Family of five found dead in Abeokuta | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 August 2014

Family of five found dead in Abeokuta

A family of five, including a father, mother and their three children were found dead in their home yesterday Friday August 15th at Temidire Community, in Sabo, Abeokuta North LGA of Ogun State

The dead people have been identified as Aliu Adeboye, his younger wife identified as Iya  Aliya and three of Adeboye's six children.

Vanguard reports...
 Findings have shown that,  the late  Adeboye had two wives and six children  before the incident. Further findings have also revealed that,  the  first wife, and her three  children who slept in another room in the same six-room bungalow were alive.
It was gathered that the whole community woke up and found out that the five people were dead while the first wife and her children were safe.

The  people in the community were said to be suspecting a foul  play  as the two wives were said to always be at loggerheads.

Some people alleged that chemical odour was being perceived in the house of the deceased, while some others said the deaths could be as a result of the fumes from the generator at the back of the building.

A  resident in the area   who lived directly in front of the building  who pleaded for anonymity said it was the wailing of the first wife that woke  up members  of the community who  found out that the people were dead.

A source said, “ The wives are always fighting, cursing each other, it got to a stage that the community leader had to intervene.”

Sources within the community said the first wife whose name could not be ascertained was almost lynched but she was saved by policemen from nearby Ilupeju divisional police headquarters.

A zonal leader in the community,  Abubakar Olowoorioke, explained that they were in the mosque in the early hours when a woman alerted them about the tragic incident.

Olowoorioke explained that he could not move closer to the place because of the shock but added that the smell  of chemicals could be perceived from inside the house.

The Police Public Relations officer in the state,  Muyiwa Adejobi,  confirmed the incident ,adding that  the cause of the death was still unknown in mystery and that postmortem would be carried out on the corpses to reveal the cause of death.

Source: Vanguard

41 comments:

May their souls rest in peace

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is bad..rip

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

A whole family my God bad chiderairebisi@yahoo.com

DIs is strange! Why wud de want to lynch d woman? Pple n d way de. Take law into dia own hand I wonder! May their souls rest in peace.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nothing surprises me anymore in this country called Naija. May the dead rest in peace.!!

Real tragedy.It takes alotta patience and understanding to live in a polygamous house.

Wht a tragedy! God pls w nid ur help

Oooooh not again! Too bad..psalm 30:5. BishopDammy#

Hehe, sounds strange. What happened? Please the other wife and her children should be held as suspects.

Amicable said...

RIP to the dead

The first wife has got some explanation...

queenreigneth@gmail.com

they should calm down, it was generator fumes.

the two women were at logger heads not the woman and the man

why kill the man? if it was the woman alone that died, then there is a motive.

killing the man, is she planning to marry herself?

if she has a lover then it would be just the man she would have to kill, not that crowd that died.

*pensive*

unless the man mistakenly had access to wetin dem kip for the woman and her kids.

sha, anything is possbile jare

Autopsy will solve everything! A person wouldn't kill another and remain in the vicinity to be found out! Especially if the world knew you were at loggerhead with each other. Unless you are a conniving SOB!

Hmmm, only God knows wat we don't know. Very tragedy. May their soul rest in peace.

Why won't they fight? I have always said that men that marry more than one wife sure have issues upstairs..The worst part is once they marry the second or third wife as the case may be, they start treating the first like a piece of dirt.

Only God knows what truly happened. What i'm well assured of is 'No eveil doer will go scot-free, whoeva sows evil will surely reap it'....RIP 2 d victims.

naijaloaded said...

get naija latest news,music and more Click here

Nawaoh! Chaiii,dis killing,dying,murder & sucides everywhere;der's God oo,diaris God oo

the govt keeps killing bcos of this lack of electricity

Miss tiana said...

Polygamous homes!life drama

COLLIN said...

#SAD#

carixdamsel said...

wonders!!!

@alloy u' dnt hv ssumtinn doin oooo u nu dey let person carry first comment,wish I cud report u to ur father so he cud seize ur phone 4 me

Polygamy saga

Rip

mmike9@yahoo.com

May they RIP

Polygamy excuses

people are so stupid even sibblings fight much more 2 women sharing a man, the fact that they are at logger heads doesn't make the one alive guilty of the deaths, it is a incident that needs to be investigated and not do judged like a banana republic one. Nigerians pls lets be civil for once.

This is really a painfull exit.. May their souls R.I.P....

Polygamy bullshit. There is nothing like peace in a ploygamous home no matter how some tend to fake. SMH to some things some religion permit. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Adaeze said...

Tins de happen in dis earth, God hve mercy

What God has joined together let no one put asunder.......... Everyone that has put when God has joined together has gotten instant justice

Amen

May their souls rest in peace

Oga ooooo

The whole family God save us

Rest in peace to d death
.what can I say??when p'ple thinks what God did between Adam n Eve is total madness,get ur self involved ln polygamy n suffers hell rt on earth.God forbid!

sad event

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

chy said...

May their soul rest in peace. They certainly died of CO exposure. Ignorant people will blame their death on the first wife.. CO has no smell or fumes that's what makes it deadly. CO could be generated by a faulty generator, faulty cooking gas, and a faulty air conditioner. That's why it's essential to have a CO detector in every household. Do contact me if you need some shipped to you.

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

Another nasty fabricated story trust Vanguard.

Millypee said...

eeh yaaa..wats the picture of fan for?