. Yes , all he needed to do was pray and advice Gej if he seek for them from him and not to publicly discuss any party no matter how dirty they are.

Ugo Boss™✅ said...

This CAN presido. Dnt lk him. #monkeyBusiness

The worst can president ever . Like they say birds of the same feather flock together. Jonathan worst president ever. Both so corrupt. Man of God ko! God of men, CEO.

Biko alloy dis 2 ndi ara asina gini mee? I just de wake from sleep. "Anya ura"

Please Linda Blog commentator, I like reading ur comments, but kindly read d whole story b4 commenting.
Pleasant!!!

Both orisetjafor n el rufia are wolf in sheep clothing

He raised many important questions which the Pastor needs to answer

There is something very shady about that arms deal

Swagg isimemen said...

Nawaooo, he should answer all d questions, raise by El-r, hmmm nigeria evil men will never rule u again in jesus name amen

Swagg isimemen said...

Nawaooo, he should answer all d questions, raise by El-r, hmmm nigeria evil men will never rule u again in jesus name amen

onye nsogbu said...

This guy get bad mouth sha.."look beyond his bling"..thats awkward!

Correct guy...El Rufai is tooo much...Otitsejafor is an a FAILURE and disappointment to Christianity. It is in the bible oh... 'One must NOT mistake a saintly life for a comfortable one'. Whomever made Otitsejafor CAN president... did NOT try. And YES I am a Christian before all you ignorant blind followers of wrong preaching and pentecostalism start typing meaningless abuses.

OritseJAfor, Na only you waka come...hiding behinde the pulpit?!? DIARIZGOD Oooooooo

#RetardedMuch

You have said it all...

@blissful_jay u must be a moroon!, do u knw why?. your answer is in the scripture that has blindfolded u. kindly go search for the scripture and read from beginning wit open mind. hav u seen where pastor that misbehave in abroad being jailed beforre? Google it. That God has law to guide us, does not make him place MOG above law of the land. Else Jesus wouldnt have paid tax to ceaser neither will Elija run frm Jesabel. tink but nt from ur anus...

Mister el-rufai useless man he will not shut up bh sponsor wats ur problem that how u tweet rubbish on twitter 2 children gone d next on line is u. Meanwhile in case u have not heard fg defended the cash transfer fool

Oh yes...if possible burned at a stake. Misinterpreting Christianity and leading its followers down the wrong road. Now alot of Christians(pentecostals) believe unless you are rich you are not Blessed

Ayo Oritsejafor could be said to be PDP's pastor and the fact that he has entwines himself into so much politics is disparaging and it dilutes his "anointing". He would never be objective towards jonathan and what is a man of God who cannot speak the truth?

YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY VERY UNEDUCATED AND UNEXPOSED.

Its sad to think that the leader of all xtians in nigeria would be embroiled in politics talk less of an arms scandal.

At least God has started exposing the real sponsors of Boko Haram, because they can't tell me the arms are meant for national security.

In the past, they painted Muslims black, claiming that the insurgency was all about converting everyone to Islam. Liars! Heartless leaders!!

Nigerians like supporting evil people say El-Rufai talks too much is he not saying the truth Pastor Oritsejafor has many question to answer just like he said was the plane registered as private or commercail how come he got him self into monkey business El-Rufai is not an angel we knw but pastor Oritsejafor should come out $ explain him self better to Nigerains and he should stop fighting an individual this is a very serious matter

Very smart questions raised here by El Rufai. But I trust oritsejafor will dodge the real issue and talk nonsense that has nothing to do with the debate on ground. U'll see

Some r*etards here are still taking this to be a religion thing, saying things like "touch not my annointing". These same bigots would have said that Islam was the problem if oritsejafor was an Imam/Muslim.

Some people have the brain of a mosquito!

You no well at all. Na so dem dey spell for your village? You no even quote the passage well.

Kemikal said...

No one in or outside Nigeria gives a damn about any statement from El Rufai or any FULANI bastard because everything (including "religion") about FULANI OLIGARCHY is money motivated. Should two face El BOKO HARAM Rufai use the same "enthusiasm" which he unleashes against none APC individual and use same to castigate and call his thugs (Islamic clerics and BOKO HARAM) to order, Nigeria would be a more peaceful country.

Goodluck Jonathan has no case to answer. Ayo Oritsejafor has no case to answer. CAN has no case to answer. They owe no explanation to no one. Whatever Ayo Oritsejafor or Goodluck Jonathan may or may not have done, is NOTHING compared to the LOOTING and DAMAGES (the born to rule FULANI bastards, who routinely marginalise the Hausas, Northern Nigeria, Southern Nigeria and every none FULANI) keep doing against Nigeria, especially against Southern Nigeria.

El Rufai, your mouth will surely land you in a very, very big trouble.

Whatever Ayo Oritsejafor or Goodluck Jonathan may or may not have done, maybe Southern Nigeria is trying to catch up with FULANI bastards and the northern evil criminals that are holding the Federal Government to ransom.

You FULANIS bastards must remember, we, NIGERIA, will even up the scores, no matter how long it takes.

You rotten and corrupt FULANIS (foreigners from Guinea) must remember that you don't have monopoly on violence. Y'all will get served your medicine. You people cannot keep slaughtering Nigerians, displacing people, destroying families and businesses and destabilising the country and expect the rest of the country to allow it to continue. Through lawful or diabolic means, POWER will be shifted permanently from north to south.

Nigerian army has been permanently "taken care of." You bastard FULANI thieves will never again launch any military coup and steal power, money and crude oil block licences. The road to Aso Rock is through the ballot box, not armoured tanks.

The days of FULANI domination is over and will NEVER, EVER be allowed again. The days of NORTHERN domination is over and will NEVER, EVER be allowed again.

EVEN APC INDIVIDUALS ABSOLUTELY HATE EL RUFAI.

Whichever political party occupies ASO ROCK, that (malnourished / protein deprived / anorexic / ulcerating / anaemic / kwashiorkor / bastardised dwarf) El Rufai will NEVER, EVER be allowed to hold any public office. PROMISE.

DO NOT BE FOOLED NIGERIANS - THE $9.3MILLION WAS NOT TO BUY ARMS: SOMEBODY WANTED TO STASH IT AWAY WITHOUT IT BEING TRACED! HOW CAN THIS HOPELESS GOVERNMENT CLAIM TO BE BUYING ARMS WHEN THE SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERNMENT WASNT EVEN AWARE OF THIS??

THESE FOOLS IN GOVERNMENT THINK WE ARE ALL SIMPLETONS AND BUFFOONS LIKE THEM!

NIGERIANS, VOTE OUT THIS INCOMPETENCE IN 2015!!

VOTE!!!

Bonario, you are the most objective person i've ever come across. You say it like it is. Knowing we still have citizens like you in this country who are not driven by primordial sentiments such as tribe, religion and political affiliations gives Nigerians hope.

We won't take APC serious. But at the same time this illegal arms deal must not be swept under the carpet. It must be fully investigated. We should not sweep it under d carpet. The bomb explosion in Kano explosion must not be a distraction because I'm certain their is a link between insurgency in Nigeria and the $9.3m arms deal.

Nasir, it is like you enjoy to watch your children die like chicken. Be careful about attacking God's anointed. The consequences are serious o.... Hmmm. Ok o

Rajput victor said...

This country is gradually becoming a sauna.

Angeliqué said...

Politics! What a dirty game

Humm ,guys I beg of you stop all these gossip about this issue ,you are not there, you don't know the true fact, leave it in Gods hand, stop this judgement especially when it comes to a man of God, when the rivercaution start don't begin to feel sorry for any one, its just a warning ,we can't say much on this media, watch your words. Just keep praying for our leaders stop judging men of God, it's not your business ,God will deal with every one who is on the wrong, I beg oh, touch not my anointed .JESUS LOVES YOU ALL.

Nigerian's please investigate a matter properly before passing judgment, it is very easy for us to point fingers at politicians & all that are stealing & not straightforward but what about YOU? Yes you, stealing from your employer from stationeries to money, oh ! Sorry you don't steal , you are only cheating on your spouse, oh! Sorry l got it wrong again you only oppress & show off what you have , the list is endless.
Nigerian look inward !
Nigerians think!

Def u're a muslim@shina...so quick 2 conclusion

Andy de don said...

El rufai... I like when he made examples of Cardinal Okigie,bishop oyenakan... El rufai I dove my hat for u... Despite the whole politics you are a good writer... Hope to meet you some day.

Ekpenyong said...

El rufai, the guy who got a 5 billion naira contrat from his friend Sanusi lamido when the latter was the CBN head. 5 billion naira just for a CONSULTATION work.

how many security officials were onboard d jet n y is d SA govt not aware. Hmmmm

Christians stayed out of politics in Nigeria too long that is why the political terrian have become so dirty. That Era has passed. Thanks to pastor Ayo who will not chicken away or keep quiet like others. Even if his reputation will be be the price to pay. Things will definitely change. No body can silent the voice of the church and its radical stand against the so obvious agenda of the north. If una like make una cry blood.

Why is CAN involved in making statements. Shouldn't it be pastor Ayo as an individual politician. Isn't eagle air his company's name so why say it now belongs to green coast. Pastor Ayo can be political as a Christian and raise political consciousness but not be corrupt. Cry out against the govt like John the Baptist but not be part of Herod's corruption.

Buying arm should be a secret not sout Africa government or any other government should know about it is samething anywhere in the world not that is why they call those in charge secret service. You all should go and read well before accusing. APC is behind everything, if their government should emerge they will be the most government ever and they will islamized Nigerians go mark my word.

let truth b said th acclaimed man of God has turn himself to instrument of ruling party may God save us

I love ur comments, Bonario.
U always make a lot of sense.

Well said el rufai . May Allah protect you . Fearless man . Not afraid to spk the truth . Who is a genuine man of God in Nigeria ?!!! Show me one . They've been buying for ages they just got found out recently . I like how he doesn't lick ass . I've fallen for the guy henceforth. Awon olodos in the house ,how about going to el rufai for English lessons ?!!!.

But him talk true. These 'pastors' don allow money ruin them.

I don tier for El Rufi its him and Boko today,its him and CAN presidos jet tomorrow,who knws what next. God will visit u all in this generation even till your 10th generation,Una no get conscience .

He's a talkative but makes sense all the time. Oritsejafor's hands are not clean. We used to hear of Islamic terrorists, now i know of an arms-smuggling pastor terrorist. Totally in support of El-Rufai's statement. You must be daft to think that the CAN president doesn't know about the arms purchase. They apparently want to resurrect millitancy in the ND.

blunt said...

Come on, be quiet! It's hypocrites like you that hide under the camouflage of religion to commit more atrocities that Satan! This Oristejafor character is feeding off the humble contributions and tithes of the whole Christian community and is using our collective wealth to enrich himself,buying Bling,Private jets and Stretch limousines for his Yellow-pawpaw wife while 80% of his flock barely live above the poverty line! What's the difference btw him and Abacha? None!!!

PURPLE said...

They re both evil men

Neks said...

why this pastor de interfere with politic? you never can tell, probably a secret one working with jonathan, really he should look beyond his bling

When men of God dines with Aso rock, this is the result - gaining businesses directly or indirectly. Only God knows His own men. A shame on CAN having such a president at this season

PURPLE said...

Stfu. Which anointed?

Shola Lad said...

@anon 11.17 even wen u catch dem fuckin ur wife? Ok o

Oritseujafor desecrated his exalted position when,like a dog dat he is,he strayed into politics.U've lost all d respected associated with dt seat.Ur greed nd insatiable appetite for worldly things led u 2 dis.I'm nt surprised anyways, why?U were an armed robber b4 u claimed 2 be 'born again'.It's unfortunate u ar dragging our religion in d mud nd heavens will judge ur kror-kror infested black ass,nigga.Get rid of dat LEACH of a bling cause it's now clear 2 d whole world dat JONA is d master holding it at d tail end#DogFather#BringBackOurHonour#StopEatingDung#Criminal in Cassock#BlackDevil#GayHole#

Oritseujafor desecrated his exalted position when,like a dog dat he is,he strayed into politics.U've lost all d respect associated with dt seat.Ur greed nd insatiable appetite for worldly things led u 2 dis.I'm nt surprised anyways, why?U were an armed robber b4 u claimed 2 be 'born again'.It's unfortunate u ar dragging our religion in d mud nd heavens will judge ur kror-kror infested black ass,nigga.Get rid of dat LEACH of a bling cause it's now clear 2 d whole world dat JONA is d master holding it at d tail end#DogFather#BringBackOurHonour#StopEatingDung#Criminal in Cassock#BlackDevil#GayHole#

Gaia said...

Actually compared to the statement released by 'Oritse-bling bling' yesterday, El-Rufai was quite objective in this piece. Christians need to wise up and stop being sentimental about stuff. Politics is a dirty game and MOGs should steer clear of it, instead he has tried to play politics and at the same time play the CAN/Christian card... He has brought this upon Himself, so you all need to stop taking it personal. Abi which one of you get private jet?

Gaia said...

Or Men of God that dabble in politics. ..

God na ur hand we de oooo

Religion has failed Nigerian, church being at the fore front of the failure. I just keep hoping for a miracle in this country as man instinct, effort and calculations cannot solve our problem.

Eleshindudu said...

I don't know why we Nigerians blind to see things in respective of religion back ground and why don't we say the rather than support leaders who only care for his being but not for his fellow citizenry? Mallam El rufia isn't talking CAN here but talking about the Pastor Orisajafor ayo who involved himself in politics and I believe my christian brothers and sisters should try and see beyond their noses Ayo deserve NOT to lead Christians in this country when we have pastor Adeboye and some other good pastors too who care for people of Nigeria but we prefer to celebrate bling bling man as christian leader who fly jet and other church members and Nigeria citizen are swimming in poverty, please dear good citizenry Nigeria let us put religion behind of our reasoning and say the reality religion is on of problems we have in our country today, tribalism as well. Let see ourselves as one so we can fight against bad leaders, be Muslims,Christians we can't do without each .One love Nigeria.

Eleshindudu said...

I don't know why we Nigerians blind to see things in respective of religion back ground and why don't we say the rather than support leaders who only care for his being but not for his fellow citizenry? Mallam El rufia isn't talking CAN here but talking about the Pastor Orisajafor ayo who involved himself in politics and I believe my christian brothers and sisters should try and see beyond their noses Ayo deserve NOT to lead Christians in this country when we have pastor Adeboye and some other good pastors too who care for people of Nigeria but we prefer to celebrate bling bling man as christian leader who fly jet and other church members and Nigeria citizen are swimming in poverty, please dear good citizenry Nigeria let us put religion behind of our reasoning and say the reality religion is on of problems we have in our country today, tribalism as well. Let see ourselves as one so we can fight against bad leaders, be Muslims,Christians we can't do without each .One love Nigeria.

And the maggot El rufai must talk. Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm, that incuded pen and media. U should think of Ur family when u attack men of God like this. There are unseen hands. What is Ur own inside this matter now? Leave them to their creator please.

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

church nd tribe is the worst problem we have in nigeria

We all know there is something bigger than all of us at play here but these men who have soiled their hands are busy playing dirty politics with our lives and the country's image! I think time has come for us to plunge a politician head first into a sewer.

precious 1986 said...

It is so unfortunate with what is happening. El-rufai seem to open his mouth and talk when issues that arises has to do with the current government or anyone that supports the president. APC leaders are investing money in Niger,Chad, why is el-rufai not talking about it.

Pls Let's be true to our conscience and let truth be told. Do away with irrational sentiments in the name of God and all things good. I totally agree with what Mr. El-Rufai has said.

At this juncture, that private jet gift to Ayo by Jonathan is questionable. Of all the private jets in the country, it has to be that one. In the name of all things holy. Why the underground deal?

See as south Africa expose Nigeria. Where is nigeria's integrity? NIGERIA AGAIN,!!!!! This time the FG!!!! With the conivance of a supposed revered man. Shame!!!

Has he ever reflected on the impropriety of mixing his religious role with politics? Having strayed into politics, and an irresponsible variant at that. Politics an "irresponsible" variant nd he (el-rufai) is doin d irresponsible..hw woul his party b resposible in 2015 nd beyond

Baby95 said...

Hmm,na wa for all dis pipo o i don tire

Sometimes am ashamed of been a Nigerian,ow could any1 not be concerned abt dis arm deal wit raw cash using a CAN president plane, d same CAN president said sumtimes ago dat all Christians shuld be armed, Hmm El Rufai made is point witout any reference to religion, tribe or party, but wen our dear Ayo,Jonathanians n PDP want to talk, it's abt APC, North n Islam, Oristejafor is a complete disgrace n I don't know y Pastor Adeboye n Bishop Oyedepo re quite in times like dis

Everything dat hapens is in d plan of God.

Hellrufai y dnt u come out nd explain 2 nigerian all d lands u stole fr urself nd family members wen u were FCT minister. And also d billions of naira contract given 2u by sanisu lamido. Thief like u shudnt b walkin free. We southerners r aware of northern/islamic conspiracies. It wil never materialize.

Why dont we all read and read again what El'Rufai wrote,whatever we feel for the president or share with him,El'Rufai is right,why would CAN be involved in this matter at all,why should huge amount of money be recklessly be transfared on a private jet,why are the the names of the three persons caught with the money not mentioned.So many whys are invoved here....

Thats a heavy word!

FORTUNEDEXCEL

📢

Please lets stop abusing this whole "Touch not my annointed" phrase. Many Pastors use it to put themself above criticism. El Rufai has raised some important questions and CAN president needs to reply to facts rather than resort to invectives. I don't trust the annointing on this man at all. The bible say "By their fruits ye shall know them" I wonder how those supporting Pastor Ayo would feel if it was Buhari's plane that was discovered transporting illegal cash for arms. We would be raining curses on the man and labeling him as the sponsor of Bokom Haram, but since it's CAN's president, we should look the other way? In other civilized countries, this matter would be taking very serious. Again, Why is it Pastor Ayo's plane that was use to procure arms dealing despite all the other private jets in the country? Why is the federal govt transporting 10 million dollars in cash equaling over a billion naira on a private plane? I think this govt is taking us on a cruise.

Nigeria has been sold. For us to recover it will take a lot and that has to do with the citizens. Orisetjafor is an arms dealer period....

Abdul said...

So e dey pain as CAN is being mentioned. Wetn dem neva talk abt Muslim Clerics and or Islamic sect. #Whatgoesaroundcomesaround.

Oristejafor should give his political life christ by reverting to catholic. When ONAIYEKAN was the president, even an average muslim would testify that he is a better president compered to this fat head called orestejafor.

Sharap!! Who anointed him??

Daralohi said...

Nice one by el-rufai,he has made salient points and i await ayo oritsejafor reply this time.

Daralohi said...

Nice one by el-rufai,he has made salient points and i await ayo oritsejafor reply this time.

El Rufai is absolutely correct in all of his claims, assertions and suggestions, in particular that in which he calls on the Federal Government to clarify its role in the transaction. We no longer live in the dark ages; it is time for society to begin holding some of these self-styled "men of God" to account. Oritsejafor is a disgrace!!

I wonder o
See them acting holier than thou
Useless ppl

El Rufai is absolutely correct in all of his claims, assertions and suggestions, in particular that in which he calls on the Federal Government to clarify its role in the transaction. We no longer live in the dark ages; it is time for society to begin holding some of these self-styled "men of God" to account. Oritsejafor is a disgrace!!

Daralohi said...

Jet brouhaha

pastors in disgust... i am smh, i just wonder whom this people are all deceiving , from our stupid leader , to the can president and more.

you are all finished !!

Didn't you see "other faiths" there??.....he made salient points, that doesn't make him better tho

La said...

Its a clear case of money laundering, especially from a government paying lip service to cashless economy and chose to carry billions in ghana must go to buy arms in SA. Na black market purchase? They must think Nigerians are dumb. Hilarious.

At last, someone intelligent whose bad mouth matches mine..lol

*** blacknfly@gmail.com ***

princess said...

Nicely composed!!! Ayo answer..

Orishejafor is a bloody politician. The quickest and easiest way to make money is through politics and being a fake pastor.

Annointed thief. You are so right. Touch not my annointed robbers robbing the congregation blind. You make sense die.

Even if u dnt like el-rufai, analyse his points objectively. Seperate d message from the messenger. I think he is making some sense here

Bumb shelling,,,,,, ayo should stayclear dirty man of God,,,,,

Can and Do some people read at all? What harm or how has he TOUCHED your prophet in this STATEMENT? Its soo unfortunate that WE are our own worst enemies. We bet question or see ANYTHING wrong in what our leaders do, rather we attach sentiments and don't think anytin through even though we are the REAL Losers. I believe if you are literate enough to comment on the social media then u should be REASONABLE just a bit n read in between the lines in write ups.
DA COUNSELOR

Daralohi said...

Barry9ice said...

Close to wat i hv in mind? How re we sure the money is really meant for armour purchased not to be siphon for there own use, do SA produces war Armour? Why SA? Wat happen to Russia, USA, Germany, Korea, Japan, china e.t.c. Secondly why do dey boycott SA government? Am very sure the money is a stolen money, jst use war armour purchase as a cover up. May God help us in dis Country.

...Until the arms illegally purchased by FG threaten your life.

Are you for real????

Hmmm! I just imagine wht pple wud av bn saying by now, assuming ds so called private jet has a link of its ownership to any prominent person in d other religion! Anyway, pertinent questions av bn raised let FG n Pastor Oritsajafor explain to Nigerians & NOT CAN plsssssss

Zoey said...

Dese politicians are confusing me everyday. I am tired of reading bout dier personal wars.

El-rufai have great points here.wot on earth concerns CAN president (dirty politician) with purchase of ammunition.look at wot oritsejafor led CAN turn Christianity to. they re the sponsors of boko haram...

capt. ben said...

This time d mallam made a point and asked some critical questions which d pastor must answer

Mallam El rufai is always high on his fart.pls GEJ sort him out so he will stay away from your govt.we need to focus on more pressing issues. During his time how many points did he raise?Boko issue....we are still waiting for those salient points to be raised. Britain won't sell arms to Nija cos of extra judicial killing they accused the military of.Now we desperately need these arms Mallam wants issues addressed. Mtcheew

...Ezinwa...

Who is your 'God's anointed'? A criminal like Ayo Oritsejafor?! Then you don't know what it means to be God's anointed. You people should stop promoting evil.

mummy3 said...

This is a case of end time tinz.... and we can have hypocrites among us sha!!!! winch 1 is harm not my prophet??? This is what happens when a so called man of GOD affiliate wit politics. They are the ones to correct our politicians instead they indulge them. Punish my prophet if he mis-behaves dats my new verse

El rufai has raised some silent points. The govt should be made to account for this. Accusing Oritsejafor who only has interest in Eagles Air and not even the sole proprietor of the Eagles air is awful. I think El rufai is taking this personal at Oritsejafor for always hitting it hard on BH insurgents and condemning the killing of christians by BH who av been accused as being his party's soldier arm. This is all I see ( in Olu maintain's voice).

Seriously?,did u just make sense? Nigeria is in trouble o

Nigeria, my country. It is well. If one wanted to face the market noise (religious leaders) instead of what one came to buy (Worshipping God), one would be an athiest.
God is the ultimate judge.

o said...

Talkative El-rufai

patriot said...

Pls stop insulting Elrufai jor! Is only sentimental fools and dafts that can't read d hand writing on the world, wat sort of anointed soul is oritsejafor, a so called man of God that sends senseless remarks against people that have better intellectual ability. If he has a hand in this insurgency may karma caught up with him and his allies. Old fool

Tinuke said...

The most sensible comment I've read so far. this is not about taking sides (PDP or APC), the fact is allegations with some measure of proof is before the country and the RULING PARTY should answer them. The only reason why we know of this is because they were caught. Makes you wonder what the "arms" are for..."2015 elections" or to aid the "boko haram" in their cause? it's certainly not to protect the Nigerian people because that would be in the books.

Tinuke.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

SPEECHLESS.

Pls post my comment

cecilia said...

My point of annoyance is not that of Pastor Oritsejafor co owning d aircraft or El Rufai opening his mouth to pull him down in d name of political enemy. But how would Nigeria go all d way to South Africa with over nine million Dorlas in d hands of two civilians to purchase arms for d country like sending two kids to buy sweets from a local store ? Now d questions are : 1) Is d federal govt not aware of international laws covering sales /purchases of arms ? 2) Why d carrying of such an amount in cash ? instead of bank transfer ? 3) Why did a security person or army not follow them or to confirm what was to b bought ? There are more questions than answers. In this our cashless society or country it is unbelievable that so much cash can b taken out as lugage. Is it a case of do what i say and do not do what i do ? My verdict : All those responsible for this shame upon Nigeria should resign. So called advisers on these issues should take d lead to resign and hide their heads in shame never to appear in politics or national issues for ever.

Biko shut ur trap b4 d angels of GOD shut it for u. People like you are the reason why Nigeria is so stagnant and doing Israelites' journey! Stop misappropriating the bible. Same bible says 'by their fruits, u shall know them' ... And m Christian by the way!

am vry sori 4 most xtains comentin on dis isue, hw many times hv elrufai mk joke wit xrist? Bt u ppl r suportin him refresh ur memori on sum of d escapd chibok gals who spoke on hw amunitions r bin brought in evry wk to BH camp from d midle east y was it nt seize or caught? Evn d bible says sell ur shoes and get shield. D anoyn tin is u guys r blind abt d islamic agenda, 2day if buhari bcums president BH wil varnish. I suport d xristians 2 get amunitions,am tird of us bin killd lyk chickens

God bless you

Bonded by warri said...

Sept kids r awesome,,,2baba is even sum1s baby......Hapi bday sir,u deserve everytin u r 2day,proud 2share same month wt u..me na 21st

Omo, dis El Rufai guy can pester life out of someone o... Well I think Pastor Ayo should reply him with points enough to clear him of dis mess

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

This is a pure case of money laundry so we should not compromise all because it involved your CAN leader the true servant of God Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor.

In a time of catchy phrases and clichés', Christians can be no different. What does the Bible mean when it says not to touch God’s anointed? It’s not my opinion or yours that matters; but what God’s Word had to say about this that really counts? I certainly wish the people that repeat this phrase would read it in its context.

It’s easy not to confront falsehood today, but it has become easy to confront those who point it out. How many people tell others not to touch the so-called anointed ever check out the claims from someone who has real concerns, and is trying to get them to read about it? I can tell you from experience, very few. Why is this? Because for the most part they can’t read the material, or should I be more specific and say, they are not allowed to. Again I ask why?

He who justifies the wicked and he who condemns the just, both of them alike are an abomination to the LORD (Proverbs 17:150)

CAN should not be dragged into this mess, for Christ sake , we have had CAN presidents before .

sisi said...

I have a problem with this story, because SA shouldn't be the first point of call when talking about arms, nations like Russia, USA, Israel , France etc should be mentioned first, this is certainly an illegal deal gone sour .

sisi said...

I have a problem with this story, because SA shouldn't be the first point of call when talking about arms, nations like Russia, USA, Israel , France etc should be mentioned first, this is certainly an illegal deal gone sour .

Bamidele said...

Lmfao.. God!!!...I don laff fall for ground..Kemical,u get bad mouth o...Choi!...ROTFL...

@ anon 7:39, please you are deviating from the issue at hand, nobody has said El rufai is a saint, but rather analyse the content of his write up .

chibaba said...

it is most pitiable dat in a nation as great n gigantic as nigeria,some vry silly n nasty tins stil hpn.ppl commit heineous crimes n nofin is done abt deir case. Nigeria az so bcom a country whr anytin goes,anybody does anytin n gets a way,d rule of law az bin rubbished n reduced to nofin...ayo is one pastor i respect so much,buh wat he ud b doin wif a private jet is wat i dnt undastand.for heaven's sakes evn jesus rode on donkeys.wat d hell do dese pastors nid private jets for.whateva hpnd to humility n altruism.christians of a great numba r languishing in poverty.and yet dese pastors cn dedicate interest to buyin big houses and av graduated frm buyin exotic cars to maintainin exorbitant aircrafts.wat a shame.i ud neva b a nigerian again if i eva get d chance

Who knows if these arms were for 2015 elections, cos I don't think they were meant for our military.

It bits my imagination dat som fools on dis blog still believ dis Foolish attention seekin bokoharam sympathiser despite d explanation alredy given dat d jet doh belongs 2 pastor Ayo, was leased out 2 a 3rd party which he is nt aware of .

Christians b aware of d northern/islamic agenda. I pity southerners, I pray it won't b too late before u realize wat goin on. I pray ur case won't b like dat of Turkey

@kemikal you are thé most amazing commentator with a fish brain that I have come across on this platform, you find it hard to put sentiments aside and apply common sense, even if th e fulani's are violent must Other tribe do same. You are a person who worship leadership so by that whatever they do is right. God help you.

God gives and taketh. It is no man's doing. That is destiny. For the fact that you are on this platform I think you are matured enough. You don't mock people with such.

Tonenji said...

I wonder... i just wonder about the thot process of my fellow country men and women. could what I've read so far in the name of comments be deliberate distortions or sheer ignorance and retarded thinking process? Please and please if you must comment on issues try and try against all bias to address the message and leave off the messenger. Its so sad how we defend evil quoting from my FATHER'S time tested book, the bible. Anointed indeed!

Tonenji said...

I wonder... i just wonder about the thot process of my fellow country men and women. could what I've read so far in the name of comments be deliberate distortions or sheer ignorance and retarded thinking process? Please and please if you must comment on issues try and try against all bias to address the message and leave off the messenger. Its so sad how we defend evil quoting from my FATHER'S time tested book, the bible. Anointed indeed!

Toronto badoo mumu ode ewu mugu God go punish u. Fool

First, there is nothing wrong with mixing religion with politics, as a matter of fact , we need our people of God to be involved in govt. fings, we need people with the fear of God and also human empathy to rule this nation

Now, Our dear pastor needs to ans relevant questions asked by mr EL.( not an angel either)

Lets address the problems as they come to us

SOme names where mentioned to be involved in BH things few weeks ago, no one acted , not even an investigation - apparently even our president is comfortable with this whole, we as citizens should use the social media, anything to fight for what is just and also for our rights

First, there is nothing wrong with mixing religion with politics, as a matter of fact , we need our people of God to be involved in govt. fings, we need people with the fear of God and also human empathy to rule this nation

Now, Our dear pastor needs to ans relevant questions asked by mr EL.( not an angel either)

SOme names where mentioned to be involved in BH things few weeks ago, no one acted , not even an investigation - apparently even our president is comfortable with this whole, we as citizens should use the social media, anything to fight for what is just and also for our rights

So no more monetary transfer(raw cash).Pastor Oritsejafor now deal in extra business outside the church (link with arms purchase).I guess his plane now been used as commercial. This wasn't d kind of life JESUS lived. NAIJA I hale ...It's just a matter of time. "falsehood is bound to perish" Q17:81

Nah wah for mallams o. Mallam without brain, Member of Angry people's Congress.

“We too, want to have freedom, freedom of religion, freedom to worship as we choose without fear, we want to have justice, based in equality and not driven by discriminatory religious practices. Let me remind us that this is not about economics but about an ideology that has a history of sponsoring genocide across the globe.”
-Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor addressing a US Congress subcommittee concerning terrorist attacks on Christians in Nigeria.
The above should be one of the numerous statements that may land the pastor in earthly troubled waters !

''Forcefully converting our girls to Islam is war against Christianity''- Ayo Oritsejafor

One of the statements that may have angered El-rufai

Cardinal Onaiyekan may not be the talking type and Cardinal Okogie may not have seen reasons to talk but for Sure this Ayo Oritsejafor isn't dumb and has every reasons to talk when necessary since piousity isn't Christianity.

''Islamic clerics & leaders kindly call boko haram to order''-Oritsejafor

cecilia said...

Chai deris God oooo! Dem want to steal d money. Na God catch dem. Thiefi, thiefi jankoroko. O God open our eyes and lead us to vote right in year 2015. Let somebody say a big AMEN.

cecilia said...

Yes o @sisi i agree with u.

This is a big shame and a slap to the Nigerians .. especially the president.. while we havent finished resolving the issue of BH and also the recent dreading disease EBOLA .. this is what we get from a religious man.. hmmmmmm why is not part of our agreement for a future developing nation.. we need true leaders with true heart.. and not OLE who call themselves leaders.. $1.9m is alot to take care of health, education and boosting the economy more..

Bonario And Tinuke You've Said It Well.... El-rufai Maybe A talkative while Dino Malaye Maybe A Bad Husband.. But The truth Remains The Truth. Ayo Is The CAN President The Number one Christian In Nigeria.. I Am A Christian But its Too Bad Of Him. Am Not Trying To judge Him But We nigerians Are Blind To See It That There Is Something Fishing Jonathan Is Not Doing anything.. I heard Someone Saying APC Is The One Behind The Whole Thing Happening Am not Supporting Any Of This party But Come To Think Of It Where is the $20
billion that is unaccounted for? As It Be used To finance Boko haram Or 2015 Election ? All these crimes all linked to
Jonathan and yet Jonathan is smart
enough never to be caught red-
handed. Is he too smart for Nigerians? I Don't No if Am right Or Wrong But This is my theory... I Don't give A Fuck About This Parties But Jonathan tenure Is A suffering Tenure... Before I Used To tell My Dad I love This Man(jonathan) he is trying To Do Something Good For Us And people are Trying To Spoil Is Government But Now All I See Is His Selfishness And Insecurity... If Am Wrong please convince Me *Tatafo Voice* @Olawuyijeremiah@gmail.com FF@HisPizzaFace

Mallam el. Rufai, mallam el rufai,mallam Rufai hmmmm u no y I dey cal u oooo.

Lmao...

...i am a believer and i will always stand up for the truth...is Pastor AYO now the minister of defence that is responsible in buying arms for Nigeria..........common its obvious that something is fishing here.SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT
ALL WHAT EL RUFAI SAID MADE SENSE AND ITS THE TRUTH...

Choi, dis El Rufai suppose be close up ambassador, d guy mouth dirty die.. See as he use mouth odour take nailk Oritsejafor.. SMH.. Naija pastors too like money..

#Okolo Okolo!!! May God almighty have mercy on ur lost soul! Bcus it's so obvious that you are lost, how dare u open ur trash of a mouth and call my paster a criminal, an anointed preacher of the gospel. You better pray for forgiveness.

Is dis a human being or a devil incanate??? Bcus I don't think any human can say such words about a Man of God, you will surely get the reward for saying such words, except God is not real!

Papa Ayo is God sent,an outstanding man,good fearing,spiritual,spirited,focus,honest,and best i hv even seen or known,let Hell rufai and other hell pple try to entangle him in d polities,let d scandal and set up come,becos he refuse to b disloyal to d presidency,and he made sure bokoharam is listed as terrorist and not militant--u can hire is private plane and deal on weapon/drug for all i care,just to assassinate his character for dat is d best trade of politician,,yet d man''papa Ayo''will only grow stronger,more faithed/fated..It is a shame if Christian does not see it,hell rufai and others,trying to divide Christian against themselves,knowing fully well that religion has always played a major role in polities..

#ISTANDFORORITSEJAFOR
Hw many of u will monitor a vehicle after putting it on lease,do u call to know who hire it from day to day?
This is what happened in the case of of this jet,it was hired.
And i pity those of you that are speaking ill of this man of God,not only is he a man of God but he is a man whom his integrity and uprightness has preserved for over forty years of ministry.I know that this is a trying period for us as a body of chist,but this too,shall pass.Stand for papa Ayo Oritsejafor. Stand for the truth.

so so sorry for the people speaking against God's anointed.

Tonenji said...

I'd gladly let pass all comments that has been calling down the wrath of "God" upon all who dared to question the activities of those who profess our Christ but again I told myself perhaps this presents an opportunity to correct certain beliefs about our God and Father. Please let God contend for himself HE is not weak. By their fruits we shall know them. Teachers of the word MUST be wary of public perceptions even though God is the ultimate judge so not to pass on wrong messages. That was my message however you choose to perceive or analyse it. I'm only jealous for my Father's house and you should be just as the Lord Jesus Himself did. There is just too much merchandise going on in the name of God.

The cat has been let out of the bag. GEJ and Ayo Oritsejafor (CAN President) have been internationally disgraced and caught red handed with ammunitions to use in harming Boko Haram. They are real Boko Haram but pretending to be unaware and accusing innocent people. God will surely deal with them.

The military and GEJ are laughing stocks! What a coincidence? The GEJ and Ayo Oritsejafor caught yesterday and all the mysteries behind Boko Haram started revealing itself today. Suddenly, Boko haram leader “killed”, heavily armed Boko Haram members surrender, Chibok girl found and other concocted stories. The souls of the innocent children, men and women will continue to taunt you. The perpetrators of these evils will never know peace until death catches up with them.

#ISTANDFORORITSEJAFOR
HE'S BEEN MY PASTOR FOR OVER TWO DECADES, A MAN OF INTEGRITY AND I KNOW THAT HE CAN NEVER BE INVOLVED IN MONEY LAUNDERING.EL-RUFAI,U AND UR COHORTS ARE JUST TRYING TO STILL THE VOICE OF GOD'S SERVANT AT A TIME LIKE THIS WHEN WE NEED MESSENGERS LIKE HIM WHO WOULD HELP REDIRECT THE COURSE OF THIS NATION. WHERE HAVE U BEEN B4 NOW? I'VE NOT HEARD OF U FOR A LOOOOOOOONG TIME IN THIS COUNTRY.SO BECOS 2015 IS CLOSE YOU'RE TRYING TO SPEAK FOR THOSE WHO WOULD GIVE U POLITICAL APPOINTMENT. HAVE IT IN MIND, IT WON'T WORK.

We are simply Nigerians.. Closet and beer parlour warriors.. After all the parade for subsidy scam, we still dey buy the fuel at 97 naira form 65 naira. . After all the parade for the Chibok girls, as soon as world cup start their matter enter voice mail, After all the noise for Lawan and the leaked tape with his voice on it, the guy is still a member of the House of Reps till tomorrow, after the Stella Oduah Limo matter bust, the matter died way before she was removed and till today that gist don die like rumour.. The number of corruption cold cases in Nigeria is what ranks us as one of the most fraud and corruption friendly nations in the world. How can the Federal government use Oritsejafors jet to fly money to a foreign nation to buy arms when we have over 6 jets in the presidential fleet that could have done same and moved that money through customs under diplomatic cover? Why illegally purchase arms in SOUTH Africa when you can buy direct from the Russians and Chinese? Make Dem forget jor, that money was being laundered in respect of 2015 elections.. No be today we start to see this kind shady deals.. And to think Ayo was the officiating minister at our independence service last week.. lol That's why God has forsaken this Nation.