OWN Network considering paying Dencia for interview? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 March 2014

OWN Network considering paying Dencia for interview?

Get your money girl! Dencia shared the screenshot on her BBM display picture yesterday. Oprah Winfrey Network wants to interview her for a new documentary film titled 'Light Girls' and Dencia obviously asked to be paid. If they are considering paying her, then Ms D is on another level...

142 comments:

Mtchwe watin I fit type for corel draw

shewa said...

Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

this girl is on her way to fame and greatness mehn! When ur blessed no man can curse

#milito da great#

A big congratulobia to her if that happens

Wave Analyst said...

She deserves 2 b pay considering d popularity her product has given her. Go Gal!

Damn! the weed wey this girl smoke na better weed! Its now Dencia's world.

Luchiano said...

As in eehhnn, another level no b small ooh

She wil b sooooo made..... Wow dats nice nd dey shuld check d cream wela ooooo

There's no free lunch even in free town, Dencia please collect your money no time for free bees.
Sandy Berry.

just def said...

This densa or whatever her name is doesn't she know her skin's whiteness looks so artificial!!! Pity her n d rest of I must b white clan wen nature begins to take its toll.

Al Tequila said...

Hey, Dencia, have you ever sold bleaching cream to someone and think 'ay, even bleach can't fix that ugly face, but, imma make this money' ?

No kidding ! i bet shes scared of going for the interview so shes trying so hard to make OWN drop the idea. I mean, why would you get paid to get interviewed ? Oprah has interviewed famous ppl Dencias lightening cream cant even shine their shoes ....like TF does she think she is ....lmao

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" tjats a good one. If she is paid, she is made

That's good #bright bravo#

That is really cool....she making money from her whiteous skin now

BURSTED! Muslim Woman caught her Husband in the Act with another Woman in the Middle of the Night.
Here

Wife Caught Husband Red Handed in a Hotel with another Woman
Here

Man begging after being caught in the hotel with a woman.
Here

See How 6 Wives Gang-Raped their Husband to Death in Benue State
Here

Y is she sampling this to d whole world?...who discusses such deals n shows it to d public?..obviously someone with a low self esteem tryina be talked about. Pls dats childish! Is dat how Genevieve broadcasts all her interview requests and endorsement deals for d public to see? Dencia's jst a small girl who's not used to this kinda attention dats y she's making so much noise about it..Grow up Dencia! Ur still a kid!
Retty

Oh well, good for u

100 naira.

Bleach all the way to the bank. You better save money for chemotherapy oh.

Dencia dencia dencia how many times did I call you,the own network will embarrass and show you in a bad light,

Lupita is in trouble,I hope she calls lupita the oscar winner out in the documentary

How much do you think they will pay her, it can not pass 200 dollars. Gbam

Linda ikeji what do you mean 'on another level'. She's on a bleaching level and she will stay there forever.

Light skin is better than dark skin. Period

This is nw serious, what is she going to say that is so important..... Shah her own don better......

Lindiway, u too need to be interview by own some day.....

Enough pepper. Btw, Linda, am just imagining the numerous number of high profile celebrities you have on your bbm contact list. You rock. 'Sergio Frankie'

leecia said...

Gud 4 her Linda,btw nobody is contesting wit u,so ms white pls spare us d publicity

Toyeen Alimi said...

Dencia is a serious hustler...haba babe even with Oprah sef

Desmond 2 d G said...

Dancia ahahahahah they are looking for every means to put you on a blast on live tv

Okay!

Hoe, must she ask for money? Haba, dis dencia is just a cheap hustler, its an invitation, you either take it or leave it. Why asking to be paid? MtCheew, I just dislike everything dat makes up dis dencia girl...

She better don't push her luck..... prettydove

Get your money??? Really linda I'm disappointed in you there was a time where you were still socially conscious I guess you're now all about the money SMH you probably won't read this anyway

More blessings girl

Its qyt unusual to hear dat Oprah wants to pay a personalty to feature in her show... I think dis Dencia thin is vry important to her

Get interviewed to the bank gurl.

Scholastica said...

This is ridiq!!!
People are begging to get on Oprah's show/network or anything associated with Oprah and this chick is there forming! She obviously doesn't realize that being on that show is giving her free mega publicity on a totally different level... she definitely needs a piece of humble pie.

zinnyberry said...

Money isn't everything, she shd grab d opportunity.... and make her name n fame. she might loose dis opportunity if she keeps insisting for money.

Wonder if money is everything in life...

I'm not saying its a bad idea to get paid...but what if it boosts her career, and open doors to so many other opportunities which means more money...that's what Oprah does for you....

But in Dencia's case she knows her fame won't last long so she is scooping all that. Cash as much as she can and as fast as she can...before she follows the wind of obscurity...

Post My Comment Lin-Lin, hope ur good my dearest linda?.

Linda - get your money girl???????? Seriously ??????????? - he making people change race and that's what you have to say??? Wow!!!

A good name is better than silver or gold! Everything is not about money and you should know that Linda. The way you praise any little mention this girl gets is disturbing. Obviously she can sell her soul for a fee, and you'd hail. Its mindsets like yours that is the problem in naija today. Celebrating any and everything because of money.

Christina typearls said...

good publicity, bad publicity. anyway you can get the publicity. just ensure you stay in the news.

So i shuld now fly shey? Msteeeeeew

For integrity sake i don't expect her to collect any money.

Dencia pls go to hell. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Your own too much jor. Go siddon

oby said...

Linda u dey fear her? Y r u not posting the researches that were done on her cream that it causes cancer and infertility too and that she didn't use it but takes injection every month. Bossip.com has it. People who bleach in the USA and thes other countries use sunscreen to protect themselves from the ray of the sun even though their weather is not as hot as ours here. I pity my people exp women who use these products in the market. #lack of confidence#

Linda she is d one dat requested for money na...nd no wonder u keep forcing on us cos she's ur frnd nd bbm contact...F

Oyibo dey darken their skin and bumping up their lips, dancia dey kill her beautiful ebony look because she wan be like oyibo kee? The pesin wey win miss world for nigeria get fair skin?

Linda, kindly stop promoting this nonentity! Having cash doesn't equate to having class. She's trash.

Lool...no talent is free

Dencia easyooo make u no end up shedding tears or hating yourself after this interview bcos Oprah will surely give it to you d hard way.

bukenzy said...

Shows she's all about the money n no sense-not like I expect her to ve 1-. You will get paid to receive insult. Lol white girl indeed

Oh no! OWN pay u for interview??? Do u know the amount of publicity your brand will get from this? Don't miss out on this opportunity sweetheart. It will be interesting if they truly pay u doe. Buh I will be sad to see u lose out on this.

Is she light though? As I didn't know fake light counted

beautiful onyinye said...

This dencia na mumu!! She doesn't knw its a Privilege... She is here asking 4 moni!!! Ewu gambia!! U must show say u get nigeria blood running tru dat ur green veins...

This is not another level,she is been coward to do the interview,why paying her?use ur sense linda!

how do you mean on another level? oh u mean another level of stupidity, i see... asking OWN to pay her is the dumbest thing to do, does she know the amount of free publicity she might just loose by asking for payment? Linda if i ask u to pay me to interview me about a new product i have ? i guesS u would say I AM ON ANOTHER LEVEL OF STUPIDITY

Oloshi!! Common sense u dnt have!!

Dencia d money you will be paid is for handkerchiefs bcos ur tears will roll endlessly in and after you left that hot sit.

Yimu

I'm sure she wouldn't be stupid enough to go anyways and oprah shd leave this girl for God sake. Na by force? She's looking for everyway to bring her down

oamasworld said...

Linda like seriously?! is dis news?!!! Why have u decided to constantly feed us with this girls lameness. I respect and love you ni oo, if not, just because of dis i can decide not to visit this blog again. its soo annoying the attention you'r giving to her stupidity. personally i dont send her or whatever her line of business, gat no hate for the girl am just neutral. bur meeehn am tired of you putting her in my face...

Am not hating but we've heard enough dencia ,it shud nt turn out dat after all ur show off u get dropped frm being interviewed... Anyway, gooodluck

Mi Lady said...

Oshey..whateve rocks Ʊя boat..go girl..haters be like what sef?

SANDRA said...

Dear Lord why re u smetimes unfair? Girls doing tins d wrong way but making d right amount. Kim kardashian, Dancia, Beverly Osu etc.

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

from the subject of the mail, RE:.....meaning she obviously BEGGED to be paid in the previous mail.

Stupid whore! Getting paid for an interview you should do for free. F*cking plastic woman! This woman is the reason Africans ain't taken serious.

How e b my business

lil missy said...

Dis is rily shameful Denciaaaaa!!!!So now u re begging to get paid for an interview????Oh how pathetic!

Ahh dis chic denicia is getting her groove on I like ur style keep going on babe

CFA said...

Why is she putting these screen shots up on bbm? She doesn't need to put it on blast by herself, when it becomes something, we will hear about it. I find that kind of obnoxious.

Singing in her voice *double wahala for deadi bodi* what is she thinking.... My advise to her is not to grant dem the interview oh or she will go their and fool herself but if she want to I still advise her to bill them very very well,
I know why I am saying this

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

Don't believe this shit. NO NETWORK PAYS FOR INTERVIEW. This shit is bordering on ridiculous

Abeg I don tire 4 dis dencia mata,she sha luvs u guys puttin he in d news....

So u have dencia's pin linda

PURPLE

Dem neva pay beta stars finish, na dis wacko. Ur on a long thing babes

PURPLE

Vee! said...

So,in dencia's pea-brain mind she is tryna form 'miss-doesnt-cum-cheap' and wanna let pple knw by posting her rep on bbm. That oprah acknowlegded yu is sumtin u shld throw party on. Bigger fish unlike yu ar stl tryna find means of bin interviewed by oprah. Oprah will dump ur ass so fast ur head will spin b4 u acknowlegde the dump. Yellow ram!

I think its high time we let the world understand that this girl is not a nigerian o, we have enough of our own problems, and this foolish girl is trying to us the name of our country to climb the "FAME LADDER" in a negetive way. Dancer, u are not a nigerian and can never be one, u better tell pple where u r from

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

GO DENCIA! You are a walking business now. Opposition hush now. Hehehe.

DENCIA can never get a fat pay check like Lupita did for 12 years of Slave,Dencia can never be as popular as Lupita *Shikena*

that is her own business ooo
Nigerian celebrity Scandal News

SUNSHINE said...

Owo esin lo fe gba.
They are paying her for the forthcoming bag of humiliation.
Idiot.

SUNSHINE said...

Owo esin lo fe gba.
They are paying her for the forthcoming bag of humiliation.
Idiot.

Linda abeg e don do

On different level oohh! Go get em gal.

Don't believe this shit!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Holy Jesus!!!!!!!!!

Eddy said...

If she's asking for a fee to appear on OWN that's cool provided the network will be ready to pay. If they're not she should still appear because OWN is a huge platform,so be wise girl.

Lisa London said...

Surprised they weren't already offering to pay b4, after all they are making money out her appearance...

On another note Dencia should stop posting such negotiations on the web as these a private negotiations which shouldn't be made public just yet.

Kai Dencia I wil advice you not to go for that interview...they are desperately ready to ridicule and make you to look terrible and horrible.please bow your head down now and take a walk.

EBY

There's nothing that happens to Dencia that you don't spin positively. Oprah has said in the past she doesn't pay for interviews. Dencia should have shown a partial e-mail address including the own.com part for this to be more believable.

Ma Dear i'v allwaz Believed In You Regardless.. Enjoy Ma Dear.. Dont go below 1M Dollars..

.Linda Your Killing The Fun Of Blogging, Release Comments On Time, It's Becoming Boring Reading Comments Hours Later. #JUSTSOYOUKNOW!!
¤Comment Moderation Disabled¤

Stories ,big lie

Linda, Pls don't always get too excited abt things dat u 4get 2 read..where in d writeup did OWN say dey would pay her? Ds is just som middle man saying he would find out. And d mumu geh posted it as dp..Ode! Nobody is paying u 4 anything.

LOL ......... I'm liking this. #Vectormaniac

Shes a fool

linda how does this dencia gurl help us know what is going on in our country huh!!!! Alot is going on bow to be reporting abt dencia. Heads up on d asup n coeasu strike which has lingered long enough for d academic well been of the undergraduates like my self,plzzzzzz spare us dx dencia crap. CJ UMZ

The only person that cares about Dencia is u linda!! Abeg stop using ur blog to promote ur jobless friend am tired of reading about her

Dencia should not go. I've seen how Oprah shreds people sometimes especially when she doesn't approve of what you are doing. She's going to crucify Dencia and people will support her cos she's Oprah

How is she on another level cos she asked to get paid and they are considering it? This Linda sef

LINDA IKEJI!!! please stop promoting mediocrity, your blog is really bigger than you think it is, biko, why are you refusing to see the big picture????
I know it is your blog and you can very well deem to report anything on it but can you for once use your head, why not let this Oprah-Dencia thing play out fully then you can actually have something to tell us, since when have screen shots/munches become something to celebrate over? Okay even if you want to do amebo and report give us a report with the senders' email addresses in the screen shot, then we can believe you that there is actually some communication going on between Dencia and Oprah's people.

As for this dencia, I guess she needs to find a very good pr person/team, if at all Oprah is willing to interview her or use her in a documentary and she is there asking for money then I really lack words to tell her. Even Mo Abudu hasn't invited her and she is there fronting (IF ALL THESE SCREEN SHOT EMAILS ARE TRUE sef).
Since you are her friend, maybe you should advise her. Money isn't everything. Sometimes you just need the leap to fame when the opportunity presents itself and think about money later.

BUKKY said...

GOOD FOR HER.......GET RID OF THOSE HORRIBLE STRETCH MARKS WITHOUT SPENDING A DIME.
FOLLOW THE LINK TO DOWNLOAD THE 'ULTIMATE ERASER' , ITS 100% FREE.
http://tinyurl.com/pywq6zg

I wld ve seconded dis grt comment bt I won't comment on dis blog again cos Linda doesn't post my hard-typed comment
$$k@y$$

MILLSMUSICENT said...

@ Anon 12:39 PM can u blame linda, my blog is fairly popular but i collect over 100k for this type of continuous publicity so imagine the chunk of money linda done chop from this dencia account...mediocrity or not at the end of day man gats chop

This one must think she's there yet and why does she feel the need to post private conversations with the network on her bbm page....smh... black people and their jungle way of doing things.

ain't nobody gonna pay her...

All this proves is her greed. no1 has said they will pay her. i wonder why she thinks this is worth announcing.

she might as well have just put up a bbm status "hi BBM contacts, I am greedy and can be bought"

She will still have to be careful, Oprah is an intelligent woman and the interview may expose her.

CommonSense said...

Hmm, while I wish her well, that letter looks incredibly fake. Like every professional service, the email should have the OWN logo at the bottom or top and besides, the letter would be more professional and have a tad more detail. Either Dencia has been duped or is trying to fool us

She is so dumb. The Network is going to release her into major big time spotlight.Probably before the end of the show while being aired, her website is likely going to jam from sales. You don't get paid for such. Not everyone gets such opportunity. Use your head and don't spoil things for yourself. They will likely drop you off. There are other bleaching cream companies..stop feeling too important...The beginning of pride is the downfall of a man.

I PRAY THEY DO.........

Diary of Dido said...

My thoughts exactly.

Diary of Dido said...

I think paying her will give them the reins and monopoly to direct the discussion and steer it into areas that will totally backlash at Dencia.
I think she had better quote a very high consideration which might make them give up the idea of interviewing her and, if they do insist on paying her the said sum, I think there should be an MOU or a contract drawn up by their lawyers whereinwhich she should state the terms for which she agrees to be interviewed, highlighting that she must retain the power and option to not answer to questions she considers derogatory to her or her product.
All in all, I think the whole thing is ridiculous.

Diary of Dido said...

Seconded Secondus!!
(I liked the rhyme of "Secondus") ;)

Lmao, dencia cashing out

Raunchy Photo of Peter-Psquare with 17 yrs Old Model

Dey there dey beef....ekwensu

Screte! I call bullshit on all these her shenanigans. she's nasty

Fuck genevieve.....

Hmmm. I tire for this girl o!
Opera will disgrace u more than she has plan to do..

Their not PAying her all na format she dreaming!!! If there not PAying rest what makes her special lies! Who is she again a nobody and I'm quite sure Americans don't care to know. She not getting paid they will just find another person to take her place. Mscheeeeeeewww

me i m just mad that she is a fraud. tha's all. 40% sales tax is theft. i'd like to see her on Oprah show so IRS and FBI can nab her sooner.

Instead of shewa, you sure say that your name no suppose to be ashewo?

Jade said...

Can Oprah confidently say she has never has never had cosmetic surgery?. Oh well,cosmetic enhancement and bleaching in my books is one and thesame.

Congrat gal.......its ur time
STEPHNUELA

Yes oooo

proper bini girl said...

I just loveeee this babe called denica. U can hate as much as u want, well that's actually what's giving her the drive to move forward. Go girl! it's good too have many haters it gives u d zeal to do greater things. This is just d beginning for her. Haters go nd kill urselves.

If I hear.com

I'm telling u...... Oprah no nice reach that level @all. Plus Dencia is suffering from an incurable disease called low self esteem

U can type it on coral draw but, doesnt mean in ur entire life u will ever get an invite to oprah get a life.

Only in your small mind period.

ZeeZee said...

Girl get your money, don't let them "exploit" you for free. I use the word exploit because the title of the documentary gives that all away!!
The difference between smart people and just people is they do what they do well, but get paid for it!! Girl I'm with you, all the publicity that comes with it is not necessary because you have already had some and as a smart person you will keep it flowing. Habba you have twitter and other means, you have Linda Ikeji sef give her a call work out some numbers and sell sell sell - forget free things you've gotta eat

Good for her lame bleached ass!
...Onto the next gist jare

Isn't Whitenicious supposed to be a best seller? That claim must not be true if she's so desperate to make money off Oprah before getting on the program to sell her product. This move shows how broke she is since people go on Oprah for free for the exposure and eventual payoff. She's expecting the appearance to be harmful to her and her pockets. That's why she's trying to make some money up front.

Dencia, you need to stop publicizing our affairs. No one needs to know that you are asking for money to be interviewed. Grow up honey, embrace your success and be happy. XO

AnnMarie said...

Whatever, na she sabi

Dencia enjoy ur life mehn

LISA said...

It clearly is someone from her camp trying to solicit OWN for money and this is where the interview will end.

Olamide yiiiiiiiiiiiii said...

this attention and fame opportunist doesn't even know how to handle it. you only show us how desperate you are by making this public but some idiots (like you) will think otherwise. #msheew.

Abi oh,Weather dey pay her or not,she has d right to ask Madam Linda. Its not like she needs their publicity,she has already made a name for herself even if it's a bad product. Linda,u dat is known for amebo nko?? Abeg free the gal joor n stop putting ideas on ur readers mind by insinuating crap during ur writeup.

Go girl!! Make ur money n get more popular! People will even buy more!