Actor Femi Brainard weds Top Radio presenter, Uche Nwokocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 November 2012

Actor Femi Brainard weds Top Radio presenter, Uche Nwokocha

Their traditional wedding held yesterday in Imo state, the bride's hometown. Uche Nwokocha is an OAP with Top Radio, 90.9FM. Another photo after the cut...

Happy married life to them!

223 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223

Uche is on pouint, she looks sweet. wow! from AMBO TO TOP RADIO NOW IN THE HANDS OF FEMI. GREAT.

See these Igbo fools...we'll send you back to your kidnap infested east. What arew you doing in lagos? Hiss when you have destroyed your place. Dirty, evil killer tribe

Lmao, see these Italy prostitutes . Ibo people are like animals!!!

Wow....is that why MORE YORUBA MEN ARE MARRYING WHITE WOMEN. THERE ARE MORE MIXED RACE CHILDREN BETWEEN YORUBA MEN AND WHITE WOMEN IN LAGOS THAN ANY PART OF NIGERIA....CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN IF YORUBA WOMEN ARE DROWNING IN THE SEA OF RESPECT, AND IGBO WOMEN IN THE SEA OF, WHAT AGAIN?

I take it dat all of u who r rantin n ravin curses r not well exposed.yoruba guys marry ibos likewise ibo guys marry yorubas.y take it so personal?am an ibo girl currently datin a yoruba guy n I'v neva dated a yoruba b4 likewise my guy.but he tells me no1 has eva taken care of him d way I do n dat al d yoruba girls he dates alwaz cheat on him.well dats a story he said but am him not cos he's well read or has mony but bcos he's mature.der r common tins dat r known amongst tribes n bola wasn't wrong cos majority of yoruba's love to give borth at home,just like dey know ibo girls to love mony a lot.it doesn't make any beta off.wat mata's is findin who makes u happy n can cope wit ur imperfection.everyman n woman bcomes gud to d site of whom he loves n wants to marry but bcomes beasts to dos dey don't love.so quit all d anger.

Igbo woman wey like money

Certain ppl ar jst fond of starting troubl with evry issue unda discussion. Dey ar alwys quick to find a way of distorting & diverting a good course worth celebrating & applauding. Jst bcos dey ar satiated with hatred dey don't c any gd in anoda tribe. Dey ar jst full of demselvs to d extent dat dey tink dey hold superior views to odas.
Dey jst can't tk a correction or accept dia flaws & inadequacies & mk amends. Instead dey use d opportunity to abuse & rain curses on dia supposed foe; curses dat ar impotent & can't go beyond dia noses. Dey begin to concoct any knwn evil to nail dia perceivd opponent.
Hw do u xpct to mk a gd marriage material wen ur lyf is full of hatred & arrogance? Dia isn't any need resorting to flimsy reasons for nt being successful @ marriage.
Stop regrding ursef as angel jst bcos u'r loud mouthed & expert at spreading falsehood. It's in vain to relish & swank in d euphoria of high literacy level wen a great no. of ur folks ar wallowing in illiteracy & can't spk or comprehend English.

If u tink a tribe is of no benefit to u, do away with dem, sever links & hv nothing to do with dem.

If u want to succeed in lyf, u must learn to listen to d opinions of odas & use d suggestion to mk necessary amends to ur lyfstyl. U must learn to appreciate d gd in oda ppl & stop being bitter.

Erh...I thought Edo women (not Igbos) were stereotyped as the prostitutes in European countries. Oh now you all want to tag it as an Igbo woman thing, abi? Like all Negative Nigerian attributes that are mysteriously labelled as solely Igbo? I laugh!

By the way, Yoruba prostitutes in their numbers are abound in foreign countries too. I saw one documentary on Nigerian prostitutes in Greece and several of those girls were speaking fluent Yoruba and answering bola, bisi, etc.

So the whole "only Igbo girls are hos" thing is absolute bull**, as prostitution is well represented by ALL groups, including Igbos, admittedly.

And ALL Nigerian cultures are very chauvinistic and are equally harsh towards women and widows. I have seen several instances of this in all cultures be it Hausa/Fulani, yoruba or Igbo. Anyway, If one were to go by hard evidence statistics show that women in South-Eastern Nigeria have the highest rates of literacy and education, the lowest rates of teen pregnancy, and are more likely to be represented in high-level positions in the corporate and political sphere. Yes, you can quote me: Igbo women are actually the most liberated group of women in Nigeria on average lol.

Stop dragging Igbos into your mess. It was your Yoruba brothers who started with the anti-yoruba comments, ok?

But one love to everyone sha o. Please pardon my rashness in trying to defend my people. It is only as natural as yours. Toodles!

lol! Yoruba people are soooooo sensitive and defensive of being Yoruba. As if their lives depended on the sanctity of the Yoruba race. Does being Yoruba pay your bills or feed you?

An example right here is this blog update and the comments. Both Igbo female posters and Yoruba male posters had negative comments for their counterparts in their respective tribes but only Yoruba go react tenfold and accuse Igbo of pretending to be Yoruba posters.

Yoruba and tribalism....chei! Yoruba people!

Come to think of it. I have never met one single Yoruba person that did not have this "yoruba or nothing" close-minded attitude to life. Not many Yorubas speak any other Nigerian languages aside from Yoruba, but you will find Hausas, Bini, Igbo, etc speaking multiple Nigerian languages. Igbos may be accused of being the most boisterous people on the net, but we Nigerians know who the tribal supremacists are in real life. Touting mediocre achievements by their tribesmen, boasting about empty things such as bearing Yoruba first names, talking about education and being "classy" (as if they really are the most educated if the real statistics are any indication). Stupid things to be boastful of! No wonder they react so ferociously to anti-Yoruba bias. They have a self-promoted reputation to protect lmao!

Calm down, my Yoruba brothers and sisters. It is only the internet and no one will think any less of you because of a gossip blog.

yoruba women don suffer sha...first igbo man refuse to marry yoruba woman. to now make matters worse, yoruba man vex, them too refuse to marry yoruba women.

Olu said...

I am a firm believer in one Nigeria.
I believe in union like this.It is the only hope left to save Nigeria. Our government should encourage it.
Happy married life to the couple.
Olu.

@Anonymous,Stop talking trash here,Igbo men don,t fine it difficult getting married in igbo land.I,think yarubamen should be in a position to tell us why they don,t like marrrying their women.Nigeria resources is not in the west,Rather is in the south south, and south east.So if u have a problem with this type of romance,u should confront ur fellow Madingos.

Congrat to u guys. WUHML!

It is well oooo. Dis truth is bitter!!! I blf d truth need to b told. Yoruba babes re so cheap, i ve dem around me here..... Lets just wish d couple d best in thier ml. U can get thier girl by just take dem out to d eatry, and u re a father!!! De can take in for u for just little comfort u giv to dem. I pray u guys change for d better...

You guys are all (Yoruba & Igbo) a miserable bunch of insecure sadists! Following this thread highlights the reason why Nigeria (as a whole) is the WORST place to live in this world. Imagine pot calling kettle black?! You want wise up & fix up Nigeria before it is run to the ground instead of trading one outrageous stereotype after another like retarded children. Why must black people always be so backward, small minded & self destructive? I tire o?! Maybe we should let igbos & yorubas fight themselves to extinction so Nigeria can finally move forward at it's own pace? And what's all this rubbish about light skinned girls? I'm Igbo and I've always loved chocolate skinned babes! Gotta problem with that _ eddm4n@Yahoo.com

it's really shameful to see all this. so much hatred and misconception about both tribes. i respect the two tribes alot cos in them you find the best brains in most field of endeavors in the country and outside the country thereby promoting goodwill for this country. we all need to come together as one Igbo, Yoruba and Hausa. Let's live the Nigerian dream. It's really good to see all of us marry from among ourselves and sharing our resources together. The oil rich states in the east, west and north. cocoa, cassava, groundnut and what have u. this country is blessed. Pls see yourself as a Nigerian and not a tribe. It's only unity that can make us stand. God bless Nigeria.

mhonill said...

*sigh* We need to grow up.

nella said...

Anon 9:49PM..how does your rant connect to the topic? Like Anon 4:18AM suggested, you need to see a doctor ASAP!

Louisa said...

All this HATRED, BITTERNESS, IGNORANCE on a thread that should celebrate a new marriage.

It brings tears to my eyes. I just pity this country. I am too sad for words.

Femi and Uche, happy married life. I pray that your state of origin brings nothing but sweet flavour into your marriage.

It is well with you and with me.

bola no be ur fault i think say u no get mom,sis or aunt at home bcos if u get u no go say dat kind rubbish omoshi buruku

hml femi

BOLA IS AN IMPOSTER. PLEASE IGNORE

Me and ozzy fucked more difficult, trying to show to our god!
FUCK YES!' prior to cumming inside my warm pussy. were still fucking

Feel free to visit my weblog hcg injections

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223   Newer› Newest»