General Buhari loses first daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 November 2012

General Buhari loses first daughter

The first daughter of former Head of State and national leader of Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) Gen. Muhammad Buhari (rtd), has died.

Zulai Buhari died this evening in a hospital in Kaduna just two days after giving birth to a daughter. She was 40. She is survived by  her husband, Captain Mahmud Junaid and three children, including the new born baby who is said to be healthy and doing well.

Zulai will be put to rest later this night in Kaduna according to Islamic rights.

159 comments:

May her soul rest in peace

God bless her soul..

Wow! This is sad.

cicy said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace, Amen.

queen bee said...

May her soul rest in peace!!....to join many souls dat died of the monster her dad created and feeds 'bokoharam..........

Kunle said...

Rest in peace, really sad moment for the retired General. My condolence to him and his family........visit my blog to learn how to have flat belly, burn fat from some part or entire body, maintain fitness and body shape.www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com

Buhari's daughter giving birth in Kaduna.....hmmmmmmmm ok o! Thot all big men hv their kids abroad....libers can u see? Sm pple stl believe in naija.I hope she didn't die due to the fault of the hospital tho. Rest in peace pretty one, u sure do look like ur dad!

May she rest in peace.

So sad! RIP Zulai Buhari

Moi Moi said...

Bitter-Sweet
Rip

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

Dapsyn said...

So sad!. May her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen

kxl said...

May her soul rest in peace.... She looks so pretty. Sad

May her gentle soul rest in peace. She look pretty.

Olu said...

What ever you sow , you will definitely reap.
I have a neighbor whose only son to have graduated from university was killed by Gen Buhari' foot soldiers after the last presidential election. In fact the mother of the late graduate died several months later.
olu.

may her soul rest in perfect peace

So sad to see such a preety lady die. 2 lessons learnt. 1, ladies should hsve their kids before a certain age. 2,Buhari should ask God for forgiveness of his sins.
So sad.

bobchuka said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace, may God preserve the baby,
http://www.facebook.com/bobchuka

bobchuka said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace, may God preserve the baby,

May Allah grant you Jannah and guide your family during this period.
What a beautiful lady!! Death does not discriminate.
Ya Allah

Eyyaaa, what a beautiful woman. Condolences to the Buhari family

may her soul rest in peace

chizzy said...

May her soul rest in peace n May the sins of our fathers never work against us.Amen

and she looks so young, may her soul rest in peace >> http://earnite.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=14577

Shet!!!

Oh dear! May her soul rest in peace.I hope she accepted Jesus before she died

May she rest in peace. So pretty.

Oh God, grant her eternal rest(amen)

Talk-car-thief said...

Sad...sad...sad.
Take heart in dat we all shall die one day.
She was beautiful:*

Oh how unfortunate. What a beautiful mother. To think her baby will grow without that breast Milk! I am betting on emclampsia or post sputum hemorrhage. Nigeria is sickening. Maybe if her dad had stolen enough money she could've come to a civilized country to give birth.. very sad.

lilian said...

Eeya pretty lady,poor newborn

ifunanya said...

Beautiful lady,may your soul rest in perfect peace.

Haba in this 21st century women are still dying of child birth, u look so sweet darling, know u would have been a sweet mother and a wife , pls do rest in perfect peace frm my heart though I hate ur father with much passion, and would have wished him more but don't wish it for ur husband and kids.... U are beautiful so go join the angels darling

Linda, It actually won't kill you to end the post with may her soul rest in peace like you do on other posts where you announce deaths. We know how much you resent her father. But when its death you put all else aside c'mon! Remember you too shall die one day.

Subhana Lahu....inna lilahi wa inna ilayhi rajihun.

May Allah swt grant him paradise. May He grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

So painful. So so painful....

May her gentle soul rip! Such a beautiful woman!

Requiescat In Pace.

Innalillahi wa innalillahi rajiun. It is very sad. No one should go through the pain of losing an offspring. And to the Nigerian leaders that can't ensure adequate healthcare, you are going to get yours.y wife just had a baby in Canada and there where Six people (Dr's and Nurses) attending to her. You can only imagine the care she was given during the pregnancy, delivery and afterwards.

Beautiful woman. Rest in peace. What a loss.

Pretty woman! Safe journey to the great beyond!

Hey testing testing testing, sorry linda I am trying to test ur blog if its working cos am tired of posting comment am not seeing, if u are sleeping pls shut the blog down. Thank u, and if I don't see ths comment then I will assume it aint working

My her soul rest in peace

May*

May her soul RIP. Amin.

Such a fyn woman, RIP

Olu-omo of d source said...

May she find solace in the bossom of God as He grants her family the fortitude to bear her irreparable loss.May the baby live long to fulfil her destiny in this world,same for her siblings.Rest in peace Zulai!

Lala said...

RIP.

Rest in peace! so painful and sad to hear of such a death.

This is so sad may her soul rest in peace and may God give the family the strength to bear the loss.

Sad. Pretty woman. May her soul RIP. May God protect all women at the point of delivery

Oh dear! So sad, the baby would have gone instead of the mom...😥 may her soul rest in peace.

That Girl said...

She was beautiful. May her soul rest in peace. God grant her loved ones the fortitude to bear their loss.

Oh!,what a loss,may her soul RIP wt ALLAH.

Naija and their inefficient Delivery Health care system *SMH* Post Natal Care is Zero.We r reaping the bad fruits sown by poor leadership and administration.Irony of Life that His daughter fell victim to it.RIP.

Buhari have a feel of what it looks like to lose a close relation. After your threat of bloodshed..so many souls have been lost in Nigeria by your group of Bokoharam.

see, it s not good to be wicked. may her soul rest in peace.

Pweety Woman,may ur gentle soul rest in perfectt peace.

My thoughts and prayers are with the Buharis during this difficult period. May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen!!!

R.I.P Zulia. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss. She was such a beauty.

So sad. She was my classmate. Such a gentle soul and sweet spirit.

Caroginls said...

Aww bless. May her soul rest in peace.

How sad! May her soul rest in peace! Such a beautiful young lady.

Oh! Our hospital, but seems that the sins of the father visited d daughter in a mysterious way. May her soul rest in peace. Inallah wullahi ze bi lahhi wu chim!::::::::::GEN OKOPI

May her. Soul rest in. Perfect peace,Amen

May she rest in peace. She was beautiful.

@drippingwet02 said...

RIP ZULAI

Oh such a beautiful woman, RIP

Oge Nsimah said...

So sorry Rip

Stanley Onduru said...

So so sad....such a beautiful and young Lady.....my condolences to the family...may her gentle soul rest in peace........Check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

bee said...

Hmmm...Painful loss!!RIP

Condolences

Chrisbrizzy said...

A true copy of her father...so painful to lose such an emerald to death but death is like the sun which sheds its sweat on both the young and the old, the leaders and the followers, the rich and the poor, the beautiful and the ugly. It is the eight characteristic of living things-an inevitable ultimate end.
Rest in peace, sweetheart.

May her soul rest in peace Amen. Almighty God grant the family fortitude to bear her demise from this wicked and sinful world.

Sins of d father, wot a beautiful woman RIP ma, so sad u r d one affected.

Nike said...

What a beauty! O Ma se o! Rest in peace luv.

beautiful woman, rest in peace...

Ivy L. said...

Such a pretty lady. May her soul rest in peace.

Remi.A said...

My heart breaks reading this. May God protect your child. Rest in Peace :(

May her soul rest in peace.

track said...

Really pretty girl. May her soul RIP IJN amen....

ahhhhh, why na? Very beautiful lady, may ur soul RIP,.. Buhari..take heart ooooo... God giveth n he taketh...

June said...

Pathetic...may her soul RIP.

May your soul rest in peace..u will be missed

R.i.p

onyx beauty palace said...

eyah its so pathetic,may d good Lord grant her eternal rest and give her family d fprtitude 2 bear d lose.amen.

herrik said...

was this the lady mutalab the young nigerian suicide attempted bomber got obsessed with?

She was soo pretty!!Its a pity....may her soul find peace with Allah,amin.Kaiy

IAmhairs said...

may her soul rest in peace....pains of child birth

One of d reasons its better to hv ur kids on time is d more like complications dt accompany delivering in late 30's upwards. A woman's body is not as tolerant to childbirth in later yrs as it is up until her mid 30s.

kendra said...

Awww... Poor baby.. RIP zulai. My condolenes to the family

platinum upgrade said...

my condolences general, have a safe trip back Home Zulai

Inalilahi wa ina ilahai rajihun, may d gentle soul of the departed rest in peace and may Alllah grant her family the fortitude to bear the huge loss.

D sins of d father has earnestly started chasing them*evil laffter*

Shut up queen bee

Pple ar jst funny wiv comments,so givin birth in a nigerian hospital is bad..u were jst tolf her husband is a captain,do u fink bin a captain na beans..- saw someone ritin if we re 2 be er father stole enough,dat person is a great fool 2 say dat...if he did,its pple like u dat will condemn him,nw he didn't,its all hell....may er gentle soul rest in peace nyways

Olu-omo of d source said...

Sickle cell.

You are so foolish,stop calling that man's name in vain...if he had that knda money to finance Boko Haram,why isn't his daughter dying and delivering in some hosptal in the US!your ignorance is sickening

Buhari dsnt have that kinda money to send his daughter abroad you guys don't believe all you read

May her soul RIP.... She was a sickler so think she had complications.. So sad

At least she had an honorable death. What do we say 2 those who were butchered like beef when her father decided heads just had 2 roll b'cos he lost at the polls? Joooooooor!

I dont think the problem here is her age. She was well cared for. From what I know about her I think she is a sickler (SS). I had this over 10Years ago when I was still in School at Kaduna. RIP

happyhausaabunny said...

Huh?

Rest in peace hon!if she's 40,that means her father is seventy something and he doesn't want 2 give the younger ones chance abi?

may her soul rest in peace

NecFix said...

Lindiway you should get more facts on some of your stories before posting. She died of sickle cell anaemia actually but after child birth. Many LIBers here obviously don't get that. What a sad loss though. Not too long ago, it was el-rufai's daughter, now its buhari's.
My condolences to the Buhari family. God knows best.

May her swt n gentle soul rest in peace

NecFix said...

queen bee, I like you but that comment of yours sounds inane, heartless & bitchy...

NecFix said...

Yea, buhari is not a big man. He has no single oil bloc that should've given him money to fly her abroad (Even though his administration birthed NNPC. - Unlike IBB that gave his wife's 'tailor' an oil bloc. Go figure how many he acquired for himself then).
& She was sickle cell anaemic. She didn't really die of 'child birth'.

RIP...........what a painful Death.

So Sad, May her Soul Rest In Peace And May Almighty Allah Console the Entire Family and Our Father!

a lot of heartless and ignorant comments here i pray nobody close to u experiences this

Madam linda why do you allow cold and heartless comments on this thread maybe they are voicing your views

queen bee, na mumu u be

Queen Bee said...

My dear WSS,no harm intended with dat comment o,many have died of dis evil and dey Identified with him.so wat more can I say!
Am sorry nyway.......cos we will all die one day.....

Eya Ayambem said...

Rest In Peace Zulai!

Queen bee, u said that of a woman like u? U are simply heartless. Remember it could be u.

so nigerians are still ignorant to call buhari boko-haram?we all know that pdp is behind boko-haram,buhari has nothing to do with them,MAY THE SOUL OF HIS DAUGHTER REST IN PEACE.

Rip Zubai.

oops such a beauty.

May her soul rest in peace, but do you see what is happening? A few weeks ago it was the president's brother. I'm not sure what he died of but the point is that our health care system needs an overhaul. It's a mess! It's amazing how we do not have the most basic resources! In Europe and North America they have equipment to predict when next someone is going to have a sickle cell attack and it costs relatively little to get the scanning done. Even if there's no cure they've found a way and are still trying to improve the quality of life for people with sickle cell. But Naij, na to fight for presidency at the expense of the citizens. Buhari will only gain my respect when I see him start to advocate tangibly for a better Nigeria in a way that does NOT mean running for presidency. It's okay! He's had his turn! He wasn't our messiah then, I don't see how he thinks he's the messiah now. In fact anyone who ran under a military regime if they were true military men, have no business pretending to be democratic. Obasanjo was enough, thank you very much.

May her fine soul rest well

Beautiful woman! RIP. She was a sickler and that may have contributed to her death.

Oh oh so this beautiful woman is gone? So sad. May her soul rest in peace and may God grant her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Stop this rubbish sins of the father

may The Almighty Allah forgive her sins and Her grant her Jannatul Firdaus...

You are laughing cos someone died?are you human?did her father kill any of your family member?

I'm as shocked as you are at people's comments,Buhari never stole from the people yet tthey condemn him,only God knows what Nigerians want

Her husband dsnt hv money 2 send her abroad nt buhari, una no see say she don marry

40 years old suffering from sickle cell and she is still having kids? May her soul rest in peace.

Capo de tutti said...

El-rufai's daughter was hale & hearty that even her elder sister who had visited her in London on her way to Paris was really shocked to hear that she'd passed on.Kindly stop mentioning General Buhari's name in the same sentence as el-rufai's...the General is too honourable for such.

At anonymous Nov 30 10.41am, please do not give wrong information just because we are talking of Nigeria. There is no scanning to prevent a crisis in sickle cell. There are prophylactic measures however such as being on antibiotics to prevent infections and regular care. I have lived in Nigeria, Europe and North America so I am speaking with authority. I know health care should and could be better in Nigeria, but do not send out ignorant comments.

hate fashola said...

Hate fashola-- may her soul rest in peace

lovelylady said...

Anon 1.25am its "Eclampsia &post partum haemorrhage"don't no where u got those from.Anyway Bella Naija reported dat she died of sickle cell anaemia

Queen bee..."Baasssstaarrrrrd"

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Somebody's Pikin said...

R.I.P pretty one! May God protect the kids you left behind... :'(

Jungle Justice said...

Seriously??? Your timing for your "Testing! Testing!! Testing!!!"thingy is impeccable! Have a heart biko and show some respect for the dead. May her soul find rest.

Shut up u twart fool!!!

Ignorance!!!

Na persn pay dis 1 schl fees,that's if u even go schl sef...fool

Geez! Some people are just so retarded,saying she probably paid for her father's misdeed. How sick is that? Na wah o. Who are you to Judge Buhari or anybody? May her soul rest in peace and I pray God grants her family fortitude to bear the loss.

Choii can you imagine

I heard she was epileptic

She was my classmate too in FGCK. My name is Yemi O.

May her soul rest in peacë.so sad.....

You are very dumb for this statement! Ignorant punk!!! Better go and educate urself...

Guru Eko Akete said...

@ Olu
November 30, 2012 12:51 AM

Only you and few anonymous out of all the comments here sounds odd.

The Man BUHARI is an epitome.
And Zulia the daughter was an EMERALD.
May her soul rest in perfect peace.

And YOU Linda...I lost respect for you simply because of the way you end your post concerning her.

PDP and GEJ made you all to have a biased mind toward the General and the family. No qualms.

Let me quote GEJ for yo here:

" The most 2 volatile post election violence states are the state that PDP won and not CPC, So digest it.

Our reasons are very low cos we stay glue to nollywood films mostly.
Watch 24,,Jack bauer and you will understnd government conspiracy.

I am out

May her soul rest in peace

Stella Kashmoney said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace. So sad.

Being genotype SS comes with a lot of pain and distress...I really commend her for surviving up to 40 yrs (which is around the average age for them)and having 4 kids. Pregnancy for a {normal} lady is tough at that age, let alone health status. I know there are a handful of great hospitals in Naija that she would have given birth in... but we do not know what happened and the bottom line is "it's God's time"- no matter how we question it, we'll never understand. R.I.P.P.

Princess Bola Akinsehinwa said...

Good nite Sulai and Rest in Perfect Peace.

Dear Gen. Buhari, pls accept my heartfelt condolences, may God comfort you and your family, esp Zulai's mother.
Sickle Cell, maternal mortality & the likes are issues that are given pry concerns in nations where there are responsible leaders. May God grant us leaders that are genuinely interested in the polity, not those who fly abroad to treat food poisoning.
Leaders like Gen. M. Buhari.
Sparkle speaking!

Its not your fault,its because u were not serving in the north when all the riot started... If u were,u won't be here ranting bulshit! If ur life was on the line and u had to sleep in the bush for two days and your credentials were burnt in ur apartment u won't be yarning this Opax.. I wonder when u people will learn..Msheeeeeew!

Shey na until when he comes out to say the bokopharamist are fighting for his interest before u go believe..smh4u seriously

Heard she is such a nice n calm lady, rest in peace Zulai. @ kids, God will watch over u kids.

Jay O said...

Linda please please, dont regurgitate news, post more leading facts. like was stated here, and even on Sahara, she had sickle cell disease, and developed complications due to child birth.

may her soul rest in peace.come to think of it with her health condition . she should have known better ,relax an care for the 3 kids than trying to born the next president.pls women put ur health an life first b4 trying to please whoever .

sins of the father...whatsoever u sow u will surely reap + ur generation.it's that simple - principle of life

When sm1 dies, its vry bad to say bad tins on such person becs God did nt gv us d pwer to judge. So please my advice to dos dat r sayin tins d way dey way it. Pls stp it. And as for d family, do accept my morn. May her soul rest in peace.

Don't forget to ask for authenticity certificate for your diamond rings. Two colleges exist at the exact same time: organic earth tone beads and colorful and exciting tone beads. Referring with a diamond as a blue-white diamond is such a scam.

Feel free to surf to my web site ... site