Photos: President Jonathan and the First Lady meet the Pope | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 March 2014

Photos: President Jonathan and the First Lady meet the Pope

President Jonathan, his wife Mama Peace and his entourage arrived the Vatican last night and met with the Pope this morning. See more pics after the cut...

177 comments:

I just love this couple.Always seeking the face of God .

That's good #bright bravo#

framkinsense said...

Jona and Aunty Pe, famzing! How does this translate to solving our plight. We still have no jobs, no power, no food, boko haram on d increase, bad roads, corruption etc.

See present wen dem give pope,smelly leather puff cushion abi na rug...mumune na dis man name,no class no decorum

They're obviously confused. They should choose one...pentecostal or catholic. You cant be going to see Pastor Adeboye one day and the Pope, the next. It doesn't work that way mehn

If dem like make dem meet with priest. #Ko kan aye menh

Really are all these trips needed? Other presidents have more useful things to do than going on a prigrimade,I do hop the pope told him about his rampant corruption and loss of lives in the north

Why will they visit my pope, they are non catholics, well we catholic dont have any problem, thats our nature..... The pictures no even fine self.....

This is good. Hope the president brings back enough blessings to Nigeria.

ejoec said...

...And that's my Presido. Haters (in Oshiomhole's voice and Tinubu's pained expressioon) 'GO and DIE'

Rome, one day just one day.......

ITS A PITY THIS OUR FIRST LADY MAMA PEACE CANNOT HIRE A BETTER STYLIST TO STYLE HER. SHE HAS SHE DRESS LIKE WHO DEY GO BURIA.. NA WA OOO

MARKET MONITOR said...

last night and met with the Pope this morning. See more pics after

young couple caught on camera having sex publicly in a train station,see pic/video

hope he better makes a confession to the pope for all his bad decisions and terrible leadership. seriously tired of Nigeria, moving to Canada with my boyfriend :p

Cool!

Click here to see Photos of Paul Okoye of P-Square & Anita Isama’s Traditional Wedding

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Mate him all you want, but tens of million of Nigerians luv him and can take a bullet for him....
Jonathan is a proud Christian!
And I love him for that!

Wow! Dis is a gr8 priviledge for him... Hop d pope talks som sense into him as well

FUNMINISTA said...

Black is for evil as white is for purity.end time sign:devil standing right beside the pope.

janny said...

Pope pls pray nd deliver Nda Jona coz he needs serious deliverance

Hiaaan... Jona don carry politics go Vatican.
Shey Pope go come vote for am abi it's to get Catholic ppl vote? .. The most humble Pope ever!

Nice pix..

*My R1.50c comment *

Princess Gabriela said...

Awww they have gone for prayers... Lol

Hiaaan. .. Jona don carry politics go Vatican.
Shey Pope go come vote for am abi na Catholic ppl vote he's looking for? .... The most humble Pope ever!
Nice pic.

*My R1.50c comment *

Really, jona is so bored and jobless that he decided to take a trip to see the pope. This pope won't fight Boko haram for you and won't give you an automatic pass to 2015. Mama peace looking like a bag of garri. Missed priorities. Mtcheew

first pic looks like angel in the midst of demons

Ebube muo nso. Now are problems are over in this country.

No be small mama peace!

So sweet. May God almighty continue to be with you and your family my dear President.

Abi Pastor Adeboye don use truth pursue president go pope side?!

ade said...

mchewww.....
even the pope will not criminalize gay marriage when polygamy is accepted regardless of consent of the wife/wives. he shd hav wept wen they showed up.
mama peace indeed

Why oga jona and mama peace wear black? Pesin die? Hope dem no get planz ooooooooo. 2015 tinz

Oge Nsimah said...

My president God will answer your prayer 2 restore peace and unity in this country nigeria. And also wipe away all these wicked and corupt politicains .

wasted national resources on irrelevant bullshit.will d visit or pic stop boko haram ...mumu weak maggotic fool president n his sychopantz,ooode oshi.abi na

kclub said...

Light and darkness, God is merciful sha, if nt, thunder supose don consume dis clueless president ryt away

No be small thing oooo

Evils.Gej wan be president again by fire by force.make him and mama peace go bk to otueke already.I see u my pope.lov u loads papa

somtyms i wonder if this man called our president is really a commander in chief of armed forces or a ceremonial head.... he keeps travelling around the world regardless of the situation of things in the country... my Fellow Nigerians you better vote wisely in the forthcoming election... This man called Jonathan have no goal for Nigerians.....#sigh# i pity our unborn children sha...

Jesus in the middle, with two thieves on the cross.though one eventually go to heaven, but he need to repent.

Tovia babe said...

Mama peace weldone

Linda,why calling her mama peace? Lol

I so much Love my president that I see no evil in him.Such a blessing to Nigerians.I always fEel he has a lot up his sleeves for our dear fatherland.Thank u Sir for sticking to tenets of democracy.May ur visit to the papalcy bring rays of hope to Nigerians.God bless my president

Mama peace..lol

Wonder shall never end...nothing person no go see...from dis Mr president and madam ....am speechless don't no what to say abt dis people..from chioma am just laughing

lubby d'elmagnifico said...

Draws a long hiss

Chai Chinekemee!these people will not kill us for this country.GEJ meeting Pope,to collect his certificate of Naija's weakest president or what?lmao

My president continue to seek the face of God, He will surely reveal Himself to you. Glory to Jesus, honour to Mary. Up Jonathan! Up Nigeria!

And who's paying for this trip? Another misuse of tax payers money..... Nigeria i hail thee..

O~Intuition! said...

Public Funds On Having The Once In A Lifetime Trips and Vacations.

SMH

No Light
No water
No security
Poor social services
Poor Hospitals

and you are wasting billions ob this and more ?

irrelevant visit

Nice. We pray for peace for Nigeria.

Jona always smiling like a school boy! Mumu man

This one that madam Pay Pay wore all black so, are we safe?

Sylvonce said...

Nice! Holy Blessings received. Pray God give out president wisdom to lead us, wipe away d corrupt leaders and make our nation more prosperous and peaceful esp in d North, Amen!!!

We love you our one and the only pope

GEJ is seeking by all means! Wait a minute,I saw white material under his black clothe. Is that a ...........?
-Yemoh.

mrs c said...

Why is the First Couple at the Vatican? And with 16 people excluding aides and Special Assistants?

Sylvonce said...

Nice! Holy Blessings received. Pray God give out president wisdom to lead us, wipe away d corrupt leaders and make our nation more prosperous and peaceful esp in d North, Amen!!!

Dis piple shuld rest abeg!! Is goin 2 visit d pope goin 2 solve our prb??!! Dey are just using our money 2 travel 2 places dev alwaz wished 4....mtchewww

AnnMarie said...

Mr president be forming holy holy

Long Live the Pope......

GEJ, the PAPAROMA can not help you in any way b'cos your fate was sealed in Araboth - not from the vatican.

Well, what can I say than to keep reminding you that ur Bus Stop remains 2015. You can as well go to Mecca or India if you like - It changes nothing!

zoharariel@aol.com

innoflex said...

dis is really a good beginning, having been blessed with anointed hand, may god see u thru even at the turbulence tera of so called boko haram

My Presido, please bring back the blessing and may God answer your prayers. Amen.

it's pisses me off when I see my president laughing like an imbecile.

Dis guy is a clown, i will neva impress me!!

Does meeting pope help reduce poverty, unemployment, killings n kidnapping to its minimal? Nna biko all dis doesn't count for real!!

Please why are they in black? Mourning I guess. I pray this visit changes uncle jona's view about his government

Look at these 2....Jokers of the century....may The Lord Judge them at His right time....travelling all around the globe when their country to which they have been given to govern rots in their hands!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Going to Sokoto for Solution to election 2015 for what normally would have been in sokoto (pocket). He might need to visit the Monastery too.Some leaders do miss it. There is Mass Poverty, Hunger, Unemployment, Corruption etc in the land. All of these are fuelling crime and terrorism.

Make the pope help cast and bind all the witch and wizard for this we country.

ET UNAM SANCTAM CATHOLICAM,ET APOSTOLICAM ECCLESIAM

Pls what's d occasion.

Gud,jona nid deliverance

Dialogue of engagement is of absolute critical importance in every conflict. #teamPDPGEJ2015

Who's performance can be more convincing that GEJ's smile?

Mr President

GEJ man way sabi

Correct president

His eminence said...

Seek ye the lord first and all other things will be given unto you,the heart of our president really lung after the lord just as i do.

Who styles this woman for God's sake???????

I don't belive it's real lindy baby

hehehe our presido don do campaign reach vertican.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Hup d Pope saw d Evil Men dia nd told repent nd help d poor?diz visit is meanless to me coz if u like meet Bill Gate,it won't change d rubbish happenin in diz ur administration

Where is his cap?

Why is patience wearing black? Is she mourning someone???

Foolish jobless president!

mummy 3 said...

4 what????? We are saying things are not running well in d country nd dey kip flying like a bird dat has no nest!. And some idiots who hide under anonymous will come on dis blog and be saying rubbish on how gud d president is, and how we can't blame him 4 d mis conduct of d people from his cabinet. #feeling Vry sad#

Jhudeeh said...

He needs d delivery

Jhudeeh said...

He needs d deliverance

holy holy holy..holy in their mind! Mama peace of life.

Jhudeeh said...

He needs d delivery

GEJ till 2019! Haters go $ die in oshiomole voice

Imagine Jonathan ooh...for en mind..

bqm said...

Wat is my first lady wearing..

Imagine Jonathan ooh...for en mind..

4 christ sakes naa wetin we nid 4 niger b diz?...instead of him to do the ryt thgs hiz busy touring anywaiz i no blame am,e be like say GEJ don get the feelins say him no go win so therefore he has to enjoy cause hiz tenure is ova.

this is a great honor,for president to meet with the Pope,almost every Catholics dream,lucky you presido. Sandy Berry.

Hmmmm, these corrupt people no dey fear oo. So na like this dem wan take see God? These people have lost their conscience. People are suffering in this country, no light, no water, no security, no good health care, looting everywhere, yet they live as if nothing dey happen,,,na wa oo

badang said...

pls!!!!! is dis Saturday news.... he should AV met Jesus ...even if u visit sango u no dey enter next yr ****sips *****

OK.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Wud dey talk bout gay issues?

flying around the world and meeting with important personalities,how will that be of help to Nigeria?

That's nice.

ifeoma said...

I normally do not comment, but today I find it hard to keep from expressing my opinion. Patience Jonathan needs in this order 1. A Trainer 2. A nutrionist 3. A stylist 4. Just some general etiquette training. She is so ungraceful and uncoutj. Very unbecoming of a first lady. #dropsmike

See Mama Peace bowing before the Pope...very respectful.

This is not gonna solve anything

May his vist2 d supreme pontif bring liberation2our country naija&change d hearts of all our leaders

¤¤¤God Punish devil¤¤¤

Na wetin Mama peace wear , like Mama chaka Zulu . She jus dey wide dey go ohhh. How can I sign up to be her personal trainer cus dis isnt healthy 4 her age oh

Wow dats kul

Why do you have to give the pope Hausa mat? Why not give him framed akwete cloth from rivers state? Did you know you could use kente to create a wall piece.

Oya catholics start to criticize na. If it were a Pentecostal church, person no go hear word from una. Double standards.

Uncle GEJ may need a visit to Jesus Himself to win 2015 o. No be only Pope with the way Naija is now.

Olabode Ajose said...

Whats wrong with the president seeing the Pope?

Olabode Ajose said...

Now what's wrong with president visiting the Pope, a lot of you are so hateful.

Rubbish, is dt wat nija needs now.

You must be very stupid... In d midst of ur troubles seek God's face first. He's d only solution

Nice .
If you love fashion, pls visit www.omgville.blogspot.com
You will LOVE it!

The most blessed president Nigeria already has, and the best president Nigerians will later admit he is. God bless you more. You are not perfect but your actions tell me to believe your goals and pray for continuing grace of God.

Bros no wonder ur yet to get a job, since u can not undastand that we are woshiping one God. Pope or Adeboye. U should enrol for extra moral classes. And buy tuesday Vangard to apply for jobs.

Dis our president sha. All diz his trips 2 c men of God, y cant he ask dem 2 pray 4 him so dt God can giv him wisdom he needs 2 rule dis country. :(

Jona always with his silly smile. A sure sign of a person who hasn't got it!!

please why are they wearing black

@eddreamz, I have noticed you are a regular on LIB. I also noticed you like to comment on every post.

You need to go back to school, your written English is a disaster, spellings, punctuation e.t.c.

Please stop this show of disgrace.

U dey mad! U don mad. Which face of God are they seeking with all the money they are chopin? U dey mad

Den they dress in turban and visit Emir of kano too. Soon they'l dress in red and visit Sango and Oya. Fools!

U dey mad! U don mad. Which face of God are they seeking with all the money they are chopin? U dey mad

Ernest mumu
Peeps like u will put us in a round2 mess coming 2015.....cos u so gullible..

@BOBO_EDO said...

Biko, when did Pope become God??? :s

@Bobo_Edo

You anon 4:04 are more confused than the couple. Is God different between the catholics and pentecostals? Uncle jona, I support you but it seems you try too hard to look pious. We know you jona. You are as mean as every other nigerian politician so stop trying too hard.

U are right Anonymous 4:04pm.

What happened to CHRiSTiANITY????????

They went to famz the Pope...Lol!
God bless Nigeria

You Ernest Sunday is the one who is stupid, a buffoon, monkey, senseless. This President and idiots like you are the ones holding Nigeria down. Bastard pikin.

Janelicious said...

Hope they will come back Purified, GEJ send my regards to papal.

what are they meeting the pope for? corrupted ppl.

Lmao.... indeed!

Zip it I mean those soakaway u call mouth.he's still ur president and a father.If he be foolish according to u,that makes u d wise foolish chimp.No wonder in d world of persons with name ur are anonymous,may u remain anonymous with no significance.My president is a Core disciple of democracy hence ur fellow insignificant halfs can afford to utter nuisance in the country.Pray if u can for my president but if we loose him in 2015 that's because God wants a higher callin for him.Long live my president-d first family and God bless d republic.

Sweet Rose said...

u think so abi?

Those criticizing/cursing presidential Jonathan are 'awon oloshi ati olori buruku'. Bunch of idiots wey their family can never aspire/win local election to be a councillor.

Jesus Reigns said...

He has automactically gotten all catholic votes,strategy.

Prynz Matt said...

Am I d only one seeing Mike Oghiadomhe there. The last time I checked Presidency said he willingly resigned to pursue personal ambitions. Pls wat is he doing now in the Presidential entourage? Good riddance to bad rubbish...

So us the Pope God. They just want to make personal history by telling people they have seen the Pope before. See patience ass self like heavy load.

Megaman said...

Prayer point number one before the Pope: Boko Haram!

Lmao, how shallow.

@Framkinsense or wat is dat ur Name u most be a fool... No road no light corruption everyday u as a person wat have u done to ensure dat Nigeria is a beta place dat u want... Probably u nd ur folks want Mr President to step down so dat ur grandfather will step in nd bring de National cake to ur door step... am sorry to disappoint u... Pple lyk u are de one destroying de image of dis NATion... Am very sure u as person cannot give an account of a youth leader in ur village... U nd ur folks should have a retink... U don't see good is only on de bad ones u see...

I hope he doesn't waste much time there... Good visit dou... But he needs to run back home immediately because oku na agba n' ugwu here!

Koni Dafunwon said...

Says 'pastor' o'mockery

Koni Dafunwon said...

How can he pray to wipe himself away

Koni Dafunwon said...

Uhn uhn,horizontan ni...afi akwa ibom boy na.Michael Ufem,na u be dat?

Koni Dafunwon said...

Charles arinze ko ti e le da fun e na,oloshi olooriburuku,omo ale jatijati,iwo ati gbo gbo family e ma run down ni.

U zip it!!! What type of father is ur president? I know my father and a loving one will not sit and do nothing while his children die e everyday

The president is correct and this 4:04pm is confused and a non beliver of One God. Do your utmost to better your obligations, right before God and your mind spirit. Any other complains and problems are the reoccurring earthly luciferous cheats that will be flushed out at the end of time.

You are exactly correct and to the point. The covered faces snd devils like the BH, al-kaida, hamas, anonymous commentators and other masquerades born of the same father have the same dirty agenders

Her dress code is on piont, it means she is not a catolic.

You are either high or completely stupid! Someone who is playing politics whit religion, u say he is seeking the face of God, I doubt he will find it cause he ain't looking. Now that elections are round the corner he suddenly remembers all the churches! Broda Jonah, I dey wait to see u in white garment o! Your cele voters dey wait u, imbecile.

Anyone supporting Jonah is a blocked headed person.I can now see all this tricks,only fool follows the wrong path over and over.Is clear that the devil so called president is clueless.NIGERIANS BE WISE,YOUR FUTURE IS YOUR HAND,IF YOU LIKE TOY WITH IT.SOMEDAY YOUR CHILDREN WILL ASK WHY YOU NEVER VOTED RIGHTLY RATHER THAN VOTING FOR A ONCE A SHOELESS MAN WHO TOY WITH MY LIVES AND FUTURE.BE WISE! A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE.

you are stupid,for once try and respect God,this is not about Nigeria politics again,its about God

Life without christ is full of crisis, so I think it's a good step in the right direction, we want God to save us from the hands of corrupt leaders

What is the "first lady" wearing??? Is she in mourning?? Cos usually she's always drapped in diamond and gold from her head to her toes. What's with the hypocricy? You think going to see the pope dressed like that makes any difference bout where u'll end up. Change your wicked ways woman, the money and position you temporarily hold will not take you to heaven!!!

Hmmmm bokoharam is busying bombing innocent are dying, graduates are looking for job, fuel scarcity tins, No light, total. Blackout bad road, the poor are getting poorer and d rich are getting richer imagine yet govt claim no money and president is. Busying travelling not even bothered abt all d nigeria situation. Education in nigeria is zero. Pple are spending a lot to go to school yet nowork...a. Graduate who is xpected to help his or her parents Jona should put himself in ours shoes they shld some wasting money and do d rite tins plss.

ebonydoc said...

She looks gud! Generally, Nigerian/African women her age usually are fat, so stop hating!!! Its ur mom dat looks like a bag of Garri! Asswipe!

If you live snap picture with all the men of God, that willnt make u see the kingdom of God.

Charles Arinze, u clearly live in a fool's paradise.

Do me a favour, Dame Patience.....go look after urself..u stand beside ma president looking like his mum...u forgotten u his wife?

pls thush up...stop this mgbeke thang!!!

Bloody ass prophet pastor pope chaser. Rubbish

you guys remember when Abacha met with the Pope?

Opcy said...

Ahnn ahnn...must you people hate?

Has it ever occurred to anyone why the people that visits the pope always wear black?
The pope is not what he APPEARS to be.
On the last day, people will be SHOCKED to discover they have been deceived all this while. Google can help you do a good research. USE IT.

My fellow Nigerians, if you have the same opportunity like our Prez and wife you would do more.... why:

This was the man who had no shoes and became president. He has bucket list of things to and places to go before his time is over. Just follow all his travel plans since he became president... he wants to have his dream fulfilled... To have travelled all over the world and met all the famous people and acquire all he never had while a kid with no shoes. I'm sure he is going to invite Pope Francis to help him 'deal' with BH. I may have guessed right.

hello, i am amazed that our first family will need to go for confession. the pope is the only person fit to take their confession o. well done mr presido and mama peace.

Ur Such a hot mess not to knw ur place.Nameless,non existing yet a Fool.Blog offers u an opportunity to be useful.U may use it well or just shatap and remain shut.

@Koni danfwon.May the curses u rendered upon ur household come quickly and my ears will hear of ur calamity.Since u love to curse,word of God said,the measure u give unto others will apply unto u.May the ibuanyi danda of moab and d Ekpenta of Egypt raze u up.....Amen.May men of Good speech and peace continue to rejoice in d Land.