Blessing Isanbor still in hospital; needs help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 June 2012

Blessing Isanbor still in hospital; needs help

Corporal Emmanuel Okujo shot to kill me, even though my sister is pregnant for him and will have children for him, the law should run its full course.” With those words, Blessing Isanbor, 19, who is still writhing in pains at the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja painted the picture of the kind of relationship that will exist between her and police corporal Emmanuel Okujo, who shot her on the cheek and hand on February 10, and eloped with her 17 year old younger sister, Patience, now pregnant for him.

Blessing has spent about three months in the hospital, with her cheekbones and some of her left fingers
damaged after she was shot in her parents house in Bariga area of Lagos by Corporal Okujo. She would
undergo plastic surgery to fix the bone and to give her a passable-looking-face, the cost of which her mother, a widow, Mrs. Ikuje Isanbor cannot afford.

If you missed it, you can read the full  HERE

18 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

e nu kwaaaaaaaaaaa??????
wat wont we read or hear???
wtf! like wtf???

Jesus! How cn a sister let dis happen 2 her own sister&den she runs away wif d man dt did dis??? Omg!! Wat goes arnd must surely cum arnd! God is nt asleep!

ugo frank said...

Please where is corporal Okujo now. ?

GOD in HIS infinite mercy"ll provide in JESUS name & will also grant her d gift of life to survive.............

Ofilispeaks.com said...

What the heck is wrong with our men!

Linda you should set up a bank account maybe "LindaCharity Account" where people can make donations to. That way all your readers don't have to chase multiple accounts everytime there is a need to donate. Just a thought.

I hope d maniac dat did dis has been imprisoned becos he is not fit to live amongst human beings. May God grant Blessing a very speedy recovery.

QF
Shudnt d animal who shot her be responsibl 4d treatment?, oh they've nt found him yet. I do pray 4ur recovery dts d least i can do.

I wish I could help. My prayers are with her. There's a purpose for which she survived such and aid will soon come by his grace.

Eya Ayambem said...

it is well. What a man can do with the power he has. If this kind of man becomes the president of a country, he will just send troops to clear everybody in his bad books.
Just one small rifle in his power, he loses control. 'THE HEART OF MAN IS DESPERATELY w****d.

the injury is on the right side in 1st picture of the first report, now it's on the left side . i'm i missing something here?

Allegra said...

When a military personnel discharges their work issue ammunition whilst not in line of duty, are liable to being court martialed and I am surprised he eloped and guessing, still working for the military. Only in 9ja. We need to start moving to best practice in every area of work in that country.

FranceeescaD said...

@ Anonymous, June 21 - 1.05pm, My point exactly. The injury seems to be moving from one side of the cheek to the other in both pix. Something is not right somewhere.

GlamNotchApparels said...

what a crazy world we live in! who in his right senses shoots someone on the face? is the man still on the loose?

Dont be dummies!!!! I can always flip pictures

we can deduce that she was shot on both cheeks. You are obviously just a dolo.

you sef like d anonymous no just sabi anything

sexiest said...

linda let them set up an account..save blessing's face so that we can send our widow's mite abi wetin we go do??

Erm, linda will be tempted by her igbo blood to steal part of d money. Na naija we dey. Evry1 wants to be sure deir donation will be put 2 gud use. So I'd rather pay 2 d victim directly dan thru linda. Linda post ma comment o! I still L♥√ع u.