Davido not satisfied with Skelewu video, reshooting it + Nigerians react to the video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 October 2013

Davido not satisfied with Skelewu video, reshooting it + Nigerians react to the video

Davido shot Skelewu video with prolific music video director Sesan and apparently didn't like it and was planning to do a re-shoot but someone leaked the video. Davido says he's planning to reshoot the video tomorrow with UK based music video director, Moe Musa. Hopefully, that will be a better vid.

Meanwhile some people have reacted to video and many are not pleased. See their tweets after the cut

122 comments:

Enemies oooooo, Davido I dey feel u

(PHOTOS: Who Is The Real Mother To D'Banj's Child

Funny!

OmoAkin said...

Honestly d video wasn't what I xpected.....#HandDrops#

there musn't be a half naked girl in a video for it to sell. if a song is good. it is good.

Reshooting! Big boy stunting

chuubiyo said...

Video lacked everything. Started well nd sudenly turned cold!

Hmm bera get it right dz time man..or do u need a set of new dancers..

lmfao....dude dont deceive urself...ur video wasnt leaked. Just say u shot a losuy video & move on

Duh! he has the time and money.
ha can even choose to feature Akon as usual.

When you got bastard money you can afford to reshoot videos after they have been 'leaked'. I am glad Davido cares what the fans think about his video. That's good thinking. Oya enter the place.

jaybeyblu said...

Good call! Won't be the first time a song had more than 1 video. Get it right this time!

Mab said...

Honestly d video was over hyped

LOL! What a massive insult this is to Sesan's CV, a rejected video, wow! In anticipation for the "real" video then.

Seriously i follow Linda but neva commented, but after watching that piece of shitty video for such a fantansic song, i was pissed enough to comment.

loudmouth said...

Oga freee d boi jor, but wldnt lie d vid no try sha.... Shiii, d skit was even better

Me sef no enjoy d video....not good @ all

Lol beta do o, dat rubbish wey u use nokia wit 3.2 mp shoot. U̶̲̥̅̊ fall my gp big tym!!! Ur pikin papa

=))=)) haº°˚ ˚°Âº≈haº°˚ ˚°Âº≈ha=))=)). Wetin Davido sabi? Nothing. U bera go n meet Clarence Peters.

Moe Musa seems a better choice!! He was d brain behind d Antenna Remix Ft Wyclef rite?
Sesan u no try @ all ooo. Up ur game plsss

«........MUTESKI......« said...

I doubt dis is not skelewu video....it shud be behind d scene.......cos if u call dt ur official video meaning dt ur 5million naira for d shot don waste be dt.....Fiapa

Anytin for ur fans abeg. Dats good

hmmmmm dat a big trash

Abeg Davido shudnt say d video leaked joo! Its cos ppl r nt impressed wiv d video dtz y he's now sayin its nt d official video! Stupid spoilt brat! SSB

Mshewwwwww if he like make he shoot am untop air na him sabi, the fact is the video is wack. Post my comment oooo

tfrutti said...

He really need to reshoot

Abeg the video is okay. The song doesn't require a serious video. Unfortunately, Davido is now a victim of the high standards he set with his past videos.

C beef oh, ok do anoda one pple wil still complain. Am ok wit dis one jor

Same here bruv! Anticipating a far berra 1 4rm O.B.O.

ShawlarSirmuel.

Na wa o..first to comment # awinizu

hallelyah .wat ws that bfre....

Naija's are enemies of progress y did dis person do dis to davido y. C little boy working hard not to depend on his fathers wealth dey want 2 bring him down. I Tot as much he never tweeted about d video #teamdavido haters go quench

PAVOUR said...

Lol. Na so small pikin tinz dey be. Was confused when I watched it too..

Misstush said...

Hoe K!!!

It will sure be a better video..no be Davido ? He has a record of nice videos. I knew that Skelewu video couldn't be it. Sesan is now crap ..finally more people are noticing.

CHARMY said...

Over-hyped!scrappy video

Yeah thought as much because he can do way better!

I saw d video 2,I was like men I can't even see the dance steps. My own thought, sesan has never been a good director he is just over hype by d'banj. FiNEWiNe.

Amanda said...

I am very disappointed in Sesans work, my goodness he has been directing some really low class videos lately, he used to be top class when he was working with mohits...what went wrong? please improve on your visuals

Is not that bad it's a very nice video.

Dead video!! Reshooting it. Sounds funny and somehow

BUSY BEE said...

Dat video na rubbish. The producer must be a learner. Davido is just a noisemaker.

I honestly thgt same but deceided to be mute since I have no experience. I thgt he shld have done better, cos those pple were so not it esp the group dance towards the end; like ' who let the dogs out......'. Pls work harder on it davido, you ought to do better!!!

i love the song die, but i think i even prefer the instructional vid to his official. I actual liked the concept of the instructional vid cos it was fun, simple with no frills. I hope the new one will have the same vibe and less of the naked pointless naked girls.

#beefmustdey

Truthfuli,I likd d video o,bt I kinda expectd more...d dance wasn't dat gud,bt sha,waiting 4 d new 1.Lilybabe

diamond said...

Gud thing u r reshooting

Toju said...

I dnt see anytin wrong with dat video....pls let him be

Sylvia said...

Na wa ooooo! Not easy to be a celeb

Oluwadamilola said...

Yeah! It looks cheap..

PurelyP said...

True! The men on suit weren't even cordinated! Their dancesteps weren't really uniform! I expected more! honestly.

Over-hyped music, bad video

Sylvia said...

Na wa ooooo! Not easy to be a celeb

I.komo said...

Davido ,pls bring enuf correct chicks 2 come & shake their yansh in dis new video.

IBK said...

Guessed as much cos he himself never updated on his instalgram abt any vid. All he did updated was leaving for london. Fingerscrossed sha.

Jay z use to do it all over again if he's not satisfy wit the work they do 4 him.so,Is good that he wanna reshoot it.good or bad,is a choice.

Skelewu video? Dt vid z more like a rehearsal video..I even prefer d instructional video to dz shit of a video.Though I expected sth doped frm Davido and Sesan.smh*

There is nothing wrong with this video. I'm sure half of the people saying it's not good haven't even seen it and are just following the crowd. Maybe the video is not so exciting but it's not bad. Just like the video with Tiwa savage and donjazzy we expect more but the video wasn't bad. My opinion :) L.

nope. he saw the negative comments on his youtube channel and had a change of heart

oooo i wanna be in the next one

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

I Share their plight

I completely disagree,I like d concept but its d cinematography I dnt like.

Ummm na wa ooooo,how do I get dis video I tink I nid to watch it,too bad 4 the talked abt skelewu.....*shakes head*

We all knw the video is crap.... Like a freakn high school musical

Nigerians na wa o,learn to appreci8,even tho its nt wah u xpected der are oda ways to say/show it instead ov d criticism#smh

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Inga ga bulu ozo, o dida eso ya. Check the igbo proverb dictionary for the meaning. Davido you talk to much, remember what happened to Sisqo.... Cheers. Engr Emy.

MeMe said...

I think it wasn't leaked. Dude wasn't satisfied with d vid!

Wasn't his fault anyways, dude has apologised....lets hope he gets the winner of his competition on this

M. Castro said...

Well said on twitter. Skreppy like die. Disappointed tho'

Revelation of davidos hyped talent #skelewu video

soladunn said...

well, we'll be watching......

amazing stuff on my fashion blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

I thought it was a nice concept, more dance less skin. However, a bit disorganized. The men dancing looked real nice, but not choreographed properly..okay Kiddy now your work is cut out. The big guy in black who came out to dance, I was looking forward to his moves and it was cut off.
More grease to your elbow Davido, I really wish you would read this....we don't need naked women, we want dance dance dance.

Pls I don't understand the slang "over hype". Can someone explain? The standing on the cars I didn't really like but I enjoyed d music.

Msheewwwwwwww guess u need a standing oviation for this right ok back to the matter tiwa and don jazz video is far better than this skelewu guess. U use ur inner eyes to watch the two video u comparing you better go for jigi bola before it too late. Bcs personally,habatically the video is wack thnk me later . But in advance u wc. If u like no no post my comment

Every body wanna talk as if en gat smtn 2 say#na only 2 de find fault una sabi

Yes boss,but pls get it right dis tym,we know u to be a guy of perfection. Much love bro.

Abeg!!! Make Davido go play 4 sand.

Abi oo,I tot I ws d onli one who felt sesan is overhyped.I'v neva rili bin impressed by his videos,ryt 4rm dbanj's gbono feli feli n Mr endowed(Gawd,m ashamed 2 rem dbanj's head on a baby's body n d shitty superhero act in d vid).Sesan lacks concept abeg,lts face it,his vids only hv gud pic quality.N xpensive cars. Davido kpele.

samsung blue face nko?

Davido..pls let dis new video be a bomb...skelewu is an hit track..even my cusins wen I last visited london where tryin to dance da skelewu dance..tho I was more better dan dem...lol

Nigeriannssss, we have big issues, had to rush to see the video after I saw this post. There is honestly nothing wrorng with that video. Its not woww but not bad aswell. Let's learn to appreciate people. Smh

who says there must be one? Or even to say that such makes a great video...well..u obviously dnt knw what u talkin about..i cud write a project on ds particular issue/topic...

I love Skelewu. But that video no follow abeg,wasn't wat I expected. Thank God its not the real video

Grace said...

Nigerians love criticism you people hardly appreciate

Datz true must naked grlz dai video.. Me lyk d video jst dat he wuld have mad d skelewu danc d most importnt thin in d video..

Errrrm,he should try out other directors..I think clarence peters z even overhyped 2.dere are good upcomin video directors,such as squareball,mex e.t.c..u should check out their works

Marketing strategies......he will now end up selling the audio, instrutional video, leaked official video, and the reshoot. So u all shuld stfu. This video is gonna make d dude fuckn richer. U all r here criticizing. Critics get a life.

Ugly video but davido should hav done better. And what is all his friend doing in that video. Abeg make they go sit down. Davido u should wow! Us

n Wats so fantastic about antenna video wuld av prefered him 2 use MATT MAXX or CLEARANCE PETERS.My opinion thou!

David,d editing was never the problem..the whole concept of d video was..u no try at all,moe musa,clarence peters sesan,u need to be planing ur video,gimme ur work ur time..how do u expect a nice video wen u have to ask people for dance steps,u need to give ur time to ur work..learn from psquare or d ukwu video by timaya

Marketing strategies......he will now end up selling the audio, instrutional video, leaked official video, and the reshoot. So u all shuld stfu. This video is gonna make d dude fuckn richer. U all r here criticizing. Critics get a life.

Not fantastic but didn't think there was anything wrong with the video

D video is ok oooo. But if he wants to reshoot. Its all gud too

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Lmao, to be frank I feel no one leaked the video. He dint expect the criticism at all n now he's feeling bad about it n wnts to redoo it. Cos all he needed to do was say it leaked n he's gonna redoo it rather than ranting abt karma n syin he knew 2weeks ago.. Did he nt view it been edited? Make he go sitdown jo, such ppl neva wanna accept they re wrong n can be corrected busy acting like he knew it b4 ppl reacted

Smh#must peeps commenting I bet haven't watched dat video n d are bluffing spiritually!!haters will keep hating,to me I love d video.he half killed it tho...

Please davido, go to clarence peters and moe musa to collabo n make a nice video of dat song. Alingo, personally, even Ada Ada by flavour etc are all a living testimony of their work.
Sesan has never been good dont allow him to mess skelewu up jst as he did DBanj's Mo Gbono Feli Feli. Go to da ryt video and to ur tin. I tink making it a street video wit a lil kinda funny dramatic storyline will be jst goood. Nwanne Jisike O.

At least they tried.

I don't lyk. D dark concepts of sesan's videos anymore and three gals dancing...chck dbanj's videos...dr r always three gals dancing. He needs to create new ideas.d videos don't av to b dark..peace!

Gbam!

Jelousy jeloma,is he d cause of ur poverty?na him say make ur papa no hol? Na em say make ur papa no spoil u?onye oshi mtschewwww,odas dey talk abt d video u come dey insult d person imbee +iti=nchitaru (tongue out)

Mos'def said...

Make i talk true sha...i wasn't impressed with the video,i tink say na only me buh i lock up#OnAlowkeyTins...let's see how the next one's gon be...am sure he'd pack all the fine gehs in dis one#smh

OBO dey whine yourself

That's exactly what he needs. 'NEW DANCERS' those guys tho, I dnt know where he got them from..... And to SESAN, 'Am Not Impressed'. Skelewu is a track that can take over the continent. We expected more.

Dihalao_boi

I've neva commented on dis blog b4....am jst an onluker....bt I jst hav 2 comment on dis...1st we're u (haters),I knw most of u are well ova 20s..nd ur here beefin d poor boi wit an alredy boomin career.most of u can't even stand d camera witout quakin nd shiverin wit d teeth clattering out of fear,I equally knw many of u cnt even compose a song dat squirrelz cn listen 2....all u do is 2 cum here nd vent ur disapproval......PLS change...try nd learn how 2 appreciate nd stop hating....I knw many of u, writtin dis shit jst came out of dia miserable lukin one rum apartmnt in dia face me I face u....kinda yard 2 castigate a MADE MAN.....keep hatin nd God wil neva rememba u in ur lurch..stop dis P.HD (Pull Him Down syndrome),try 2 appreciate even wen itz bad u encourage......criticism is wot kept naija in its present condition...I rest my case...*nd u linda...u beta post my comment unless I BOMB dis ur blog...bows out.

U got it right..dnt mind him na who e dey decieve..madachod

Brown said...

Moe would not do a better job most of these guys only make videos beautiful but lose concept of the video itself....I give them kudos to make video beautiful but what is beautiful in a video when the concept is lost

Pls everybody should pls calm down. That was just a second instructional video. The main video we wouldn't live any stone on turned as nothing but the best is wht we wud give. If u still don't like the next one thn just call it instructional video or better still a leal. =))•´¨) 
¸.•´ ¸.â„“oâ„“ •*¨) ¸.•*¨)
‎​=)) ¸¸.•´=D(¸.•´(¸.• =)).

I need 2 see d kidd guy dat won d dance in his new vid. Nd no much crowd, nd he needs good dancers not doz 1s I saw n d so called leaked video. Na only 4 naija I c say dem de reshoot vid mstewwww.. Ookelvyn..

U said it all dearie GoD bless you..

You've said it all dear ,God bless you...2arrogant fellow

I'm nt surprised cuz sesan did d video. He has no skills, why cnt ppl see this? Wonder hu leaked it, perhaps nobody, perhaps david is jst ashamed of d vid nd is makin up stories bout someone leaking it.

The Odiawa Alpacini Blog said...

Davido; do re-shoot; we are waiting!

The Vid was nice and playfull jare.. Me i like it.. Didn't really Unnecessary booty bouncing up nd down... I'm sure moe musa is booking strippers for d vid already **Scarlet-Vee**

D Skelewu dance competition videos are wy better than dis mehn

Save your money kid, that song is crappy.

I must commend Dir Sesan,no wrk is wasted....dose dancers on suit dint go down well at all,its a knda street dance song ,hence it shd b street dance moves!.....Kaffy d female choreograper alredy has d key moves to Skelewu....?just suggestin dou.Davido,pls must all ur friends dance in ur video?......just do ur big boiz tin nt dancing like kids.in ur reshoot just Bare It All on Tough Street Dance moves n do naija proud!........Shebaby.

To be honest yea, i tot as such, it didn't have enough energy to what i expected, even the one a girl shot on the streets of London was better no new dance steps nothing, sesan released it because of his useless ego, if the boy don't like the rubbish why fall his hands, but to be candid, the video was boring i think davido is doing the right thing,, after all he SESAN cant claim lack of communication .

Davido u messed up ur Video. Am sure u did not allow the guy to do his Job. Seeing every member of ur crew on that Video sucks. It's not a must that all of them must be on ur Video. Can't u see they don't have the energy to do the Skelewu Dance? Sesan did a great Job there. Dallas.

Haven't seen the video, but I bet it's crap... All Davido's videos are a load of bullcrap...Next please

mehn davido just want spoil Sesan CV, i really haven't seen the video yet buh with what i've been earing, there is need for him to change the video shaaaaaaaa.........

@ alter ego. same thing I said. who is he lying to? was he blind when they were watching the playback? he liked the original but unfortunately for him no one else did.

that's why he is forming that he was duped. sidun my friend