US rapper Wale Folarin finally coming to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

US rapper Wale Folarin finally coming to Nigeria

Nigerian-American rapper Wale announced on twitter today that he's finally coming to Nigeria in November...most likely for a performance. We dey wait...

123 comments:

Welcome bruh.

patalex said...

Good gist

In anticipation...
Coming to collaborate with who if I may ask?

Rough Diamond said...

We dey realy wait

Oooohhhkkaayy! Yawns...

Mich said...

The Gifted Rapper.
Wale though...

Ok now, let him come. Ofoejamz

Nice one bra

Bootylycious diva said...

welcum home wale.luv you plenty

Welcome back bro...

Now dropping my panty \=D/

Chimdi said...

We dey wait buy bread come o

Yippee, 1st 2 comment.
Dr s

Yusuf Olowo said...

Good nice one love bad ft Rihanna

Lol@ linda z it nt u again..u go dey wait

I can't wait 4 d wackest rapper in MMG 2 b in 9ja:: I swear MI can spit more Punch lines dan dis shit called WALE

boltmeister said...

NYSC batch C tinzzz...finally they ar comin home :D lol

waiting for the isi ewu's to comment,people whose lands are curse ridden. kidnappers anofias

Welcome home boo

The wait no be here ur welcome dude

Okoro sef dey go Aba,I regret being an Igbo man nothing good comes from our tribe only kidnapping, armed robberies, rituals and now Jonathan azikiwe bad luck

dave said...

Fine boy! So kissable! *awwww* #ass wet. Pls do and come been luking forward to aving u!

Wale's my personal favorite rapper out..hope its a show performance he's coming 4 tho #GottaRep

wales baby!!!

Wale my boo....come 2 me -JAY

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

I Swear. That's my favorite rapper alive,.....baba folarin. Imma drive you round lagos

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Ode......wtf do you know bout rap?........he's grammy nigga. And prolly the best spitter in MMG.......UEONO

we dey wait. *ONYX GODWIN*

Igbo fools,uneducated bastards may your generations rot in hell

Fool go and listen to bright chinezie or hustle in traffic that's what you are best at

jaybeyblu said...

"DC chilling, PG chilling, my name's WALE and I came to get it" luv Wale!!!!!

Dear lidway am going 2 india next week,pls tell them of my coming. FiNEWiNe.

Must u announce 2 d whole world B4 cumin 2 ur country @wale

TBLAZE said...

What's it with all the tribal hatings and cursing,y can't people even respect the opinion of others on dis blog,its sad d way our youths go on insulting each others tribe and its even worse that the blog owners don't screen such comments out.

I guess he's coming for wizkid album launch in november

Akeem Rotimi said...

Nice to remember his father's land....

Na wa 4 u o? Wetin dem do u na?

Yoruba fools...what is he coming to do in Naija, we are nt interested in ur wacky rap. linda u are d only one waiting 4 him nt me & majority of libers. If u abuse me, ur fada...wotever u say, back to u d sender.

One of the richest rappers now WELLDONE wale

tolu adejare said...

May God deliver u frm hatred so u dont die a violent and young death. Disgusting bigot.

Who told u he featured Rihanna? Does d girl in d video look lyk Rihanna to u? As for Wale, love u loads bt how come u're just visiting abi are u avoiding d 'c finish' syndrome from Nigerians?

He's coming to Nigeria, so wat shld I do? *rme* don't even know him sef so dis piece of info adds nothing to my life.

Why impersonate an igbo to diss igbos? So jonathan is okoro? I know ya type. They type comments to pitch people against each other even comment as female so men will bash ladies. Continue o! You will reap ya reward. Onye beribe

We dey wait. Love the guy, he recognizes his roots and embraces it.

Yes dame and kaycee don do Limpopo remix I'm sure they are better than wale too

He was born in nigeria so it won't be his first time here

Yayyyy.....my crush. can't wait.

how e take concern me.

KAHLAN said...

Okay..welcome bt dats does nt change d price of garri in d market~@amnel_kahlan~

Abayomi Andres Onis said...

Wizkid Concert for sure.Nice home coming bruh

I can't wait.

Red carpet rolling out

Love the guy.. Heard he is celestian christian.

Seven hallelujahs, my sutana was clean...
On everything I wear it, all the America's tees

Seven hallelujahs, my sutana was clean...
On everything I wear it, all the America's tees

elleven45 said...

It's long over due..

Meanwhile we're back on http://elleven45.blogspot.com

For the first time? #justasking

Lmao!! Odeh

Olawale padi mi..welcome home o..Akara and Eko dey wey i go give u chop as omo Yoruba...#Baba Folarin..gbadun u so much

Ode u r obviously not igbo.lol.

Lmao. Bikonu somebody bundle up this psycho to a psych hospital before he hurts himself.

Chei ode. U think india fine pass naija or that they r doing better? U better use ur common sense to wonder y there's a huge influx of them in naija and evey other place in the world. N e way u go use ur eye see wen u reach there. Lol

U and who dey quarrel??? Upon dey free education wey satanic awo give ur parents dem no fit teach u beta tin??

Hey!!go to ijebu shrine and untie ur destiny first b4 u spit shit!!that's what ur reasonable vulture/yoruba brodas do!!na my candid advice be dat o!!

Pls,who is dis? I pray u are a lady at least#disgusted#

Wale is gifted no lie.. All these people comparing M.I to him.. STFU.. M.I ain't the best rapper. He paved the way when rap was never appreciated in naija,now sick rappers are out there better and more skilled..so leave Wale out of it cause he's untouchable..... And yeah all this tribalism ish should stop...nobody is better than anyone,we only work together to get where we want to be.

Hanhan,that's an insult to Wale now..dis dude is one of the very few good lyricists anD poets over there...saying MI spits more punch lines is an insult.go figure

Huh?

Lol he's coming for NYSC Batch A...

one of d most gifted rapper we hav n hip_hop today........cnt wait 2 c bro.

***Mac-Cido***

Save tripe chikena

I can't believe the insult going on here, please this is not a market place.

With M.I I guess.

Coming to collaborate with M.I I guess.

Lmao funny commment.

loudmouth said...

Driver, u be cab man

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ejikebiggerdick said...

Jobless man, must he collaborate if he comes?
He's coming to perform..dasall!

loudmouth said...

Loool... This guy is a fucking yoruba man....fucking liar, u for go be babalawo for ikorudu na

loudmouth said...

Your as sick as u sound....go to school, nd learn bout oneness,nd unity, u bloody akin

loudmouth said...

This nigga is a G one of mmg,s finest

ejikebiggerdick said...

Ode! I'm sure u re not an igbo man, ewu yoruba! Go back to ur God forsaken land...yoruba will always pull tribalistic words each time they comment...foooooolllllssss!!!!

Who cares? Has the bottle he planted in yankee germinated?

Guy, hope its not hunger that is making to move to Nigeria for Yankee

Ma Uncle finally comin home! Missing u. Mz TOY

Anon 3.39 for ur info the igbos are more educated than any oda tribe in Nigeria.. Dts why u re jealous, the same jealousy nd pain that divided d country durin d war.. HeyaaaAa Ndoo..

Opeedo said...

No place like home, Wale welcome to Nigeria your root!

when you click HERE you'll see latest sex scandal news

Me too wonderin wasup next

queen hadassah said...

I thought his full name was Adebowale victor akintimehin. That's what I saw on 106 n park a few years ago.

U don't know know Wale? Are u of the 21st century at all?

C'mon shut up white chicken. He featured rihanna on the remix, oversabi!

U don't know know Wale? Are u of the 21st century at all?

U shatap abeg, igbos are more educated ko...hv u counted ode..I'm nt ibo neither I'm I yoruba..buh ur statement is dumb and foolish

make he come we dey wait make we see wetin he go do.

Weather he rap pas M.I we go know wen he com.

Eeem ikaiete lauren shuttup yes he did ft rihanna in the remix, aproko

Lmao... Exactly wat was on my mind...E name don cme out for service..NYSC tins

Zigzags said...

Smelling!

Oluwadamilola said...

Miss Gemini, you don't know Wale of maybach music? Nawaa

Gifted??? *clears throat*.... Wale,, I'm waitin sha!!

Waale ft rick ross and jeremih,one of ma all time best,welcome home brova and pls don't read all these comments postd here,sure many of them havnt heard ur music b4

Tanq God its'more' & NT 'most'.....

He featured rihanna on the remix, before u go make a fool of urself

And u re equally jobless too dude! So dnt pick on PC, mtcheww!

afrobella said...

hes british tho not american

spoonfullofsugar said...

wale's british tho. not american

papi said...

@lauren shut d f**k up if u knw nothing abt music rihanna wz featured in bad remix

afrobella said...

hes british tho not american

ND wat is dat suppose to add to us?

I support miss gemini. Peace

The chairman don follow rick ross tire ? Abeg wot credit will he add.

I support u miss gemini the chairman iis tired of follow follow

M.I is a secondary school rapper who got lucky.

John "JD" Dogo said...

Yeah bro, we waitin' 4 ya... got da 9ja "DICED PINEAPPLE" 4 yo entertainment

My street name na folarin, na them get am? Abeg he should come and do the road o, rain and trailer don spoil am. Lol

Mumu...he was not born in Nigeria but Washington DC in US.

U are right baby. That is his full name. Born, bread, jammed and buttered in US. He is not a Nigerian, he just has Nigerians as parents.

Lmfao.....funny u

kennygagz said...

We dey wait

May God punish all dis cowardly and idiotic tribal warlords that hide behind their pc's to comment nonsense. Nigeria is one and if you don't like it , go and die with your entire Generation. Stupid fools

Miss gemini, no offence but u're jes showin hw anti social u r. Hw can u not knw wale ur Nigerian bro dats makin us proud? Anyways I cnt blame u, maybe u still watch NTA,AIT, local channels TV n d likes of dem. Pls save money n buy a dish n decoder. I heard STARTIMES decoder is d cheapest, I think der is Trace TV on it. Tnk me later. Luv u.