Court reads Ojukwu’s Will, Bianca takes lion share, new daughter revealed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 November 2012

Court reads Ojukwu’s Will, Bianca takes lion share, new daughter revealed

The will of the late Ikemba Nnewi, Chief Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu, was on Friday presented to the family with his widow, Bianca, getting the lion’s share.

The presentation by the Chief Registrar of the Enugu High Court, Mr Dennis Ekoh, was witnessed by Bianca, Mr Val Nwosu, Ojukwu’s first cousin, and Mr Mike Ejemba.

In the will, the late Ojukwu identified one Tenny Haman as one of his children. Ojukwu listed the children as Tenny Haman, Chukwuemeka Jnr, Mmegha, Okigbo, Ebele, Chineme, Afam and Nwachukwu.

The Ikemba gave the Casabianca Lodge at No. 7, Forest Crescent, GRA, Enugu, two property at Jabi and Kuje in the FCT as well as all his money and personal effects to his widow.
He also said that Bianca should replace him as the trustee in the family company, Ojukwu Transport Ltd, while also giving her two plots of land in his village at Nnewi. He, however, added that if she re-married, the land should be taken away from her.
The first son, Emeka Jnr., got the family house at Nnewi, while the newly mentioned daughter, Tenny Haman, got the Jubilee Hotel located in Zaria, Kaduna State.
The Biafran warlord also shared other landed property in the village among all his children.
Ojukwu listed the trustees and executors of the will to include Bianca, Emeka Jnr and Mr James Chukwuneme.
Reacting to the will, Bianca, who is Nigeria’s Ambassador to Spain, expressed satisfaction with its contents.
“It was a fair will. This time round, he did not disappoint us,’’ she said.
The ambassador, however, expressed shock at the disclosure of a new daughter in the family, whom she said had never been mentioned by her husband.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that none of the children was present at the presentation of the will. 
Source: NAN

129 comments:

Linda Linda. U no dye carry last o

Hmm a fair one shaa bt ojukwu ehh men can never kip der tin trusted to der wife whch 1 be d oda daughter nw

Na wa 4 dis woman oooo so b4 d man was a disappointment 2 dem but wen time 2 share property reach he didn't disappoint dem #smh#.

Wow,wat a revelation,indeed,it was a fair will.d man Ȋ̝̊̅§ reali an igbo man,wen he said 4 dem 2 take d plot ☀̈f land he gave 2 his wife if she re-married

Wonderful revelation indeed, an unknown daughter? Hmmm, I see that most of us do have secrets we keep all through the years. I just hope the entire family move on in peace.

Queen Bee said...

Dat man really loved Bianca sha!!....gud For her!!..
And a child Tenny Haman crawled out even into d will after his death!!
Hmmm...men and their ways..*strait face*

Interesting,50 pounds says she remarries.
Warriboi

Dr. Pinch said...

Why won't she be happy with the will? Was that not why she married the old man in the first place. It is all about money and power. Nonsense, Bianca got married to his Daddy's friend that came for her(Bianca's) naming ceremony and she's not ashamed of herself, well she's now an ambassador all thanks to Ojukwu. Bianca my advice to you, just be careful of NNEWI PEOPLE they can be deadly especially when you are not one of them will or no will.

I'm trying to interpret what she means by this: “It was a fair will. This time round, he did not disappoint us,’’ she said.

Jay O said...

It appears Tenny Haman may be his eldest, he had in the UK back in school. Ikemba Ikemba....lol
Is Jubilee still in existence, or its the building that is allocated to her. I am guessing she can sell it for a huge amount and keep the money.

What is shocking is that Debe is not listed as his child. Did they have a falling out in the years before his death? He was acknowledging him as his child earlier in life, why not in death? It would have been one thing to have listed him as his child, and not given him anything. This is regardless of him marrying Debe's mother or not.

The rest isnt surprising, since Bianca was his wife when he died, as expected he settled her very well.
Jnr, Mmegha (Mimi) and Okigbo are his children from 1st wife, late Njideka

Ebele is from 2nd wife, late Stella.

Chineme, Afam and Nwachukwu are from Bianca.

Its interesting that the media didnt mention the Abayomi house in Ikoyi that Bianca and the Ojukwus are fighting.

The pot has open, but the soup is still cooking!! Ka-anyi na-ene anya...lets keep watching!

HMMM...Okay it is VERY TYPICAL of an IGBO man to WILL MORE to His wiFe..They usually Love them that much. And i'll say it Over and Over...But its very unusual to hear that if SHE REMARRIES the Land be TAKEN away from her...I dnt get that part! That one got me and then NONE of his Kids were der? and then d NEW Daughter introduced?..Why Hide it from Bianca?..Away match and other things..Its quite puzzling i must say...

BIANCA DON HAMMER...I WANT TO MARRY AN IGBO MAN OHHH!!!! I ALSO PRAY HE WILL LIVE VERY LONG SO WE CAN ENJOY LIFE AND LOVE TOGETHER! THEY ARE VERY LOVING....but y d new Daughter? They are usually not as Unfaithful as "others"...Hopefully someone knows hu d girl really is!

And the Ikemba is an Igbo man! Thought it was only Yoruba men that play around.

EVEN THE NAME WILL MAKE U UNDASTAND.."LION SHARE"! AS IN "HUGESOME AND QUANTITATIVESOME" EGO DI TOO MUCH! BIANCA PLZ I AM UR LOST COUSIN OH..IM COMN TO SEE U SO WE CAN TALK ABOUT OUR CHILDHOOD DAYS..REMEMBA ME?.

NONE of his Kids were there? Hmmmmm..let me ask one of them what really hapnd..will get bak 2u guys on here..

and so WATH?

Men!!! Dy cant be trusted.. May God forgive him..am hapi for bianca sha.

Heard they have filed a law suit of #100mil again Bianca..Hopefuli dey dont Kill her b4 her time. They shud just sort watevr it is out. Is it her Fault her HUBBY Willd "LION SHARE" to her? Na wa.

A new daughter. Eehh men, so this papa had a daughter that his wife wasn't aware of. Oohhh men.

Uncle Babs said...

YOU LIVE FOREVER GEN ODUMEGWU CHUKWUEMEKA IKEMBA OJUKWU.THE GBURUGBURU 1 OF NIGERIA.JE NKE OMA

Wow,a new daughter

Men will always be men! No matter how they love their wife and family,they will still go and shook their thing inside one hole that will produce a child for them. Bianca shouldn't be surprise instead she should thank him because after every thing na only one child show up unlike d Abiola's wey plenty children show up during the will reading.

linda its properties not property, pls correct it.

beesbaby said...

Wow. So I can b 1st 2 drop a note.L̶̲̥̅̊°•.¸¸.•°O̶̲̥̅̊°•.¸¸.•°L̶̲̥̅̊. Dere's js no perfect love story and no perfect individuals either. However, dat is if d dota is not a hired one. And Ojukwuuuuu,so loves his wife dat he's still possessive of her even in death ...@d lands shd b taken from her if she marries som1 else. Hmmmmm

lilian said...

Why would it not be fair u got the lion share
And what do u mean by "this time around he did not dissapoint us"

ohnyee said...

ok. noted.

Africapublic said...

Not Surprised really

I am proud of ikemba! He had his young kids in mind when he was writing his will. Secondly,he was not a materialistic person frm what I can see becos even d smaLler creatures who used to crawl around him when he was alive amassed so much wealth!
In words of Bianca this was a fair will!
Linda my darling,can u help us dig out who this Tenny Hamman is pls? Even Bianca did know he had anothe daughter in d picture! Odogwu Dike!Meanwhile,d guy who has been running around claiming he is Ojukwus first son was not even mentioned in d will!
Ikemba Dikemu! Rest in Peace!! The grt warrior, i was not born when u were around but my Dad did Battle in onitsha and Owerri as a Biafran Captain! My heroe,Je ijegi nke omaoooooo!! Amen!!

Women! nd I am a woman o... Men pay attention to your kids too, they are your legacy especially with step kids. RIP sir.

Wise man! At least peace can reign now'

The Tenny Haman girl must be an "away match" Ojukwu played years ago on a lonely and cold night. Bianca will learn to live with it.

it is indeed fair. she try for the man

mccoy said...

Na wa o, so ojukwu couldnt leave anything tangible 4 his sons...chai

mccoy said...

Bianca remarry? Like seriously, who wants go wia ojukwu's wrinkled penile has been? Even if d person dey do him masters 4 "yaba left"

mccoy said...

But come 2 think of it if these r just d properties ojukwu owns den dats a hell of a lanky 'will', i tot ojukwu's dad was extremely wealthy. Dis guy just wasted his dads money on women and himself# wat a waste

Dirty closet, lol

omotayo said...

Only God knows. How many children will be revealed when they r. Reading my. Father's will or my Husband's.
With these men, anything can happen. Smh.

Ice marshal said...

Makin sense,fair enough,ojukwu is deed an icon,make them no miss manage d property o,happy 4 them,linda post am post am post am,first to comment

Will on point. Now all those hungry relatives and in-law can either accept it or go jump into the Nile.

Kunle said...

If she remarry make them collect the land. That's absurd to me. Maybe it has a meaning in Igbo, sorry my igbo people if offended. I'll care more about my children, my progenitor, my generation. Large share will be distributed fairly to them as my wife get her own fair of share. This woman own too much. Ikemba choice. R.I.P......want to have a flat belly, burn fat from ur entire or part of the body,maintain shape with fitness. Visit my blog to learn more. www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com

I don't get "this time arnd he did not diappoint us" what's she refering to + Lol @ d "if she remarried" clause

I don't get "this time round he did not dispoint us" what was she refering to + lol @ d "If she re-married" clause

#teamClassyGoldDiggers..!

Congrats BIANCA,abi wetin i go talk? Y wil u not consent? Na fair will na abi?

It has always been an open secret in the North that Ojukwu fathered a daughter, Tani Asta Hamman, in the 60's. The only reason the he did not publicly recognize her was because she was a Hausa girl and it would have been politically suicidal for him, giving that he was fighting the Federal Govt aka Northerners with his head while he his heart and loins were privately playing with the enemy. Growing up in Kaduna in the 60's and 70's, we all knew she was his kid because she was a spitting image of Ojukwu. When they fought with her younger sister Jummai Hamman, she would throw that in Tani's face by insulting her as the 'bastard Ibo child'....

Goes to show much he loved his wife,I pray they accept it in good faith, DIKE DI ORA MMA we miss u.

Na wa

Bianca,had d lion share, pls is it only d nnewi old house to the first son? What about other properties sitiuated in every part of d country? Na waoh! Don't think d other children will be happy if its just d village house they got from dia dad.

Two plots in the village? Oh come on! Properties in Kuje and Jabi? ? Bianca is too pretty for properties in Kuje and Jabi! Pls go and remarry!

Wonderful! @ new daughter! Men can keep secrets o! O boy! For hw many years???? I can imagine the scenerio! Dad dies, and strange kid shows up and he even claims her, wtf??? And perhaps I was thinking I was d first daughter all these while.... Ojukwu, u r really a legend ni! Lol...

eNETWORKINGBIZ said...

You go fear fear now. You know trust man for secrete eating?

eNETWORKINGBIZ said...

You go fear fear now. You know trust man for secrete eating?

Seems like a fair one!what's wiv the revocation of the land if sahe re-marries? Abi ojukwu no want make she remarry?MMm

What of Biafra,no will for them

Davvyben said...

Lolzzz...ojukwu no wan mak I'm preety wife marry again oo. Igbo man sense...lolzzzz. (Clear road 4 Aba boi)

That was the heart of a great man!

She deserves it!
I'm not gonna hate on her!
She's been with this guy since 15 years, when he had nothing!
And she contributed to his riches by adding her own money!
I love this woman, she's a perfect example of how women should abscond with their spouses wealth after death!
Yes, I said so.
She's a very courageous woman!
She's my role model!
Men are not to be trusted!
See? The man had a child and he didn't tell anyone!
If I were Bianca biko I'd have killed the gold digger!
Bianca girl you rock! *high Five*

Billie Jean

bunny said...

That's what happens when your married to a pologamist... Look at MKO Abiola.. He had so many children with diff women. So Bianca don't be alarmed just take it as it is..

what of Debe? abi that one is not his son?

My lovely bianca,u knw I love u,I will rush 2 enugu 2 express my luv 4 u,if possible marry u

Faair enough! But men are so funny its wen dey die you will d exact number of children he has, same thing wen I lost my dad two children and their mum appeared frm wr we don't know. Bianca is hapi who says love and hapiness is by age differnce and what position of wife you are? Njoy dear bianca

Dear Bianca, please explain the meaning of "This time he did not disappoint us"

yimZ said...

My dear,u married a married man u no know say na animal e be ni?,e tried sef,just one daugther.kudos to him if na just one

Bianca get ready 4 war oh ,spiritual warfare sef,she has to turn to God totally

Hmmmmm. Na wa ooo.men can't be trusted really.wives open your eyes very well. Your husband might just have a first son outside your home.And you know what that means in nigeria.thank God he had enough properties to share. What if is the case of no enough properties? And that daughter was a son? Kai. She for loose.

D@s luv. She gets d lion share. Tenny com marry me, i wil luv u
Damn!

I wonderd Ώђǻ†̥ used T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ happend T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ our men.y having a̶̲̥̅ child outside your marriage.it Ȋ̝̊̅s so disheartening.it shows our so called men r nt T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ b trusted.Bianca goodluck T̶̲̥̅Ơ̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊.Take care of ur children.The Lord will be with Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣.

W@ of his first son from his first wife deme? Ojukwu u r soo unforgiven... Even in death...

Shame shame shame....... Who is tenny haman? How can he live his son outta d will? He gave bianca d best of the best and gave others village properties. Anyway property na property! The one he gave bianca which says would be taken back if she gets married! What if she sells it before she gets married? So he has properties in the north sef....... Well I hope u and awolowo have met and defended yourselves before God.

POLA said...

She loses all if she remarries??? African men and their mentality! Anyway, pretty Bianca doesn't need marriage again, SHE CAN ALWAYS FIND SOME YOUNG LOVERS TO MAKE HER HAVE MULTIPLE ORGASMS OJUKWU NEVER GAVE HER....*now smirking***

David Worx (Creative Exec) said...

Well,the Ikemba really loved this woman to have willed most of his properties to her & then a suprise child.

if na yoruba man now, my dear ibo sistas go open mouth begin dey abuse yorubas. lssorait

this BIANCA is obviously reapin where she did not sow,,,,anyway i wonder why my name wasn't mentioned in the will when i am the last born to his child's cousin brother to his son's inlaw...
Many lolss also @the property wuld be collected from her if she remarries.

#ejikebigdick

Seriously can't you read? Is it Linda that said 'This time around he didn't dissapoint us' or Bianca? Must you show your foolishness everytime you comment?

Wow

Wat do u mean? Nawa 4u. Leave the beautiful bianca alone. Don't u know that beautiful women shouldn't suffer?

No kidding? Seriously girl you need a shrink fast. Not funny anymore. Sincerely worried about you.

ROTFL uv killed me. Biafra ni

Why can't you people read and understand? Is english so hard? She only loses the Nnewi land if she gets married again. And its understandable, why should he allow her take his village land to another family.

Abi o. Its quite sad sha.

Wat do u mean when he had nothing? Some1 who was born in a wealthy family? Some1 who made moni even bfore bianca was born. I love her. She deserves it all. But don't say the man had nothing

Forget, poligamist or not. Men are jst men. My uncle only had 1wife, but when he died, 20other came. Only God can help

No shaking. Shez covered with the blood of Jesus

In igbo land, u cannot bring in a son from outside ans say he's the first son, he might get a share of his fathers property, but he will not be recognised as the first son, as long as his mother wasn't married to the man.

Do u think at all b4 u post! Even single do Same! A redeem pastor(abuja), when he died his secret family(from secret marriage with pic evidence and all) appeared *Ada Nnewi*

Hey you don't have to be bitter, if this will comfort u then let me inform you that women are the best at these games. Do you know how many women have given to their husbs bastards and the husb is not aware. For men if they impregnate it cannot be covered but for women it can be covered even after death.So let men continue to feel smart and hump around and bring in other children from outside to their homes, law of karma always catches up with such men because their wives or so called mistress give them bastards. So tell me which is worse. Men beware o, if u re feeling like a pro in the game women are more of pros but you would never know.So my dear sister let them continue to be humping around. What goes around comes around

Billie Jean when he had nothing? Perhaps, you need a history class on the Ojukwu family. He was born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

jenny said...

It seems u don't know english,mr correction fluid...property is a compound noun dat dosent have plural...some of its similar words includes:furniture,equipment,machinery et cetra

People keep forgetting that she has young children and it is the natural order to give to you wife, the. When she dies it goes to the children. Regarding the older children from earlier marriage, he may have already settled them when he was alive. They enjoyed him the most and he gave them the best education etc. the future of the younger ones still has to be secured. Bianca is a lawyer from a very prominent
Igbo family...she is not a spring fly by night gold digger. She was properly married and he stamped her name on the house they both lived for 15 years. That should have been an indication of what is to come. I like the arrangement.

Also...no one truly knows or understands the dynamics of a relationship. What personal sacrifice she allowed so he can advance. We all. An only speculate. He loved her very much that the last thing he did was to arrange the ambassadorial position for her so even on a federal leave she will not be bullied by greedy relatives. Remember Biance is kind of the royalty when you consider her standing in the scheme of things among the Gino's, of course.

Dat man i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ wicked.... So he expects her nt 2 re-marry? Y wud he say dat d lands shud b taken away 4rm her if she re-marries? Dis kind young beauty queen go dey only her? Lyk say if Ω̴̩̩̩̥a she die,him no go re-marry. Abeg Lady B,no re-marry bt Ɣ☺ΰ‎​‎​ go try get Ųя smallie wey go dey service Ɣ☺ΰ 4 one corner,u hear?#YIMU#

Odimegwu RIP. Your Manhood will live long *in peshe voice* .... Ada Nnewi

Abi o,pratically gave her everything! Wondering also @ the statement 'this time round'. Guess Ikemba wasn't perfect

FYI not all polygamist have child(ren) out side their wives *Ada Nnewi*

semabo wiliki said...

there are some real motherfuckers out there these comments are ridiculously funny

Loool. No fear na.

Its property! Its the same wen its plural.just like furniture and some others

Nawa o. Men tho!

Bianca......pls sell the lands and then, remarry.

Na today? U'll be shocked the amt of men that have kids outside their family but have never mentioned it to their spouses. I knw this because it has also happened in my family. Women! Be careful and knw the Man U marry

Celebrity World said...

That is end of all life but if its yorubas that this happen to igbos is the one to open mouth and talking nonsence talk. Did you the end of igbos warlord with unwise & unwisdom & unbrain with little wise on all there brain.ojukwu did only one that making me knowing that is little wise to will ojukwu jr that his grandfather house @ nnewi . I love only this one nothing more nothing less ?

my dear my father had one outside marriage too tho he tryed so much to hide it frm us and my mum y he goes out in secret to train d girl but upon all his effort to hide it we all later find out cos she so much look like us especially my dad she took after my dad to d extent that he could not deny it anymore but to accept but my mum has 4given him since shes a girl, she just got married last year at d age of 24 to a very wealthy man and shes a been supportive to my family now.

Moi said...

Your life is full of gbagauns..whew!

Two plots in the village? Oh come on! Properties in Kuje and Jabi? ? Bianca is too pretty for properties in Kuje and Jabi! Pls go and remarry!

Its clear you have never been to Abuja (Jabi specifically)

Why would she want to remarry and keep plot of land in her former husbands village (Ikemba's Nnewi) would you???

Property to be taken away from her are the two plots in the village. if she re marries the land could devolve to her sons (her children). Let her then go to her new husband's village and get land.

Why and what would a re-married (hypothetically speaking of course) Bianca want to do with plots in her former husbands village (Nnewi for that matter)???

She has too much class and respect for Ikemba to remarry and talk-less of wanting to keep plots in Nnewi

Some of you lack cultural enlightenment

veeon said...

come come come who is this rasheed wetin talking nonsense? ?
Anuofia what exactly are you saying?
STupid nonsense. kmt Onye oshi.
You can't even type a full sentence without killing us with grammatical errors. Stupid fool. Coming here to insult a great man.

Hail Ojukwu. I am a strong Biafran, and still support the secession of this country up till today. Ojukwu was a great man, yet like all great men he did some things that we dont accept (Martin luther king used to fuck the civil rights women)
ANyways May his soul rest in peace. xx

bee said...

Gush!!r u kidding me?!!!Ur grammar sucks!meen!!u nid to go bk to skool!!haba,wats all dis!!SMH

Rasheedddiiiii kilode? Dem send u? Rotflmbao! Omg dude , how did u get here? Wtf r u trying to say?

What is all this talk about Ojukwu cheating on Bianca. The Tenna girl is his first child, way before he met Biance. Moreover, the Tenna girl is even older than Bianca. The only thing Ojukwu did wrong was to hide her identity from Bianca. Simple

LusciousBerry said...

@ rasheed taorheed, r u retarded or sumtn? Pls it's nt compulsory dt u leave a comment on ds blog, u just gave me a f*****n headache tryn to figure out dt blunder u posted.

Flores Patricks said...

Who d hell re u... Debe or his fiance?

Why shuldnt they take the land away frm her wen she remarries? that's the traddition u can't take another man's soil to another's house. Land in ibo land is more important than money. And about the new kid weLl she shuld expect that if he doesnt chase women they will chase him.

Anonymous 5:18 PM. There is property and properties.

Iya Meta said...

ROTFL........LOL.........LWTMB........my kids had to rush to my room to ask 'mummy! Why are u laughing freakishly'.....pele Rasheedi, it is well!

This is quite intersting.Jay O whoever you are,you seem to know Ikemba's family very well,thanks for the insight and thanks also to that person who shed more light on Ikemba's unknown daughter.This has really endeared me more to Ikemba,this means that he never forgot the child of his youth.And for those of you saying that Bianca married Ikemba for money,Well,you dont know who this chick's father is.Ask anybody from East of the Niger about Chief C.C Onoh(Aninefungwu of Ngwo),then you will know that money is not the attraction.Rosie Said........

Lmao Rasheed u must b *boko* to throw dat bomb @ us lwkmd

Yemisi B said...

Like my cousin'd say when asked if he's d last born,'i know i'm d last born of my mother but i've to wait till dad dies to know if i'm his last born' and truly he wasn't...he met his dad's last born after his demise.

Shut your crude mouth pls!

Hi Linda,
T Hamman looks like Ojukwu, you need to see her.

ikemba did the right thing. the other children are papas and mamas with children why biancas are still kids. the land he left for her in the village is for the 2 sons if she re-married b4 they re men. it was unfair to disown his carboncopy.thats men for u some women carry their own secrets to the grave

The lands he said should be taken away from her are the lands in his hometown Nnewi. If Bianca happens to remarry, she does not have any other business with Nnewi except that its her late husband's place and the children she had with him are from there. Landed property in Igbo land can be inherited from generation to generations and it won't be right for Bianca to keep a village land given to her by her late husband if she remarries another man. It could be that Ojukwu inherited those lands from his fore fathers.

Shut up u gorilla. Atleast he still has something to share for his loved ones. Am sure ur father left nothing for u and u too has nothing to leave for ur kids. Nonsense

Omg, Rasheed, u seriously need help. Wtf? Dis one na Engrish Ranguage u dey scatter for here so, no be English Language. Thunder fire u there

That means she could even be older than Bianca.chai Eze Adaluru gburugburu.

Rashidi abi olori buruku nie ni? Do u want to kill somebody?Oloshi amugbo omo

Jay O said...

Thanks to the person for clarifying about Teni Asta Hamman, Ikemba's hausa daughter in Kaduna.

Truth is Bianca never needed Ikemba's money. As CC Onoh's daughter, who was also a former gov of Anambra state, she went through hell with her dad for her decision to marry Ojukwu, esp when she could have married anyone. Bianca also went to schl in the UK as well, even as a kid, I remember most people thought she was crazy for marrying Ojukwu.

I'm not surprised about the will, with the exception of the acknowledgement of Debe as his son.
Everyone except for Bianca's kids are grown and settled. She obviously needs money for their upkeep and to get them through school, most likely abroad, just like the other ones.

I see somewhere that someone said Ebele is not Ikemba's daughter. She is his biological daughter, he had while in exile. She was adopted by late Stella (2nd wife), that one is common news known by anyone that knows the family.

In Igbo land, at least in most areas of Anambra state, the obu goes to the 1st legitimate son! So its not a surprise that Emeka Jnr got it. Ikemba could have while alive, done a ceremony in Nnewi, officially recognizing Debe as his 1st son, and "bringing him in"

I dont get why people care to inherit stuff from their parents. They worked hard for theirs, work hard for yours. I am extremely proud of my parents and all they have accomplished, and are still accomplishing. It just serves as better motivation for me, to keep building, using the solid foundation and platform they have given me. Emeka Jnr was made commissioner by Gov Obi, and I'm sure he got money from that stint, and thats just the one that we know about. Debe himself is quite well off. Okigbo likes to lay low. Mmegha (Mimi) is in the US, so is Ebele. They can sell the land given by him in Nnewi I guess...

Looool! Omo u get mouth o!!!

nella said...

Anon 1:52PM...are you for real? Why are you picking on Billie now? It's obvious you're simply hateful cos she's wiser and always makes more sense than you..