Will D'Banj perform at the BET Awards this year? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 June 2012

Will D'Banj perform at the BET Awards this year?

I ask because Kanye West's G.O.O.D Music stars are scheduled to appear at this year's BET Awards.
BET announced this week that G.O.O.D Music will perform at the awards as a group for the first time ever
Question is: Will Dbanj be with them on stage..?

58 comments:

promise michealz said...

I donno oo

Lilspicer said...

So na me good to ask dat question me and u no know mak we wait and see as kanye west don cari superstar turn boiboi for london...hhahhahah(omo-iwo)says so..via blackberrybold.5
www.twiter.com/lilspicer

ebony said...

linda, u sef dey f*ck up atimes. how we wan knw if dbanj is performin or not? why nt call dbanj or even kanye himself. tak ya tym o!

abeg make una no dey let this dude feel like he is a super hero...no one sabi him for yankee...

Is it impossible to u linda?nigerians believe in ur own. Why wnt he join them? Hasn't he been signed on?

Nd Nwakudu said...

Of course he will perform. Give this guy a break. He has a strategy and it will pan out with time.

Yep.. busting d flying monkey move.

Linda wats d point of putting up posts if u dont update d comments?

Errrmm....I tink he wld sha,since its BET n dey usually recognise black artist

Zeba said...

perform kini....Just like in the mercy video...he would flap his wings..ooops sorry hands.

sexylove said...

Buhehehehe....badt geh linda, i shuld ask u wah he wuld sing nåђ,maybe na olivertwist ni, cuz dat seems †ђξ only good song he gat for now ,, buh seriously, i see dem all taking more shine than him șђǺ,. aπϑ i somehow pity him at †ђξ same timε̲̣̣̣̥, buh i can only wish him well

Joy ojay said...

Yes he will. I rest my case o.k.

kingsolex said...

..K!NG-$0LEX.. D'banj might be cuz he is a member of d.G.O.O.D MUSIC SHA Salute to my boy d'banj kip kip reping 9ja unlike dem 2baba nd co
via my new ..bokoharam bold 5...

Who cares? I'm so over D'banj

IAmhairs said...

@linda we all are rili nt sure of anything on that....buh if its d staq 4rm gud muzik that are performing den he shuld b among d acts 4 d nite......lets wait n c

let wait and see, if D'Bbanj will perform!!!

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

yes of course! he is a GOOD music artiste...so if GOOD music artistes are performing, Dbanj will surely perform too........osheeyyyyy

Yeah...he will be there playing his mouth organ.

How is that supposed to put food on my table?

Yes of course he will BUT as an african monkey! Doing what he knows how to do best-hopping ard! Mumu!

I've never thought to comment about Dbanj/Don Jazzy...but pls, why is so much hate going towards Dbanj....why can't people just wish Dbanj and Don jazzy well..I don't get it!

MAXIMUS™ said...

Yes! He is going to perform. By perform, I mean he'll walk on stage, do the 'spiritual monkey' dance like he did in the Lamborghini Mercy video...and then fade off stage without anyone noticing

Lmao!

Lwtmb...I jst hope he's able 2 deliver more tho. Oliver twist will nt last 4eva... Plus I guess flapping hs wings...ooops hs hands is d new dance...

Lmao!

yall are funny, you know BET has to ask you first, this is not nigeria that you can bribe your way into anything, the performers are asked based on merit and body of work, plus if he even gets on stage, it will be to hang or as jump around crew of kanye...

sexiest said...

he better be...i wish i can attend it though..

dickheads, allow D'banj... why're you hating on the poor boy?! he's gonna perform....kill yaself

He's goin to perform bcuz His part of G.O.O.D Musiz, He might not say a word, but definitely will be on stage. Why so my hate? He doing his things and making more income, haters are hear vexing and saying shit.

Well, am not a fan of he anyway.. but d matter be sey he dey try well 4 him level.

Pls call G O O D music nah.... shebi u are influential

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

Miss Yoyin said...

Why evils nau

Miss Yoyin said...

Maximus!!!!! Where have u been? Oya report back to LLB jare!I haf missed ur comments there! :)

To monkey around??

via SusanPorsche BB

MAXIMUS™ said...

@Miss Yoyin: sweetheart I took a break. Resuming duties asap

yes he will perform...doing his flying monkey moves in the background while the others carry on

Lmao at spiritual monkey dance. Maximus biko hapu d'banj aka.

GIANTCOMFORT.COM said...

i need to make some point clear people
,1,no one is hating on DBANJ but the truth is he will nver be performing in any group with kanye cos no one sabi the guy..kanye himself now spend 80% of his time in france and uk for his fashion line...

@KINGSOLEX,am dissapointED in u tht u could overlook people like p sqaure and tuface,my bro u are on a long thing..people like DBANJ, which is a fact but i tell u this,he is local MAFIOSO,i mean the guy get money but local big time..go and watch bello interview on fly time,the guy SPILL THE BEANS...HE NEEDS A good publicist and he really needs a rebranding in the music industry...just an advice to him cos there is still room for improvement....

his solutionh..he needs to enlarge his tentacle for new producers just like TIMAYA DID..

stellar said...

Lol @ "fade off stage" hehehehehe

ALTO of people look at NIGERIA aS country but the reality is that NIGERIA is been viewed as a third world country in the world...CIVIL WAR IN NIGERIA IS INEVITABLE BUT THE SO CALL LEADERS KEPT MUM WHILE INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE BEEN SLAUGHTERED LIKE SALLAH RAMS WHILE JONATHAN AND HIS CO-HOT ENJOY STEALING FUNDS AND ENJOY FREEDOM...I ALSO READ THAT VICE PRESIDENT SAMBO SON HAS A LINK TO BOKO HARAM WHILE THE JUSTICE DEPARTMENTAL DECIDED TO KEEP MUM.

NO GOOD FRUIT SHALL COME OUT FROM THT COUNTRY UNLESS A POWER CHANGE OR A REVOLUTION ...WHT IS THE DIFF BTW NOW AND MILITARY ERA???DURING IBB REGIME,GAS PRICE WAS BTW 11-21NAIRA WHILE OBASANJO TOOK IT TO 75 NAIRA AND JONATHAN HELP BY INCREASING IT TO 125 AS A NEW YEAR GIFT..IMAGINE JONATHAN WIFE HAVING 18 AIDES ,IS SHE ELECTED TO ANY OFFICE???NO!...

THE GOOD THING ABOUT THE INFLATION IN NIGERIA IS THAT IT HELP OUR 'GDP' IN THE GLOBAL ECONOMIC STANDARD BUT GOVERNMENT NEED TO INVEST IN ITS OWN PEOPLE...IMAGINE GOMBE STATE,ONLY 15 STUDENT HAD A GOOD GRADE IN THE LAST S.S.C.E..

THE PROBLEM OF THE NORTH,IS BASED ON GREED AND UNNECESSARILY ACQUIREMENT OF WEALTH WHICH IS MENTALITY OF AN AVERAGE AFRICAN MAN.

I URGE TINUBU TO FORGET ABOUT HIS SELFISHNESS,PRIDE AND EGO.HE SHOULD REM THE LEGACY HE IS GOING TO LIVE BEHIND WHEN HE IS GONE.
THE BOKO HARAMS SHOULD PLS STOP BOMBING INNOCENT PEOPLE THAT ARE HUSTLING FOR DAILY LIVING AND START BOMBING THE GOVERNMENT OR POLITICIAN THAT ARE STEALING PUBLIC FUNDS..I BET U THERE WOULD BE CHANGE IN LESS THAN 6MONTHS..LET PUT TO TEST PEOPLE..

THE A.C.N HAS ALREADY MADE A BOLD STEP BY JOINING THE C.P.C FOR THE NEXT ELECTION BUT THEY SHOULD ALSO FORGET ABOUT THERE SELFISH INTEREST
AND NOMINATE PEOPLE LIKE RIBADU AND FASHOLA OR TUNDE BAKARA FOR THE NEXT ELECTION AND THEY SHOULD TRY AND INVOLVE THE YOUTH COS THE YOUTH ARE SUFFERING AND WITHOUT A JOB IN THE COUNTRY ,THE YOUTH WILL SEE THE RICH AS A TARGET...
THESE ARE COMMON ANALOGY THE WHITES FOLKS ARE USING THAT MADE THEM FEEL SUPERIOR OVER US....NIGERIA SHUD CHANGE COS THIS IS AN NEW ERA FOR INNOVATION...
LASTLY TO MR PRESIDENT,NIGERIA LAUNCH HER SATELLITE LAST YEAR AND AM STILL WONDERING WHY OUR BROADBAND HAS NOT BEEN WORKING..THE MINISTER FOR INFORMATION AND ENERGY SHOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED..
IMAGINE GOING TO IBADAN FOR A BUSINESS MEETING WHERE U WILL HAVE TO GO WITH MANY DOCUMENTS FOR PRESENTATION AND YOU STILL HAVE TO CARRY A LOT OF PAPERS?COMMON PEOPLE!WHY SHOULDNT THERE BE A STYTEM WHERE U WILL HAVE TO GET TO IBADAN AND GET A SYSTEM AND PRINT OUT OR PRESENT UR PRESENTATION DIGITALLY????
INFORMATION IS POWER,PLS BE INFORMED.

I WILL STOP FOR NOW.
SPOKE PERSON FOR GIANTCOMFORT.COM

NYC-1 says: BET may invite people like Femi Kuti, Sunny Ade, or any artist who promotes African cultural music to perform, not someone who is trying to be like them. With his Nigeria THICK ACCENT, what is he going to sing for them?

SMH said...

A lot of you on here will probably end up in hell with your vile and mean comments. My goodness. Seriously? you allow one man's success and attempt at success to eat you up so bad that you have to bad mouth whatever he does? Whatever happened to wishing a person well. I am truly hoping it is only like 1 or 2 people commenting negatively with different handles because this type of behavior is very bothersome. And you all blame your politicians for naija being the way it is when the average nigerian is so full of hate.

I'm sure he will perform and I will love to see it. Will he be the second naija artist to go on there? I think MI or was it Psquare performed last year?

Tye said...

Oh he will be on stage all right but what song will he perform. Oliver twist is a mohits song so he should have come out with something new way before the awards so some of us can sign along. I will be there by the way

Hahahahaha

QF
I dnt give a hoot coz am officially non-Dbanj's fan

perform ko perform ni you know no say dbanj don turn to kanye houseboy wey dey hold kanye bag. well lets us wait and see if dbanj like let him carry on with his mumuness around kanye time will tell sha....

AssHole!!

in dbanj dreams

Hope said...

Na him sabioooo...abeg lily beta gist joor!!!!

Will he sing oliver twist or hez gon rap? Rap in wat language lllooolll

I don't understand why you wouldn't post my response to younLINDA!!!

They will feature him...(Omo-Iwo)...Via N450,000 Bold 5 Blackberry, Via N300,000 Ipad 5 tablet

Sister Linda, no be so? atleast I need to make people know all the property wey I get for house thru your blog

They will feature him...(Omo-Iwo)...Via N450,000 Bold 5 Blackberry, Via N300,000 Ipad 5 tablet

Sister Linda, no be so? atleast I need to make people know all the property wey I get for house thru your blog

Dr. pinch said...

Can u read at all? How did u even pass ur exams to get to this level? What's the connection btween what u just said and BET/Dbanj/GOOD Music? Please discuss whatever is up for discussion. Rubbish !!! Yes Nigeria has a problem and because of that we won't talk about any other thing abi?

awww said...

I commend Dbanj for taking a BIG HUGE RISK. But not sure they will let him perform because all the GOOD artist have at least one song out in yankee but does Dbanj have any out? anyways whatever he does, I pray for his success so my day of joy and recognition can come as well

9jadeltapikin... Na wahh Ooº°˚˚°ºoo S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ dbanj don turn houseboy 4 kanye hmmm na real wah Ooº°˚˚°ºoo God D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ dbanj U̶̲̥̅̊ fail Ooº°˚˚°ºoo cos omo naija ₪☺ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ come last Ooº°˚˚°ºoo ds na continuation of slave trade niii Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

BET??? Sure He will be there. I just ended a call with the Koko Master nw..But he will be holding a bottle of Koko water for Kayne 2 drink after few raps he says.. his a honest guy.

hi