Nigerian man suspected of killing 19yr old Ghanaian girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 June 2012

Nigerian man suspected of killing 19yr old Ghanaian girlfriend

26 year old unemployed Nigerian, Nathaniel Udama Adu, is in the grips of the Mile 7 Police in connection with the murder of a 19-year-old SHS leaver, Matilda Asante, believed to be his girlfriend, at Tantra Hills in Accra.

Detectives from the station were dispatched immediately after information got to the station at about 7:45am on Monday, June 18, 2012 that a dead body had been found at Tantra Hills.

*Viewer discretion advised*

The Mile 7 Police District Commander, DSP Peter Yembila, told DAILY GUIDE that when the police got to the scene, an uncompleted house, the body of a young female of about 19 years was found lying in a supine position covered with a bed sheet, while her legs and neck were tied.

When police tried to remove the cover, they detected that a black polythene bag had been used to cover her head before tying it to her neck, which was broken.

The police suspected that the victim might have been killed in a nearby house and later dumped in the deserted uncompleted structure.

They therefore went into the adjoining house and met one Nigerian by name Collins Uka, who said he rented the house and lived there with his younger brother, who joined him from Nigeria in November 2011.
As police moved from one room to the other, they found a pillow-case which matched the bed sheet that covered the deceased.

Uka disclosed that it was his younger brother’s room, adding that the brother was at an internet café browsing.

The police personnel proceeded to the said café and arrested the suspect who identified and confirmed his relationship with the deceased but said the last time he saw her was in April.

Suspect Udama said he however communicated with the deceased on phone and the last conversation they had was on June 11, 2012. Nathaniel had since been kept in police custody while investigation into the matter continues.

Daily Guide Ghana

21 comments:

Lilspicer said...

Dis month is rily a sad month indeed why must dis news come nw oo my jah wat a pity(omo-iwo)says so..via blackberrybold.5

Allegra said...

What is with this fad of men killing their girlfriends or wives when they I am assuming decide the relationship is not working out or due to their own insecurities. Mad, mad, world we live in now. We need to get back to the way things used to be when it literally took the whole community to raise us.

what could be the reason for such brutal murder?

All these idiots that will be committing crimes and claiming They are Nigerians. his name definitely doesn't sound Nigerian.

Eya Ayambem said...

Thanks for the warning. I will not look at it at all.
May her soul Rest In Peace.

I pray that the truth unfolds fast o.

Kudos †☺ Ghanian police, Nigerian police would have gone back †☺ †̥̥ђέ station ƒσя statements, e.†.c. R.Ȋ̝̊.p girl.

vroomangel said...

What is this world turning to? God pls have mercy on us

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

too many stories like this lately whats happening to our society??? God help us all

Warri pawpaw said...

Should i agree with a comment that say "SHAME ON ALL NIGERIANS IN GHANA".

Well, you may not understand me now, but pls take a look here - how Ghanains are ripping Nigerians.
http://news.peacefmonline.com/social/201206/120008.php?storyid=100&#commentsread

Oya Linda voltrons, shebi una sabi make bad comments? Now go and save yourselves!

Dr. Pinch said...

Hmmmmm na wa o... Justice should be done

I think the Ghana authority should start deporting Nigerians en mass from Ghana or else Ghana will be turned to Nigeria. All the nonsense they are doing here from selling fake medicine to kidnapping,Raping, 419, Arson, murder,etc, etc; they are now importing it to Ghana. Why go to a foreign country and start committing crime? The guy was in an internet cafe browsing for someone to scam after killing his girlfriend. God have mercy on Nigeria. We just cant continue like this as a nation. Something need to happen.
Olufemi.

deekay said...

Uh oh!! They shd check finger prints nau :(

All this yahoo yahoo boys ehn!Lord guide ur children...

9jadeltapikin... All ds naija boyz don D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ turn Τ̅☺ ritualist Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

agatha said...

Abi na Ghana burger”they want quik money,jobless miscreant•

Terrible picture...poor girl died so young! May her soul rest in peace! As for the stupid animal, I hope he stays in jail for ever, so that he can't put his dirty hands on any woman again!!!

Hw them take know say na him kil her, were dna to prove our guiltiness nija, mak we live bad things mak bad things live us, cos nija man house day near were matter happen na nija cos am why ??????????anutie lynda find the answer 4 us, pelle don yan again

He is obviously a dull one,after killing he left the pillow case in his room,how funny,he thinks he won't be caught,but he doesn't sound Nigerian though. Justice would be done that's for sure. May her soul rest in peace

FashionXpress said...

I have only commented here a few times, but Looking at her picture, it brings back a reflection of my past. One thing kept coming back to me as I look down on her with pity... It could have been me. Yes that could have been me. Years back a little teenager, I got myself involved with a fellow Nigerian and neighbour who pursued me endlessly there was no rest until I agreed to go in with him, I was head over heels smitten, he showered me with gifts and then the real him came out. I can not tell my story whole story here, have never really told it... but il tell a little bit of how it ended... I decided to break up with him after series of troubles, stealing, cheating, cultism, living in fear. I begged him and told him I wanted to move on. I went to school to give myself breathing space... one early morning someone broke into my room, it was him, his mission: to kill me.. as I lay on the bed with his huge hands wrapped over my neck.. slowly strangling the life out of me, saying "if I can't have you , I'll make sure no one else does, you can't just leave me like that... a calmness washed over me... my only regret at that moment was that no one would know who killed me. I felt pity for my parents and loved ones. and then I let go! I think he felt the job was done... left me and walked out. I do not know where the energy came from but I screamed... screamed so loud the few people in the hostel rushed to me, he came back too they came in to find him kicking me with his boots, I was bleeding from my nose, ear and mouth. But in all I felt shame, even with such abuse. I felt shame because I brought it upon myself. If I had never dated him... I would have been safe. My regrets are many.. but I am a survivor. I lived to tell my story today. This happened in 2005, part of the reason why I left Ekpoma now Ambrose Alli Uni. Please women, abuse is not okay. If he has beaten you once or twice he will do it again and if it continues... you might end up being looked at in pity over your dead body.
I will tell my full story someday, to serve as a warning to other young women. Do it not just for yourself but for your loved ones.
See the warning signs, the red flags and be safe!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fashion-Xpress/407368035959868

Foolish Nigerian boy, Ghana police mmmmmm I pity Ghana paaaaaa. So where is de boy now? Is is foolish cases now? Mmmmmm......

Right this moment, Dubai is a must see vacationer vacation spot for everyone. It is called the paradise on earth. If you are in the metropolis for a business trip then don't miss the opportunity to have fun with the Escort Dubai. These escorts with their tempting look are the most effective for social occasions as nicely. Why are you waiting then? Log on to the relevant web site and dig out the detailed data. You'll positively cherish these stunning moments spent in the company of these fantastic people.