Owning a private jet is a necessity, not a luxury" - Pastor Oritsejafor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 November 2012

Owning a private jet is a necessity, not a luxury" - Pastor Oritsejafor

Oritsejafor and wife
In this interview with Vanguard, CAN president Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor tells the story of how his Canadian-made Bombardier jet was acquired.
"I’m not ashamed to own a plane, I think it is a necessity and not a luxury for some of us deeply involved in the work of God to own planes.
See the full interview after the cut...

There is a huge gap between spirituality and actual faith in God. There is the belief that the love of money has taken over Christendom, rather than  the preaching of  undiluted gospel of salvation. Why do you think there is a shift towards prosperity?

First of all, as somebody who has preached the gospel for 40 years, I know that the gospel is a total package—it is for the spirit, mind and body. What has happened through the years is that in every dispensation, there is emphasis that becomes stronger than the others and such emphasis does not reduce the format but add to the format.

For example, Martin Luther was the one who searched the scripture to see how the Word of God could change the human being. But as time went on, we started seeing the Baptists. The reason why we call them Baptists is because the founder laid a lot of emphasis on water baptism; that is why today they are being called Baptists, not because they don’t believe that you need to accept Christ and be saved and go to heaven. What happened was that the founder had a revelation and a very deep understanding and conviction in the area of water baptism and he emphasized that.

Again, today, when you give your life to Christ, there is a big emphasis on salvation; that is accepting Christ and walking in the knowledge of Christ. Now, the revelation is progressing; as that went on, there are people who through inspiration and the study of the Word  have more understanding in the area of prosperity and so started emphasizing on prosperity.

The problem is that there are those who preach and their whole understanding is in the area of prosperity. I think that is not good. I believe there should be a balance. I don’t believe you should not preach prosperity, but I don’t think you should preach prosperity and neglect the preaching of salvation, because we are still going to heaven at the end of everything.

This world cannot be a permanent place. If you live very long, according to scripture, probably you will live for 120 years but, at the end of the day, you will still die and go, so where are you going? So it is important to emphasize on salvation, knowing Christ and going to heaven.
Now, what will eventually happen is that, with time, these things will level out and those who place   emphasis on prosperity will realize that prosperity cannot be the main thing. The main thing must still be holy living and going to heaven. So this is basically what is going to happen.

I will say what I have always said that we must emphasize on the area of living for God. That is why Nigeria has problem today. People who go to church, especially those who, one way or the other, are privileged to be in certain positions, forget the basic thing of God, which is the fear of God and all they want is money, they forget about really serving God.

They don’t take God to their work place, they don’t bring God to the positions where God has put them, but I believe that, eventually, these things will level out and the right thing will take its place.

For 40 years, you have been in the pulpit preaching the gospel of God, during which there have been miracles, touching lives and all that. But there are certain things that some people don’t know about you and this has to do with your calling. How did you get the divine call?

I have shared it so many times but I don’t mind repeating it because it is the main thing about my life. My mother prayed to have a male child. She told God that if He gave her a male child, she would give him back to Him. That was my mother’s prayer at the First Baptist Church in Lagos.
That was how she conceived and I was born. I didn’t know this prayer and my mother forgot about the prayer just like any average human being will do.  So I grew up and went my own way and lived my own life and got into a lot of vices, a lot of things that were not right. I have told people that if there is any bad thing that anybody could do in this world, I did it.

Can you elaborate on this?
(Laughs) Well, at my age and at my level in life, these are things that we are not proud of and will not want to give these things  prominence, but I was into so many wrong things. I leave the rest to your imagination. Yes, this was the life I lived.

However, I remember one day, I was walking along Marina in Lagos, very sad, I couldn’t explain why. You know, when you live on the wrong side of life for a while, that  is how you feel. But even the worst human beings you see today on the street, no matter how bad they look, they still have soft spots.

That  night, around 9.00 p.m., I was walking along Marina then, Marina was Marina and not the one you have today. There have been a lot of changes. Tears started rolling down my cheeks and I started praying, well, should I really call it a prayer? It wasn’t a prayer as such.
I said, ‘God, if you are God, do something and change me, I cannot continue with this kind of life’. Three months later, I came home, to Sapele, because my mother was here and one night somebody gave me a handbill inviting me to a crusade.

I just didn’t think I was one of those that should be invited to a crusade because I wasn’t that kind. But I went to the crusade and I heard the Word of God preached by the late Archbishop Benson Idahosa and that turned around my life. For the first time, something touched me. That was when I gave my life to Christ, and my life changed 360 degrees.

It is difficult to comprehend this because the, very next day, I bought a Bible and began to preach. It was like I lost my mind, but I think what must have happened was; remember my mother’s prayer many years back. You may forget, but God doesn’t forget.

I think God just took what belonged to Him, because, the very next day, I started to preach. I went to a market place, people gathered and I started preaching. People gathered because they knew the person I was; certainly, they had gathered to see a mad man but it turned out that I was preaching the Word of God. The very next day, people came out and gave their lives to Christ, and the rest is history.

The issue of succession in Pentecostal churches has gotten to a worrisome dimension. Founders and their followers engage in crises on who takes over when the leaders are out. The development sometimes leads to physical fights and often breakaways as those who feel they contributed to the growth of the churches insist the next persons in leadership must either be the wives, children, brother or direct relatives of the founders. What do you have to say about this?

I think there must never be a stereotype. I don’t believe that the fact that the woman is married to a man therefore she has to take over. A man can be a pastor and the wife may not have the call. We must come to a place where we must believe and accept the fact that if you push a woman into something that God did not call her, that ministry will collapse.

It will die on its own. But the other side of the coin is that it could be that the woman is also called. So if the woman is called, what do you do? Do you say that because she is the founder’s wife, she should not take her place? You can’t say that, that is why I say that there must never be a stereotype.
It depends on the call, it depends  on God’s hands upon who ever. So, it could be the wife, it could be the son, it could be a brother in the church, it could be one of the pastors, it could be a total stranger. Sometimes, when we read the Bible, we don’t want to admit what we read in the Bible because we  already have a mindset.

When you read the Bible, you will discover some interesting things. For example, when Jesus was here on earth, you would always conclude that the leader of the disciples was Peter, because of certain statements, certain things, but if you study very closely, you will find out that Jesus never appointed anybody.

He never appointed anybody to take over from him. So, that is a big point right there. Now, it is interesting that when you go to the book of Acts and study it very closely, you will find out that the only time we see an authentic leader of the church, you discover that the man that became the leader was Jesus’ half brother.

That is a bit strange. You will find out that even Peter submitted himself to James. I am not talking of the James that was one of the disciples. I am talking about  James that was one of Jesus’ brothers; the same mother with Jesus. We know that Mary had other children, after Jesus. One of those children was James and when Jesus was physically alive, none of them believed in him.

They stayed away from him but, after he died, they accepted the gospel that he preached and,  interestingly, one of them, James, became the head of the Church. The Bible tells us that at a point, when there was a problem in the Church and there were two factions—one group was the Peter group and the other group was the Paul group.

Now, there was a contention and it was over whether Christians should accept Christ who was not  a  Jew. Should they circumcise themselves and all that? One group said no and the other said yes. It became a very big problem and it was James who stood up and said: “This is my decision.
You must go to the Gentiles and tell them they don’t have to do this and that. This is what they must do”. You see, that tells you vividly who the leader was. So my point is this, that Peter accepted the leadership of James; obviously, Peter was already a disciple before  James accepted Christ.
But he was humble enough to accept him as his leader. James did not make himself a leader; obviously, they all agreed that he should be the leader. That shows you the level of spirituality. If it is today, how would you interpret it? You will definitely say that the brother of the founder of the Church is now the leader of the Church.

There appears to be part-time and full-time pastors in the Church today, a development that has necessitated people to give conflicting reactions. Is it right to have part-time pastors in the service of God?

Look, I may say some things that are a bit different from what you have known or what you may have heard. I say things because I am convinced and you will have to find a way to digest it. Every Christian is in full-time ministry. Any other job you are doing is the one that is part-time.
If there was enough money, there would have been no need for one to work because our full-time job is to be Christians and win others to Christ. But a church must function and there are many things that must happen—life must go on, people must eat and live; if your wife is pregnant and goes to hospital, you have to pay the bills.

That is why 99 per cent of church members have jobs. If you study the Bible very carefully, you may see something that will shock you. Are you aware that Apostle Paul, everywhere he went to, to start a church, got a job? In fact, he went as far as explaining why, so that the gospel would not be abused or looked down upon; so that people will not think that he was preaching this gospel because he wanted the people’s money.

He was a lawyer by profession, but wherever he went to and couldn’t get a law job, he found something else to do and he was good at tent making. So he would start a tent making business wherever he started a church, he would go out to make tent, sell the tent and have enough money to feed everybody that was with him, and he would take care of himself and everything. So there is nothing wrong with a man who has a job and he is preaching the gospel.

Nigerian pastors are accused of prospering while their congregants continue to suffer in poverty. What is your take on this?
Well, let me begin like this, this is a major issue, especially now that I have just been presented with a gift of a jet. That makes it a major issue. Let me say here that every pastor must be conscious of the people he pastors. It is very important. I can tell you that as a pastor for 40 years now, if you talk to people that are genuinely my members, they will tell you the kind of pastor that am I.
If you watched me today, I was talking about a young man who has been trying to go to a university for three years now. I didn’t know him from Adam. One day, after a service here, one of my pastors brought him to me. As soon as he saw me, he held my legs and began to cry! He showed me all the papers, pleading that he had tried to gain admission to any university here, it never worked.

So he finally got admission to study in Cyprus. I paid his school fees, helped him with ticket and everything he needed, he’s gone. He has since resumed school and is there in Cyprus now. How many people will know that? In the last seven to eight years now, I have paid school fees of over 100 people in different universities, polytechnics and colleges of education.

Some of them have graduated and have come here to share their testimonies, excitements and even their parents have come here to thank us. I don’t know them from anywhere. Every December 26, I do a very big thing here. We call it poverty alleviation.
This year, December 26, we will equally do it. Last December 26, I gave out about six brand new cars to people; your denomination means nothing. Whether you are a Muslim or a native doctor means nothing here. What qualifies you is if you are a human being. I gave out 25 tricycles, about 100 sewing machines, and grinding machines.

Some of these people come here to give testimonies; some are now married and have children. There was this young boy, a Moslem from Auchi. This young man, nothing good was coming out of his life, he was rejected, nobody wanted him and one of our pastors took him into a teaching centre and he was sleeping in the teaching centre. They were helping him. This boy had  driver’s  licence, I don’t know how he got it. He had no job and couldn’t do anything.

Last two years, when we were doing the poverty alleviation, he applied.  And they brought out a name which happened to be this boy’s and he won a brand new car. Today, that boy has rented his own house; in fact, his parents who are Muslims came to church on a Sunday and worshipped with me and danced all over the place and, after the service, they came to me and thanked me, saying ‘oh, this boy that you don’t even know from anywhere, you dashed him a car.’

They were very happy. Besides that, many lives have been transformed here. We have changed many lives. We have an orphanage here. As we are talking, an American couple has gotten in touch with me. They want to adopt a child from our orphanage. We have a clinic here that hopefully will develop into a full blown hospital. People go there and pay little something for treatment, but generally on Sundays people are treated free.

These are some of the things we do. Most people don’t know this and I don’t think I am the only pastor doing this. So a lot of people who are saying this against pastors are just being mischievous. They may have their reasons, some of them are bitter about something and they are not telling the full story about what is making them bitter.

But like I said, a good pastor must be concerned about his people. We have buses that we use in carrying people. If I tell you some of the things that we used to do, it will shock you. There is a woman in my church, when she came to this church, she had probably two blouses and a wrapper, no slippers, not even  bathroom slippers.

She had never entered a classroom before. I didn’t even know her. She is from one of these oil bearing communities. There was a time an oil company in their community wanted to do business with them and she was interested but had no money. She came to us for assistance. I don’t think, at that time, she had ever seen N10,000 in her life.

So she went to our micro-finance bank, Mama (my wife) runs it without salary, she and all our directors don’t earn one naira. She went to the bank and said she wanted to borrow money. My wife asked her; `how much do you have in your account’, and she said, I don’t even have an account’.
My wife looked at her, and she called me about it and I said, `look, leave me out of it’. We didn’t even have that kind of money at that time. She asked the woman again, `how much do you have now and the woman said N2,000′. She now advised her to use that money to open an account and she did. Mama now went round to source for the amount.

The short story here is that she got the money, did her business and in less than six months, she paid back the money she collected. As we speak now, she is one of the richest women in Warri. She bought me an incredible car that cost millions of naira some years ago.

Coming to the issue of jet, I had no single idea of how it came about. It is true that people like us have gotten to a point where we need to have means of movement that will help us. You may have heard me speak about my trip to Indonesia, to Jakarta.

In fact,  it wasn’t even Jakarta I was going to, but I had to stay inside an airport in Jakarta for five hours to wait for my flight, to get to the very city I was going. I was only going to preach for two hours there. I flew from Lagos to Dubai and I spent over three hours, changed flight to fly to Jakarta and then stayed five hours at the airport just to catch a flight to where I was going to, where I was to preach for just two hours.

And after everything, I got a flight from that place again to Jakarta, stayed at the airport again for another five hours, then flew into Dubai, stayed again at the airport for another three hours before I flew into Lagos. It took me four days to make a journey to preach for two hours. I’m a human being and I am not getting younger every day.
And locally, it is worse, for instance, the acting General Secretary of CAN lost his father in a place outside Uyo, Akwa Ibom State and I had to be there. I preached in a place in Lagos on a Friday and needed to be back to Warri on a Saturday, but at the end of the day, the plane that would have taken me was no where.

I had to charter a plane for N3.5 million to take me to Uyo, waited for me to finish and then take me back to Warri. Two weeks ago, a young pastor in Port Harcourt built a new church and had been on me all this while to come and dedicate the church and suddenly from no where, there was this flood that cut off the road to Port Harcourt.

There is no road now to Port Harcourt. If you want to go by road now, it takes you up to 12 hours to get to Port Harcourt and I had to preach in Port Harcourt, I had to preach in Lagos, I had to preach in Abuja and other places. Finally, I was able to find my way to Port Harcourt, it was on a Saturday.
I had to get to Warri that Saturday so as to be able to preach the next day, Sunday. Do you know what I had to finally do? I chartered a helicopter that cost me N2 million to drop me in Warri. When they dropped me here, ah, I can’t tell you how I felt that I had to part with that sum. But I had promised the young man and the church and if I had said  no, will it be right? I can go on and on and on.
So, sometimes, my schedule is so complicated. Now, with this plane, it changes everything about my movements. Now, I can move, I can even go and come back home. It is a bit more convenient for me and I suspect that this is one of the reasons a lot of these other preachers have planes.

Does your congregation understand all these engagements?
They do. They feel the pain I go through and they feel painful for not seeing me most of the time. They don’t like it, they are troubled.  I know some people buy planes, I can’t buy plane. I can’t afford it. I don’t have that kind of money, I still don’t know the people that bought this plane, but I know that there is a committee.

I hope you will get to meet with some of the people in that committee, I don’t  know them. My wife is more involved with them.  She (my wife) never talked to me, (about it) and she was acting strange. Well, I don’t want to get involved in this. This is my story about the plane. And I’m not ashamed to own a plane, I think it is a necessity and not a luxury for some of us deeply involved in the work of God to own planes.

Culled from Vanguard

139 comments:

Kunle said...

Short of words.
Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

The Chi said...

Wetin concern me. Bia Linda u nor dey sleep? Ah ah, girl u iz not smiling today o. See as u dey fire us with gist. Na true true say u dey D.C o 'cos d internet speed dey different :) . Hope u have a ball tho, me I am off to church.

Trust me not to judge,but I can recall Pilate asking my Jesus if he's a king,wisely and thoughtfully he made Pilate answer d question himself. Let our good deeds do d talking for us always. Don't buy d idea of our spiritual leaders coming to defend their actions. Let God who sees whats done in secret and in d open be d judge.
On dat note Hapi Corpus Christi.

I concur!! For a man of his importance and significance he is in line.

queen bee said...

Sir,from ur statement and explanations,its reasonable to own a jet! But what I tink it will do now is to make every man of God aspire for a jet which in turn can be a distraction for both them and the congregation. Yes the scriptures says 'the whole world will see the manifestation of the Sons of God,but isn't this making the gap btw the rich and poor wider?

Now its a necessity...God will judge them. Guess you wife traveling first class BA to London last Dec and your kids in the =economy section being cared for by you "PA" was a necessity. You and your wife are selfish and using God to BLIND them to your atrocities.

If you need pictures to see how your children were not properly dressed for that London cold while your wife was wearing a full length mink. I can. Let the truth set you free on salvation day.

Coco said...

ppl,oya read read read cos me no fit read all dat o!

Hhhmmmm. . . What would Jesus do? There were chariots and horses in Jesus' time, He chose rather to walk everywhere he went. I believe He had the greatest job of preaching in His days as compared to pastors now. He had to preach a totally new teaching to a world that had never heard of it before. Great responsibility. He still trekked. But, all in all, God knows best and He alone sees the heart.

Plzzzzzzzz... I'm sick of dis sycophants hiding bhind d veil of being men of God, they are vain wickd creatures... Judgement shall come on swift winds on them and their generation shall b left desolate... Private jet a neccesity??? Fuck u dude... With all d suffering in d country, wat da fck hav u done to 'ease' it... U mingle with d oil'money suckers calld politicians, do u preach "conscience" or "luv thy neighbor as urself" to them? U flow with them so u can get gifts and favors frm them... TFY dia ....

And some of you will say no one should offer him any criticism? Man of God indeed. What does he mean bu "people like us?" Humility is lost to this man. Also, as a christian, one may feel pressured to list all of ones good deeds, but we should stay away from this as it is not christian. May God help us all

damieco said...

Well done. It's a necessity to own a plane eh?? Well done. U have done well at trying to bullshit us. *hisss*

Talk to ur politician buddies to fix the damn roads and provide security... Then maybe u'l get to dis places on time... Chei! Dey hear excuse wey him dey giv... God go punish ur gen.

Joker

POLA said...

That's my Papa and Mama. So glad he's happy. More grace to you Dad...

Adorabledammie said...

Na wa ooo......Chattered helicopter for 2M?......Wow#.....Only God knows!....God sees all.

Stanley Onduru said...

This is the best response the haters will ever get........matured and straight and straight to the point..............I ll be gettin mine soon......and if I here u say any trash....I go .......lemme not say more dan dis......check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

"I had to charter helicopter, charter aeroplane". Haba is he Jay-Z?
MOGs abeg sofry sofry o.

Linda, take ur time oo, u wan mek some of us blind? Am sure my face looks like map of Afica. squinting to read dis long epistle ; u gave me a headache.Jor, give summary and refer to d link for those interested in reading dictionary. Baba Pastor, carry go joor. U no thief( mek Dem go catch all de government thieves) you no beg, abegi, enjoy ur rest as Bible promises.*thumbs up* You have enter into urs. Haters, go n hang.

Methinks said...

Way before this interview, it should have been easy to see this perspective. But no, human beings felt that they must complain and criticise. Tsk! I completely respect and appreciate Pastor Oritsejafor's point of view. Any body that can't deal with it should park joor!

HOGWASH!!!!!!!!! He should bury his head in SHAME!!!!!!

HOGWASH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

deczylet said...

Hmmm, 3.5million 2charter a plane 2preach 4 2hours.. #short of words..

Jesus rode on a donkey, not in a jet or a limo

OSHODI said...

“Let us say you need the jet to get to places on time. But the gospel is not meant for one person. It is not meant for one leader. There is no reason why you are the only one to go everywhere. And if you don’t have to go everywhere, you don’t need a jet.

“You will need a jet when you are running your private business. You will need a jet if you are the only one to oversee what is happening. As far as the gospel is concerned, God is in control. And God, who is in control, is giving us a message to disciple all nations.

“If you are preaching salvation which the gospel is all about, I don’t think you need a jet.”

The Bishop of the Diocese of Ife, Anglican Communion, Rt. Rev. Oluwole Odubogun

SARAH said...

Y'all see y no one should judge, when pastors help people, d media r slow to report on it, but wen it's a controversial topic, it makes an air wave. In summary Biko do not judge,let God be the judge.

warrichic said...

Why should e bury his head in shmae?d man is tryin jor,come to warri n see or interview people if u wil say,all u mother fuckers sayin trash God is watin u assholes,n u linda if u lik nr post my comment cus body don dey catch u

His Excellency said...

Wetin concern the rest of Nigeria if Warri and Delta people buy jet for their aged pastor. dem no tell una say jealousy na sin. Leave our father and brother alone joor.

" I paid his school fees and I paid his ticket, where is he getting the money from ? he`s personal account or church money ? he is so arrogant he has assumed the church money is he`s money, where is God in all of this? What happened to collective and structured assistance, until someone gets desperate enough to hold another man`s leg before help is rendered.All i can do is pray.

BLOGLORD said...

We are nothing but pencil in the hands of our creator! thank you

I hear u prince! I bet he can't even release that plane to his any of his ushers who may need to fly abroad for treatment.. I dear him to donate it for the church(as it should church property)... *somebody pikin*

Ola said...

Sure Ɣ☺Ʊ didn't read the part he said they do a poverty alleviation program every year. BTW, stop using 'swear words' on a public page. It's not right.

Please, please. I have been reading about pastors spending lavishly and all sorts. I am not writing to comment nor judge on that. I can specify 1 thing: pastor ayo made valid and authentic points. Please allow God Almighty be the Judge

Ola said...

Donkeys were the 'limo' of those days. Also, don't forget that the donkey had never been ridden by anyone. Jesus rode 'tear rubber' and the best.

1. TO CHATER PLANES AND HELICOPTERS WHEN NEEDED WILL NOT COST A QUATER OF WHAT A P.PLANE MAINTENANCE WILL COST IN 2 YEARS OR PRICE OF THE PLANE.

2. NIGERIANS, A MAN OF HIS STANDING AND POSITION CAN HELP THOUSANDS IF NOT MILLIONS, DONT BE WASHED BY A FEW HUNDREDS HE IS THROWING AROUND

3. GOD THEY

Your kind will steal to fuel that jet including paying for landing, parking and the pilot. Christ embassy member stole money and give pastor christ,when It was found out EFCC told pastor Christ to return the money but he refused claiming the money has been given to God...ill-gotten money(the key word here). It became viral but he still stood his ground... SMH *Ada Nnewi*

abeg ds re jst excuses to cover up this extravacant lifestyle!!!! if u knw owing a jet is right then u did nt need to justify it and giv flimsy excuses!!!

Preaching for over 40yrs no be beans. Yu deserve all of God's blessings. Haterz keep on hating while we keep moving upward and forward.... Ntorr!!

D fact remains- he owns a jet n u dnt. U still dey use leggedez, okada,keke,taxi n bus. Get a lyf haters. If person buy u common car wen u bin dey use keke u no go collect am? Mtcheeeew.... Oga CAN president if dem give u anoda one abeg collect. If na me i 4 collect,same tin wit y'all haters...

Your kind would have been among in that mass sucide by the Peoples Temple members. The founder and GO, Jim Jones hypnozited and deceived his followers. He acquired weAlth thru fraudlent and deceitful means which the FBI started investigating plus several abuse filed members. This made him relocate the church and convinced members to Guyana. The long and short story is Jim jones made his commit sucide including himself(another example is David Koresh of Christ of latter days saint, u can google them)... Why I narrate this is that the way u back u concur with Oritsjafor and the way he(oritsjafor) is on about this jet thingy. Let's not forget other members who have same mindset like u! Trust no one! Worship God(in truth n spirit) not pastor*ada Nnewi *

My dear when there Dstv and the like to help spread the words...Somebody pikin says so

Dunno who and wen james ws made d leader of d church? Virgin mary had only one son..our Lord Jesus...brothers and sisters of Jesus frm where kwanu?Has ds man forgot wen Jesus said to to peter;on u rock I build my church,d gate of hell will nvr defeat u...... Oh chimuoo..
Enjoi ur jet and stop makin excuses...u re jst lik d lots of d greedy politicians we ve...Pdp can!!!God forbid I find myself in ds false penticostal churches everi where..I rather become my own pastor in ma living room...

Ministry money is now his money...I I this and that.

This man has too much PRIDE. Gosh. Using the "I" expression like he is God himself. See, Pastor or whatever u call urself, u didnt do those favors u reeled out. God did because the money used to do it is not your money. U have never earned any money since your life. Anumpama!

Whaoo! Pastor Ayo needs a private jet but the Pope and Archbishop of Canterbury doesn't. Interesting world you live in Pastor Ayo!

TAX COLLECTOR said...

I wonder hw many private donkeys,canoe,horses did elijah,samuel,isaiah,ezekiel,hosea,jeremiah,peter,paul,james,john n our saviour Jesus had to spread d gospel....still wonderin.ok.d hearer knws wnt they wnt to hear dts y they needed u in particular n wht dt could b is hw to b prosperous for if hw to make heaven or dt hell is real or hw to help n luv one another do u think dt people wil care if u exists.pls salvatiom should take 100% of wht u preach then lets see hw a jet wil b a necessity.

but judge Executhieves, Legislooters, Judicithiefery and Justify those of our religious leaders #DoubleStandard... I blame the system! If the sytem question pple's income, no one will just come donate 20mil just like that! Our counterpart abroad, have ever heard a member donate millions for the church? Unless the person is bill gates. *Floetry in motion*

Therefore, leave farouk, otedola and GEJ alone too... And I get there,leave me alone too. Your kind woud that "rev King" follower who will see anything wrong with what Rev King did or that "Power enter" follower who will rather be like "let God judge" when u can do sumtin... We are god too! He made us with his own image and likness.. Somebody pikin

warrichic said...

All u talkin shit,una one naira nr dey d jet so why body dey pepper una?mak una free d guy,if e pain una well well abeg try buy 4 ur own pastor

My dear. He kind will not even give u money when u come to his aid but rather pray for u or give u prayer points... They(pastors)should not forget Jesus fed the 1000...turned water in wine at a wedding(cos it finished without some not having...) These churches should build at least schools for heir member to attend for free or even a small clinic

You are sososo stupid for saying such trash! Is it only jay-z that is entitled to such life? Child of devil...

I wish above all things dat u may prosper and be in gud health.shine dat all may see d gud works of ur father in ur life.for a farmer whose farm is his backyard a bicycle is a waste of money.for a preacher who has engagements in diff timezones all over d world.....pls by all means a jet is needed to sort d logistics .after 40yrs of working for God pls give papa ayo a break.ola atakpo

Who among u criticizing pastors can forfeit a square meal for someone who is hungry? Hv u not seen people u ar better of,hw many hv u helped? Let me see any of u who is dashed a car,he/she sells it and give d money 2 d poor ppl around. Appreciate good things. ENBARNAS says so....

Why??? If na ur papa u go talk that way??? Smh srizly for you.

Who among u criticizing pastors can forfeit a square meal for someone who is hungry? Hv u not seen people u ar better of,hw many hv u helped? Let me see any of u who is dashed a car,he/she sells it and give d money 2 d poor ppl around. Appreciate good things. ENBARNAS says so....

@anonymous 6:21 yes jesus had siblings do ur research well b4 coming here 2 say rubbish. Am sure u r a catholic endeavor 2 read ur BIBLE.

How many people can afford donkey in the time of our lord jesus?? Mind you, he rode on a donkey anyone has never ridden on, just to tell hypocrites like you he is a rich man before he died... Mtchewww

Why??? If na ur papa u go talk that way??? Smh srizly for you.

All of you opening your mouths and talking trash una well done o, if it was your father that they bought a jet for will you tell him to go and sell it and feed the poor, because he's a man of God una no go let the matter rest. Leave God to be the judge on whether it is right for his servant to receive a jet as a gift or not.

mccoy said...

3.5m n ur complainin of cost? Lyk seriously? Ok lets do maths...
60million plus for parkin a PJ +
30million plus for hiring pilots +
10million plus for aviation fuel +
15million plus for maintaince +
Landing permit fees= ?
& yet he justifies ownin a PJ cuz of 3.5million, The devil is a liar!

Fearless! said...

All I can say is that,na u and God go decide that one.Nothing concern me,my money is not there!

Warrichic. Go and focus on your books instead of LIB. You obviously are not educated. Please stop typing ignorant comments. Thank you. Happy Sunday my dear. Remeber not to use the same mouth you use to pray to God to say cuss words. Mssssccchhheewww. #idiotswithkeyboards.

Effing mofo thieve trying to justify his corrupt and thievery ways!

Pscheeeeeeew.....me I am wiser not to give my N1 to any of these thieves calling themselves men of god. Men of god my foot.

Next story pls!!!!!!

don't even wanna read it, b4, he brain washes me. Always looking for ways to change the scriptures to suit them."It is much more easier for a camel to pass through a needle hole than it is for the rich to go into heaven" I aint judging, just the word. And God Isn't one to bluff.

@anon 6:21 Jesus had siblings, if ur 2 lazy 2 read ur Bible den google is ur fwend.

Are u minding prince,he never has an opinion,everytin is good and ok.Mr Nice guy! Dats y I said he's better off as Linda's errand boy.. Hisses and walks away. .queen bee

Pope suppose to have 10 private jets if that is the case. This pastors 're bizness men........winners chapel west African Ltd, redeemed church investment Ltd, Christ embassy group plc and so many more if church pass catholic, Anglican, Methodist and Baptist church all other ones n.a. wash wash.......does tb Joshua have pj?

November 25, 2012 6:21 PM
Pls go and read your bible again, Mary the mother of Jesus had other children after Jesus. Infact 2 of his brothers are mentioned. James and John. Its so easy to know those who read and know from those who just post comments. Pls read your bible. Linda pls post my comment so that this ignorant person will atleast know.

His Excellency said...

When all the yoruba pastors dey buy Pj, we no hear una curses. see tribalic nigerians. We buy Papa gift una dey jealous. Please make una go boil stone.

Ola, mumu dey worry u, ode oshi. So u don't knw dt d church usually donate for things like this, is d yearly poverty alleviation program done n sponsored from his hard earned money not from church's purse.

Jaja said...

Pastor will you be flying that plane to Afghanistan, Sudan, Somalia or Ethiopia? That is where the word of God is needed not in USA, England and Canada.

N plane for 3.5million.

Jaja said...

Pastor, if you feel spending N2m on a charter helicopter is too much, then how much do you think you will be spending on landing and parking fees for your new jet everyday?
Pastor abeg think am well o!

Ola, mumu dey worry u, ode oshi. So u don't knw dt d church usually donate for things like this, is d yearly poverty alleviation program done n sponsored from his hard earned money not from church's purse.

Jaja said...

Pastor if you are truly determined for that little clinic in your church premises to one day become a big hospital as you say, then I suggest you sell this jet that was presented to you and use the funds to build a proper hospital in your premises which will save thousands of lives and leave a lasting legacy. Much more than owning a private jet for the purpose of opening your friends'houses and attending speaking events will.

Lazy reader... #shaking my whole body#

Oseremen said...

Like seriously Linda r we expected 2 read this epistle???

All Smiles said...

Don't mind him jor... He was just blowing his trumpet. 3-|☀☀◦°˚mschew˚◦◦☀☀ >:/

i aint saying its wrong for him to own a private jet. but he should be able to mention those people who bought him the private jet worth billions of naira for we nigerians to know maybe they are worthy enough to buy it.

Lazy reader... #shaking my whole body#

. Am happy ppl re begining to realise how dubious dis so called mog re. Why is he not going to places like umuobom or ntueke to preach instead of going to all dis developed contries dat even brought christanity to us,they re criminals i cant be deceive by dem.

queen bee said...

Stanley,now I see u are a double_faced freaking asshole!were u not the one dat wrote a whole epistle' whining abt how goodluck's govt is corrupt blah blah blah..... Now u are here singing a different song like a hummingbird Oritsejafor is playing a guitar for, ur pastor cut his birthday cake in btw dese two thieves:his govnor and Mr President?so u can't disassociate him from dem ok!we are not stupid!

Ndi ala ndi ala lele nekwe faa fools buh na una collect am

There are some catholics brainwashed mofos here oooo!! Hating will not do any of you nothing than early grave.. If them buy the man of God a jet, is it your business? Afterall, the bible quoted that the husband man will be d first partaker of the goodness and this man goodness has come, pls allow the man to enjoy the riches our lord jesus has promised us. You that, you are asking if jesus has siblings should be ashamed of yourself after all this year of your IDOL worshipping @ catholic church you can't even get the knowledge of the bible? You better change church if your church can not change you.. Ode-oshi!

Dis man sef get time! So he shldnt live a good life cus he is a pastor.naso una criticise Adeboye.mscheeeew.woe betides ny1 trying 2 bring a man ofGod down

Anon 6;59...Biologically jesus christ is d only son of virgin mary...nah una papa impregnate mary after d power of the holy spirit gave Jesus to the world;I no surprise nah all ds mushroom churches wey dey turn bible upside down una dey go...lynda post my comment oooo

Like serzly! Wats nigerians problem na? Dis man his tryin payin skul fees of about 100 student + orphanage no be beans na, afterall he dint steal to buy d jet nd d moni dint come 4rm church's purse nd it was not as if he told dem he wanted a jet, it's not nice 4 papa waitin @ some airport coz of flight like he said he's not growing younger ... Or did u guys expected him to tell dem dat coz he's a pastor dey should take away d jet' I don't expect less if dis man has billions in his bank act coz he has helpd a lot just imagine if dose 100+ plus guys dah he's paying der fees nw become big in life nd dey get him a jet u pple will complain again abi? Or d woman he helpd dah bot him a car he shuld ave told her to take away d car coz he's a pastor abi? He dint kuku tell dem to buy him a jet? Abi u tink say dashing out cars na beans abi? Lemme tell u a pope does not need a jet he doesn't go about preaching d gospel abi u don see pope 4 naija b4 shey u wan tell me say pope travel reach papa ni? Mtchew. but wait oooo did u guys contribute out of d moni dem take buy d jet ni

I tap into ur annointing sir,please bless me that I will be successful in Jesus name .Amen.
Naijaboy

Niki said...

Na wa oh.. Were there jets and limos in Jesus' time? Why say Jesus chose donkey over jet and limo? Sometimes just sit down and listen to ur self, or are some Nigerians really just this dull?
In Jesus' time the most sophisticated mode of transportation were ships/boats and accounts in the bible mentioned that Jesus used to get on ships/boats to preach! So what do u have to say about that, hmm?? I just wish people will face the important issues of their lives and stop being bitter over people's success. The truth is that people who work HARD will always flourish, including pastors.

@ the Bishop.

“You will need a jet when you
are running your private
business. You will need a jet if
you are the only one to
oversee what is happening.
As far as the gospel is
concerned, God is in control.
And God, who is in control, is
giving us a message to
disciple all nations.
“If you are preaching
salvation which the gospel is
all about, I don’t think you
need a jet.”

If you understood what it means to b a christian then you would know that preaching the Gospel is number 1 priority, its the most important thing 2 God. Its more important than a private business.

Yes, God is in control, but will He come down 4rm heaven 2 preach d gospel? God is constantly searching 4 people who will give themselves 4 His service, the harvest is plenty but the labourers r few, Pastor Ayo has made himself available.
As a preacher, you of all people should know how ministry work is. Pastor Ayo has been preaching the Gospel for 40yrs,its very normal 4 him 2 have a busy schedule.

Doesn't "making disciples of all nations" involve leaving your base n reaching out to people in other parts of the world, in other words travelling? Yes, we have d internet n other media but physical presence is also important.

Lastly what has preaching salvation got to do with a jet? I'll really like 2 know your definition of salvation.

Amazing how stupid u are, ignorance is not an excuse for u! Change ur ways or d fires of hell await u.

tith said...

The last time I checked warri is in delta state. So Wetin you write so?

Avenger said...

Anonymous 3:47pm... J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ hope U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ realised wot U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ wrote write there..'Fuck U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ dude' wz one of dem Ãήϑ U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ r being pitied @ diz moment. God ȋ̝̊̅§ the judge which W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ all agree with but U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ using such comments puts U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ more I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the open. Mind U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ , I'm never I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ support of a̶̲̥̅ private Jet I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Nigeria....But guy, U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ really need τ̲̅ȍ watch wot U̶̲̥̅̊‎​ spit out from ‎​Ūя̲̅ mouth....

bee said...

Anon 3:47 may God forgive uuu...say ur opinion and quit d insults and F words

If a pastor shouldn't own a jet cuz there are commercial flights to take them to take them around, should they own cars since we also have public transport?

Abeg, all this dem private jet things sef, dem no dey fear crash??

bee said...

So u dnt knw Mary had other kids?...Dumb

MEKA said...

He says n i quote "Sometimes, when we read the Bible, we don’t want to admit what we read in the Bible because we  already have a mindset".wit due respect sir,i tink urself n oda pastors already hav a mindset towards preachin prosperity,cos if i undastood d bible,it preaches contentment wit wat U̶̲̥̅̊ hav,wealth leads to distractions from God and those who are fortunate 2 hav wealth,shld use it 2 help d poor around dem first b4 bringin deir offerings 2 d alter of God or buy jets 4 pastors...why dnt pastors preach dat U̶̲̥̅̊ can pay ur tithe or make offerings 2 God by help the poor around U̶̲̥̅̊ n not necessarily givin it 2 d pastors,4 d bible says,wat U̶̲̥̅̊ do 2 d least of my brodas,dat U̶̲̥̅̊ do unto me.i bliv d brodas here are d poor n not d pastors.but if d pastors preach this,dey won't hav d kind of fat n shapeless accounts dey hav now,or live d kind of affluent life dey live no. U̶̲̥̅̊ mention very few tins and U̶̲̥̅̊'re beatin ur chest dat U̶̲̥̅̊'re doin tins 4 ur ppl.mother theresa was bought a bullet proof limousine,she sold it n used d money 2 take kia of d poor, U̶̲̥̅̊ hav a private jet,ur wife drives a stretched limousine n U̶̲̥̅̊ call dat necessity 2 ryt???... U̶̲̥̅̊ tink U̶̲̥̅̊ hav spoken well,i jst pity d brain washed congregations.

The problem with Nigeria is mediocrity. Lets say Nigeria is a nation of 150-200 million people. And about half of those are Christians. That is, we are talking about approximately 75-100 million people presided over by Pastor Oritsejafor. If all members contributed 20 naira to offset his expenses he would own a jet in a minute. A man of his calibre and position deserves every perk that his office requires. These jets people are so bothered about are actually made by other human beings. In fact they are considered mere toys to certain people. The fact that Nigerians (and their leaders)refuse to get their acts together and concentrate on productive issues doesn't mean others should not reap the fruits God has given them. How do you think Christianity has spread to all the world? Was it by people walking across the atlantic ocean? If God didn't want the good Pastor to own a jet I can tell you nothing on earth would allow him to own one. The pastor has never preached against owning a jet and therefore he is entitled to one because he is simply practicing what he preaches. If it offends you so much you can decide never to fly in a plane for the rest of your life. Imagine how so many important and talented Nigerians have died recklessly at the hands of incompetent airlines. It is simple wisdom for anyone who lives a significant part of his life in the air to do anything he can to safeguard his life. I think all pastors who fly frequently in Nigeria should own jets as long as they acquire them by honest means. There is no reason for the pastor to waste valuable time or mortgage his life on Nigeria's glorified death traps hanging in the air.

Ok really... When go about doing good, you dont owe anyone an explanation. Why is the pastor taking time to explain. Its between him and God. As long as he is at peace

I hope some of d people who av commented on dis issue won't be judged by the same standards dey use, cos if dats d case none will pass, dey sit where dey are and pass comments dat are obviously biased all to feel important about demselves, so wat if he was gifted wit a planen thank God 4 his life n pray 4 his ministry and if u can't do dat concentrate on ure own lives so u can get 2 dat level where u can be dat important 2 d people around u 2 d extent of blessing u in such a manner instead of running odas down.
So far wat av u gained, its not made u any better, maybe if we can be d lights in our own little worlds odas will see n u don't need to run odas down 2 feel gud abt ureselves especially ministers of God. If we keep questioning d fact dat dey own private jets are we trying 2 underestimate d power of God? So y do u pray if u think its only through corruption dat a christian can be blessed? 2 me dis proves dat d word of God is true n wrks even 2day, so wen God says he will do 'exceedingly abundantly above all u can ever ask or think of' its TRUE

The man should not have opened his mouth.

U just cursed, hypocrite!!

What is this one talking??? Can't you just do without tribalism?? Is Oyedepo not yoruba and has been criticised even before this news? You should enlighten yourself!

Oge Nsimah said...

Infact I can see that some people listen with theri nose ... Imagine some ODee here comparing pastor with jay-z , can ur Jay-z restore a barted life? Some are not even ashame of themself given account of what the don't knw, @ ur ripe age u don't knw that Mary had other children pls start reading ur bible to be equiped urself before coming here to write rubbish, and you that is comparing ur bishops and popo to pastor , hw many place have popo preached this Year odee like u ... una go sit down d type rubbish , this man said he has to stay @ d airport for 5hrs to wait for his fight nd his goin 2 a place to preach for 2hrs why won't him charter plane ,do u knw they souls he is goin 2 save ? There is a joy in heaven over one repented soul it doesn't matter hw many billions he spend let him get the work of God done , let God be the jugde ure not the one that called him or elected him. See ur politicians that u elect what are the doing, he is playing his own part 2 beta the country , the have an oaphange what have u , they have pple dey are payin school fees for what are your politicains doing . Stop hating and get a life .

Judas Iscariot was the richest amongst Jesus Christ and his disciples, even the disciples that were rich became poor as soon as they were made disciples...

Please note that the donkey was borrowed. He rode it for 1 occasion and that is the difference , he could have decided to ride a donkey everyday to everywhere he went to preach but he preferred to stay in touch with the people he was leading by living the same standard of life.

Why is it that anything Yoruba has you shaking? Unlike you we're not hypocrites...Yoruba ppl spoke againstthe jets issue even thou prominent Yoruba pastor are among those involved. In fact another pastor who spoke up against it is himself a Yoruba man. That is the difference between us you let tribal sentiments control everything...

Please note that the donkey was borrowed. He rode it for 1 occasion and that is the difference , he could have decided to ride a donkey everyday to everywhere he went to preach but he preferred to stay in touch with the people he was leading by living the same standard of life.

Shallow u

FAITH said...

ALL U HYPOCRITES HIDING UNDER THE GUISE OF ANONYMOUS,STOP HATING ND LETS BE REALISTIC FOR ONCE, HE WHO WEARS THE SHOES KNOW WHERE IT PINCHES, BEEN A MAN OF GOD TAKES MORE THAN MERE TITLES AND GLAMOR,THE WORK OF WORK IS VERY VERY DEMANDING AND SOMETIMES EVEN TIME BOUND, BUT MOST OF U "ANONYMOUS" DON'T KNOW COS U AIN'T ONE AND NOW SINCE WHEN DID ACQUIRING A JET OR FLYING A FIRST CLASS BECOME SUCH A BIG DEAL,EVERY OTHER PERSON DOES IT SO WHY IS THIS ONE RAISING SO MUCH UNNECESSARY DUST, MOREOVER THE CLERGY IN QUESTION IS AN OUTSTANDING PHILANTHROPIST WHO IS KNOWN FOR REACHING OUT TO THE NEEDY, GO AND GET FACTS BEFORE U START POINTING ACCUSING FINGERS AS IF ANY ONE OF U IS A SAINT. IF YOU WERE IN HIS POSITION ONLY GOD KNOWS, IF ANY ONE OF U IS A SAINT LET HIM OR HER COME OUT BOLDLY AND CAST THE FIRST STONE..... GO GET A LIFE PEOPLE AND STOP JUDGING.

Brain of a Biscuit! In this hardship and poor naija economy!u justify owing/gifting jet? What is the source of donor(s) wealth? If they question his/her income, can s/he defend it? Only in naija someone will donate 100 billion and no questions asked....

#gbam and EFcc should follow up but pastor Ayo na PDP member infact rumour has it dat GEJ bought the Jet

Ask o! That's why I like catholic. Reverend don't remain in a particular church...they reshuffled time to time.. And they do envagelistic work in these countries u mentioned...

@ Linda.....I think is time to get rid of some of ur followers oh, what is it self, can't u all be happy for once, ??? Every man of God u will critize,hian u get bitter wen the righteous progress, what is it self,God has given to us all a measure of Grace, and your understanding of the Word will determine how ur life will go, stop judging and live a fulfiled life in God,tap in2 d anointing instead, @Linda I think u shld stop writing abt men of God,is not everything that u read,u share, cos pple dnt think b4 they react to things, don't use ur own hands to limit ur grace oh,cos u are trying to please ur bloggers,Life is very spiritual.....okbye,av fun in DC

" vanity upon vanity all is vanity"

" What does it profit a man if he gains the whole world but looses his soul"

Luke 12 verse 33- 34 " Sell all that ye have, and give alms, provide yourselves bags which wax not old, a treasure in heaven that faileth not, Where no theif approacheth, neither moth corrupteth. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also."

@ Linda.....I think is time to get rid of some of ur followers oh, what is it self, can't u all be happy for once, ??? Every man of God u will critize,hian u get bitter wen the righteous progress, what is it self,God has given to us all a measure of Grace, and your understanding of the Word will determine how ur life will go, stop judging and live a fulfiled life in God,tap in2 d anointing instead, @Linda I think u shld stop writing abt men of God,is not everything that u read,u share, cos pple dnt think b4 they react to things, don't use ur own hands to limit ur grace oh,cos u are trying to please ur bloggers,Life is very spiritual.....okbye,av fun in DC

" vanity upon vanity all is vanity"

" What does it profit a man if he gains the whole world but looses his soul"

Luke 12 verse 33- 34 " Sell all that ye have, and give alms, provide yourselves bags which wax not old, a treasure in heaven that faileth not, Where no theif approacheth, neither moth corrupteth. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also."

@annon 11;30pm, watch your utterances about the Catholic church, if u dont know what to say pls keep quiet. @ Pastor Oritsejafor, i expected you to know better about the bible, the fact that James and John were referred to as Jesus's brother does not mean they are his biological brothers get d fact straight even here in Nigeria we have cousins, nephews, niece etc and they are referred to as our brothers or sisters. The Virgin Mary still remains Blessed Virgin Mary and had no other children than Jesus Christ whom she conceived through the Holy Spirit.
Ask for the inspiration of the Holy spirit and understand more about the BVM and the Catholic church. Thanks a lot.

Let me help your memories. There is nothing as venomous a the comment of an uninformed contributor. Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor is no small fry or a feather weight when it comes to matters of the kingdom. I remember watching his preaching on TV those days in the early 90s while some of us were still grappling with black and white TVs. This is a man who has spent 40 years traversing the world, preaching the gospel and sharing the good news of our Lord Jesus Christ across the world. His forty years on the pulpit is not mean feat. What i find curiously appalling is that no one has insinuated that he stile govt money or got contracts to buy the jet??? The truth is ...some of his friends, including his proteges came together and hatched a plan to give him a surprise on his 40 years of preaching! Many ignorant and poor minded people have jumped on online forums to denigrate this revered man of God and preacher of the gospel! Even Jesus had Mary break and expensive Alabaster box of oil on His feet despite the condemnation by Judas as to what other use the money for such expensive item would have been put into?? The Jet is for ease of movement,,,and not for luxury as is being bandied around several media and online forums! His Present position as the President of CAN/PFN further attest to this necessity. All those haters should go and think of meaningful things to do with their lives... this is a man of Impact and he even deserves more than a jet... after all...He didn't steal anyone's money to acquire it...I celebrate Pastor Ayo, his influence and achievement,,,,and I implore all the myopic comments be halted ...its always wise to say nothing if u really have nothing to say! Thank you!!

The catholic church still remains a universal church with Peter as its 1st Pope and not James according to Pastor Oritsejafor. "Thou art Peter and upon this rock i will build my church and he (Jesus) handed the key to the gate of heaven to him". Please do not turn the bible upside down. The church does not advertise for members.Many have gone and come back but if you choose not to return to the fold its your choice and business. The church is still waxing stronger and stronger.

The PM of Great Britain don`t hve a private jet for the simple reason he is a public servant not a ceremonial head. Yet he travels around the world, who send this pastors errand sef ?

The ignorant members of the church are the people I pity the most.

He is not the first president of CAN others have been on that sit without a jet,is he busier than the pope? Or even made more travels than the pope?

He should practice more mortification and offer up his sufferings in union wit that of Christ. I don't know wats up wit men of God of these days collecting money from their poor members while leaving real big. God help us all

Not Surprised, what more could one expect from the CAN President PDP Branch. #Pharises

Baba'nla Waray Ni Man Yi Sha!

Clearly u didn't read the whole thing.. be wise with your words;for only a foolish person like u will just open his or her mouth to talk about men of God In such manner

Nwali E.Onyemaechi said...

Jesus during his short time here on earth didn't do it alone.He inspired others and gave them charge do perform part of his duty.What is the source of the Money used for the Jet offered by his friends and well wishers?Hope it has nothing to d with our oil Money.I am not against him acquiring a Jet but my point is this,He who thinks he stand should take heed less he fall.Didi he inquired from God before accepting the Gift even though he need it?

I hope he saved some of that money to buy his wife a new weave. He should also buy an island where he can relax every Sunday. He can fly there in his private jet with his wife and her new weave after preaching on Sunday.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

BY THEIR FRUIT WE SHALL KNOW THEM (Matthew 7:16)

After warning about false prophets, Jesus tells us what to watch for in identifying them. Because they are so extremely deceptive and dangerous ravenous spiritual and moral wolves in sheep’s clothing-the Lord would hardly have left us without means of determining who they are.

Jesus assures us that we will know them by their fruits. A fruit tree may be beautiful, decorative, and offer pleasant shade in the summer. But its primary purpose is to bear fruit, and it is therefore judged by what it produces and not by how it looks. (That understanding is the key to interpreting John 15 properly.)

Similarly a prophet-used in this passage in the broadest sense of one who speaks for God-is judged by his life, not simply by his appearance or his words. The kind of person he really is cannot help being revealed. Some false prophets are noticeably spurious and only the most gullible person would be taken in by them. Others conceal their true nature with remarkable skill, and only careful observation will expose them for what they are. But there is a true assurance in the statement you will know them. There is no need to be deceived if we look closely.

It is the cleverly deceptive false prophet that Jesus is speaking about here. No one needs help in deciding that a tree is bad if it bears shriveled, discolored, and obviously rotten fruit-or no fruit at all. It is the tree that appears to bear good fruit, but does not, that is deceptive.

ignorance is truely a disease! nigerians are ignorant!!! that is why we can never grow as a nation! a man of God owning a private jet!!! that is EXTORTION! simple! but nigerians have been brain washed so i really dont blame them

I'm sure WIZKID and th likes, have chartered private jets and helicopters... I'm sure he hasn't given YOU any money or prayed for you or healed you. But he deserves all those things?? Men of God have done alot for so many people. Maybe they should ride around town with donkeys to prove their humility. I don't get this world

Anthony Obi said...

It's evident why Nigeria is called a 3rd World country. Ignorance of the type education can not remove is rife in Nigeria.

I don't know the man personally but if those were indeed his words,then he is a low class charlatan and his congregation sheep of the worst kind!
Arrogance,No humility,An inability to even tell an intelligent lie!

It is evident his church is a financial vessel as most churches in Nigeria are.Yes tell us about how many people you educated! Like it was your money. Tell us of your complex schedule like you've never heard of a diary! Tell us how you "dashed" people cars like that it a poverty aleviation idea!

You know for all the blostering of Nigerians we still produce some of the worlds most stupid people.
The so called pastor has just given himself away in this interview but it's either people can't read English or just lack the mental capacity to think. To each his own and there is one fool born every, so i wish you all good luck. Sheep!!!!

How I wish people can worship GOD the same way they worship their pastors, how I wish people can respect God the same way they respect their pastors, how I wish people could offer to God through the less privilege the way they offer gifts to their pastors, how I wish people can face these pastors and preach the truth about Christ to them, they seems to have forgotten what salvation is.
Imagine pastor Ayo Oritsejafor defending a gift of jet. I would have expected him to first query them how they got the money to acquire the jet. Some areas in nigeria have been flooded and this act alone has rendered so many homeless, yet our pastor can not donate the money to assist the homeless just the way our Lord Jesus did.
That our pastor Ayo Oritsejafor wants to be everywhere is no excuse to acquiring a plane. You have pastors who you could have delegated to attend those functions on your behalf but because of honorarium, you have chosen to attend those functions all alone. May the Lord deliver us from the hands of our so called pastors. Nigeria's be wise!

Oga Pastor, Please be informed that Paying of tithes and offerings are no longer a luxury we can afford.

To the commentator who continiously uses abusive swear words,you will obviously tell me u are a christian blah blah blah, is that what you are taught in ur church? since u lack etiquette, pls be informed taht this is a public place therefore u must observe the highest decorum when making your comments. You cannot claim to be a child of God yet spitting out venoumous words here, pls be guided. Linda u ought to use your discretion by refusing to publish such comments. Thank you.

seriously???????

You have just given thebest reply.God bless you.

Ayodeji said...

Nigerian pastors are d most dubious in d world,d plane was presented to the HOLY pastor by Goodluck and some corrupt Governors we can all conclude dat d plane was bought from stolen wealth of nigerians,the Pastor never bothered to question d gift,Pastor d truth and show these greedy politicians d error of dere corrupt ways and stop. Collecting gifts bought from stolen wealth,Jesus never collected oo,A word is enuff for d wise((no man is an island listen to the word and heed it)

he doesn't know the people who bought the plane for him but his wife knows! even months after the plane was bought, his wife refuse to tell him who these people are! people came together to buy him such an expensive gift he cannot afford himself and it didn't occur to him that it was necessary to get to meet them at least to thank them or ask them where they get that kind of money from before he accept? was the plane presented to him by a ghost? how can you say the plane is a necessity and you didn't put things in motion to have it? you can tell that to the marines. I become very afraid when men of god begin to tell lies to cover or justify questionable behaviors unbecoming of their calling.