Oscar Pistorius selling home where he shot and killed his girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

Oscar Pistorius selling home where he shot and killed his girlfriend

Oscar Pistorius's lawyer revealed today that the paralympian is planning to sell the house in which he killed his girlfriend, Reeva Steenkamp, to enable him raise money for his legal fees which has been rapidly increasing since the commencement of his trial.

Reports say with all advertising deals closed up and none in sight, Oscar has been grappling with raising money to pay his legal team. He has since been selling off some of his other properties and some of his racehorses.
A statement on his official website confirmed he is selling the house
"It has become necessary to sell Mr. Pistorius’ home in the Silver Woods Country Estate in Pretoria in order for him to raise the necessary funds to cover his increasing legal costs. This is due to the unexpected extension of the trial beyond the initial three weeks period for which it was originally set down".

87 comments:

OFCOS,SUCH HOME WUD HUNT HIM SERIOUSLY

=OFCOS,SUCH HOME WUD HUNT HIM SERIOUSLY

That's a good move because their so many bad memories that the home will be bringing, it will be haunting him

Swerve said...

....I hope that house would not be haunted.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmm... Observing

Review: .. Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC

Everyone I know hv already said he's totally guilty of murder, bt deep down I pity him n just pray it z manslaughter.

DR FIBROID said...

I really Feel for him ... God will vindicate him if he is innocent, if not ..... hmmmm

Even if he didn't need it to pay his legal bills, he'd have sold it eventually because of what happened there. Bad memories.

OBINNA JAMES said...

We are waiting.

who go buy am?

Let him just plead guilty and go 2 jail, cos after all diz spending, he'll still be convicted. D evidence is der, so wtf

PURPLE

Hope he will learn his lessons after this... Kinda sorry for him tho!!

last baby said...

God

Same owe sheet #bright bravo#

Hmmmm the travails of the once most successful athlete.
If he's innocent may he come out much better than he was.

Seriously, i don dey pity for this dude.... Is gud he is saling the house...

steve said...

Duh! Medicine after death! eating pussy is like food to me...call me for free pussy eating sessions 08184743908 *winks*

Sori eh. it is well

A special letter 2 mr oscar pistorious! Mr oscar sir, I'm a willingfull business tycoon in nigeria and I feel its time 2 hlp u out having notice ur current situation! I'm willing 2 buy ur house only if u go sell am cheap! Let's say 50k in nigerian naira, bcos I knw say no body go fit buy dat house wey u kill ur galfrnd! So accept my humble offer! Letter close

May he sell everything he owns.
May this trial impoverish him.
May he spend the rest of his life in jail.

And? Can't stand him. Pay your bills, mofo.  

Court case is no play, the way everything is going, this dude is going to end up having nothing while giving up everything to the court..... Sorry man...

Crime doesn't pay..whatever made him kill his gf in d first place?

I believe this guy killed her out of anger, so after selling everything u've worked so hard for to pay legal fees, u end up with life imprisoment *confused smiley face*

Ntoii, good for him, atleast he is suffering a little, this is just the beginning. It is even good, cause he is probably going to spend his life in jail so he doesn't need them

PRETTYSILVIA said...

This is when it all comes crashing down for oscar.a very difficult place to be in.just when he was making d fame,one reaction is destroying every action he has taken to make his life better.frm a success story to a well we re waiting to see hw it ends. Just sad.......

Ewo! Ndo nna! It is well with ya soul. BTW, elo ni jale jale for de house tho?

Hmmmmmm dis is jst d beging of ur punishmnt for being a murderer! Anuofia!

Dats wat u get wen u ar a murderer

Janelicious said...

Who will buy such house? Am just wondering.

mrmayowa.blogspot.com said...

I can't believe a paralympian can be broke with all the paralympics MONEY!!!

E yah, haunted house for sale, I pity the guy.

This na serious matter

We hear... Still not the real story behind it. It wil still be unvailed soon.

The most guilty man in the world.

He should sell the luxury wristwatches first. Or better still, forget about this whole thing and go to prison since he knows the truth, the whole truth. Later this man go write book about wetin happen dat day, then use the proceeds dey chop or keep for bank awaiting when e go free from prison.

Igor said...

I guess he does not want to suffer the psychology trauma of remembering what he did in that house.

Well he is sure to make some money from that, who wouldn't want to own a house where a famous murder happened? Just have to worry about it being haunted.

God help him

Girl post nakkid pics on Facebook, asking men to come have her

That report is quite incorrect; the house had been in the market for a while way before he killed Reeva.. It couldn't sell then; asking price was too much, wonder who will buy it now that its filled with horror drama. He pays his defence attorneys; Adv Roux n co. R50, 0000 per appearance. That will definitely affect his pocket but I'm sure he'll cope just fine; with investments home and abroad.

They'll probably auction it after the trial cos no one will touch the house in open market.

*My R1.50c comment *

C grammar selling nt saling

Angie Cape said...

He pays his defence attorneys R50, 000, thts apprx. $5, 000 per appearance. I pity for the guy cos all evidence so far indicates that he might be telling the truth. Only God knows what really happened that morning.

*My R1.50c comment *

He cannot sell. The house is exhibit. The Judge and Jury may want to visit the scene of crime. Prosecutor may find fresh evidence that may have been overlooked.

But who will buy it? In my language, they say a mad man is good to look at in the market, but no one is willing to claim him as their child. So, in as much as he's the flavour of the season, meaning people will want to go to the scene of the crime to take photos, I doubt anyone will want to buy that house with its history.

We are Africans and we are generally superstitious. What am I saying, even a white person will not willingly buy a house where murder was committed.

He should just pack it in and plead guilty by reason of momentary insanity cos the evidence is stacked against him

Infact ur an idiot.must u always comment. Faggot like u.ewu donkey

Ur written English is as bad as ur spoken

Jj said...

I really feel for this guy...

Sailing ko, sualing ni

I have to be forced to say something on here!!..BONA wetin u dey talk na??!!....and na u go first open teeth dey yab people!!..'if' he's guilty ke??!!!!!...the guy shoot girl, girl dies, there's no disputing that fact- he will still be guilty of manslaughter at the best- how can he 'come out much better than he was'!!!!....make den give am another 2 gold medal abi????!!... #Mindyasef!! S.O. JD.

If only Reeva had continued practising as a lawyer, she wouldn't have met this douchebag. Seeing her parents aging so fast in just one year is heartbreaking to any parent, whilst the douchebag is busy looking for a pity party. For the past year he's been living in a 39 roomed house belonging to one of his uncles. He is nowhere near broke, he just lost the endorsements.His family owns almost 22 companies, including mining, farming and property leasing. The R50k daily fee for that lawyer is just a drop in the ocean. He is just mocking the poor. I just wish there was sum1 who had nothing to loose, who would just go to court and finish him off, bloody agent.

Abeg which school u go so? It needs to be shut down...pls next time b4 u comment, check d dictionary to verify ur spelling

Wat a sad end!i feel so sorry for him am sure he is wishing d hands of d clock goes back..but d deed has been done and he is facing d reality of his actions.

Nneka said...

Oscar definitely killed Reeva, the evidence is there for anyone to see. He's cliaming intruder in other to reduce the sentence he's going to get. He will not be needing his house again as he's definitely heading ton jail. This is to show that there's judgement and punishment for all. The white people have to start believing in God. This guy was possessed by the evil spirit and instead of going for deliverance, he's being termed as fascinated by guns. Oscar owe up and let #Justice4Reeva prevail.

With the evidence so far, his act ψås intentional. Although i pity him, on the second thought, he has wasted a life. Am Just gonna stay aside and watch the final verdict. RIP to the deceased! Moral lesson, anger can be gotten over with, ßut murder ιƨ a price you must pay for if indulged in.

Oga anonymous u'r d one dat's saying shit,if he can prove dat he really thought he shot an intruder,he'll be let loose na, and dats d angle bona is bringing it 4rm,abeg open brain next time

am starting to feel remorse for this guy bt u'r a murderer

#milito da great#

Sexy Curves said...

My thought exactly!! Who would wanna buy a house where something sinister occurred??
Well,let God be the judge in his Trial.

Sexy Curves said...

Gbam!!

@anon 8:32,everyone is here to comment so let Alloy be! Learn not to take off ur frustrations,depression,heartbreak,complex,trauma,hunger,poverty,ugliness,on people.

Bigtymerbitz said...

Lollx

He shud cos he myt get d death penalty

You will need to sell your dick to break free from this so be ready. Heartless murderer

Sorry pistorius...#blackmamba

In his next life he wouldnt b a trigger happy guy

in his next life he wldnt b dat trigger happy

If na 9ja now dem for don consult the oracle sharp Sharp . Reeva parents for don know Wetin happen . Dem go just see am for mirror or chief priest oh tell them. . I pity pistorious oooo . May God almighty save him of he is innocent . That Man don suffer sha

Why did he not call on God to help him control his anger when he shot his girlfriend. I feel for him and hope that no matter the outcome of the trial he is genuinely sorry for what he did and asks God for forgiveness.

Lol! Good question. Maybe it will turn into a tourist attraction.

Huh??? I'm sure you mean 'same old shit'

Aloy chiekezie means no harm on this blog and he has equal right. So, why are pained? Why is your heart full of wickedness, envy, malice. Infact, u are a saddist.

na so u go eat maggot 1day.

After paying 5000 pounds a day? Plus his own upkeep as well as paying his own ballistics experts. No be small money oh and remember nothing is really coming in anymore. The dude has wrecked himself big time! May God have mercy on him. I always say if you buy a gun to keep, devil must find a way to make you use it!

@edDREAMZ...Is gud ko, are gud ni! D right grammar is "it's gud" not "is gud"

The court room and media platform have become an outlet for his pity party. Cry baby muderer.

100likes for you

Sweetest Pussy said...

Not funny idiot

$5000... He can't go broke bro; the guy's family are well endowed financially both at home and abroad.
God have mercy on him really, devil is real!
This case might end as manslaughter; thts what money does....you get the best legal team..

But he shaa needs a test of jail-life to change his lifestyle.

*My R1.50c comment *

It'll be auctioned after the trial to the highest bidder. .

It'll definitely come cheap.

*My R1.50c comment *

wetin even cut his legs sef???

They shld send that guy to jail na.

Her ghost is hunting him. I WONT BUY A HOME LIKE THAT.

ZeeZee said...

This is just the beginning, pray to the almighty Lord that your earth doesn't become hell on earth.
May he touch and help you. That house - cost must drop big because no one will buy it at market value

He was born without cartilage in his legs, so they had to amputate him when he was an infant. Your question though.

Apparently Reeva received a msg from a hunky rugby player and the swine got jealous and went into a rage and went beserk with the gun as usual.

He was born without cartilage in his legs, so they had to amputate him when he was an infant. Your question though.

You see my fellow 'anonymous' 9ja-rian!!..this is Where the problem lays....READ AND GET IGNORANT SELF ENLIGHTENED!!!....or in your lame words -'open brain'!!!.....
You see...when we fail to take responsibility for our own actions -and always cover up with the saying' Aghh....it's God nahh....'..it brings forth decadent thinking like yours...and unfortunately it's just the same with so many young ones out there. Fine- you might be a JS3 student in Lagos at the moment doing your thing- I get that..and all the hustles that go with it...but what we all - as youths- should be doing is facing reality....and stop idolising people already making something of their lives...and DO SOMETHING of your own!!...don't get me wrong by thinking they should not be admired- because they wouldn't be in the spotlight in the first place if they had not actually done something good for themselves....as opposed to just wishing yourself the same!!....GET YOUR THINKING CAPS ON AND DO SOMETHING AS WELL - these so called 'celebs' are just people like you as well!!!
See...I like BONA...he makes this place fun...(sometimes!!)...but i was a bit disappointed with his comment...'dats all'!!!.....
Before you comment next time- check the facts out a bit....Pistorious is NEVER going to be 'let loose' - he shot and killed someone - and justice will prevail. Knowingly or not- he did INTEND to kill another human- which is an indictable offence under every known law to mankind. What he actually is fighting for is a reduced sentence!!
There is a wise saying I would like to leave you all with - IT IS BETTER TO REMAIN QUIET AND BE THOUGHT A FOOL, THAN TO OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND REMOVE ALL DOUBT!!....

S.O. JD.

Oh My God! Real Estate Videos Blog