People call out Vogue for using Kim K on its cover (Read reactions) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 March 2014

People call out Vogue for using Kim K on its cover (Read reactions)

True Vogue readers have been threatening to boycott the magazine and some have even gone as far as canceling their Vogue subscription just hours after the mag unveiled its April issue with Kim K and  Kanye on the cover. Their beef is with Kim, who they feel does not qualify to be on the cover of the 'prestigious' Vogue USA.

And there are reports that super model Kate Upton was dropped from the cover for Kimye. Continue to read reactions from people who are really disappointed..

Vogue editor Anna Wintour explained why she used Kim and Kanye on the cover and denied Kanye begged her to put Kim on the cover
“Part of the pleasure of editing Vogue, one that lies in a long tradition of this magazine, is being able to feature those who define the culture at any given moment, who stir things up, whose presence in the world shapes the way it looks and influences the way we see it,” writes Wintour.
She continues, “I think we can all agree on the fact that that the role is currently being played by Kim and Kanye to a T. (Or perhaps that should be to a K?).”
Wintour declares, “As for the cover, my opinion is that it is both charming and touching, and it was, I should add, entirely our idea to do it; you may have read that Kanye begged me to put his fiancee on Vogue‘s cover. He did nothing of the sort.”
“The gossip might make better reading, but the simple fact of the matter is that it isn’t true,” she explains.
And a mimic is already out...

123 comments:

Would Fans Reactions Change Anything?? NO!! Neeeeeeeeext!!

¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

I hope it's pulled. Sends the wrong message.

Sylvonce said...

Na wa oo! Ndi ocha weh ezigboteh nsogbu! U just can nevr please all
Odiegwu.com

Sarah Michelle gellar is one to talk!her career is so over,so Jonathan Cheban really gave it to her.hopeless haters

mzjenjulius said...

Lol,I agree with wirh them

They should chill i beg!

faithie. said...

Linda 2day is paul okoye's T.M and u hve not posted anything abt it.

Lol....I feel so sorry for them,that's why is good to be responsible.

I GUESS HAVE ALWAYS UNDER RATED PPLE'S HATE FOR THIS GEH

IT JST CAN'T BE QUANTIFIED

N I DOUBT SHE WLL EVER GET OUTTA IT

A BAD NAME SHA.....
KIM CAN'T GO FAR WTH D WAY TINS ARE GOIN WTH HER

SHE'S D MOST HATED KADESHIAN N CELEBRITY SO FAR...!!!

See case!

Emmy oly said...

Hhahahahhaha I cnt stop laughin, bt let's call a spade a spade she's nt qualified 2 be on dt COVER @ all, bitch linda hw's d weather over dere ?

aysha said...

I don't see anything wrong with them being on the cover of vogue abeg, pple r just exargerating, is it 'cos her video leaked so many pple have skeletons in their cupboards. Let them be

Linda its qualify not quality

Some people were just born to be pure haters, seriously what wrong with this cover other than is so beautifull.... Kim, they are just jealous bcos ur dream finally comes to past......

Wow dem don finish Kim oooooo.....

How the dream is turning to nightmare. ..

Eyaa, didn't they know the taste of their subscribers?... O well; medicine after death

*My R1.50c comment *

Lmao, were lawon peeps yi sha. Kim, learn to stay low

Kanye is a man every woman will love to have as their's, he made all this things possible even though winstour or what ever her name is, is trying to deny it.....

So much hate! But she's human! Love u kim

nelo said...

Kim k is a disgrace..

Most talked abt couples...lol

kclub said...

@mumu edDreamz, go dash ur sister kanye den. Ode oshi

Sweetest Pussy said...

Kanye is a man every woman will love to have? Hey speak for your sisters or shut da fuck up. What do u know self. Now get out of here,cos u are so annoying

So, everybody hates Kim K??? ewwww!

AnnMarie said...

Kim really created a bad image for herself with that sex tape

Oyinbo and their problem!!!

sarah isaac said...

Nawa ooo....

Y so much hate 4 kim lik dis I so dnt undastd pipo,u guyz shuld leave dis lady alone 4 christ sake.

Lol I luv d mimic ....bt pple hate kim sha ....

frankinsense said...

People re just bitter haters. Broke people feeling like they have an opinion. Kimye all the way.

Next ambition is: she wants time woman of the year.

So if you want to be on any popular magazine this is what you should: ensure u have a good ass and then go make a sex tape

plssa..u all shuld stop talkin trash!dey both dis!

whitefalcon said...

The last pic is so hilarious.

Y wnt u people leave d gal alone?She has made name 4 herslf,y d beefing?Y r humans so difficult n wicked?U can only pray 2 b Kim or b beta than her.She's made it in lyf n has secured future 4 her dota n d d unborn 1nce.Stop d hate n do sumtin gud 4 urslves n family.humans wil always b humans(smh)she's alrdy @ d top,dosnt mata hw she gt der,bt d thin is she's alrdy der.She knws wat she wnts n she's gttn it.Sum people dnt knw wat they de wnt n even if they do,they cnt get it.So jst let her b

"Does not quality to be on the cover". Linda, r u 4 real?

Hatters everywhr. Wht crime did kim realy commit that other ladies hv nt commited? Sm hv evn done worse nd sm r still comitin worse crimes. Make dem gv d fine woman breathing space jor. Its jealousy nt nothin more.

They should sue vogue..

How us Kim a disgrace? Please go and sleep joor.

leecia said...

Eiya am feeling 4 Kim seriously,2 bad pple really hate dis gal.

Kim had a sex tape. Big deal??? Hw many grls sleep around with no fame to their name. Abeg Kim has tried, sm pple shld jst stp hating on her nd focus on other things in life

Abbie said...

O ga o! C d extent die hard fans can go to! Dia blood dey really hot, Vogue mag don enter am na! Bt on a serious note, i dnt c anyfn wrong in d cover o, infact i think it's just perfect. The fans probably are not cool with d personalities involved n nt d luk of d cover. Anyways, dt mimic version no b here o! It really cracked me up... Psn wey do am badt! Lol

~It's me noni! Ur 1 n only Abbie~

Let those of them who wants to die pls die in peace Kanye and Kim k are human beings especially kim deserve a chance

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Lobbish!

Next on d cover is Honey boo boo...funny shii

You are a disgrace , nelo

angel said...

People should let them be already! Like WTH!!!

@edDreamz:Only a stupid woman would want that rude animal to be theirs..they are both disgrace and not a role model to be on the front cover.

Such hatred for Kim.. #tsk..

Naija! Anywhr-belle-face pple. I thought u guys hype Kim b4 nw, and nw u wana bring insults on her cos of dis. U pple ar so clueless.
$$k@y$$

Hmm Ҩƌt å pity. Kim K see Ʊя life outside Ҩƌt å shame.

Call ♏є gbemmiesola

DANGEROUZ said...

Ppl are mad,y are they hatin......she dey mak am d more sef.....go kimberly u rock....haters mak una die

A whore will always be regard as whole

U are d disgrace

Abeg diz pple shud leave kim and her man alone. Wetin??

PURPLE

All of u should shut the hell up. And stop being jealous of Kim. Kanye is a real man. He did what other men can't do by turning a milf into a CEO.

Hows she a disgrace, women and beef........ in ur next life just pray you will be as pretty as she is

Sheet! I'm sure kim must b cryin her plastic surg face out

Of all pple!!! (^ _^)

Can't stop laffin.......!

#smoothsam#

I think those guys are right. Americans are mostly known for celebrating talents buh definitely not kim

I can relate with @bryanboy, I did same when Genevieve Magazine feautured Lola Omotayo and Peter Okoye on the cover of their wedding issue. Like seriously?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

She made her dream come true...that's all

Those People should just get a Life!!!...them say she be nobody without ay talent..yet she got more followers on ig thAn rihanna and nicki minaj and others...yet we knw most woment sort kim out on social netwrks and google wen it comes to fashion!including some of those hypocrites out there..they tink she don't matter while she gets more" mattered" everyday..make una continue to beef oh lol,,,she probably won't have d time to read their shit.

Amaka said...

Kim is emotionally detached from Kanye and sadly Kanye is the only one who doesn't seem to notice it. Is she not supposed to close her eyes, if we are to go by that position they took in that picture? As in if u hug or cuddle someone u love are ur eyes not supposed to be closed? Instinctively? I mean I won't be surprised if Kim opens her eyes wide open while she kisses Kanye, cos she is only concerned about the camera. She is a heartless jezebel n I don't blame Kanye for falling for her, after all we all know what happened to Samson, well Kim will definitely end up like Jezebel...

chincobee said...

Haba wats dia own naw?see beef ooooo!!!!

Lets get it straight..... its not about the sex tape ppl vogue magazine should be about celebrating talent wit beauty or fashion. kim missed out in the talent part. she's so empty..... Ose

frankinsence said...

Wow dude! U need to chill with this capslock shit ure all about. First of all its kardashian, secondly, she has gone as far as far is defined. Abt d hate She's got over 13m ff on ig. People must hate. Sex tape or not! She grosses millions each year and haters keep hating. Its like a bad habit..its hard to get rid of. Plus people have moved past dat sex tape. What the fuck?

Like Jesus said, if any of u here is without sin, be the first to cast the stone at the adulterous woman, and dey all dropped dia stones and left. I don't tink any of the subscribers of voque are more shrewd dan Anna Wintour and she gave Kim a chance on the cover. I have read through all the haters comments and they are all plain old beef nothing more, I don't see them living better lives than Kim presently dats y dey hate so much. But hey its a free world unsubscribe if u want, it doesnt stop vogue for being the leading magazine brand for fashion and style. Kim and Kanye are already on the cover there is NOTHING ur 2cents hate can do to change that. Take several seats haters TTTTTTTTTTTT. @TallBlackBerry

Lyndy said...

Didn't know there re still some morals left among Americans. I thought they re all civilized nd 'do not judge others'. They accept all sorts of immorality like homosexuality, abortion nd all-what-nots, so why complain cos of a sex tape or re they all beefing cos they arent d ones on d cover? Note, I dnt lik Kimye. Just being factual

I don't really know where all this hate is coming from.vogue is not exactly time magazine.as ms wintour aptly stated d basis for getting on d cover is relevance to pop culture. I seriously believe people are just unhappy with their personal lives,and just take it out on people they percieve to be successful.

No one gives a f**k! Wats done is done..she's a celebrity & ur not,so Deal wit it! She's chopin her millions & pple are here busy hatin on her...if u check nw all de pipo critizin are de same pipo dat watch her reality Tv shows(E!)# No body holy pass

They shuld get over dis already... What is thr reaction gonna change?

It's white people hating,black Americans won't say such bout dem,kimye all d way,i love

Please you guys should allow Kim be. She's not the only one with a leaked sex tape. Kanye is a real man. How many men would make a milf his wife?

Guy,u are born wif d silver dumbness. U too mumu

Like ya'll haters opinion counts. Pulizzzz get over yourselves mehn. You're here hating & unsubscribing & kimye living the life. Sorry though, d mag cover is beautiful so quit crying.

Controversy sells … greatest PR ploy ever. Everyone is going to run and buy that magazine even if it is to criticize the couple. Their pockets will be getting fat off the hate.

i wish Linda can delete this guy's acct. He's too dumb. Guy,on a serious note,why you dumb like this na?

Truth to be told she doesn't deserve to be on d cover of vogue, i mean u nigerians dnt really undst what vogue is

meet Faith Ojo said...

Kim represents everything that's bad and so her face shud nt be seen anywher and the tape didn't link they desperately let it out cos they were in such hunger for fame so making a pon movie with a music star was the ansa. Americans need to go back to wat they're being called "God's own country" God wiil soon visit his anger on them in full

Oniybo people get problem sha.

Na wao dis is serious

winniekoko said...

Hahahahaaha....i can't stop laughing so Americans can tease like. they have started mimicking already. Is it not that same Kim that came to naija, she was spreading her feathers like tolotolo making yanger....lol abeg make una tease her well,well!

Lolz wetin una expect. Good name is better dan riches o

I was gonna ask this kid to shaaaaaraaaap but some nyc peeps already did,buh am gonna ask him to plz shatap and avont vanquit my sight as well.Kim and Kanye my ass.

jaybeyblu said...

Lmao! Get me honey boo boo! Rotfl!!!! Hahahahahahahahaha too funny! Trash is trash. Can't buy class no no!

I told u so , I knew this will lead to some sort of controversy cos vogue is a classy magazine that normally feature people with great achievement. And pure fame ( not kim type of fame , I mean sex tape ) she has no talent .

jummy said...

I really don't think she deserves all these spite just becos of a sex tape. Common alot of celebrities ve done worse, I know paris hilton had a sex tape and people arent hating her dis much. Plus it was just once and she hasnt released anything since then meaning its nt lik she a porn star or something. Atleast shes nt going about naked lik the likes of riri and lady Gaga. Oh and I know you ll say atleast they v talents, yes bt she doesn't (wc isnt het fault anyways), bt 4 a talentless person shes doin well for herself wt jst 1 sex tape. Common u guys should cut her some slacks. She's trying 2 make ends meet, and lik I said there are worse characters

love u kim

People don't exactly hate Kim, they just don't respect her...

PRETTY GIRL

Check fucking google dumb ass! Don't call hard working ladies d "B" word

Oai

What did these people do to warrant all this hate? I guess they are tired of keepingup with the Kardashians

Racists. Anyone who stands in judgement of this happy couple is a racist. You will glorify homosexuality but condemn sexuality.. She may have gotten famous through her sex tape..but guess what?that sex tape sold millions and had billions of views bcos YOU watched it.! Hipocrites. Linda pls post my comment. Chinwe says so.

Awww poor kim, this girl has haters sha..and the picture is so sweet, abeg can we just forget this scandals already.

fewspharm said...

Dis is someone Dare@Alade paid $500000 just for a 30min visit to naija....lol . Annoying modafuka

Na jealousy dey worry dem dats all

Dose pple shoutin she doesnt ve Talent..... Tel dem 2 define talent or tel u wat dia talent is,dey won't kw....yall shuld kill yaselves coz she is makin mad moni dia

Faith Ogaga said...

Na so people hate dis babe reach......?...

Linda if I beat you. Shey u won't post my comment! Kim k has seen and heard worse talk. So she will be able to handle these and still make a lot of money. Stop hating. All these white people with so much hatred in their hearts.

Abeg they should free them jare

im not trying to take away kims moment or say that she doesnt deserve to be on the cover not that she deserves it. but i feel the problem is this. kim sends a wrong message to the public. the whole stupid american dream thing. someone makes money illegally and then everyone praises and worships the person. in kims circumstance it all started from a sex tape. and regardless of the fact that one shouldnt be judged by their past the fact remains that she hasnt even done much to change her story. and shes been worshiped. this sends the wrong message to people. and it is not right. simple.

Mcdave investment is a program offering its services to individuals and corporate depositors all over the world.
They offer a high profitable investment concept,which enables the diversification of risks by investing in forex, and stocks in different markets and it shows excellent results year by year. They inturn trade with it in a wide variety of ways to provide high yield.
Make the right choice by employing mc'dave invesment services. Read more at m c d a ve i n v e s t. C o m

Keep hating...its sad cos most of dem secretli want to have dt cover..vogue is d magazine of all magazines..if ur on it or dey even consider u den u r EPIC.so yes Kim Kardashian is epic.let's all live with dat ok.too much hate won't let u get to heaven....#smokey

See beef if it is easy make a sex tape let's see your ugly vijaja and how many follower you will get on twitter bitches

Janelicious said...

What differnce does it make.if they like let kim and kanye be used on every cover it adds nor remove anything from me.

kemmmy said...

Hey shut up, ignorant fool!! Does that make it ok? Mumu1

kemmmy said...

Word!!!!

HYPOCRITES!! She has a perfume line. Among other stuffs the kardahian does..shoeline ,clothes and. All...yet they don't have talents,,,with so many followers on twitter on ig..who are then the so called followers if not the freaking haterz!if no talents gave her such fans,fame and relevance..then I wanna be without "talent"stupid lots..na una haterz finally no get talent!

ZeeZee said...

I moved from hate avenue and started to see the best in things.
Kim made bad choices in the past but capitalised when the spotlight shined. The lady is beautiful and very sweet to people and WITH ONE MAN NOW - why do people just remember bad things? well even though they un-subscribe it won't hurt her profit making.
Just let her live

Gela said...

I wonder o.....dey r all jst haters. I mean so wat dey used Kimye on d vogue cover? Wats so special bout d cover? Madam Sarah if u like port ursef out of USA nt only cancelling d vogue subscription, the mag will still sell nd kimye go still dey move up.....abegi lindiway NEXT pls

really dont know what kim did to people to deserve such wicked coments, she might be forced not to marry kanye or worse, she will be depressed and commit suicide.
Then the world wil say ohh and she was a nice person.Abeg. leave kimye alone o..she is beautiful and talented in her way

Ona fada...God punish kim haters...bastards!! And bitches!!!

Okay.. Let me get this straight.. Everyone hates or shall say lacks respect for Kim but loves Kourtney and Khloe, who nobody would've even noticed without Kim.

Yes.. No one should make videos of themselves having sex, but then again, it is safe to imagine that she didn't have the intention of leaking it. And so what she got famous from the sex tape? Everyone has their own lucky break. Besides, she has worked really hard to prove that she's more than just some sex tape girl. So people, please leave this gorgeous, hardworking, ambitious woman alone.

I would have her on the cover of my magazine anytime. www.vernalmagazine.com

eazybaba said...

Am trying to figure out wat it wil feel like wen north west finally sees d sex tape of mum n ray j...Choi,dat thn no go nice Ooh!

Pls jare Kim worked and fucked her way to d top and not every girl can do dat she deserves vogue

Are you for real yourself? It's obviously a freaking typo. Jheez man you Nigerians are so judgemental.

Ehya so pple hate kim like ds lol

Americans don't forgive nor forget easily Chris Brown still suffer dearly for beating Rihanna and Akon career was almost over for dry humping a Lil gal..... this would go on and on they don't care what u think Kim is one of the most hated celebrity and they won't stop throwing hateful words @ her @ any given opportunity until she looses everything

I like u.

I pity vogue if they don't listen to their customers reject of the April issue. the way they would loss their readership would be huge. i pity them. Kim kor kim ni RUBBISH oniranu somebody mschewwwww

March 23, 2014 at 12:17 PM shut up your rotten mouth. Kim has worked hard my foot. nansense abeg parkwell jor. If you have nothing meaningful to say then zip it...rubbissh. KIM DOESN NOT DESERVE TO BE ON VOGUE PLAIN AND SIMPLE.

dnt like the two atall