Rap mogul Master P's wife files for divorce after 24 years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 October 2013

Rap mogul Master P's wife files for divorce after 24 years of marriage

After years of separation, New Orleans Hip-Hop mogul Master P's wife, Sonya Miller has filed for divorce from him citing irreconcilable differences after 24 years of marriage.

According to TMZ, Sonya is seeking full custody of their minor children and spousal support. Sonya is also the mother of popular actor and rapper Romeo Miller.

Two years ago Sonya tried unsuccessfully to sue Master P for an increase in child support after they separated but ended up with only $271.00 a month for all four of their minor children. Now that she's finally divorcing him, he'll definitely be ordered to pay more. Master P used to be worth about $200million based off of the success of his defunct Hip-Hop label, No Limit Records.

30 comments:

Americans jes divorce over lil issues... So she'll jes give up on 24yrs.????? This is senseless!!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Rough Diamond said...

Jesu!!! Dat name mr p, d man still dey alive? Wow!!
Divorce d new sexy in town!

Are these celebrity wives on a mission? Hehe! A mission to get their share of millions from divorce alimony!

fly guy said...

"used 2 be worth" she on a long thing

Mab said...

Haba $271.00 for 4 kids that's bad nw or is it 271k which i doubt

Mich said...

Oh no,not my Master P.
Its been one murky water to the other for him,The New No Limit tried to make a come-back but it flopped,his brother C-Murder is never coming out of jail,Romeo's acting career isn't as sharp as they thought it would be now Sonya wants to strip a brother of some millies...
Prenup,people,prenup!

patty said...

If I can be married for up to 20 years I dnt see d stupid irreconcilable differences dat I cnt wrk out in my marriage if nt for anytin for d sake of my kids

@Shieks_MINA said...

Awww... nd i was juz watchin d E! special on her son LIL ROMEO dis aftaernun. it is well sha. wishin u d best. buh she try sha 2 born 7 children 4 dis modern age

Odimma

My thots exactly,4 her 2 wanna divorce him am sure its something huge.

Good. Women have smartened up.
Lol@ used to be worth $200m

Let her go my bro,under 16 full every where.

Æ” do Celebrity like divorce, what are they teaching their children? May God help us.

Hv u seen wat too mch exposure can cause? Evrybdy knws hs right n not evn d 10 commandmnts can change d hrt of humans.God hlp us!

American's and divorce is a cliche. they shud growup abeg...

Wats d essence of divorcin afta all dis yrs? Nawaoo 4dis Americans...

Women na wa she to go settle down abi wit any young she like

na now she realize say she wan divorce mtchew gold digger oshi

Diz pple r jst sick nd am tired of hearin of dia divorce oooo

HATERS-SLAYER said...

then screw ths fucking bitch,bitches aint roses

Gosh 24yrs wasted

Damn those hollywood celebs

Marriage isn't meant for clocking years. It's a relationship like any other that should add rather than subtract from one's life.

Na wao from timbaland, now is master p. Is it that the dough is not flowing from them again

She is an idiot!!!!!!!24yrs of idiocy. Big fool, oya nah divorce and marry again and divorce.sister ode

These Americans sef, talk of divorce, dts una hubby. Now the woman will go 4 her sons age mates and the man will go with a grand ma. Thats all they know how to do best.
Pls when u think of urselves, considered ur children.

Marriage is a lucrative business in America.

Babylawyer. said...

@ bonita I so much agree with u 120% if there's anything like thatm exposure is good but too much exposure isn't cool. Niceone

Aymii said...

Mich!!! Lol.....i am an ardent supporter of prenup, ......buh in cetain cases, these women really deserve a share of the ex hubby's bounty! .........See this woman. for instance, ..shes spent 24 years of her life with percy miller. Prolly was with him when he started dirt broke! ..and 271$??????????????? A month for all the effort??????? Bearing his 4 kids???? Sticking with his womanizing rich blackass for 24 years???????? ......mehn hoha! she should sue properly and get a share of what they built up together! .................i know that some ladies are gold diggers, but the ones who stayed with a man before he became rich, deserve some too! this is an exceptional case! 24 years??????????.# she was with him shooting in the gym#. ...............Percy pay up! ....remember listening to master P and the No limit soldiers back in sec school in the mid nineties.....b4 them jigga and puffy spoil market for them! lol

Bitch na bitch mehn