Florence Otedola aka Cuppy is the UK
based Celebrity DJ and daughter of Billionaire businessman, Femi Otedola. She is
big in London and also plays regularly in Dubai and Paris.
This single is the first from her upcoming EP, titled “NeoAfrobeats”, which will also feature collaborations from other Nigerian and International artistes. See her music video for 'I Love My Country' after the cut...
157 comments:
Wow!.. So she sings.. that is Good sha.. Iam sure the video is going to be very expensive. LOL!............Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today
owk Lindiway this ur introduction get as e be.
Is this how you introduce the likes of Terry G when they drop music video. You should av added the daughter of the man that gave bribe to Hon Farouk.
Beautiful! Welcome on board babe.
Chai see fine skin... chaleeeee
Where d video naa??? -_____-
No dulling, the rich still topping the game... Shout side 2 Davido.
No dulling, the rich still topping their game. Shout side 2 Davido.
chai! linda shey they give u millions of naira to put this up???? this is rubbish and u know it! and she's not popular in the uk so get ur facts ryt! she's only famous within her own set of friends and thats because of her father's money! plus the video is crap trying to get some of nicki minaj's beats! aint working!
What was that??? shes pretty tho #SeunLondon
quit impressive my first positive statement on this site. extremely nice mix she needs to come to the states but not to sure how they wld handle the fact that its a techno mix
She is beautiful
So cute....so sweet....ooooooo
How wonderful! Cute AF
Beauty n Brains n Money
Waste of money
monic
Linda I am not seeing any video o.
She's pretty Linda, dats all I care abt...
First to comment:
I love d babe
You love your country but you dey UK dey enjoy your life. Rat chop that mouth. idiot.
Monic
Absolutely horrid song!
Choi, I wasted my time, my megabite watching this rubbish.
monic
crap
money speaking
How can she be big in Uk & we don't know her?
money speaking
so nice.can't wait for the collabo
wow!now that's positivity
is she trying to remix rihanna we found love beat?
Florence I wish I was you and you were me.Choii silver spoon child ajebutter to the bones.
Whats this? she had better go study hard....they v got the money to waste tho
This is how one shud live life as a rich! Nothing like enjoying ur passion in affluence. I am impressed with her. She is d next OBO after Davido.
The need to wait for records sales means nothing here,so don't judge her. She is just enjoying herself.
ok she's a DJ not a musician i gerrit bye#
Na wa o, there's no song here now...
WHO AMONG THEM IS THE ARTISTE??? *I'M CONFUSED* THESE SILVERSPOONS THO! *SMDH*
This song is giving headache, where does she think she is? Girl this aint no rock country, don't even know what to say lol just keep doing your Dj thingz and leave our ears alone, we are still healing from Tonto,
the likes of Davido. issokay
Rubbish song, she no even get scop
I love her,atleast she is educated and has a talent,even though her Dad is a Billionaire.
Is she married?...Linda abeg provide number if u av....I'll be nice to her....lol
Toh! Since she's a fellow Nigerian I will be supportive. I'm not a euro pop fan. She's Nigerian Davida Guetta I guess.We go see
Oyaa... this one go be OMO BABA ELEPO!(daughter of oil dealer). Davido, where you dey?! E don set oo! Oil and Gas don enter Music Industry that's big money to be made!
1st to hisssssssssssssssssd
Is she married?...Linda abeg provide number if u av....I'll be nice to her....lol
Sick beat. Love it.
But the lyrics? Errr, I don't like. If you love your country, why you still dey UK? Just kidding.
Love the beat tho, Techno.
Na only "I love my country" I dey hear 4 here oooo
amazing song/video!!!
This is the first time i'll ever acknowledge to comment on ur Blog Linda. But this girls Dad has done no good to Nigeria and he owes a lot of dept to the banks which he gets away with, then she can come up with a Music video titled "I love my country"? Pathetic!! and i'll act like I didn't see that SLR in the video.
your papa na share holder for we contiri na... how you no go love am... when your naira dey belittle pounds.
i dey under water sha.. i dey watch via my #thuraya
Abeg make we exchange papa abeg
Ugly with a big forehead. Despite her dad's money.
Stopped listening after 25 seconds of sheer horror
She's pretty.
Fine girl.
She's not big in London
Bahd DJ....Brap!!!!!!!!
aaww... she is oo pretty nice video
Her papa get moni na,so watz d big deal?nxt newz plz
okay o! somewhere in the world David Guetta is saying hmmmm.
sweet babe
professionalism is a key attribute in these hard times.. thumbs up
Another omo baba olowo. I could only watch out for what she intend to offer if it embody with talent.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy
i no see any video
Good work but this beat is a popular/regular stuff for DJs...
wasting the money wack song. bring the money come make i show you how to use am wisely
nice music but no bases.
Ode ure chopping life doing peace signs your mother who bore you is trying frantically to see you for over 20 yrs. The priorities of man smh. Hiss
Aje botty loool
errrmm!!!! OK!!!
This is the real 'omo baba olowo'
Mtchew.... I prefer listening to Tonto, she's a horrible singer haba, she should better stick to her dj job.
Is she a dj or a singer? Pretty girl...
Na the pikin when hin born outside be this? The one wey dem nor dey gree hin mama see?
Ife AKA cuppy my nigga!supporting you all the way cupcake!DJ toh bad #Lola
Nice, she needs to work on her beats tho if she's gonna call it 'Afro' anything then it should have more Afro elements, not just pidgin in lyrics. Take a cue from the SA DJs. Guys don't hate her coz she's 'Otedollar' this some talent right here.
So whats her talent? Anyone can do this..
WELL DONE, THIS IS A LOVELY MIX
What I dnt understand is y all d rich and successful nigerians only have kids witout a worthy career or role model status except to bcome dancers, musicians and DJay no disrespects to d latter but I hope d non shalow minded pips wuld get my drift..look @davido, may7, iceberg slim, wasiu's daughter..when u wuld xpect dem to get d best education money can buy
Madam linda no music neither video
wonderful... she going places
Of course she will love her country. The country that her father is part and parcel of the electricity problem we have. If Femi can stop bribing everyone to hinder the progress of getting power just so he can continue to sell diesel, our problems would be over.
dope!!
Fine girl wit a great smile...nice work..keep ι̥† up..
Very pretty girl but the beat is very generic house music nd I cringed throughout the vid.
Bia linda, where's d video? Take time there oh n put d video now or!
Dan
Did she copy tonto abi tonto copied her or this is the in thing now? Hian!
I didn't see anyfin after d cut oh lindway!!
First to comment Linda..Nice instrumentals good job girl keep it up..she will deff make waves in the middle east and UK cos they love Trance music.
She's cool though she's rolling on some Guetta jump Pop things...
bwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. isnt this the dumbest ish ever.
I love her,she is educated and has a talent,even though her Dad is a Billionaire.
SOUTHERN BLOG BOD!!! Are u blind or iit s BEEF, she's preety and doing well for a billionaires daughter! Who are u?mcheeeww. All d best miss otedola$$
awww!i remember wen cuppy and i used to attend d same pry skul..infact we were very gud fwends then. thank God u r dooing great naw *see as i dey famz, chai!ff @miz_sanchez on instagram
Where did u hear her voice now? Kmt ode!
Loooool!!!
no offense, but the video sucks and her mix isn't original. Apart from those two things, everything else is wonderful
Femi Otedola's daughter?
Music video?
Like seriously? And what do I need music for if Otedola be my papa??? E gba mi..
She should come and suffer abi? Abeg leave the girl jor..
Femi Otedola's daughter?
Music video?
Like seriously? And what do I need music for if Otedola be my papa??? E gba mi..
Lindodo wahz runq wif γour damn blog...postinq comments naw z harda dan jamb...plzzzzzz Y♡Ʊ had berra do sumtn asap or beta still upgrade...Y♡Ʊ can contact me I'm a computer wiz I'll hlp Y♡Ʊ...buh it'll cost Y♡Ʊ ofcoz :). MizzMac
Actually I understand her concept ....but, she would have actually made the features person so sing properly to key into the beat..good job anyways....
Richmen children are now using music to seek recodnition.why cant she use the money to start a boutique business rather than wasting it in singing crap songs
You shouldn't be mad @ her, she doesn't even know u! People always looking for ways to bring others down. She's doing well for herself regardless of her father's money. U get a life and stop being a fucking hater!!!
She's not popular cos she's not getting in the news for the wrong reasons? U're mad at her cos her pa's rich? U shud be mad @ ur broke ass father and ur silly self for being an epic fail. Goodluck in ur next life, if u're not aborted.
Oh she's d one whose mum's been denied access to her by her paternal grand mum
Would be quiet difficult for you to know her cos u live on the streets.
famous lol guess her name should have been used on the headline not Otedola's daughter. either way now she is known sha..
She looks good and ready to be had. Money n talent, u cannot beat that. I want to know her.
Otedola daughter or son? This here looks like a cross dresser dude
LOL! look at this one...Why u no go love your country! she has probably never lived as a ''Common Nigerian'' in her entire life...Summer holiday in Uk,shopping in france,cousin's in US! access to dads account.... mtcheeeeww....Get the entire fuck outta here...
The music is quite dead, no offence
Kindly get ur face outta her rump...very unbecoming!Eeeeeew yuck!!
copy copy cuppy!...BTW all these ajebutters,una no go liv music for kpako pikins dem?
I do not know how many pple who have listened to the music. I only heard I love my country severally, not even her voice, it was the guy she featured. Na waao. make una judge am sha. Me I nosee any thing much. Na only I love my contry and some wacky sound, abeg make una carry una ear hear am.
So true!That's why corruption will continue to thrive in Nigeria cos after the thieves steal our money,they use it to send their children to Ivy league schools abroad and the likes of Linda will celebrate them on pages of blogs and magazines.Once we begin to treat them like lepers and 'oles' like they deserve,things may change
She's just having fun, Femi Otedola is evil! Very wicked heartless man, dis babe mother rides okada in Nigeria, Femi denies her access to the girl claiming she trapped him but old pictures prove him wrong bcus dey actually did wed
Hellooooo pls show me were d brain is located cos for me I think wit her fadas money she should hav become a surgeon from oxford uni or sumthing and not a DJ...mmcheewww
This is the original Omo Baba Olowo...
the Nwa digodinu mbada ok
... And i'm here doing maintenance works in your Ikoyi House. Nne which one is your room ka m dropuoro gi a Love note...
anoda omo baba olowo doing her thing. big ups
Is this the girl that Femi did not allow her mother to see?
I love it. Its hot. Chai nigerians u ppl are bush. Becuz its not azonto u dont get it. Bush fools..t
...d music is not original joor!
this rich people sef, dem don dominate 4 oil n gas now dem wan join music 4 their expliots. abi una wan comot poor man 4rm map? well she fine sha
9ja and beef, lmao
a yeah 4 me!!! pretty gud & cut 2... i wish her success.
Story...while her mum is suffering...
Free podcasts on itunes sound better
@ anon 1:43...lmao..pls na..calm down..still laughing..
Dont know the girl... lovely naija techno
Ok Linda, pls give me the last five minutes of my life back.
***Twizzy***
She is a DJ, she makes beats she samples other songs to make her beats, this vocals on this is sampled from a song from the 80's that Tunji Oyelana and Wole Soyinka wrote. It is creative. I love it.
my head ooo...dis music is wack and gave me headache.hope she has a degree?cos dis music wount take her anywhere.wack song and video
Hahahahahahaha....haters get ur facts right....ifeoluwa is in uni getting a degree ..she's also learning to make her money on the side through music,sip on haterade!go and make ur own.way to go my darling cousin!
NNaaaaaa!!! I Love this song!! I love HOUSE MUSIC!! and she done it right!! cant wait to come party with her in Nigeria!!! chaaayysss!!
linda this was rubbish , i was waiting for something spectular. it justs a uk house beat. not impressed at all -___-
Tonto track get better meaning to me. Mak she go read harder nd later go marry anoda bribe giver billion son. I bet her olowo dad has already arrange dat for her
Its 'quite' retard!u dat lives in a home can't spell,go bak 2 school moron.
which kain mumu video/ song be dis??? abeg Linda, be serious abeg. only give us better gist not this kain mumu sontin
@anon1:43 aka cuppy,here...take dis pill n chill gurl,u'r gona get all sorts coming at ya.Chin up coz even in d hate might be sm constructive criticism
Is it the daughter that stole the money? hateful impoverished FOOLS
Anon, Your stupidity is unbeatable. so only surgeons and the likes are intelligent? This is why you are still where you are, in the slums.
hahahahahaha. chai.
This your gbagaun na one in town
With all your education and BSc, what have you achieved? sleeping on Linda Ikeji's blog. daft fool
anonymous said...
This your gbagaun na one in town
July 8, 2013 at 4:54 PM
hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha azzzzzzin
With all the money and opportunity.
i am at a loss of words.........
Omg i hate some LIB readers! cuppy is not from the woman femi denied. Shes from his current wife. Fooolss
So despite her father milking us dry for Naija, she too wan come chop the remaining money, those ghetto brought-ups are sharing. Okay, Cuppy, Suppy abi Coppy, we are listening to what you want to give us sha. Hope isn't another ............. Emi omo baba olowo things.
To all the people that don't understand the track (keep saying poor singing), here is the orginal song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9GyitDd7-JY by Wole Soyinka & Tunji Oyelana. As a Dj she has brought out the life in song in a techno form and has showcased the lifestyle of us Nigerians as a fun loving nation, the love of football we have and other aspects. Personally I think she has done a great job for her first video/track. So hopefully it's all good from here. Congrats Cuppy!
Music sucks although I understand her creative process. She should look to fellow African DJ's doing it right such as South Africa's DJ Sbu and DJ Cleo.
Blut u dey der whn e thief d moni hater go stick ur head in a pup joor an stop hating mstcheeww
This is Billionaire Femi Otedola's firs child singing. Should I say it runs in the family. She's Olawunmi Christine Otedola.http://youtu.be/g_VMK4PU_Us
This is Billionaire Femi Otedola's first child Olawunmi Christine Otedola singing. Should we then agree that it runs in the family. http://youtu.be/g_VMK4PU_Us