Tour of DC.... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 November 2012

Tour of DC....

In front of the White House with Prof Pat Utomi who is also part of the US sponsored programme
They took us - the delegates - on a tour of Washington DC this morning and I had a blast. Couldn't believe how close to the White House one can get...imagine going to take a photo near Aso Rock in Abuja...lol.

Meanwhile, it's really cold here o, and ode like me only brought short dresses and high heels. Hehe! Had to go shopping here yesterday for warm clothes and boots. Anyway, see more photos after the cut...

In front of the Treasury Department
In front of the Capitol...where you have the US Senate and House of Reps

At the Martin Luther King Jr Memorial             At the Abraham Lincoln Memorial

At the Thomas Jefferson Memorial                In front of the White House.

Obama told me to come back later tonight for dinner...*cough*  haha, yeah, I know, in my dreams! :-)

211 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211

So traveling out is an achievement now?....na wa o !

well done Linda. beware of initiation things. open your eyes.

Lin Lin "chopping Life" am tripping big time, buh dnt wori am right behind U, U wee soon write abt me in ur blog...Congrats Success is happiness!

Ibe said...

"Ode like me only brought short dresses and high heels" lol Ms Ikeji I dey gbadun ur self humor oo. Yes its cold as f*** this season unless you go to southern florida, texas, alabama, california, where the weather is good year round, but the east coast na freezer dis season! Hope u had a blast in ur tour!

-Ibe
Nigerian movies website

Nna Linda please abeg u need some fashion sense....those boots and pants habbaaaaa .learn o as ur going places or u must ve mean ppl around u.its skinny jeans in boot legs out aunty .

Linda u for buy jacket ur size naaa, jjc u go buy over sized lolllllll

I am really impressed with your writing abilities as neatly as with the layout to your weblog.
Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself?

Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to peer
a great weblog like this one these days..
My blog post :: unforked.com

Right now it seems like Wordpress is the best blogging platform
available right now. (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?
Here is my page ... 13 foot custom feather flag kit

This article is truly a pleasant one it assists new net users, who are wishing in favor
of blogging.
My web site: pre packaged cotton candy

This design is wicked! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
(well, almost...HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than
that, how you presented it. Too cool!
My site - Kauai Wedding and Ceremony Planning

I visited several web pages however the audio feature for audio songs present
at this web page is in fact excellent.
Also visit my homepage :: voicewinds.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211   Newer› Newest»