Ekiti State commissioner arrested for beating up NYSC member | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 March 2014

Ekiti State commissioner arrested for beating up NYSC member

Police in Ekiti has arrested the state’s Commissioner for Youth and Sports, Mr. Kayode Olaosebikan, for questioning over the beating up of a NYSC member at a registration unit in Otun Ekiti, Moba LGA of the state, Vanguard reports.
Olaosebikan (pictured above), who is also the Chairman, NYSC board in the state, was seen at the Criminal Investigation Department, CID, making his statement.
Olaosebikan allegedly beat up a youth corps member, Mr. Thompson Enobong, NYSC number EK/13c/1859, who is one of the NYSC members assisting INEC in the just-concluded registration.
Enobong was subsequently rushed to the Federal Medical Centre, FMC, Ido Ekiti, where he is said to be receiving treatment.

Olaosebikan, however, denied beating up the corps member, saying he merely protected him.
Vanguard also gathered that a soldier, Private Clement John is being interrogated by the police for disrupting the exercise in Emure Ekiti.

The soldier, who claimed to be serving in an Army unit in Borno State, was reportedly over powered by others at the registration unit and handed over to the police. John has equally been transferred to Ado Ekiti for further investigation.

Also one Paul Ezekiel was arrested in Ikere Ward 2 for allegedly threatening officials of Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, during the rush for registration.

Spokesman of the state police command, Mr. Victor Babayemi, who confirmed the two cases, said the soldier would be handed over to the Army formation in Ondo State to ascertain whether or not he is a soldier.

Meanwhile, the Director-General, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye Movement, PAAM, the political organisation of one of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, gubernatorial aspirants, Bisi Kolawole, has called on the relevant authorities to protect NYSC members.

Source: Vanguard

65 comments:

Why should he beat up a corper let them arrest him #bright bravo#

Blessing said...

Ooo mehn naija don tried me........Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

Peejay said...

Linda, its been a while. Work has been hectic but I'm glad I have one.
As for this case, no comment.

Na wa ooooO beatin an NYSC member bcos of wetin?is he kk?

GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL.AWON OLORIBURUKU

Talk of impunity.
I feel for the corpmember,coz they'll do nothing to the Chairman.

Moyosore said...

this country is turning into something else... he should be made to pay for it

leecia said...

NW we re talking justice must served in a chilled ice water,naija is coming up

El-Toro... said...

Ekiti State and violence...I just pray for them in this up coming election,make them no kill themselves finish!

I was there four years ago when they had the last election and I know how violent it was!

E no eazy to be corper na...mayb he has forgotten he was once a corper as well. asspunk

See hiz head, God save am sai him no meet person like me! We 4 drag am der nd der. *awani*

Linda this info sounds infelicious.It didn't answer the Why and how.Its all so sketchy.Vanguard should do more than this

Angie Cape said...

POLITICS. ..egwu onye okara obi; im sure you understand Linda.

*My R1.50c comment *

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

I never even understand this whole story even though I have read.

nawa for this people

Linda nothing will come out of this, the elite in the society seem to be taller than the law, especially our leaders

=MADAM LINDA,WCH KIND UNCOORDINATED STORY BE DS NA? FROM COMMISSIONER TO SOLDIER,ARMY,CIVILIAN,GINI? TELL US WAT D NYSC MEMBER DID DURING D EXERCISE ET AL.SO WE CN FOLLOW D GIST. LOL

I think dats wat fit him

Arrested a commissioner for a mare coper guy?....Hmmmmm impressive I think we are heading somewhere.

Staying in power is not all about terrorising other people yu are more than in rank or power..... Abeg, i dey una with God, make them punish am.....

People should pls respect NYSC, wetin dem dey do no easy at all......

Eesah said...

I love whn pple are made 2 face d wrath of d law whn found guilty no matter dr status in d society. Nobody is above d law

Guys check out the first, best and only relationship based blog in Nigeria. 100% relationships, datings, love, sex, marriage and lots more at:
www.auntymuna.blogspot.com

*drinks fura da nono*

Maybe d man is high on S.K* I say so tru linda ikeji Anus*straight face tinz*{anam achikwa nu}

Make una purnish Him

Why is he denying the obvious? Mtcheeeeeeeew!

DANGEROUZ said...

D@ animal mst b punished

No one is above d law

tipslodge said...

ineresting

The commissioner should be suspended pending further investigation and if found guilty, he should apologise publicly and compensate the NYSC member and finally be sacked and ban from seeking public office for 5years.

Topebrass said...

He must face d wrath of d law. Why would he beat a corp member τ̲̅ȍ d extent of receiving treatment I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ hospital ....haha

OMG!WOMAN said...

SMH

Serves his old looking self right.

Let justice be served!

What right did he have to do dat... U see dis politicians sef, dey act lik fools most of d times, nd act lik bullies all oda times

What is dis country turning into

Dix is a clean rumour.... Absolutely lies

Na wha o, see the people we have in power house misbehaved. God is watching u Mr Olaosebikan. Anything u do today ll become history 2moro. Try to do good and also apologise for dis ur stupid act. Abi u too big to do that? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

What right does he have to beat up a corper?

Miss X said...

U know the stupid thing here, he can still be offered a political position after such behaviour

Miss X said...

How do you an old man, beat up someone in your care. There is no reason on earth to receive such a reaction from you

from pastor Daniel's desk said...

Love is self-giving;it makes you think of others and accept them just as they are. Love is unselfish and doesn't seek its own;it breaks the barriers of race,ethnicity,and social status. Take some time to express the love of Christ to someone today.

Beat up?

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

That's awful, he should be punished regardless of his position

-Starman

D man has been beclouded by small power,wat will he do if he was d governor?...mova self some of diz Ekiti pipz avvv some rilli crazy characters.

@odewale u be mumu see ya mouth dis country is turning into something else.must u comment?..

OMG look at his face they always wanna use their superiority to harass ordinary Nigerians bcos u r a commissioner make the corper jump fence nonsense

Serves him right. I hope he's not above the law cos his in government.

Linda..dat ma lga..am a batch C corp member serving in igogo,Moba local government...linda eh 2 get leg good...after d commissioner slapped d guy,d corp member jes made a call 2 abuja n d guy was arrested....n d funny part of d whole story is dat all dese commissioners n caretakers in dis lga r nt encouraging @ all....na only mouth dem get,no levels....mtcheeewwww

Nigerian politicians are IDIOTS! They get so power drunk. Mtcheeeeew.

@edDreamz aka busybody must u comment twice?..mumu+moron+i nvr see u 4 lialas 2day watin happen?..

Igor said...

If the Commisioner was serving in a PDP controlled state,Lai Mohammed would have made so much noise out of the situation.

Blessing where's d stuff na?
Let me ve ur pin

Sally p said u that useless person that one of ur yeye aunty in d village is sitting on top of ur picture in the village stop posting useless comment abt seeing ur useless nude pic.if u want to share ur nude pics pls do so on ur bb,whatsapp,facebook display picture.and leave us the hell alone.mother f**ka.......

That is naija politicians for u, too arrogant and senseless

He is a thug and should be called COMMISSIONER FOR YOUTHS SPORTS AND THUGGERY. He is known for violence and once slapped his father-in-law because of political disagreement. Fayemi will not do anything to him because he is fully equipped for violence in the coming election.

This story is quite confusing linda,pls dig more.

Phinarime said...

Ekiti and violence

Stupid politician...

ZeeZee said...

he will be out in two seconds

AnnMarie said...

they did well by arresting him. what manner of wickedness is that

Faith Ogaga said...

Useless commissioner!

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

Its a shame indeed. How can this happen in 2014 in a country that is 100 years? Haba! Hope he will be used as the escape goat so that other wild politicians who are intoxicated by power will learn from.

More lyk Maiduguri nd Violence! Dnt worry Buttercup,we wnt kill ourselves finish,aii?Besides,Ekiti is one of d most peaceful states in ds Nation,so pls,dnt giv a wrong impression!

Foolish Commisioner......