Lagos governnor Raji Fashola comes to the aid of ailing Pa Kasumu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 October 2013

Lagos governnor Raji Fashola comes to the aid of ailing Pa Kasumu

Great news for ailing veteran actor, Kayode Odumosu popularly known as Pa Kasumu, who has been battling with serious liver and heart related ailments for a while now and in desperate need of N12m. According to a report by Encomium mag, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola, has taken up his treatment after watching Pa Kasumu's interview on Channels TV last Friday October 11th.

A source told the magazine
"It was after the governor saw Pa Kasumu on Channels TV on Friday evening that he texted that his case should be taken up immediate" 
When asked the exact amount the governor was planning to donate to Pa Kasumu, the source said
"It is not a specific amount at the moment. He will first be examined by medical experts who will do a proper evaluation of his health status and make recommendations as to the exact treatment he will receive. The fact at the moment is that everything he needs will be catered for by the state government"

141 comments:

hail d great nd ever wonderful leader i have ever known since when i was born

The governor with the heart of gold! Nice one!

God bless Fashola and his family. We still ave good men amongst d bad ones..

Johnmaria Edobor said...

Fashola God go bless u, buh make una try reach out to other poor nigerians wey dey in similar situation.

May Allah his infinite mercy bless Babatunde Raji Fashola

Mich said...

Kind gesture from the government.

Heart of gold

God Bless you greatly sir

See better Governor!!nor b our useless uduaghan

Tee said...

Your excellency sir. Thank you very much. God bless you sir

e need good healthcare insurance policy in Nigeria. That way pple will stop asking the public for money whenever they are confronted with serious illness. This has to stop.

Fashola for president.

God bless BRF.... FiNEWiNe

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

God bless fashola real good.

Bali Resorts said...

very nice post, i love it

Fashola God bless u plenty but oga o so all dis dirty yoruba actors can't donate common 20k each 4 kasumu but dey can buy der fake bags n big cars n upload on instragram. Nobody knows 2moro o.

God bless Gov Fashola. #bt why dont we have smeone lk ds go for presidency???

God bless you Gov Fashola Babatunde Raji

Lovely!! *ONYX GODWIN*

iamdidi said...

God bless him. He is indeed a good man

Tears in my eyes,I've got just one word for u Mr Governor:sickness is cursed for u n ur household in d mighty name of Jesus

Nimi

May God bless the helper and grant divine healing to the sick

My helper my helper! Where ever u r, begin to locate me by fire! Ijn. Fire fire fire fire

I so much love this man,hes really a good man and May Allah bless u n ur family...

thank you my fellow deltan. Uduaghan can only be in the blogs for ashawo tins. God save us from this visionless governor *weeping seriously**

I so much love Fashola,may mercy of Allah neva leave your household..

Indeed u re a genuious fashola may God bleSsssss U

Fashola is a great man, it's just sad that Nigerians dont appreciate great men most of the tym.

God bless govt raj fashola and family.

Abi o ini-edo go buy vasachi 1.5mil display give us,their fellow go need help and none of them can or at least pay d man a visit with beverages...oh noollywood na wah o

Is our money,but we stil av to thank u bcos if u don't do it no one will arest u,mr govnor keep it u,God bless u nd grant him quick recovery bcos if u spend billions on him nd God don't intervain that means u guys ar doing It in vain

Yoruba actor and actress ke, won o ma ni ife ara won...and most of them are not even dat ok as u see dem in TV...most of dre yoruba ladies are prostitute...let's just give tanx to our gov BRF God almighty ll contn to bless u sir.

Fashola sure is one very good head..i hav followed him for a while now and he's jst very outclassing and knows how to get things done very sensibly and wit style, gud execution...Lagosians are lucky to have such a man as gov..

NAFF said...

Gud head...will always do gud things..

God Bless BRF.

Ope~USA said...

Nice one BRF

Good deed.

Baba ni governor ,Baba ni president,it is well with u and ur house hold injsn

Dental news said...

Thanks to the governor for this and others that he has been involved with,however i am not comfortable with the way things are generally,i mean if an ordinary person like me should be require this kind of treatment how does that person benefit from his benevolence.The governor should note that a thousand and one Nigerians need the likes of this treatment majority of which die and people are still dieing.
My take is that the governor should improve health care delivery in Nigeria so that every Nigerian can benefit from such gesture noting that we pay our taxes.Imagine a country of 150 million people jetting out those that can afford renal and liver transplant in Nigeria while others die in penury.I CONSIDER THE COUNTRY A SICK ONE.Dear governor/government officials Nigerian hospital can not transplant a kidney despite increase rate of renal failure cases occuring ,this is not good at all and does not portray a good Nigerian government.

Good governor....God bless you more

He's indeed a good man.

thank GOD 4 ds men

gloria said...

God bless you sir,may ur years be long.

God himself and reward u our gentle,aniable. Govr

thank you our dear governor

A leader indeed. Not by words but actions

May God continue to bless our amiable Gov. Fashola.

Bless him for that. Selfless leader

Director said...

God bless our kind-hearted Gov. BRF!

My dear,na tru u talk,buh again wen u voice out,people go hear u,as d man voiced out,nd help came immediately,

Honestly, u av really said well wth their nonsens fake lego bag....

Fashola for president...seconded

Kind of him, nd pa kasunmu too shld also watch d tinks he take! Bcos he's getin assistance now doesn't mean he'l get same some oda time

Wow! Good news. God bless you Fashola

May GOD bless you and your household amin

This is just too fantastic! i'm impressed. Fashola, May you always stand out as a leader.

MissBusyBody said...

BRF for President....

U̶̲̥̅̊'ve done noble sir,but,I employ U̶̲̥̅̊ to extend dis gesture some unknown indivituals who r having dis same problem,U̶̲̥̅̊ r blessed.

Gov Fashola has proven dat he shares d connction dat intertwine Us all.
Dis is Greatness! Wht else?

thanks for such assistance

10k-Q so much BRF may God help d poor.

God bless u n ur family IJN.Amen

God wil bless u sir,nt lik our so call marthine elechi of ebonyi state

Av always known fashola to be a good n caring leader

swetnez said...

Kind gesture

God bless u grately sir..

Av always known fashola to be a good n caring leader

Welldone sir,sickness wil neva be found in ur dwelling in JESUS name.

God bless u sir,u re nt lik our so call marthine elechi of ebonyi state

Ajanaku K. said...

A man with the heart of gold, he is not selfish, he loves his people, he works day and 9te to make them happy. God bless u!

May God bless him.

Na lie jare.....Make Fashola go help poor people

This brought tears 2 my eyes, Mr Fashola may God bless u n ur household, no sickness will befall u. u surely ve a big heart of Gold. God please we nid some1 like dis 2 rule us in naija!

Double Vee said...

Awww, God bless BRF. God bless Lagos state! May ur barns over flow wt d good things of life! Amen

I was in thesame vehicle with him in April. And from his look i could tell he was sick. When he alighted from the vehicle a fellow passenger chose to pay his fare. I'm so happy for him. He's such a great artist! Thanks BRF and all well-meaning Lagosians.

God bless you my Governor...pls help us do drainage for my area after ajah abeg.

Taxpayers money.

Nice move Fashola

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

God go bless you plenty plenty Mr Governor. Liver and heart diseases!! I never see anybody wen don make am too long oo. May God help you.

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

Pleassssssssss!

Thank God.

Yesoooo, we all just need to wake up and plead with his excellency Gov Fashola to go for presidency. This is the right man to take us to the promised land. If he cannot be the governor of Lagos state for the next 10 years, then he should go for presidency abeg. He is kind hearted and he is the right man to do the job for Nigeria. Let's act fast abeg and let us not put ethnicity, tribalism or religion into the election. We should persuade this humble man (Fashola) to go for presidency and vote his ass in. This is the Obama of Nigeria o

Nice one. BRF keep it up.

That's a good gesture from the governor. But, why is it that it is only celeb that gets help from govt whenever they cry. Other poor people that never had the money the so-called celeb had will never get help even when they are dying. Govt is being partial in their kind gestures. Other poor sick people are humans too and shouldn't be neglected by govt.

Tunde Eldorado said...

FASHOLA NA D MAN BIKO.....

God bless Gov Fashola...tanx for setting an example to other leaders especially gov godswill akpabio dat does eye service.

God go punish u

Thank you my amiable governor!

Our very own governor... Our able fashola.... God bless u more dan ur imaginations...

God Bless Fashola Good job

for more gist & Gossip visit

www.emtvilla.blogspot.com

Nice gesture!!! Bt my question is why this kind of gesture ar alway given to celebrities with health issues, what happen to the common man dying of malaria in our various rural area because of inability to deposit N5000 for treatment. Only the rich benefit for the rich!!!EDO CYOG!!!

God bless you sir. And if Pa Kasumu is not from Laos State, shame on his State Governor

Always advisable to read through your comment before posting

The only Nigerian Governor *i hail oh*

Oh pls

your ancestors and your entire ethnic group are the dirtiest people on the face of the earth.omo alugi jo osi.

God bless you Mr Fashola. This is so touching!

chukudumebi said...

Fashola 4 president

chukudumebi said...

Fashola 4 president

Omoare said...

i felt like crying, what a wonderful governor we have in BRF no wonder you are bless. May God sanctify you with long life in good health and for Pa Kasumu the great healer will heal you. Linda thanks

God,bless me for d sake of my society(Amen)....welcome Mr BRF! A good deed deserves mention and applause! Linda,I dey feel u jooo.....Can't wait to marry u! VALENTINOLOGY

HAIL HAIL THE GREAT ABLE GOVERNOR FASHOLA! GOD BLESS YOU SIR!

God bless u BRF.

@anon oct 14 2:26p.m: Are u dis daft? If Pa Kasumu is nt 1 of d poor pple u r talkn abt (sorry 2 say), y is he on air 4 assistance? Linda if u lyk don't post dis o, u hear?

My question is, what is the guild of yoruba actors contriution to their colleague's predicament? U mean they can't afford 2 raise 5m among themselves? Selfish set of people with their cheap lifestyles!

God bless you my governor, He will bless everything that concerns you. My heart broke when I heard about his illness.

G~M said...

God bless him, these R the things we should imbibe in, vanity upon vanity, God doesn't need those cars & mansions, but your good deeds while you on earth, helps those in need and stop stocking those millions, U R there trying to make billions, while some are struggling to buy 50 naira beans, your shapeless bank account isn't the ticket to heaven. db

God bless him wella oooo....unlike dat useless governor> Peter Obi...wit his useless feminine voice....ode ashawo man

How your helper go locate you, when you don use Fire burn am, Make una dey think before una raise prayer point, God no be small pikin.

God bless BRF.dis is d kind of leader we ar talkin abt nt does that ar selfish nd dnt even wnt to knw wat odas ar goin tru.BRF is d man

Sweetheart, Fashola is not the president of Nigeria, don't tell him to improve Health care in nigeria. Him don do as him fit, if you think I'm lying, go to Lasuth and Luth and compare them to other government owned hospitals in the Country, you would understand that the guy's heart really wants to reach out to each and every Lagosian.

omoshola said...

Nice one FASHOLA GOD bless u

Lmaooo

GOD bless fashola, you are really kind, no doubt, why you are blessed. first was ngozi nwosus case now is pa kasumu, there shall be no cry or grief in your household. you are blessed in JESUS name, Amen.

Linda,pls Marry me....VALENTINOLOGY

BRF 4 President 2015!!

Oluwadamilola said...

Awww! I guess he loved his movies..

Oluwadamilola said...

#crying..you people wnt kill me, I don laugh tire.. Useless feminine voice? Buhahahah

This blog is idiotic. Stop praising this man for helping a select few out. His job is to help the whole state. I am happy for pa kasunmu but this can happen to anyone. Would the governor give a rat ass if it was an ordinary joe?

Good advice but also know that not all ailments are self incurred so don't be too quick to take the "blame" Lane

@Anon 12.31, there is some degree of health insurance in Nigeria. A lot of HMOs are springing up. However, what i think happens is that they would rather chase companies instead of encourage indivisuals to register themselve and their families. You'd be surprised what these plans cover for 100k or less a year for a family of 4. Just saying. Thanks our Gov.

God bless you

A great man of respect n honor! Sir Fash, kip up d good work, #fashola is working, lagos is leading....gbabe. #itsnothing

Which ur moni? Hw much u get inside.... pls shut up already!

Lmfao! Libers tho! U go fear firey prayer tho😆

Kay.

God bless BRF. If it was another gov who's already on his 2nd term, bcos he needs no more statistics for his campaign he would av ignored this man. My heart prays for u BRF.

This is the type of leader we need in 9ja, may u continue 2 succeeds in politics, ha thank God 4 helping pa kasumu out. May he recover quickly, ameen

Celebs are like ambassadors and that's why they get noticed and treated as such, the same way when you walk on the street beside Don jazzy people ll recognize him not you

Ohk God bless Fashola he never talked abt being shoeless but still he reaches out to those that are in need. Dear President ASUU is on strike just reminding you sir leave the super eagles to play while you should come to work. I heard that the match wasn't shown on local the stations? Nigeria a yi ti gbogbowa ni* BRF anytime

Raji Fasola u too much, God Bless u Sir

God bless u GBF.

God will continue to bless Gov.Raji Fashola,u'll continue to grow in strength,wisdom knowledge and understanding !!!!!!God bless u and ur Family !!!!

Fashola is proving every day hw matured he has grown,though he has in cause of governance stepped on some people adversely,however he has gradually redeemed himself through his act of love,reconciliations and statement of oneness.Fashola is compassionate.sir keep it up,is a great virtue.may God bless u on every side in Jesus Name.Amen!-Chike

sam said...

i watched this on tv and i'm glad something is being done already to save the situation from dwindling furhter.kudos!

we get people canada,australia,schengen,qatar and dubia work permit visas,we dont collect payment until your visa is ready and confirmed by yourself in the embassy before paying us for our services,call:08141667392

peculiar said...

Am speechless. Thank u so much sir, a governor with a difference. May God bless u beyond ur widest dreams and imaginations. Governor fashola will never know pain, God will grant the desires of ur heart. Many thanks.

peculiar said...

Am speechless. Thank u so much sir, a governor with a difference. May God bless u beyond ur widest dreams and imaginations. Governor fashola will never know pain, God will grant the desires of ur heart. Many thanks.