Iroko boss Jason Njoku's absent father comes calling after 33 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 February 2014

Iroko boss Jason Njoku's absent father comes calling after 33 years

Tech entrepreneur and iROKO CEO Jason Njoku revealed on Twitter a few days back that his absent biological father, a man he has never met before in all his 33+ years on earth, suddenly wants to meet him. But Jason says he's not having it. Below is what he wrote on his blog...
"So my son is now 6.5 months old. He is easily my greatest work. My family beyond all the success in business remains the most important thing I have achieved. Only those from a ‘broken’ home can truly understand that. A happy family is the ultimate sign of success. To be honest I haven’t really started truly understanding what it is to be a father. Currently I'm just muddling through. I haven’t met my father before. Ever. So its all on the job training. So as you can imagine I was surprised that after 33.2 years my own father decided it was time to reach out. Time to have a chat. Time to connect. Success has many fathers. Failure has none. #NotHavingIt."
Dear men, you don't have to have a relationship with the mother of your child, but you must have one with your child. That is your flesh and blood. How you can walk away from him/her is beyond me. If you're an absentee parent, that child or children that you abandoned will make it big, without you, and one day, you will be filled with regrets. Mend your ways before it's too late.

173 comments:

Heya

FDJ

See the way straight people abandon their offspring, when have you seen a gay parent abandon his adopted child. SMH

Dats bad

FDJ

Queen Eliza. said...

Na waho thank God made with God on ur side.

Success has many relatives.
Am happy for him.

I love this.. forgive him..YES, have a relationship with him..NO. You don't need him.

Hmmmmm i know exactly how you feel brova, truely Success Has Soooooo Many Fathers!! Embrace Him Brov, Clean Him Up If He's Dirty, Show Him Love Cause God Is Love!! #BETAPIKING..

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Fine word nd gud advise to everyone out there I appreciate the reasonable word from your end mehn..Steadyman Say So..

Vivian A said...

True Story

Slimy said...

Gbam!!!

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Truly success has many fathers. But Jason pls listen 2 him & 4give. God made u whom u r wtout him. Pls do 4give him though its not easy.

Wow.... God is really great, after 33 yrs, his dad decided to reach out...... The dad might have regretted his actions and wants to mend things.... But is too late, i guess....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Zenki brown said...

Well spoken jason. But why nt hear Ūя̲̅ father out first???

Igwe I hail ooohhh. To err is human, TO FORGIVE IS DIVINE.

Very correct

Njoku should produce a film relating to this whole drama, in one way or the other it might help other men to change frm following the path of his father... I think is a great idea....

Oliver Onyibe said...

It's painful brother, had a terrible childhood, everything I knew mother taught me, where was he all the while, several nights of wet pillow, tasting the salty tears, taunting from peers?
he was somewhere watching and waiting, I wore your shoe and I knew where I was pinched. On a final note, forgive, I forgave mine

He is nw a father, thats gud. Wasnt even aware.....

Like they say, success is a magnet

Zenki you are stupid.

BARRY said...

Hmmmmm! S**t happens...buh what can you do? Your father still remain your father irrespective of his absentism! You don't have to pay back evil with evil..mend it and forge ahead!

jones said...

Stop spitting rubbish ! Where was HE the whole bloody time ? Now Jason is made, and the Creep shows up ! Scratch that !

Nonnybaby said...

If he were a layabout, would the 'Dad' come out? You think old age erases everything?

This can't be easy on anyone, May God guide his heart.

linda my dad threw my mum and i out and even called police for us when i was barely a year old. then my mum had nothing, we were living in one room...sigh...today we are both doing very well for ourselves. d man got married again and lives in a slum and had d impudence to beg my mum for money teliing her that d holy spirit led him to her...looool..im glad i was alive to see that day...he did not get a dime from my mum.

His Papa wants his money! That's all!

Ada, please easy on the advise. Please. The dude is a sperm donor, one that has had no impact on Jason's life. There's actually nothin 2 forgive..Jason dearie, pls pretend that contact didn't hapn, and concentrate on ur family

Joy Monique A said...

I love this please don't accept him as your father.nonsense .

Pls no matter wat he s still yur father

Pls lock up ur heart wit d key God use 2 lock heaven's gate. He want 2 father u bcos u r a made man. Pls dnt mind him, he shud tnx heavens dat im not Jason. I would hav made him 2 commit suicide. Useless father. Conversation my assssss. After ur single mum suffered 2 raise u up, he now want 2 father u. As in what ???

MARKET MONITOR said...

abandoned will make it big, without you, and one day, you will be filled with regrets. Mend

wtf!!like seriously?mehn.. you should see what this naughty girl is doing to herself.

Chikkie said...

Lol @ Holy Spirit, wetin persin no go hear!

Exactly.
Parents shld always care for their kids and stand by them always.You never can tell who that child will become tomorrow.Besides a child who has been destined for greatness will surely get there,with or without u.God will definitely position that child by Himself.

Hey Linda its not about making it big, that ix being African the way u pole think, am sure the man just came bk to his right senses,how much is he worth really.

Amen.

Hahahahaa!

anonymous said...

My father is my hero...
Men,please learn from this!

Take heed, Paul Okoye, Mr. Mercy Johnson and other men who think they honour their current spouse by ignoring their children.

Yhu cnt jst come outtta of d blues aftr 33yrz Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd expect evrythng 2 b fine,I'm goin through similar case wv my so-called dad,whn God blesses ♏є Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd i mk ΐτ̅,coz i knw He w̶̲̥̅ι̥ℓℓ,do Ýσυ fink I'd easily acknowledge him as M̶̲̥̅γ dad!!!i doubt tht very much.thy alwz wnt τ̅☺ reap W̶̲̥̅̊ђǝrǝ‎​ thy dd Ɲδ† sow,ΐτ̅ doesnt work tht way plz,ΐτ̅ rili hurts.
#IttyFinest#

What is he coming to do? He can't impart anything in Jason's life and closeness not there.

Wow! 33yrs and now wants reconciliation? Just for the fear and love of God, am restraing myself from saying what I really want to. Anyway that Father is wicked and ...
www.kaylachanai.blogspot.com

Currect guy! @jones

PUSSYJUiCE

o boy, b4 u accept him, go 4 DNA cus he may not b ur biological father. may b he is after ur money.if he is ur father, don,t spend a damn on him.

My own father has acted the same way...Y do they do this?then they cme for reconciliation...I knw the emotional trauma and set backs this caused me...I may nt be as Rich as Jason now,but am sure getting there...Its almost like impossible to forgive..

All these men, who are always running away from responsibities feeling they are smart. Jason if u can live ur 33.2 years without him u can still do better without, he has nothing to contribute to ur life now.

gbam!!! tell them

I am 30 years old, married with three lovely European kids.. i just like Jason haven't met my dad.. i tried reaching out 10yrs ago but they felt I was coming to reap him off., had to let it lie low n totally forget trying. Just yesterday he wanted to reconnect with me and identify with me.. i was given a number to call him in states buh he wouldn't call.. I'm like WTF I'm settled why bother?

There are lots of them out there,sperm donors,it takes a man to be a dad,Kudos to all the dad's out there,who are present in the lives of their offsprings. Kofo!

Pls let's nt look at earthly tins, even though som fathers are "wonderful". Pls giv him a listening ear

If na mi sef I so na hvin it lyk WTF bcos he is big na u wanna hv a chat wat if he wz nobdy,nonsense

If you can't forgive him then you should easily understand why he abandoned you. You would have done it too, you have the same heart.

Its lyk we av d same father, Jason pls dnt ever talk 2 him, I neva talk 2 mine, I av forgiven him but I will neva 4get, he aint gettn notin 4rm him nt even a conversation. Am sure he wnt av anytin 2 say good or bad.

Never met my dad, now I'm successful in my own right, his family wants their 'daughter ' to come home. He's dead now so nothing will make me go back to them. My mum struggled to bring me up, sent me abroad to school, paid for my wedding all on her own with the little she had, now some idiots wants to claim me, ko jo rara

Forgive him but don't go close to him, where was he all this years? Some men think just fucking a woman and impregnating her is what make's a man, been a great father( a father that is always present ) is what really make's you a man.

Visages Parfait said...

Na wah ooo,I'm sure the man had one small money that time that was shaking his head,like it still does most men these days,so he chose to abandon his own. Now that God has lifted his son,he is now back to being a what,father? Haaa,ok oh.
I know my Bible preaches forgiveness,but kaaai,if I was in his shoes,I won't lie,e go take strength from God to even answer the man.

I'm a victim too but still God has a way of mending things.jason let go. accept him back God allowed it for a reason.even if u will not him a dime.he's old now I guess .Forgive him please

What do you expect .that's the way such men are. They come back when you have survived the odds and start begging . He may no longer have relationship with the baby mama but with the child. The woman is the one that suffers all at the end forgiveness must come for the child's sake..

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

A lesson to learn

***Mubwiz***

If U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ fada wasn't absent U̶̲̥̅̊ wouldn't ave been able to make it. Forgive him plsssssss @ least U̶̲̥̅̊ avent heard his story

True talk.. I hope all fathers learn from this.

Topebrass said...

G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D wants U̶̲̥̅̊ τ̲̅ȍ learn somethings abt life n He has help U̶̲̥̅̊ τ̲̅ȍ survived. U̶̲̥̅̊ ve τ̲̅ȍ forgive him n let G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ ̶̥̊ be d chief judge of him. Pls U̶̲̥̅̊ ve τ̲̅ȍ Forgive him so dat U̶̲̥̅̊ can ve abundant peace of mind

@linda I dnt agree wit u on ur last paragraph:
U don't only nid a relationship with your child but also with d mother. Children learn by imitation n their parents r der first role model.
U get married to ur spouse or perhaps get some random gal pregnant, it finally dawns on u dat d marriage isn't working: you leave. What kind of lesson are u teaching d child: when things don't work dey shud give up?
I am not ignorant of d fact dat issues arise, however, the record shud be set straight: a child needs the presence of both parents in a peaceful home, to fully achieve his/her potential.
Individuals should understand: d concept of marriage, their spouse, childbearing n raising a child, to avoid opting out of marriages and exposing d child to unnecessary challenges.
"A happy family is the ultimate sign of success" in Jason's statement, we need to stop encouraging absentee mums or dads. If u're married: stay married buh if u're not ready to deal with d challenges dat comes wit it: stop bringing children into dis world to give dem a distorted view of life. AB

"Success has many fathers"...hmmmmm

Dj Gentle said...

Gbam... Don't really think the so called father of his have anything to offer him @ this point. Besides were was him all this while "33yrs" ?

Sally Rue said...

Methinks its tacky of him to come in public and start talking about his father like that. The man probably wants to apologize. Regardless, that kind of stuff is personal abeg. TMI.

mich mich said...

Tho my dad is late. ..buh he was d best human being on dis earth. .just talking abt him makes me cry...id love to ve him in my next life. ..my parents got divorced n my dad took us wiv him..we re just 3 girls n he gave us d best life any1 can dream of.... In was so free wiv him..wen my period started I told him n he got me sanitary pad, he was d1 dt got me n my sister ow 1st bras...He was an amazing man I love him wiv my Everyfin n no day goes by dt I dont miss him n wish he was alive to c my kids cuz he wld ve been so proud of me n he wld ve been d best granpa eva......m so glad my hubby is an amazing father. ..

Well, I do not agree with his last statement; as a matter of fact, it just got me disgusted. What is the meaning of "you do not need to have a relationship with your child's mum"??? Like seriously dude??? He already sounds like his dad. If he has a daughter tomorrow n finds out that his son in law says he does not need to have a relationship with his daughter I wonder how he would feel... you are meant to love your family which includes your wife n kids else you would not be different from your dad.... #just saying##

Well said Jason let him know via social media that u forgive him but # stay on he own!

Ade said...

This is my story too. I am yet to get to a point of having a huge breakthrough in life but I am confident it will happen sooner than never #SupportingJason

Hear him out... there is no smoke without fire

Well said..a happy family is the ultimate sign of success. Some men,when they start to succeed loose their focus.Suddenly they view their wife as a void entity.

I think he should let his father back into his life, be the bigger man. Draw close to see what he has being able to achieve without his guidance. But not to let him too close.

It is not easy to forgive that kind thing abeg na by God's grace, do ou know what the mother has through without the father of her son. Men are wicked

Time they say heal all wounds..it is difficult yes.you are allowed to get angre and all that..but just take ur time ...HE is ur father and that can change...

Its cost nothing to forgive...jst forgive n set him free

Gay oshee aw is ur comment affecting us positively hell fire brand.

The pillar that the builder rejected has become the chief corner stone! Are u not grateful to God for making u one? I am directing this to all the likes of Jason. your father or mother has deserted you BUT against all odds, God made you. Now, you are boasting "after I have made it", are you God? If you have not been deserted, who knows, you might not be where you are today! God works in a comical and "nonsensical" way. Please take it and forgive him/her. I know it is not easy because I am talking from experience. I was not up to 1 year when my mother left my dad and she left me as well. I grew up thinking I was the last born of my grandma. Well, mine is not up to 33yrs but after 17years I got to know that grandma was not my mother. I was literarily devastated and when I was asked to go and see her, I refused. years after God thought me some serious lessons and no one preached to me when I went to see her. I learnt something, not to judge on one-sided story. I am bold to say that there is no smoke without fire and unless a case of insanity or hypnotism, a parent will not just leave his/her child. After all, I got to know that my mother ran for her dear life because of my grandma which my dad also could not denied. Now there is different reason for different case. Don't let me bore you, "there is a lot inside a kobo book". You that you are reading this and you are in the same situation, know that nothing just happens. God has used what ruined many to make you!!! haha, you have become a king and you are doing "awure" (that's favour magnet juju)...Please hear him/her out, you might see reason to forgive. After we reconciled fully years later, (yes its gradually - I am telling you practical things) I placed her on monthly salary aside other thing God helped me to for her until her last day on earth (she's late now). I am a happy man I did the reconciliation. Get to think of it, we were close to the extent that I was the one she spoke to last before she gave up the ghost. God made me irrespective, so I am grateful to GOD. Please/3x to all concerned, hear him/her out and start reconciliation process. I pray that God who made it possible for me will do yours.
Too much story!!! but this is true and condensed version. The real book on my life will be out soon. I wish you all best of favour.

Plzz hopes he reads linda ikeji?jason plz ,dat y u are greater dan him ,God wants 2 show him wat u can do witout him ,sumtyms in our lives ,God use d lil things 2 elevate us...I read ur success story ,plzz who told u dat allot of pple avin tried same thing nd dey cudnt get here?? God mite just wanna show him dat he's alive nd can do all ...dats y u should den value family ,value kids nd be nothing like him.....m sure he's d reason 4 ur elevation ,Godworks in mysterious. Way ...or is iroko d first online tv ,naaa there are other ,but urs is @ d peak ....even linda ,was she d first blogger in naija ,hell no ,but she's d no 1 blogger 2day m sure God elevated her ,cos a lot of pple had let her down ,a lot of frenemies ...m so sure a lot of pple dint xpect dilish 2 take bk her father ,cos d comebk was too quick nd sudden after she won dat money,but she took him wit an open arms self ....so plzz mister take urself outta twitter nd wateva social media uve publicized this wit ,nd ask urself ,urmum nd ur wife ,nd den God wat 2 do nxt ...lobatan !

Bonario.word!

Am from a broken home I know both my parents dey where married. Absent is not only physical it. Can be emotional in a way I had to train my self I had everything. Growing up but no emotions shown, now am grown n married to me marrige Is just another thing I archived but working on it for it to mean so much more to me, when I was single relationships was something I could not hold on to so, pls jeason forgive but mk it right n be d winner by being d best dad physically n emotionally.

I concurr wit u

True! True! He has his eyes in what u can give him now. He's just wearing a new mask now that he knows that u're very successful. I understand d emotional travails that he's been through bcos of his deadbeat dad, but I can only advice him that he'll be more successful n HAPPIER if conjures d courage to forgive.
U know maybe if his dad had been in life earlier on, he wouldn't possess d drive to succeed like he has now.
Maybe it was a way God shielded him from his dad's evil bcos u know sometimes a parent's influence on a child can be toxic to d child's progress in life, so in this case his mum's influence in his life empowered him enough to be who he is today, so he should not dwell on regrets of not having his dad around while he grew up.

Lastly, I'll urge him to dowload n listen to these two tracks from d itunes store:
-"Pick Myself Up" by Peter Tosh

-"O-o-h Child" by Nina Simone(Nickodemus Remix)

Leez said...

Well said!! "Success has many fathers. Failure has none." Gbam!

Leez said...

@Jones calm down...its not easy though but it all boils down to FORGIVENESS

Leez said...

Awww eyaaa! "Karma" it is!

Writing like a little child will not get u very far. Pls grow up.

So sad...pls dear Jason,try and forgive him cos "To err is human and to Forgive is Divine"...I av a similar isssue buh am ready to forgive and make my daughter too,whenever he comes begging

Mrs E said...

Knowing my Dad, Can't understand why some men are like that. He sacrifised all he had to his childern. Till date he remaims the best man, best father anyone could wish for. Love u Dad

Hnmmmm,i read through all the comments here but can't see anyone defending the man for his actions.Sometimes guys you don't know what the woman's actions were at that time that made the man to stay clear.I am an example of such as i have a six year old beautiful girl whose mother will not allow me to see unless i leave my other two girls and there mother.She plays all sorts of game with me eachtime i make attempt to see my girl.I was putting money in her account even though am not allowed to see her.That went on for about a year then i stopped.I have people who knows about this.Now i have decided to let go so i can concetrate on my other girls and their mum.Now if this continues and the girl is now say 25 and rich and i try to make contact again will people not blame me?So please know the whole story before you crucify the man.

@ Anon 1:54. Not to forgive is the easy and cheap way out. Forgiveness takes strength and courage.

Met my own father last year, after 26 years.

Pls forgive & forget. It's God that lift u up let him have a share of d goodness of God in u life & it will be well with u

Yo shut the fuck up with this straight n gay ppl comparison . It's old ... Are ur parents gay ?

RodyPiper said...

Giving birth to a child doesn't make one a father , raising them does . FACT

Lol at "Take heed Paul Okoye and Mr. Mercy Johnson" but seriously, you are actually doing damage to yourself thinking you honour your partner by staying out of your child's life. And like Linda rightfully puts it, "you don't have to have a relationship with the mother of your child but you must with your child." Its no fault of his/her's two adults responsible for bringing him into this world can't be together for whatever reason.

But if u were a truck pusher would he still want to connect with u? Hm

onye nsogbu said...

E be like say serious owu don blow the man and d man dey hear of hin pikin exploit.....Hin wan come swallow hin pride com tax Jason....#thatOneSefDey

My. Father my hero#Godblessmydad#

And mothers too, mend your ways.

thank u very much jason....i also have d same story and my dad has been on my case with texts and calls but trust me my word for him each time he does (u were not der when i went tru hell so u cant possibly be there when things are getting better for me) i have forgiven him but d mark is still der that he cant just take that place he left 15years ago....

thank u very much jason....i also have d same story and my dad has been on my case with texts and calls but trust me my word for him each time he does (u were not der when i went tru hell so u cant possibly be there when things are getting better for me) i have forgiven him but d mark is still der that he cant just take that place he left 15years ago....DBS

The irony of life. I don't know which one is worse. Having an absentee father whom you've never met, or having an absentee father who lived in the same house with you.

the same thing happening to me now... even if I'm just 17,I know very well that when the time comes, I'll never forgive him coz I personally have been trying hard to get closer to him but he's always pulling himself back.
I'm not surprised though, he abandoned his first son too and by the grace of God, the latter is now a graduate without anything from our "father". he's busy with his other kids since God bless am with plenty pikins. Lol......but I'm sure things will work out just fine for us.
can't wait to see that time sha, then I'll show him pepper!

What does your comment have to do with the post? Oga or madam park well

Shyla said...

Now a prodigal father. But e no easy! 33 good years and no communication. As the spirit leads you bros.

STFU!

Go for DNA test first to be sure he is ur father and not an impostor

You better go back to your father you get luck say him send u. U think its cos of ur small change de make u feel cool and important. Will u go back and change ur surname to the real one mugu!!!!

gbemi said...

Contact him, jus so he can see ur success in the flesh. Rob it in his face then move on. The only reason he contacted u is because ure someone, not because he regrets shutting u out. If u ask me, having him regret his actions each day is the golden way to elevate ur mothers pride. But only u can make that happen. Make him see the family he would hv had, then politely send him bk where he belongs. U might not be the only child he's done tht to, but u might be the one who teaches him a life lesson! :D- sucess truly has many fathers! GTFO!

well said my dear after many yrs na wowoooo realy success has many relative, if I may say infact their all barawoo

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

The ball is in ur court now bro, ya dnt pay bak evil with evil...he wrongd u and that made him less than a man, the question now is dis, can u be the man and accept him bak..if u cnt accept him bk just knw dat u are just the same thing as him....dats where blood is ticker than water comes in..be the man..

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

The ball is in ur court now bro, ya dnt pay bak evil with evil...he wrongd u and that made him less than a man, the question now is dis, can u be the man and accept him bak..if u cnt accept him bk just knw dat u are just the same thing as him....dats where blood is ticker than water comes in..be the man..

Shut up you fagot.

I know how he feels. I was in the same situation, and refused to see my father till he died.

When u are successful u have many friends.Know me when am poor not when I am rich u claim relationship...

Highly-Favoured said...

He is only reaching out bcos u are s success story. He won't look for u if u were a tout!

Really!! We shouldn't live our lives on twitter.....how about keeping your private matters to yourself, talk to your wife or call a family meeting in your house.....grow up man...

The Anonymous 3.09pm..Honestly I luv ur comment .ur absolutely correct .

Common will u shut up there,weda u like it or not homosexuality is a crime in nigeria.once u re caught 14 years imprisonment.

Chinwe said...

Lol,funny indeed.

Dat aint know father oo...he's just a sperm and DNA donor
*vanchuks*

Common will u shut up there,weda u like it or not homosexuality is a crime in nigeria.once u re caught 14 years imprisonment.

Whom ever u are (dat wrote above) u need brain cells, quick. Hope u succeed acquiring them.
Notyme4u

God bless you! I thought I was the only one that saw that part of his statement.... He just sounds like his dad " you do not have to have a relationship with your child's mum"..... hissssss

I can connect with this story...

I forgave my mum, let her back...what did she do next? she tried all she could to ruin my marriage. Had to completely cut her off. Is she remorseful? For where! She's fetish, mean, self centered, only cares about what she gets from me/my husband. Jason should just forgive him but be wise. The world isn't what it should be anymore. Too much evil especially from 'family/loved ones'.

TRUE YEARNS said...

Carry ur disgusting gay self away from dis blog,.....give up d fight, anytin gay is allowed in Nig ..#dealwithit

Who is this clown? What does the post have to do with gay and straight?

At least someone is not only reading but with some understanding......I'm a father and I agree with u 100%. Every member of the family deserves a beautiful relationship in love and respect.

Ghandi said an eye for an eye will leave everyone blind in no time. Regardless of hw ur dad treated u and ur mum, u can forgive and kill that ugly part of him u inherited.

Jason dear, let's switch this around a little. Let's say, in this 33.5 years of child abandonment, your dad had grown to become as rich as Dangote, while you are just a struggling abandoned son. Then he comes crawling to beg you & to reconcile with you, would you still feel this apathy towards him? The answer, I guess is obvious. My point? Don't be like your dad. Be the bigger person. Forgive & accept him. Help him even, if he's in need. That way, you are not only leading your own son by example, but also heaping unending tons of guilt on your dad's conscience. The bible didn't tell us to honor our "responsible" mother & father. But to honor our father & mother. Obedience is better than sacrifice! Just my 2 cents.

Abeg face front..life has happened.its not easy dragging children to new relationships or marriage.at times the mothers will not even want the fathers to come close leave the man alone,we'll have our own palaver.

Dats is not his quote.. read well I mean the statement u said that is disgusting.

forgive him but be careful aound him and only give him what you can give to any other relative but obviously not like your mother. he reminds me of my father, they like to reap where they did not sow

if you were a beggar or in jail, i dont think he would come around o! so only give him crumbs you can afford to give anyone, he isnt worth hating cos im sure he has already suffered, they always do.

This saddens my hrt..its been 16yrs my father left...im a grown woman now father! ur three little girls are all ladies now father, but on the contrary hope to see u someday father nd "our brother" the reason u left. Men,,,Men,,,Men..Forgiveness is a gift to be given, one of my favorite Mandela's qoute. Forgave that man longgggg time ago too blessed not to.

Jimcateringservices said...

Ada my love, I see you. :-). Please the man doesn't exist, if you weren't successful ,he won't dream of connecting with you. He will only come back and cause you more pain

I can understand his plight. My mother abandoned us when I was 6 months. We later reconnected in life and anything she did was followed by how ungrateful I was to her. We did some business together and she seized the fund. She destroyed my first marriage just to get even. I suffered for years even to the point of homelessness before I finally found my footing. Now how does anyone expect me to forgive? Mother is not just about delivering a child. Neither is fatherhood about sperm deposition.

For Njoku, if I were you I will mend ways with my dad just to get him closer to rub it in. My mother is feeling the pain now. I am really rubbing it in. All those her advisers deserted her. All I can wish her is a lonely and painful death.

What is he going back to? Mcheeew

niquese said...

Hear him out...we fall short of Gods glory many times but he never forsakes us..forgiveness is the ultimate..no matter what it is..just forgive no matter what he is still your father you can't get his DNA anywhere

Anonymous 3:00pm pls learn how to read n understand English!

Go look up his net worth. Then you would correct your statement.. If u call $20,000,000 dollars change then there is something wrong with you.

Please forgive your Father, i'm a Father i'm in the same position,my x wife took my son and travel out when he was only 2, now my Son is 20 years few days ago, my X is blocking me from having access to him ,when ever i;m in America they will move from New York to unknown address,all phones switched off,this have been going for years,some times is not the fathers fault ,hear his own side of the story,please give him all the love you can give,you are rich today, i pray God to continue to bless you more,for the record even the poor look for their loved son or Daughter,you are good Man,Fathers blessing to Son in the spiritual realm is key.I know it will take time to heal.Please talk to your Pastor on this - Mr West

Anonymous @ 3pm, i read his blog...he did not add that last paragraph..linda did. No vex...linda should have made it clear.

ZeeZee said...

Most men of tis generation will be rejected like tis man has rejected his father because they sleep with women who become their baby mommas and then they reject the pregnancy. Watch and learn

You're a complete moron!!!

There is really no excuse for a man o abandoned his fatherly responsibilities.

I am a single mom of a 1 year old. Even though my ex is literally one of the worst ppl i have ever had the misfortune of meeting, i have kept the door of communication open for the sake of our child. Not once has he contributed a kobo to his child's upkeep. He doesn't even call or text to ask how his child is doing. One day he'll be back. It will be up to my son to decide if he wants to. Have anything to do with him. I will try not to influence his decision but i wont be surprised if his answer like Jason is NO. How does a parent ignore their own child?

AnnMarie said...

with this new trend of baby mamas everywhere we are going to be seeing more of this

Omalicha Speaks said...

Even if he forgives him, it's too late to make up for all the years he was gone. Where was he when Jason's mother was single handedly raising their child. After all her sweat and labour he now wants to reap where he did not sow. If you are single, time has given you the luxury of picking a partner. Don't be in a rush, shine your eyes well well.
Checklist before you say "I do" on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Anon 7:10 u got it right

U have a really good point here

U just summed it up nicely

I don't deal in ifs and maybes.it is what it is.if I were jason,I would forgive him,try to find out why he couldn't stay in touch after all these years.Then I will tell him the last goodbye.not out of hate or spite,but its just too late.

I agree with u Zenki.

My thoughts exactly. At least hear the man out.

Seconded,Anon 7.33pm.

@Jason beware ooo. Don't forget that you may have step mum, brothers and sisters to 'battle' with. He is after your money, that's all. If you were a road sweeper, he would never get in touch with you at all. Fact ni o!

Did you hear of the same story of a former deputy First Lady? The father took all the kings in the state to beg the First Lady before she took him back. He threw her and her mother out when she was a toddler. He never dreamt that she would marry a Vice-President.

Lmaaaooooooooooooo @ Anon 1:34pm. LAWD! WTF!

Lol @ ko jo rara

true talk dear

@anon 3:52 pm, how did you handle it?

Mr jason,u av to honour ur father,Thank God for where u are today without him,appreciate †ђξ love of God over ur life.†ђξ bible says honour ur father and ur mother..... I know he wants to apologise of his deeds,go back remember u too av got one already and don't make it a gene rational. Curse pls.

LusciousKels said...

Forgive and accept him to show him that u bigger dan him in brains, and if he came for d gold an not genuine repentant den make sure he digs out non heheh..an dnt ask how u ll knw cos a leopard cnt never change spots he ll show it in no tym, goodluck.

sometimes whn pple say forgive it sound very easy to say bt forgeting abt wht d child suffered, well is lift for u Jason. i knw wht it means to grow without ur father even whn u forgive u will nt still see him as father blcos the gap hav b made. this is has nthing to do with forgivenes rather psychology problm, after 33yrs mehhhhhh. sorry bt is hard than u think only those that pass through this will understand. i talk with my father bt find it very diffcult to believe him blcos if he can abandon me as a little child dt is harmless wht stop him from giving me out now for whtever reason now i can fight for myself.just be wise and follow ur heart!

Seriously , you need to settle this things at home and within yourself, when will you people stop making public even your personal and emotional challenges.

Lmao! This is sheer comedy

Pa Njoku wants to reap where he did not sow. Thunder Fire Him! All you guy impregnating chics and denying the babies, beware. I know of someone who denied his babe's pregnancy years back. Fast forward to now. The babe married someone else and has more kids while the guy is married to another person without any offspring. He is now coming to try to claim the son he abandoned. Imagine the idiot! Nemesis at its peak

My husband left me and our 5kids after 14yrs of marriage,he remarried a year later,last month actually!he doesn't care 4 d kids at all and doesn't send a dime! I've taken it upon myself to do my best 4 dem as a mother,I went through a lot of truama just 4 marriage to work&he still left.So now after doing what he did&my kids grow up to be successful&he comes to say sorry?I won't have none of dat.some men are wicked&dont deserve to be called a father,like someone said,some men are just donors.its sad but dats how life is,its only God right now.

I feel you bro, never met mine 47 years old now

My attention is just drawn to this dirty laundry which is being washed outside. Jason I want challenge you here that your dad has met you before, but you would not remember because you were a baby then. I also want to challenge you that your dad is not a bad person as some people want to paint him in this blog. Your dad wanted the best for his kids - unfortunately a lot of forces were against him. Jason, have you ever asked yourself how you become a British Citizen? Your dad had already returned from the UK and was then working as a top Medical Cardiologist in UNTH Enugu, but your dad insisted that you must be born in UK like your two older sisters. Jason when you were born your dad extravagantly threw parties every where right from MM airport lagos, in Enugu and in your village Mbaise. Jason you were born with a silver spoon behind your mouth, unfortunately this was not for a very long time. The reason why this was not for a long time was because your mother left your dad to another man and took you along with your two older sisters. Your father was very devasted by this awful tragedy and has barely survived this even till this day. I am not going to talk about all the dirty stuffs that transpired for the sake of your family`s reputation. A number of attempts to contact you by your father was stopped or prevented by your mother`s brothers. Having said all these, there is no justification for any one to leave his own children regardless of any force behind such. Most wise people who have spoken of forgiveness in this blog as a way to move forward I say thank you. However, I will request that some sycophants who are talking rubbish against Jason`s dad should please shut their cake because they do not have the genesis of what happened. They have no idea of what has happened and Jason does not know either. Yes there is nothing he can do for you now materially. Even though success has many relations as per your advice it is very possible that your dad will not even ask you for any favor as you dad is also a very proud man when it comes to things like that.

MARKET MONITOR said...

Sad and touching story.. nice move by him
For ya'll who wants to know
jason njoku biography and net worth here see the link