Dear LIB readers: All I want are drops of sperm, anything wrong with that? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 November 2012

Dear LIB readers: All I want are drops of sperm, anything wrong with that?

From a LIB reader
Is anything wrong with just wanting to have a child with no strings attached? While I still believe in love and hope to find it one day (maybe next year, in 30yrs, 70yrs time who knows), I don't want to put my life on hold in wait for it. True love will love you anyway, baby or not....so..... I'm ready to have a child that I would nurture to his/her full potential as I’m still able to run around now. Plus I’m able to give any child what they need to become great adults at the moment. People think I'm nuts for wanting this, but I don't understand why. 
More after the cut...

Obama was raised by a single mom, why can't I do the same? The reason I don't want to go to the sperm bank is because I don't want a child that will grow up all screwed up because they are trying to figure out how they came into existence. 

I don't need the father to be there in his/her growing years, he is just for when the child grows up and needs to know his/her roots to have a better understanding of themself. This way there would be no issues of philandering or crying myself to sleep because of relationship/marital problems, the man will be free as a bird to jump around and anywhere. And NO I'm not bitter or heartbroken, (perhaps I’m a little too happy and full of life), and I have met some amazing men in my lifetime, they are not just a fit for love.

287 comments:

1 – 200 of 287   Newer›   Newest»

Go sit down fool!

Linda why are u using a Kelly Rowland's picture for this sick post? And for a classy blog like urs, not all stories are worth posting.....

mz Ajems said...

Go and get married dear and stop dis issue Of being a single mum. Did your mum groom you alone????Did you nt grow in a home were u saw ur mum n dad together and hapi? So y will u want ur child not to enjoy such.Have a rethink my dear.

Well there's is something wrong with that becos u a kind of contradicting ursf since u believe that one day u are going to get married ,why being inpatient now ?Linda I hope that's not you asking this question in disguise.

linda na wah 4 u oh.. see oh who cares abeg suit urself is ll u wanted so hmmm.....

dope_ma_personality said...

passing............;

Come over as I will be more than willing to assist you.

To be very honest, I feel that way sometimes. And no there is nothing wrong with you. I'm no longer patient for the committment of relationships. I have so much love to give and a stupid man does not deserve that.

Er, sperm bank is the way to go.
*passes mike*

Certainly tot of doing something like this . Go ahead if you have the resources and are emotionally up too it.

diva said...

ewu...

Louis said...

So you actually woke up and decided that single parenthood is the way? Single parenthood that entails you play the role of father and mother! Are you really prepared to do that?...My dear, NO TRY AM.

There isn't any big deal at all in what you want,but you have to rethink so as to be sure. Maybe it's just fantasy. Well I will be having my first child in some months time and I'm not married to the father while im also absolutely happy and expectant. marriage is defintely good but it has to be with the right person both of you in the right frame of mind. most girls do not see their lives out of the married walls, esle they are doomed! what happens when the man leaves you, ow will your world be? It's a free world I guess, and enjoy it!

In some parts of the world this is perfectly normal, Nigeria however is still evolving in this regard...so take society in consideration for the child's sake.goodluck

NecFix said...

Oh my! That avatar chic is fit as fiddle. Perfect body! iWant! :-)

As for the sperm-seeking independent lady: Hey, I just read you (on LIB), & this is crazy, but I'm a nice guy, so call me maybe. *PLS I'm not singing here, I'm damn serious*

Mehnnn, dy laff ds psn.u think cuz obama was raisd by a single parent n turnd out2b d presido so automatically,its a viable option.ds psn sounds kinda rich but d point wher money replaces d father,den deres an iesh. My advise izz simple.y do smtn ur so sure u won't b able2tell d 'baby' lata in lyf wen e grows. No sane mum ud b able2tell r child,' just wantd sperm so ur dad can go die4all  care'.u dnt nid2fall inluv2get married,just 4d man2fall madly inluv wif u.den urs cld develop lata.

Sis., Hmmmm! *lips sealed* but, definitely the world is turning to that point,,, where 7women would be after a man and.... *complete it*

Kindly,visit>> http://chiboychuks.blogspot.com

The Special One said...

This is interesting, I wish you the very best in ur quest.

Seriously I feel you. But non-withstanding, don't you think its harsh to deprive a child of having a fatherly figure? Just a thot.

It isn't wrong! Nowadays most men are just sperm donors!!!!

Am a guy, and I will be 30 next month, lost my dad wen I was a kid, was about 3 or 4 wen he passed, my sweet mom provided all she could, protection, provision, discipline, all the motherly love and all, it was also normal for me, growing up with a single parent. But beliv me, I am now an adult and most times all I wish for is"If only my father were here"
...Cos there some questions, some emotion, some territories, some confrontation, some history, some tradition, some challenges, and some wars ONLY a Father can conquer.
If birds could make successful flights with one wing, God would have given them the option, don't deny your child the irreplaceable position of fatherhood. God is not stupid! OOM, Nig.

Adaorah said...

If you want a child go and adopt. KMT

You have a problem go figure it out

Your answer lies in the services of a sperm bank!! This is a very simple thing here, since you don't want a father figure around in the child's life.

NaNmA LaBaR said...

Babe u r not the only one with these thoughts. That's what I want too, but I don't want to give my father a heart attack(I love that man pieces!), + society is not helping matters. I just want a child! :'(

VIKTUR said...

its a gud tin! But, who wud want 2 do dat? Me? Any guy? No one wud want 2 do dat knwin dat he is gon av a child involve. Obamas single parent trainin wasnt cos his dad ran away. Atleast he was around 4 obamas growin yearz, he was! So my dear! Sperm bank is ur best bet!

I wasnt going to post anything but since it's so important to have a child without the father in the picture, go ahead and look up sperm banks.. sperm isnt that expensive at all.

You are welcome :)

I dont see anything wrong wid that. Its ur life and choices, do as u wish

June said...

Must every nonsense τ̣̣ђё posted to this blog.huh!

femi said...

Why r u asking us since u know what u want. I'm truly baffled. D easiest thing in d world is getting 'sperm'. U sound like a phsychopath! Ode oponu!!

Go and adopt one pls. There re babies that need a mother. God bless u!

K.K Belleti said...

if u need my sperm i am ready 2 give freely

Dere is ntin wrng wit it my dear.hv alwax tot of dat too bt nigeria believe nd culture wld tink u re crazy as 4 me it a cul idea.stayin single nd api is beta dan bin in a miserable marriage.marriage is nt compulsory is only necessary.jenny is livin fine wit her daughter

I'm willin 2 donate

May God Bless you Child, because I feel the same exact way right now.

Linda hope this is not you o? Lol.

There is an entire generation of women in Naija who are just like you - make a decent living, not necessarily bad people and would make great wives/ mothers. But it's just not happening for them on the love front and their Biological clock is ticking! I've had this proposed to me several times but I love my wife and kids too much to do this to them. Any man worthy of being the father of your child should think that way. Therein lies your dilemma. Ndo.

bumble bee said...

There is nothing wrong in what you're about to do,I always tell my loved ones dt if I get to a certain age and I'm not married,I'll proceed to hav a child,cos I know I can have a fulfilled life without a husband but I won't without a child

Nothing is wrong if you can cope

I think you are a lady that's straight and knows what she wants and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, better than getting urself all screwed up in dis recent marriage shits... Go for what you want gal and all the best

Not bad.let's hook up.

There's nothing strange in wanting a child. Infact am in that stage in a woman's life that am considering it too...no need for men and their wahala...! Marriage I believe is over hyped.

mr lover lover said...

i got loads of spermatozua...linda pls link us up

I do not see a reason why you can't have a child, if u feel u can cater for the baby. Np go ahead. Luv will find its way into ur heart whn the time comes. Whether as a single mom or not.

Hmmm, orisirisi.

Wow A̶̲̥̅♏? The first to post Oo°˚˚˚°! Wonders shall neva end,I neva new dat meal spam are Being sold.

My dear, therez absolutely notin wrong wit d way u tink. I've alwaz nortured d totz of bein a single mum masef. I kinda admire d single mums wen I see dem & d achievement dey,v realised in raisn their kids single handedly & I really wanna b one. D only problem I hv is my dad who wil see it as aborminable...I'm in final year & rlly hope by d time I finish & bcome independent, ill hv ma way. So, if u feel dat way, go 4 it!

sean said...

U need a man in ur life

How do we meet dear Liber.I also want to father a child without strings attached.yes just my sperm.mind u I am married with a son.

Okay you should write me on my personal email address, maybe we can hook up for a date. raymondkerrk@gmail.com . I know you will appreciate what i have for you.

I couldn't agree with you more. (And I'm a male!)

Lol. Chick I feel you on this one with the constant bickering , wear and tear on marriages and female hawks who won't let the married men be, I'm seriously inclined to think like but it just shows how lazy we are at building relationships and the HUGE Dose of "selfishness and self preservation" that guide our thinking. Besides this is Africa, how do you handle it when the Kid becomes the butt of Jokes and taunts and his father "the sperm donator" suddenly craves a relationship with kiddo? Think this through babe, you aint crazy by the way- Just keeping it real.

Wow!!ok *lips sealed,no comment.is there a man who will offer that?dnt knw

Chinedu said...

How much can u pay for d sperm???

If u have a nice offer, i wouldn't mind...

That's if u don't mind what age d sperm is coming from...

U want sperm, i want money... Let's do biz

give us a link to connect with the needful lady

annonymous said...

I hve jst one question for you,nd plz dnt ansa in a hurry,tink bfre yu do....IF YU WERE BORN INTO DIS WORLD DAT WAY,HOW WULD YU FEEL?

Hey my dear, iam all there for you if that is your ultimate want. The service will be render tirelessly. First to comment. sewen!!!!!!!!!!!

Wooooh, this actually sounds crazy

Y don't u adopt?

But kindA make a little sense though

Wouldn't it be just as damaging to a child to have a father who is not connected or engaged as it would be to not know the father at all?

Never give up! Ur right guy is somewhere,also patiently waiting for u to come by

*clearz throat*...... Well I rly dnt c anytin in dat as a mata of fact am willin 2 help out. I culd giv u ma s***m.....

Dwane danielz.

obinna bina said...

Uwa nmebi

Wouldn't it be just as damaging to a child to have a father who is not connected or engaged as it would be to not know the father at all?

Mshewwww just gerrout from here jor nobody is interested in advicing illitrates like you. You are prime example of whats wrong with society today. Rubbish.

This has to be a joke, Linda right?
What's this clown saying?
I think you should go check urtself out in a psychiatric hospital!
You're a Hoe, Hoe, Hoe!
You want to have a child out of wedlock..
Maybe you're ugly and irritating that's y those guys left u!
Seriously get a life and wait for Love!
Don't raise a child who will have a possibility of depression!
Lol Linda, that pic is hilarious tho!
Oya my impersonators start impersonating me!
Yh I knw, I'm your role model!
Carry on!

Billie Jean

♍γ̲̣̣̥ name íڪ DR. Nsikan...I'm a free-lance gynaecologist..i cld help..d only ting íڪ dat U̶̲̥̅̊ must b ♍γ̲̣̣̥ spec#.. U̶̲̥̅̊ must b an albino,phat,ugly(tautology-albino are always ugly),plenty stretch marks,few tribal marks and most importantly, u must either have mouth-odour or body-odour or even both!..if U̶̲̥̅̊ posses all dese,♍γ̲̣̣̥ sperm íڪ ready 4 u---i cld give U̶̲̥̅̊ twins,triplets..or even quadruplets as U̶̲̥̅̊ p##sy so desires...

Goodluck

This is obviously a new trend now every rich lady want 2 be a single mother.......wat is this world turning in2 God *SOS*

Linda pls connect her with Tuface Period!

okay

hia..lekwe nu nwayi a..i dont think you want sperm,i believe you meant hydraulic oil.nkita ara...

I have more than enough millions of sperm in me. Just spend a night with me & I will load you with enough to carry you through the 9-month course & beyond. I will also give you my Village Address & Family Name/History so my Child can locate me when he/she is grown-up.

u aint talking sense...has it gotten that bad for u to come on LIB...i so smh for u....get a life!

My dear there's absolutely NOTHING wrong with that oh. I'm very happy there's someone that thinks like me cos my friends have been thinking that I'm nuts too. I plan to have a baby next year and I'm praying for twins. Unfortunately, marriages of these days are total failures. I don't need sleepless nights or worse still, divorce on my plate. Get pregnant, have your baby and be happy. Its only ur child that can love you without conditions.

lovelylady said...

Sorry dear,its not all linda Ikeji's stories that the viewers have solution too!!! Pele.God is ur strength

Na wah

Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ try ooh! Weldone, ur indirectly telling God he made a mistake when he created marriage. Hope its not a family pattern or maybe Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ don't even know who ur fada is. Don't pass it down

Dere is nuffin wrong n dat,av always tot dat way too....people always tink I'm crazy....I'm glad dt sum1 is tinkin like me...its gud dear...Its beta dan @break...bcos L♥√ع doesn't exist anymore.... Av ur kids ,tink of dem alone n L♥√ع dem alone......

Jesus baby said...

Pls can u call me

slimzyose said...

i use to hve dis crazy idea too,as a matter of fact i still do, bcoz i dnt jst believe in marriage...wil jst sit back n wait 4 comments to start rolling in,cos i dnt think i'm in d best position to advice any one on delicate issues like dis #waiting patiently#

God would be so disapointed after reading ur post. Its not biblical. Remember †ђξ psychological effect it will have on †ђξ child esp wen he's growing up.A woman can never play dual role esp in parenting. God will help us. What is the world even turning into sef.

The babe can get in touch with many nice guys if it is for that purpose. Me fit provide if na wetin she wan use the stuff for oooo.

But plenty guys dey wey go do d thing free for am oo, but make she consider further as papa pickin fit come ask for ehim pickin oooooo.

you don't need a partner just go to sperm bank..

Dear lady,wit such courage&self esteem my sperm is readily urs

I think u are a bit twisted. What do u think a child is, a commodity? We know some kids grow up like Obama without both patents but it's not by choice. Certain things happen like divorce, death etc however just to decide to deny a child the best is wrong. I cherish the times I spent with my dad while growing up. Just having to hold his hands while we walk into d church was heaven to me. These days a lot of kids are growing up without one parent mostly the fathers. I remember even d Obama u referred to talking of how difficult it was for him growing up without his father. Black families is America even UK have huge social problems bcos of this issue. We like to copy but forget that out choices have consequences.

I can help with that, I have a very powerful sperm and i'm handsome too

one word. "stupid"

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

I freaking love this girl for this...i share her idea too

lo!lo! said...

Rubbish life! Dear God created u and I for a divine purpose which is precreation! And u need a man to be ur husband so as he can protect you, pls I dnt subscribe to single parenthood! Its never a gud life!

one word.. "stupid"

I'm not made for love either so lets make this baby and get it over with #Shikena ====>>>>>> @oliverTWEEET

Hmmmm I can understand her, I'm a single guy, not ready for marriage yet, but i want a kid, have thought of even adopting, somebody hook me up with this Lady and lemme do her the honours....

Why can't you go and adopt one then

I pay a quick visit everyday a few blogs and websites to read articles, however this weblog
gives feature based content.
My blog post ... clean my pc

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

I freaking love this girl for this...i share her idea too

Austin Uche said...

wah eva rocks ya boat baby...... Buh methinks dis is madness sha..... Period !

Alli said...

Hmmm, I'm 24 n I've had same thoughts too. Especially with the rate marriages end these days, cheating spouses, in-law wahala and all, haeuxs and friends chasing ones' husband n all...

sounds like beatrice from sharing life's issues with chaz B.... some ladies sha....

Jungle Justice said...

Houston we have a problem! Aunty while I admire your rather stoic approach to the harsh reality dat some frogs bluntly refuse to turn in2 "princes charming" in spite of all d kisses, kindly don't drag an innocent life in2 dis kinky mix of urs! U mentioned sm great minds raised by single mums but u 4get dat those single mums did not set out to raise that/those child(ren) alone! They probably had to do damage control wen they realised they've been short-changed in d elusive game of luv! Another fact u overlook is dat these same great minds wld probably v been greater or v more stability in their lives. I think it's selfish to deliberately bring a child into dis effed up world if u knw u can't give dat child d best of environments, love, devotion n care to thrive. If u r looking 4 validation or u feel d need to be loved n appreciated by force...Nne go buy wa Bingo naaaa! Get urself a dog or a cat or a hyena biko n allow angels go where they are really needed!

U just took it out of my mouth! Thought I was the only one thinking this way....oya LIBers fire 1, 2, go!

My dear if that is what u want plz go for it cos dis marriage thing sef is not worth the stress, the rate of divorce in our society is alarming, provided u can take care of ur child, carry go.

u are talking rubish what nonsence crap are u talking about? must u love or date a man b4 u have a child of ur own?u are talking lk every sex u have must have a relationship or love attach to it abeg woke up cos u are talking rubish cos sex is d most esiest ting any woman can get if she want so y all d stress and write up just to get a sperm?

My dear, there's nothing wrong o. I want the exact same thing too. its just that I don't think there are a lot of men who would want to Father a child and let go of the child.

Chidinma said...

I have a cousin who has been saying the same thing since we were 20 ,The mum thinks she is possessed but till date she is not married .I think this is as result of your upbringing and your experiences in life but my dear its not always so Marriage is really fun You just need the right person.

Thank you ooo, maybe that's what am gonna do sef..I don tire for all these marriage disaster Linda dey always post for here..

ABEG WHAT ARE U TALKING ABOUT MUST U HAVE A RELATIONSHIP WITH A GUY B4 U HAVE SEX WITH HIM AND GET D SPERM U WANT?OR ARE U FRM ANOTHER PLANET? RUBISH WRITE UP.

Exactly my sis, mi o raiye iranu.. That's the deal,that way you wnt end up heartbroken.. All those dirty nasty lil piece of shit of guys out there..

Well that's gud bt since she's searching f☺я̩̥̊ real love let her J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ wait f☺я̩̥̊ it I assure her it will surely come 2 her

sex is d most esiest thing u can get especially coming frm a woman unless u dont want to carry d child in ur own womb but if u wish to carry it in ur womb y would getting d sperm be an issue for u?or are u that ugly that a cute stranger cannot sleep with u without any string attach and move on?and wil neve see him again.

Wait! Linda, are u helping her look for the man that'll do the job for posting this? Anyways, its cool if that's what she wants.

BLOGLORD said...

hmnnn! am just speechless.

No dear,you aren't crazy.want that too and I also believe in love.but the society doesn't support that.though we have to do what makes us happy,irrespective of what others think or label us.

ETHAN said...

You ve made up ur mind on wat to do nw!u dnt needd advise.

Oma shey oo... Too much money has messed up your brain!... Its not just about bin independent aηƌ bin able to raise d child all by yourself, u'lld end up slEeping around cos u'lld need a dick to kip u going... If u dnt mind bin a whore fine... Get d sperm aηƌ move on... But trust ♍ξ its easier said than done... All the single mother's out there dint wish for it...

this is very funny

Na wa Ooº°˚...Well in ♏ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
opinion,ϊτ̣̣̥
's a no-no.

This is serious, everybody is trying to run away from the shackles of love...

ngwadede said...

There is nothing wrong with that @all .just like me wnna make 2kid with out strings attached cus am not ready 4 suspect & side talks cus am hot tempered. D't wnna b a Murderer

This sounds lyk despair...why nt linger on a little more. Am sure tinz will take shape in due tym..and u'ld be hapi. Notin done outta desperation always av gud products, its jst lyk takin actions wen u ar angered. By the way, hw's ur stay @ d states?

No dere's nufin wrong wif it...how old r u btw?

Then u dont need to broadcast if dats what u wanted, many men out there who are irresponsible as u want not bcos they dont want to but Nigeria economy foisted it on them, a lot out there reachout and u shall find.

Atta girl, if u can handle it financially, emotionally and pschologically.

Nothing wrong with you darling. I would have done the same but for parental and societal pressure to get married. I'd have loved to have kids as a single mum, and still be free

I don't think there's anything wrong with what you want. Jut be candid with the man as I don't think it'll be fair to use someone to get a baby without their knowledge.

Pray Linda, God will gran you the perfect HUSBAND you deserve and the children of your dreams.
HIM

Ride on sister! There's nothing wrong with that... I ve always thought of doing that wen i m financially capable n emotionally stable enuf to handle d responsibility... But unlike u i wouldn't offer ny1 any explanations save for my family. Good luck to you.

Ms Valerie

madam linda abeg no vex which kind of ngbeke cloths are u advertising on dis ur blog self?i was laughing at d one of yesterday and 2day is even d worst do people stil wear those kind of dress?pls ask them to try more cos with those rubish am seeing here nobody wil even ask them if they are selling it.

I don't think what you are about to do is right. In the beginning God created man and woman to be a couple and children to be raised and nurtured under the care of both parents.You will be doing the poor child a disservice by bringing him up in your own way and style. his father has a right to know and to contribute his own quoter to his child's upbringing.The fact that you are young and full of life does not make you to be immune to the fundamental laws of the universe.Ask Obama's mother , i'm sure she will tell you that she did not plan to bring him up alone deliberately.Now Obama is happily married and a good example for all to emulate.What kind of example and legacy do you want to give to the poor child. Please have a rethink. God bless you.

Ff@Yo_MommaJokess and dm me

hmmmmmm sometimes i feel like dis , but wen lonelness steps in u start living in sin . cos u wud be lookin 4 love and going up nd down . esp in ur 30s . so while its a good idea its also very dangerous 4 u nd d child . so wen d child ask u y u nd dad dnt liv 2geda wetin u go talk , or if he finds out dat he wasnt a love child but an arangee child, na dere u wud loose ur child cos he may disown u sef . but if u reli want 2 do it den it has 2 b someone u kno nd is a frend cos all dis selfishness later comes to bite us in d ass in d future nd mite lead to custody battle .

minyl u shud watch frends with children nd learn cos d woman did dsaame tin but didnt no dat our plans arent Gods plans .

i feel dis lady's point of view, men of nowadays will make u think and wanna be like dis, if i had my way, i wanna be like her.

Atta girl

Follow @Yo_MommaJokess on twitter for answers and send a direct message after.

ALFRED said...

Goodluck to u, but u can still contact me. I am somehow interested in that too. phew

ALFRED said...

Goodluck to u, but u can still contact me. I am somehow interested in that too. phew

BLOGLORD said...

BAM!! i know who this is! Could'nt comment earlier cos i was trying to figure...
I know who this is!
so u are still head-strong on this?
because ur parents marriage was full of bitterness and fighting which has affected ur psyche does'nt mean urs would be same.
u have younger sisters and i know they are not taking this as hard as u are.
wish u all the best in this decision of urs.

You Go Girl!!!!!

condom said...

Call me na..nice idea.I wld b willing to help u out.

Nothing wrong with that my dear, the only problem is that after a while, women like you always want more .... especially when you see how draining it can be raising a child alone. i'm female by the way and i'll tell you straight up, you sound insecure, so check yourself before you wreck yourself.

Then go and do IUI (use a donor.) it might be an anonymous donor. better for you than having sex for sperm. are you not afraid of STDs? linda u did not publish my story. too bad cos I really need assistance from LIBs on dat issue. I will resend now. kindly publish it.

BLOGBABY said...

na wa o!

mccoy said...

#Sacarsm# Miss Independent
why dont u go get an ape from a vet store that way u r "free from marriage headache"
#Sick World

Since you don't want to go the the sperm bank get a guy to do a one night stand with and BOOOOOOM you are one step close to what you want.

Mr Franklin Flaming Sexy said...

You sound like an extremely selfish human being who needs to get some serious help! You want someone who will get you pregnant but no strings attached...How cold and mean is that? You are making a huge mistake for thinking purely about yourself and less about the unborn child. Speaking of single parents, I have met fantastic mums who have pulled through and keep pulling through come rain or sunshine. The truth about the matter is no woman really wants to be a single mum and raise their kids on their own because someone will pat them on their back or hand them an award somewhere down the line for being strong. There are so many reasons and stories behind being a single mum, one is relationship breakdown and in some instance, partner suddenly dies. You keep contradicting yourself by saying you've met some lovely men bla bla bla but yet you don’t think one of them will be good enough to father your child. It is women like you that make my skin crawl. There’s a reason God brought about the union or a man and woman, you have your role and the man his role. The amalgamation of affection, love, sound moral upbringing from both of you will fine tune your kids, and get them ready for the life ahead. You pick Obama’s story out of context and start to compare yourself with his upbringing. Thank God Obama turned out well; there are millions of kids in the world today who are in prison due to unbalanced upbringing, mum struggling to do it all alone. I have personally met women who are dying to have a father in the lives of their kids. Yea a mother’s role is awesome and can’t be matched but guess what mum can’t be a dad and can’t act like one. I am married with 3 kids, my wife is absolutely awesome but there’s a lot that I do as a dad, head of the home, list goes one. Going back to Obama, look at his own marriage today, is it anything like his upbringing? He has a fabulous relationship with his daughters and his wife. Does that mean his marriage is perfect? Show me a perfect couple and I’ll hand you a £1,000. What makes the difference is they are best friends, they have genuine love and respect, you can’t buy that and can’t fake it. It gets better as you grow together. You clearly are not prepared to pull through a relationship, your mind is filled with negative perceptions about it hence the whole “no strings attached” but you want the sex, the thrusting and shockingly a child from it. Even the world’s most caring man will walk away from you once they get a clear picture of your intentions. Having a child shouldn’t be your priority now, I say go sort yourself or head out before you bring a child into this world with such an ugly mindset.

mccoy said...

And yeah 1 more thing u r indeed a bitter and broken person and need help ASAP

danachuka said...

be careful what you wish for. And don't go and contract HIV in you bid for little drops of sperm

i tell u, i understand this lady. but is that really a good idea? why not wait till un find the right man? hopefully u ll still be fruitful by then.

mccoy said...

And yeah 1 more thing u r indeed a bitter and broken person and need help ASAP

Please go and ask single mothers how far, u fink its as easy as it sounds? No matter how long u pretend dat u r nt bitter n heartbroken and u wnt budge if d jumps around.(we gals talk lyk dat most tyms) My dear, there will alws b a moment of truth, wen we tell ourselves dat even tho we pretend ol is well, there's still a comma. I jx hope u find happiness n love cos dats wot u desire.

Okay!! Am available....

Sadly I no 4 women in the island who had children like this! Its becoming to rampant. Nigerian men are behaving like the black americans. They are becoming so useless and undependable. Our women are not making matters better by snatching peoples husbands and accepting to date married men! This life is a cycle. You cannot spoil someones happiness and think u will find happiness. Sadly I have thought of d same thing and when I told my mum she cried and begged me. I told her I just wanna have children and take care of them and live a free life. Yet what is a woman wivout a CROWN? No matter how u deceive urselves dat u can be a single parent, there would be times u would wish u stayed in that abusive relationship cus its not easy bringing up good children wivout the stern hands and respect of a father figure! Whether u believe it or not there is something growing up wiv a father does in ones life! Everybody has their strength and weakness. My experiences just made me hate men, is it the rape or cheating I went thru!. Tsheeeeeeeeew madam if doing that will make u sane abeg carry go!

Nothing wrong,Its a free world. I know someone who found out he had a daughter by one of these LAGOS BIG GIRLS when the baby was 4. Someone slipped at a party and he started asking questions.

All she needed was sperm from good stock no strings attached(the guy is one of the smartest Nigerian lawyers i know. Personally i have been contemplating that but for some principles. All the best with your sperm search just make sure its from GOOD STOCK!

Its a good idea bt think abt d repercusion in future. *gbam 1st to comment*

metche said...

My dear if that is what you want then follow your heart. Time waits for no one. You might be waiting for love and before you know it you will clock 40 and menopause sets in. And in your old age no one will take care of you.

so there is nothing wrong in what you want to do. But if you are a child of God, i believe there is nothing God cannot do even in old age He will perfect everything that concerns you, except if you dont really want to be under any man. Wish you luck

pls do approve it.

I feel this writer jor, I feel dsame sometimes and derez a guy I know who wants to have kids wiv me, he's my good friend and a cool guy, he's sum one I knw wld take care of his kids n the mother of his kids..... I love my freedom, I want to be happy.... I av a good job I'm a beautiful gal loads of marriage proposals at d moment but sum times I feel like accepting my friends offer to have kids wiv him..... Than settle wiv any of these guys who r asking to marry me.... If I was living abroad I woulda conveniently accepted to swing dat way but cos of the society I live in "Nigeria" I find it difficult to swing dat way plus I no wan break my mama heart.... I rili care about her feelings and she can't wait for me to get married and take care of my kids..... Life is just funny ..... So babes if use got the mind to go dat way..... It's cool as far as I'll be happy

You might not need a partner but the child needs a father, mentor, friend and you can't be every one for your child. Goodluck

NEKS said...

Bimbo Akintola,is dat you?..C'mon guys,let her have some sperm,U can't b dat stingy,afterall u get 2 waste it wen U hav ur wet dreams,..she isn't greedy,just asking for less than a teaspoonful,dat aint much,is it?..Give her and walk away

Mimi God punish you for deleting me on bbm!!!! You're really really stupid!! After all I did for you!! I paid for your bis for 9 fucking months!!!!!! Infact may thunder strike u with lightening, shit and fire!!! Rubbish!!

Sliyng said...

Thats what Western Lifestyle has taught you
Copy Copy..Obviously you never had the two of your PARENTS

I feel you gurl!!!!!!!

friskyjennie said...

Go and find used condoms in the dustbin and pour the remains inside you. Simple!

ogudu christabel said...

Wish u luck buh remember its a sin

HORDHUNHARYHOR said...

Mtcheewwwwww. U really fink single parenting is easy hun! I don't pity una.
Well, U can go try artificial insemination. People like u re d reason Y scientists will neva stop doing researches and exploring areas that make them introspective about themselves thus measuring themselves with God.

As long as she can take care of the child ,i see no big deal in that

i am ready too ooo...

i would be more than happy to give you my "few drops" of sperm

Chuks said...

I have been thinking same way for sometime now. A woman that will have my baby with no strings attached. I can pay the bills but if she is willing to take on that then no problem. So dear, I am available if you want.

Why not consider adoption?

beewhy said...

Why bother writing to linda? This is not a problem IMO, get one of your friend or any guy you think you can have sex with and just do it... simple! before you do it make sure he is someone without aids virus in his system... sefini

Jack n Jill said...

Thats how you guys start out. Innocent, till societal pressure sets in . Then you start wanting the baby daddy to be in the childs life fully. If the guy is married, you start plotting the destruction of that marriage. I mean, there is nothing wrong with you having 'a child' and bearing all responsibilities. But are you sure it would stop there?

This message shows how screwed up ur head and mind her. U need a mentality change not a sperm. Don't u realise u can't get a man cos of ur attitude and arrogance. I don't think u would be doing any child a favour. Search ur mind u would realise u Re not a good person, u re selfcenterd and life is not just about u and ur ego. U will end up lonely and smudging the kids life.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with what u want, a friend was about 30 and marriage wasn't forth coming, now she has a lovely son..its better than nothing and waiting 4 a man..

Nothing wrong. Thinkin....hmm! Me i want one 2

Warri Girl said...

Hmmmmm, odd reasoning you got there lady.

All student forum said...

You will regrate this when you are old and gray, it is better for you to cool down and get someone that will b there by ur side to father any child u want and to hold u whn u r lonely. Also when ur children r adults, they will always appreciate you for giving them the privilege of growing up with their father.

I'm short of words for how impressed I am with you. I never knew you could be so open minded, considering the fact that I consider you shallow. Well, maybe it's circumstances but whichever ways it's very impressive. You have to be careful the way you approach it, not to seem like all you want from him is sperm, and also assure him it won't be an involvement issue. Whichever ways, it's a delicate situation and I wish you the best of luck.

P.S. If it were someone else you didn't understand their situation, you'll have said what is this! The moral is "each to is own". Everyone has different path and challenges. You don't judge people from the outside.

gimme a chance then

This lady is not ready. You don't want any strings attached, in that case go to the sperm bank and get your drop of sperm. U want to spoil somebody's future. You need psychiatric attention.

To me u sound selfish,coz everything u said here is all about u being happy,with little consideration for d child's happiness. I guess u grewup knowing ur father,and hopefully u got all d care dat accrues a daughter from him. Till u're ready to put into consideration d child's happiness and not ur's alone,I doubt if u're fit to av one.

Kris Fortune said...

Linda, what is the problem, do you want to play God on your on desires. The best way to raise a child is with both parents, so if marriage is the problem like I sense, pray and trust God some more and He will not fail. You must also see men the way God sees them, there is no perfect person anyway, perfect should be in your eyes if you really want to love. It's only pride and selfishness that makes a person think no one is good enough for him/her. Change your perception and things will change for good. I'd really like to meet and chat with you till then, remember God is able, you don't need to do weird things

I don't there's anything wrong with what you want to do at all as you say you can't put your life on hold as long as you know it is for the right reasons. When I was younger I had the same thot that if after my 30th birthday I am not married, I would have a baby on my own as I had some self esteem issues thinking I was ugly and most men didn't find me attractive but today I am married to a man who loves me wholeheartedly, have a daughter n is not yet 30

linda where ma coment?

Are you guys not tired of this first comment thing? Its becoming annoying pls. Abi na kids dey come comment for here? It only makes your comments useless cos u don't think b4 typing, just rushing to be the first. Does it make any sense? Abi Linda you dey give dem award? Smh*

Nonsense

Was that all you did for the person?? Paying for her bb for 9mnths? Kai naija babes don suffer shaaa. If na me I no go only delete you I go bomb your head.. Anuofia!

well as soon as we embrace the idea of a sperm bank why not? Otherwise getting a man to willingly have sex with you for his sperm will not fly as the thought of knowing he has a child somewhere in the world can be overwhelming.

biz avenue said...

Very stupid

One word @Mr Franklin Flaming Sexy.........Myopic!

ENII TI RI OLA ORI BE, LON MU BABA ALAWO DI IFA OJOJUMO(As it is today, it might not be tomorrow,hence,why Ifa priest consult the oracle on a daily basis) .Today you need free sparm,tomorrow you may need another thing. Remember what works for A might not work for B. You have your life to live, but please search yourself, may be you are even the architect of your not finding a true love. If you can not find a true love, why can't you be a true love to somebody instead of crying for free sperm. I can see you to be self centered, because you did not even think of the life/future of the product of your so called free sperm. You think everything is money. Any way ALAGEMO TI BI OMORE, AIMOJO KU SI OWO OME RE(yoruba proverb)

Go talk 2 single mum and knw hw dey feel. 20 yrs from nw, u wil be wishin u didn't take dis step. Money doesn't bring up a child. Ur money can mke ur child comfortable but there is no denying d fact dt a child needs a male presence.

u said it, you are nuts
www.naijaopenmouth.com

ML said...

The truth is, you just want the easy way out. Remember, that all short cuts lead to disaster. In case you don't know this, the master of short cuts is the devil himself. He took Jesus to the top of the mountain, showed him all any person could wish for and invariably said "take this short cut. You don't have to go all the way to the cross to die for these bloody sinners..." imagine if Jesus fell for it. Has it ever crossed your mind what the world would be like.
Don't try to change what God laid down. Marriage and family existed before even the Church. The only solution to the world's problem today is the family.

juliet said...

see her lamenting if i say she come and marry my brother now she be asking me how many assets he has. oshie oda ni lekpako.better come nijja here we have a lot of eligible bachelor's.

To be quite honest, I've thought of the same thing. I'm a guy, by the way. I've thought about getting a pregnant and taking the baby from her and raising the kid on my own, when I'm wealthy enough. But the truth is, this desire comes from my distrust of Nigerian girls in general. When I become wealthy and independent, these girls will come, girls who have fucked everything that moves, and they will pretend to be good and honest and God-fearing, all for the money.

Yet at the same time, I look at my parents - a man and a woman - and I look at me and my siblings, and I realise that a lot of the great things in my life today is because I was raised by them, and I can't imagine having it this good as a person if I didn't have both of them in my life.

Deep down, I want to meet a great girl, I want to fall in love, and I want to raise my children with her. I want to nurture them, to teach them ... to inspire them to becoming great, great people. And I want to do these things with my beautiful wife, whoever she is ... if she's out there.

Oh, well. We can dream, right?

Chucks.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 287   Newer› Newest»