Comedian Princess speaks once again about her failed marriage, says negative media contributed to it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 September 2014

Comedian Princess speaks once again about her failed marriage, says negative media contributed to it

Comedienne Princess Damilola was a guest on YNaija's Rubbin Minds today September 14th and she once again spoke about her failed marriage.

Princess, who revealed her marriage ended just two weeks after her wedding in May 2013, said negative media contributed to the failure of her marriage.
"Its like a mystery. It was based on the fact that individual differences came up and after the two weeks when the marriage ended, I didn't think it was something of joy for me to start announcing to everyone and then my family and the guy's family believed that we could all make it work so we started trying to see how...and then I think around July things came back, wasn't too smooth but we were determined to make it work and that is the most important thing but when everything finally ended, it was really very painful and all that but I didn't tell anybody." Continue...
I discovered that people in London even get to hear things first even before people in Lagos. I was in London because I was not feeling too well, I had to leave the country and then people started coming to my place and were asking questions and I was like I am okay. So December 26, I decided to let the cat out of the bag. You know I was facing so many things you know...I was pregnant twice in a year according to some bloggers. So all I said was...it was a joke..it was meant to let the story land softly..."the marriage has ended".. and I started seeing people pressing their phones immediately and I was like who are you talking to? Are you trying to tell Linda Ikeji or something?....Anyways people were saying so many things on the day of the wedding, I didn't know but on our honeymoon, someone directed us to the internet and that was were most of the problems started, things about me, things about the guy and there is so much pressure that each person can take. I was like "common people write stuff" but the guy was like "are you kidding me?. The marriage ended due to irreconcilable differences but then the negative media contributed to it" she said. 
On how long they dated, Princess said;
"Yes, For some months"
"I have seen people date for 10 years and then the marriage didn't go far and I have seen people date for one month and the marriage went far. So that's why I keep saying I don't think there is anybody that wants to get married with the intention of saying let this marriage fail"

53 comments:

Eeeeeeaya pe le! Linda and others Đα̲̅T̶̲̥̅ contributed †o dis haaaa diaris G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅ º°˚˚°ºooOO

Dee Tee said...

... Hmmm. another celebrity marriage palava. I wish her all the best. Hmm..

YEAH I WATCHED THE EPISODE ON EBUKA'S ROBBING MIND ON CHANNELS TELEVISION.PRINCESS WAS VERY BLUNRT ON THE SHOW.IT IS WELL IJN (AMEN)

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) What else contributed to the failure outside negative media..@ comedian princess

We don hear can u now concentrate on delivering good jokes... Abi na marriage issues u want tey crack jokes dis tym

Mischievous said...

Princess, enough already! Just move on, please!

Beausteven said...

Na she sabi

fashionista LeonorA said...

Stop sharing blAmes here & there,if u want him back which I'm sure u do call him or ask any of his fAmily members of his new address Abeg let us hear word

Hmmmn!again?must princess always explain to us better why her marriage crashed?guess she is yet to get over it.not easy...but life goes on dear

I need for her to stop acting like this marriage was the highlight of her life. Two weeks compared to those who remain married for years is nothing. "No comment. I have moved on" is what she should be saying at this point. Sick of this nonstory.

Oh Princess shut up already. No one is responsible for your marriage not working out. Blame yourself and the wretched man you married. Abeg make me hear word ojare.

so who to blame?
none of my business tho

I have to say I saw this coming. the Media contributed to like 60% of this marriage break down.i was screaming let this woman be. haba she no go smile again.... people make money at people's expense... it broke my heart when it was finally announced....

to be honest... it's trails like this that make me not go out with younger guys. coz it measure's the guys strength and will power... most of them can't take the trails and u wonder if they r attracted to you bc of the strength they admire in u.... me just saying... life na risk... it is well IJN

My sist,its enough God knows best,mayb dere was a disaster in front God decided 2 mov u b4 it wil b 2 late!

This woman should move on with her life, and stop clinging to a dead marriage!!! And if she is still in love with her husband, then she should go and look for him, and they can then reconcile!!! Stop giving us super story!!! Whizman

Life goes on..

Chyluv! said...

Whose fault is it. So outsiders ruined ur marriage, very funny! There is something u not telling us, or are trying 2 tell us.

Lame excuse! What is she the Nigerian Kim K? You can't blame the media for the break up of your relationship especially in Nigeria. What would she do if she lived in the state where the media is as intrusive as a stalker! If as a celebrity your marriage can't survive the Nigerian media, then your marriage wasn't meant to be!

tifrkpasuokek said...

Nice speech another topic pls

Berius said...

Shut up already! Is negative media also responsible for the look of unhappiness and misery on the guy's face?

ChincoBee said...

Plz stop talking about this marriage.enough said already!

Abeg make she go hide her face.

Princess jst take hrt notin like media ur ex husband is nt man enough dats it, live media out of it plsss ur constant writing abt ur marriage is annoying let it go and move on,moreover he is too young 4 u takia ~ice princess~

No no honey, that dress contributed to the failure of the marriage.

Celebrities wahala they are either living life like a movie or like a comedy lol

If both of u had taken the time to understand each other very well(and not just dating for few months or few days as case maybe) instead of just jumping into marriage, not even the media could have broken ur marriage. Take a clue from the likes of Omotola, my darling Annie Idibia, Chioma Chukwuka, joke Silvia etc. These persons am sure doesn't have it rosy all the time in their marriages but because each partner understands themselves very well, they were able to weather the storm.

My advise to u Princess is, the deed has been done. There's no need crying over split milk. Leave Linda Ikeji and her colleagues alone and move on. The bedrock of a marriage lies on both party.

Linda pls we are tired of this old news, if its hurt her so much, let her go back to him.

I dn't lik talkin d past, so move on

Neks said...

the same media that made you famous and rich....Next!!!! lol

Miss princess, I think ur married could have failed cos of Lack of submission on ur part and lack of head responsibility on d part of d boy....I called him boy cos he thought marriage is just what people gut to rush without proper planning and be ready to tolerate both negative and positive gossip.

Abeg go hit ur deck 4 1 lungu make we hear word...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Madam sowie but I must admit ya ex husband was not man enough•••he should have consider the media before jumping into marriage anyway it is well#GiftedDiva# 281d27a4

FIZZICHILLIO said...

LOL! The last time I asked you to go and shed some weight.. Here you are talking again about this marriage.. and i assume you are still that fat.

#Fizz

Linnnnndaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Feel for her. It takes the grace of God to be married. I can't say i know 99percent of my partner but keep learning everyday and praying to God.

Blame anyone all you want if it'll make you feel better. However dont you think you're a little too fat, not appealing sexually (even to a lesbian) and you talk non-stop. Please take a closer look at your wedding pix and if you could be a little bit honest, notice something really wrong with it. if the union hadnt crashed, in a couple of years would be mistaken for his mother. Not hating only being honest.

Carole.

Princess u say what,Linda ikeji nd bloggers ruined ur marriage Chei lol this is the biggest joke of 2014,ur just trying to remove the blame from ur self ....u made ur marriage fail wen u don't know ur man just because he says will u marry me ul jump....common investigation u no do in ur big head there is no sense Chei ..... U should be ashamed of ur self go to the gym nd diet loose weight be a better u so u can attract a man that will love u for u ...instead of blaming blogger who generally don giv a shut bout u........advice go nd work on ur self,read books educate ur self read ur bible so wen the Nxt man comes ul know the signs that he is into u....Linda wey Neva finish to find work wey go make moni na to ruin ur marriage ur a joke a big one .......liv garri small so u can think

Princesss, biko move on u hear, its not a do or die affair, u will find someone who will love u just as u are, just open ur heart to love again. Ok. Love ya

Lol princess kpele.ur weight is enough 2 scare any man away.just saying

Jules InfoTech said...

its always like that, the media should let go of celebrity private lives.

Chyluv! said...

Lol @ spiit milk.

Lol..@d dress

Madam move on, he never loved you.

Dis lady's story is boring to d ear if she wnts to go and beg let her go and stop making usless news

madam pls stop blaming media u r not d ist ok. oda pple get dia own share of media publicity. wen media ws promoting u, it ws nt dia fault abi? focus more on getting better fins and move on. That Nigga neva loved you. Someone dt loves u is gonna come and is gonna stay, TRUST ME.

pele

She should let it rest, we are already having migraine from this too much talk.

Dprecious said...

pele oo... keep browsing... guys plenty outside....

SueT said...

As in eh, the guy looks trapped and dull even on the wedding day, no love lost here.

Uzo said...

Thank you Victor!!