Ayo Oritsejafor admits ownership of cash-stacked jet seized in SA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 September 2014

Ayo Oritsejafor admits ownership of cash-stacked jet seized in SA

Yesterday there were reports that a private jet was seized and two Nigerians were being investigated for trying to smuggling $9.3 million in cash into South Africa (read here). It turns out that the private jet the money was found in belongs to the Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN president, Ayo Oritsejafor via a company he co-owns, Eagle Air. But in a statement released today, Pastor Oritsejafor said he had leased the jet to another company so had no control over the use of the jet.
"On behalf of Pastor Oritsejafor, we can confirm that although he holds an interest in Eagle Air, the aircraft in question is not operated by Pastor Oritsejafor. The aircraft was leased to, and is operated by Green Coast Produce Limited since August 2” a statement from the church read.
Green Coast Produce Limited then released a statement saying that the aircraft was hired by one John Ishyaku and therefore they can't be liable for any alleged infractions either in Nigeria or South Africa after the hire.
“On the 5th of September 2014 the aircraft was hired from us by a John Ishyaku. The charter to John Ishyaku was upon the following documented terms: (a) Depart Abuja-Johannesburg on the 5th of September 2014 (b) Return to Abuja on the 6th of September 2014 (c) To wait and return with the passengers. All cargoes were accompanied by passenger who could readily defend the contents. We are not and cannot be privy to any alleged extraneous cargo transported on the aircraft other than that declared in the agreed terms of hire. We are not liable and cannot be construed as a party to any alleged infractions, either in Nigeria or South Africa as he case may be, after the hire of the aircraft." the company said.
The  private jet carrying the money, allegedly meant for buying weapons, landed at Lanseria International Airport, Johannesburg on September 5. The money was loaded in three suitcases but attracted suspicion when the suitcases were scanned. The money and the jet have been seized by SA customs pending investigation.

159 comments:

Our so called men of GOd.

Case Closed I guess.. Any question anyone might want to ask has aiidy been answered. 1 thes 5:17. BishopDammy#

...and the plot thickens

femi said...

men of God we have dis days shaaa

5 Questions To Lead You To Happiness In Love ( You Just Have To See These )

God will continue to exposed them all?

Amicable said...

Wow that's a whole lot of money

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

story story story. I pity those innocent souls they decieve all in the name of religion

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Naija comedy season 1 we are waiting for season 2 oooo. Naija is at it again more statement is coming I trust my country.

seunLondon said...

Is smell burning wire!!!!....#SeunLondon

More investigations pls SA

Eagle Air, and he also owns Eagle height University. Didn't Pastor Ayo tell us that the 'donated' private jet would be used strictly for his pastoral duties?

Chop Chop said...

Did Nigeria not scan the suite cases? The comptroller and sss should go and review the departure tapes.

Nigeria youth are roaming around street looking 4 job and little money 2 support their families but Men of God squandering millions like its water. *only God will judge u all* ######QUEENMAYA#####

That's your man of God right there, bloody thievery and corrupt happenstances abound. Crooked as their father the devil that they pretend is God.

Hmmm, Nigeria

People are funny. Aircraft owners always lease their aircrafts to companies to run. The owners don't decide what the aircraft is used for. Abi if you lease out your car to a taxi company, wetin concern you with what the passenger carries in the car. Pls don't drag people into issues that don't concern them. Police for Lagos dey hold passenger or taxi driver with bad luggage not car owner wet fit dey im parlour for abuja dry sleep. Simple common sense. Don't let politics blind your sense of judgement, or else you remain like that forever.

Veli said...

Jet belongs to Christian Association of Nigeria president...hehehehe

oya, Ishyaku tell us which politician or political party or boko haram sponsor you are working for...

Pheeew! Its a pity. And to think some people wanted to crucify Sahara Reporters for saying the jet belongs to Oritsejafor.

Hmmmmm.

When wind blows...fowl nyash go open

Sex scandals(most common) Divorce(Oyahkilome) + illegal building(TB Joushua) + Israeli gun runner (Oritsajafor) = THERE'S GOD OOO

Sex scandals(most common) Divorce(Oyahkilome) + illegal building(TB Joushua) + Israeli gun runner (Oritsajafor) = THERE'S GOD OO

Nigeria wake up pastors are fraudstars !

Baba God go catch all bad belle people's

One by one God is revealing the sponsors of boko haram evil people and all you christains blaming innocent Muslims what have you to say about the can president's jet smuggling money to buy weapons evil people you will perish in hell

There's no smoke without fire..What Nigerian pastors do...Money Laundering

Kukere said...

nooo.. the headline doesnt correspond to the story!! he is part owner!
find who owns d money and where they taking it to!!!

hope these are not fund for sponsoring issurgency!

bunmi said...

Man of God

No be me, na you...no be you, na me...Owk, no be me....na u....!! Ça va?

Bestman said...

These our 'Men of God' in Nigeria.Only God knows who they serve....

They are all liars, mtcheeew. Naija sha, Pastor is rich while the congregation are poor. Devil not pastor...

Signed by Orobo.

Ada mbano said...

Linda wat is wrong with u? Is dat how u re s'pose to caption it? Biko change it.

chisom valentinho said...

hmmm,going by what i see now,that means his not guilty,cause he leased the jet to company and the company leased it to john isyaku...so the john should be held accountable...the pastor is free

So he makes so much money by having an interest in Eagles Air? See how una pastors dey spend una money yet church members are suffering. Naija 'men of God'....una try o.

Why carry cash though? Millions of dollars is moved around the world daily, but ELECTRONICALLY, from account to account. That's how grown ups do it.

These bush thieves need to learn how to do business international style.

Kimmy*****

Naija for Show..

Better!they shouldn't release the money nor the man until further investigation

Funso Samuel said...

Pastor Ayo is clean then.Glory be to God in the highest.

The so called ori tsetjafor shd be thoroughly investigated.

Judgement day will be terrible. How many jet does this man own?

shollymama said...

Naso he wouldn't have claimed he was in possession of d jet nah haba 4 wii 9ja,$9.3m wey no b 93naira God dey

Chaiii, Lorrrddd have mercy!!! The spin doctors are @ it! Trying to change the narrative, simply amazing!!!

That Function Gurl said...

weapons? for who biko?

God will continue to foil the interests of boko haram IJN

I hope so.......

chinor2gud@gmail.com

Nawa o dnt we have banks in Nigeria?

God will continue to expose all these so called men of God.

IBK said...

John Ishyaku also leased it to Mutiu Ajanlekoko who leased it to Bonario who also leased it to Bishop Dammy to Bonita and to...lucifer name go soon enter the list soon. #Congrats Ms Linda on ur new Automobile

mikky Micheal said...

Hmmmmm 9ja pastors, there is God ooh. Will always remain a Catholic. Not perfect either but better

No one to trust in Nigeria, where their is abject poverty & penury some people still smuggle lot of money out of the country. No one to trust, not even Pastor. I know those money are title & offering from average/ poor member of the church. We wouldn't know if they let go of them(cash & jet)

Glad said...

Men of God and their palavar... May God help us o

Were are we going in this country,religion leader own a private jet while we d common men trek miles and still we pay tithe n some ppl are dere embezzel demselv dere is God.dnt pay titth again o.i don de use my own drink cool coke bta for me abeg.dem no de see God so if God hear deir prayer surely He will hear mine own

Please where are Linda Blog commentators?
I love reading ur comments.

The NSA should Tell us who Ishakyu is working for .

I thought the plane was for spreading the gospel? When GEJ gave him the plane, that was the explanation. How is it that the plane is now serving commercial purposes? How come he gave the plane out to be operated commercially by another company. Soon someone will say man of God and that proceeds will go to church activities.

hmmm does he really knw anyfin bout these?#iamswish#

Soul brother!!henhen!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

mummy3 said...

Na wash!!!!!!! U be theif, u be arm robber mr oritsejafor. GOD is washing u all in 3D. And he is an executive member of GEJ's cabinet ooo.

Am out!!!!

.....and the media as usual (Sahara Reporters 1st) reported wrongly before confirming, damaging someone's reputation and image in the process. Enough is enough abegiii.
Any media house who sits down to ceate news to daint innocent souls i decree that may they go to obscurity, monies earned from the news they will be duped, they will die of incurable diseases IJN!!! Beware!!
Aunty Linda post my comment if you like

Diaris God o... lips sealed

Well, i guess all those praying to see the fall of men of God will hide their heads in shame. Why rejoice at another person's demise? Bad bele no good o! Udo!!

Why won't they treat Nigerians like dogs with these kind of frudulent acts. 9.3 Million USD, Chai. Na we dey do our sef bad and give oursef bad name

Jesus!

CammyBsc said...

The things that are done, I mean the things that are undone behind the flimsy facade of your name, Oh God! If our eyes had not seen, we would have believed we dreamt it all..... Church and Church members. I rest my case.

Pastor my ass! It's the plan of him, Asari Dokubo and Edwin Clark to use Niger Delta boys to start violence in case Jonathan loses next year's election. That's why they're buying weapons.

But that's not a problem to me at all. Let them even break away with their oil right now, so other people can start building the kind of nations they want. I'm tired of this forced marriage.

It would be fun though watching them from a distance kidnapping and killing one another.

4rom what is happening in d world now. I can see anada world war springing up. Its well, let d will of God be done. (Ntichika)

H S C said...

I'm a Christian and this don't smell right. Private jet, owned by a pastor, with cash - lots of cash, and then weapons...a pastor just shouldn't be near this story. #justsaying#

See how our money dey take dey fly. Oh my country why?????????

imaha said...

Simple as quoted,,
D Richz gona get Richer,
D brokez gona get Broker..
*No double words*

Oh I see smh dis political pastor sef

We all know CAN is pro PDP an the Pastor is GEJ's person so the fingers point right back at him

Good, they are getting exposed one by one. Contrary to the lies they feed us this BH thing is beyond Northern leaders

People can be funny they read yet they don't understand, where was it said that the money belongs to pastor Ayo didn't u read where it was stated that the jet was lease? Please you people shouldn't say things you don't know about men of God.

If dis was buhari or el rufai's jet we for no hear the end of dis story. Dey for arrest the whole Apc ppl. But it's thr soo called Man of God. Anyways Allah will soon expose them all. Blood liars. Evil ppl. God punish them all.

Am sorry. You are a fool. You will die on that lvl of being a slave

Pls, read d content very well b4 jumping into conclusion. D jet was lease out to a company n hired out by d company. How does it related to d man of God. Be very careful with ur conclusion so dt u don't sin again God n man.

Weapons for Boko Haram abi? The truth is coming out

I bet if it was Tinubu that owned the Private Jet and leased it out, all of you supporting the Pastor will be ranting and crying fowl.

I trust we now see how criminals buy illegal arms and smuggle same into Nigeria:

1.Oritsejafor must be arrested and questioned - there is NO WAY he would not have known that his private jet was leaving the country and who was in it - unless he now runs flight charter services!

2. Let the South African Government not release the Nigerians arrested. They should be interrogated there, because we all know that if they are returned - the matter will die a natural death. Its obvious that there can never be justice done in this country.

3. Who owns the $9.3 million and who were to be the end users of these arms?

4. The Ministry of Defence dare not claim that this thwarted spend was on its behalf - or is that how weapons for the Nigeria Army are and have been purchased??

5. The Jet should be impounded and never released and only handed over to credible bodies like the UN or the United States to properly investigate.

SO ORITSEJAFOR IS NOW A GUN RUNNER???!!!!

Shame of a Nation!

I wonder who the real book haram sponsors are. Hmm.

Jesus Reigns said...

Hmmmmmmm

It's a shame...wah men of God do this days having partisan with controversial pple dah gives naija bad names.

Floetry In Motion said...

He got a jet he could not maintain. So he had to resort to leasing. thot he said the jet is strictly for reaching out to his church members. Is he paying tax for the business?

Moron! Are you that stupid. Last time I checked, its called Private Jet, not cargo or Passenger plane.

Elsmama said...

This heading is misleading, i must say that your obvious bias against pentecostal pastors is quite evident

yedepo is seeing red, T.B. Joshua is hearing voices,, Oyakihlome is consulting lawyers, Orisejafor is selling arms. So who's worshipping God?

What's wrong in this Country? May God see us through. Amen

End time stories...#Story 4 d gods

Y'all that are good at reading n not understanding, where did it say that the money is his. He only leased it out and if they can make money from it, why not? Like pastors are not humans that must have some needs met. And no, he is not my pastor

Na only the plane waka come, there is God o.

Boy separate yourself from the unlearned if you are learned.Did you read the aircraft was leased and Mr Ishayaku was the passenger that owns the money.
Mind what we say about Men of GOD
Be guided.

9ija people I hail oooo, that means there's no security in our own (9ija) Airport? So who is deceiving who? Corruption @ its peaks

I wish i could give you a hug and congratulate you for this comment. You have just escaped from slavery.

159,999,999 Nigerians to go.

Pastor Gun Runner

This is someone using their brains. This "pastor" feels more like a gangster to me.

Don't mind the mumus.

Story for the gods. It's beyond me how some people venerate these crooks calling themselves men of God.

clintonstunning said...

Nobdy wan claim ownership now o... Very soon they would say they leased it to ME

PURPLE said...

God go open their yansh one by one

PURPLE said...

U are a bastard. Ur mother completely wasted her time giving birth to u. See enh, may u suffer pain in dis ur life, abject poverty is ur portion, stagnation will neva leave u, and in d end, may u die a slowww wickedly painful death. Beast!

Gullible idiots lik u r d problem in dis country, continue being a fool all in d name of religion...oponu oshi

DADDYSWIFE said...

Suddenly dis now became a trial times for all of then,jst within a space of one month,pst chris,tbj,president of CAN,jst look at,now people will start rantin nonsense,touch not my annointed,if dis should happen to a governor or president or a native doc,d same people wil then say is their sins dt is befallin upon them,see our society where we hv dis kind of powerful people called MOG,if at least their preachin of lov n forgiveness is 10% our society wil b better but they don't at all at all,all they ask u is sowin seeds n tithes then wil receive promotions or prosperity or success,y can't they ask u to go n forgiv someone dts d only way prosperity wil come ur way,those people they tell dt is after u,y can't u tell them to go n show some luv to them n preach d gospel to them for they wil repent n dts d only way prosperity wil come ur way or pray dt thete should b peace among u n dt person or people rather they tell u sort of things dt wil make u hate d person d more,is dt d teachings of CHRIST? I knw some people wil start arguin quotin esp Psalms for me,I repeat is dt the teachings of CHRIST?

Leave then to their fate ooo. When poverty knock their door that is when they will change. Let them continue to talk evil about men of God

BLUNT said...

We are scorned at, whenever we tell them religion is just a tool for control and zombedism-and now this! Pastopreneur Ayo Oritse is just one of the criminals that bandy the appellation "pastor" to hoodwink idiotic and dumb-ass Nigerians,and then invoke the "thou shall not touch my anointed" epistle to keep idiots quiet. Only an idiot believes any Nigerian "pastor".

I think a whole lot of you guys need to go back to school. If you dont know how to read and can't accept that you are illiterate simply say so with humility!! The report says Lease just as u would lease a car to someone to use for a perios of time to pay back. Foolish people, u read things upside down with no sense in your heads

PinSource said...

Thank U Kukere

Cock and bull story. Money Laundering by the thieving pastor and his cohorts exposed. Almighty God is exposing them one by one within a short Span of time. People shine your eyes, you have eyes yet you cannot see!!!

Love Oguns said...

I dont understand the comment of some people here, do you actually expect AYO to come out and say 'the money is mine I sent them'? or better still 'its just a side mission from the Aso Rock since am the aso rock national pastor'?. Wake up people this is Nigeria!!! Afterall FG claim now the crew were on a legitimate business. Harms dealers, drug dealers, and money lauderers uses what is called 'plausible deny ability' just like this one.

Ask yourself: What bank gave out 9.3million dollars when an average Nigerian can not withdraw more than 1million cash (cashless policy they cal it)

Do not be deceived, there is more to the story and they are all involved.

I rest my case!!!

washing your hands off! maybe they are trying to set the man up! but who knows

The jet was leased indeed!!!! Lol!!. Twisting story and playing the blame game. Of course we don't expect the liar to own up and take responsibility, that's always the case. First Chris talk him own, TB talk him own, now Orisejafo dey talk him own. Birds of the same feather emeshed in controversies. N E X T!!!!!

I see why most of u will never get higher than the lvl of commenting on linda's post...all of you dumb idiot seem not to understand what ownership,lease and hire mean...you should use the Google search engine on your phone's if your able to access LIB you should be able to do that too.even Bonario or whatever he calls himself tyipcal lowlifes am sure you pple never own anything worth leasing in your family genealogy

Shameless so called men of God,they ar being exposed one after d other,oyakhilome,tb joshua,oritsejafor,d list continues

I love this guys comment that is why i pasted it. Nigerians are funny people and that is why we most of us are foolish in followership.

People are funny. Aircraft owners always lease their aircrafts to companies to run. The owners don't decide what the aircraft is used for. Abi if you lease out your car to a taxi company, wetin concern you with what the passenger carries in the car. Pls don't drag people into issues that don't concern them. Police for Lagos dey hold passenger or taxi driver with bad luggage not car owner wet fit dey im parlour for abuja dry sleep. Simple common sense. Don't let politics blind your sense of judgement, or else you remain like that forever.

It seems some of u don't really read or fully understand news wen they r presented to you. Maybe u just read headlines and just make senseless comments. If u lease out a property to another, are you liable for wot the person you lease it to carries with it?

notime2checktime said...

Is this not the man GEJ bows down before...hmmmn i smell a connection here...they will always escape naija shores since they all conspire but Gid always has his ways of catching them on foreign soil...alamsesia can testify

First of all were did d CAN president see money buy private jet for him self.THINK

If it was Nicki minaj showing her ass...you wouldn't hate that....why do people think men who are trying to be good human beings deserve ridicule but not riffraffs who are willing to show you their vagina for fame are fine people

Leave these men alone...go and face Nicki minaj....evil lover

Expose what.. God will expose you too for doing nothing...strange people...quick to condemn good men but love the Nicki minajs of this world

Leave the man alone...I done see you criticizing Nicki minaj for showing the whole world her yansh

Nigerian youth should go and start a business..

Na you know o...man of Satan..

Correct man...fair judgement..don't mind these anti christian fools......

So prostitutes like Nicki minaj can have jets...but good people can't...see the bias of these hypocritical idiots

Don't be stupid dude...

Amen o

So that is your plan....blame the Christians...wevdone catch una

All you people that think pastors should be poor are the problem with this country...so bad people can be rich but people trying to be good should be poor...bias of confused minds

Correct

cad&kraft said...

But the man of GOD still collect interest on the Jet buz.hahaha,is that what bible tell us to be platform for evil and he will pay tithe from that interest.i am a christian,there is much wrong with this.Even,if he claims he didn't know anything in which I believe too,but he is collecting money from evil's buz.God is watching.

NIPPZ said...

I DONT BELIEVE ORITSHEJAFO IS IN D KNW OF D LAUNDERING. REPORTS/STATEMENT HAS NOW BEEN NARROWED TO ISHYAKU. ABEG ALL NA D ISLAMIC SPONSORING TINZZZ. GOVT SHLD FISH OUT D LAST INDICTED FELLA LET HIM STATE WHO SENT HIM ON D MISSION.

Truth said...

Anon9:42am,your father must be an imbecile oloshi!May your whole family perish bar none.

Please what has nicki minaj got to to do with the corruption in your country.....?

@anon 9:42am, I suspect that you are secretly obssessed with Nicki Minaj's yansh. Dirty goat. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

@anon 9:43am, Shut up your Bucal Cavity #mouth#! *Nkonyeswagger*

ammie said...

imagine the way money is growing wings and leaving this nation everyday at the expense of the masses.

The only thing there is for Nigerians to wait till SA finish their investigation and come out with their fact findings. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Now I'm sure that you anon9:47am have a maniac obssession with Nicki Minaj's yansh. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

It's now confirmed that anon9:47am has a manic obssession with Nicki Minaj. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

@anon3:23am, O shut up!

barflow said...

Who do I believe now?

hipsdontlie said...

hmmmmm please lets just be careful with what we say so we will not end up offending God remember God said we shouldn't judge I guess we have to wait for the final investigation only God knows whos serving him. God bless us and God bless Nigeria

hipsdontlie said...

please lets be careful with what we say and lets wait until they are thru with the investigation only God knows that are serving him but please don't lets judge God bless us and God bless nigeria

Lease or not leased is the question, the answer is Ayo Orisejafor's name is linked!!!, that is the surprising koko of the matter. That is what ppl are talking about. And after that the remaining story fit follow.

Men of God, men of God!!! Please someone should define that properly make we hear word. scammers!!,

But he said he is no longer in control of the jet...haba Lindodo...this ur headline enh

Best comment ever...

I've always thought that they were creepy things about this man of God and his Afro big headed wife......thieves,can rapture happen already make we for see them?

LAYE said...

Some of you just saying rubbish on here, wonder if you guys do understand what's been said....mind you he isn't the owner of the money but the person he leased his aircraft to owns it so all you peeps saying rubbish should read and understand before jumping into conclusion. Where did you guys read that he owns the money that was seized by the South African authorities.

CBN warns #POOR MAN GO CASHLESS.
# RICH MAN USE PRIVATE JETS
Make una continue my GOD CANNOT BE FOOLED

CBN warns #POOR MAN GO CASHLESS.
# RICH MAN USE PRIVATE JETS
Make una continue my GOD CANNOT BE FOOLED

Hey,do u read, or can u even read at all?
Hope u re not the educated illiterate type. I don't mean to get even, just asking u.

He should be arrested and should not pastor a church!

Dis is just d begining all d devil using religion to cover them, all d veil will be uncovered useless pastor, synagogue falling is also d anger of God on devil pastor

have read alot of stupid comments,and it still tells me pipo would readily type and give answers without reading properly.the jet is his and he came out to claim it,but the money belongs to a passenger who hired the jet and f.g has laid claim to dat.case closed.why wasnt the brief cases properly checked in nigeria before departure,and of all planes in the country,why was it dat of the can president that was hired.********this is cheap scandal*****

this is simple,they have no case with ayo oritsejafor

simple.....the man is blameless,stop the talk of smuggling about papa ayo oritsejafor