PDP goes commercial: Plans to take loans, invest in oil, telecoms, real estate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 June 2012

PDP goes commercial: Plans to take loans, invest in oil, telecoms, real estate

The national leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has concluded arrangements to take bank loans and become a commercial entity.

The party's National Working Committee (NWC), chaired by Bamangar Tukur, hopes to raise short, medium and long term loans from financial institutions to fund party investments and programmes with minimum risk. The party plans to invest in various sectors of the economy; and the NWC is to establish a holding company which will help negotiate the interests of the party in all investments. The party's Peoples Democratic Institute will also be placed under a holding company.

These steps are part of recommendations presented to the NWC by the party's National Financial Secretary, Bolaji Anani.

"The establishment of the PDP Holding Company Ltd is to hold and negotiate the interests of the party in all investment and business arrangements," stated Anani. "The party will engage in merchandise commodity trading and cooperative activities, especially during festivals, and generate funds for the party and provide for the welfare of members."

Areas of investment listed out include real estate, oil, and telecoms. "The party can venture into the oil and telecommunication sectors through ‘friendly’ operators," he said. "With a high degree of anonymity, we can earn reasonable short and long term returns if the venture is properly structured. We should be able to get needed concession and operator’s licence with some measure of ease."

Source: Daily Times

61 comments:

Hian!!! Members now have a legit way to launder stolen money

Hmmmmmmmm, in the next five to 10 yrs any1 who is not a PDP member would find it extremely difficult to survive. Wish dis plan wld not pull thru

chuks84 said...

There should be a clause in the constitution that forbids this! It's unacceptable. A complete conflict of interest, next thing we know the start awarding contracts to themselves and buying up all the government buildings at ridiculously cheap rates.

NKECHI said...

In other words, "we are about to go into big time fraud and other forms of corruption" ati gbo.

Adaorah said...

Them don start oh! They want to milk 9ja dry!God help us. Thieves!

PDP why sud oil b involved why direct it to agriculture huh?. Then we know u re helping the society.

.....and the thievery continues...smh

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

#wash

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

#wash

THEY WILL SURELY FAIL,GOD MEANS GOOD FOR HIS PEOPLE AND THESE VAGABONDS WILL NOT SUCCEED.IT IS ONLY A FOOL WITH GREED IN HIS MIND THAT WILL GIVE LOANS TO PDP.

via curve2

The have officially decided to milk the country dry. Interesting.

kkdlegend said...

Be that as it amy it might help reduce the level of embezzlement in govmnt, but are political parties alowd to be part of the bizness world

They don't have to take loan with interest, let all the oles for the party contribute money wey they done dey steal since. Yeye set of people na corruption form their DNA.

I yaff dead....naija haff dead too...pdp plz nah...leave naija alone

Osy said...

Gbammm lol

I pity d Bank who gives dem any form of credit facility.

Linda's EX lover .. said...

it dats their problem now? instead of thinking of how to improve governance and their dead reputation the party is looking for business ..smh

KIM said...

Which one is Via curve 2.

Akinkunmi said...

Chai...thoughtful bastards finally found a way to launder money! They wanna take the little left in Naija. The next we'll know is that Naija has been sold to china! #smh

Lilspicer said...

If dis one come to past dat means say me and u don finish ooooo...thankgod my uncle na pdp chairman tooo so dis one no concern me(omo-iwo)atall...via blackberrybold.5

P-ikin D-ecieve P-apa

Str8FrmDaHips said...

awon ole bara wu banza!!..like they haven't bankrupted the banks already..LOANS??..with hardly any security taken..can't they borrow from all the thief thiefy billionaires in their party??

This is another way of announcing that Nigeria is already a failed state therefore, the leaders have concluded plans to share the remains...May God have mercy on her soul.

Na wa o, via Curve 2. Lolling out loud here mehn.

I weep for Nigeria!!Honestly,I AM DONE

now dey wan officially take over naija so when we talk about thier stealing they can take us to court for defamation of character. Now the stealing just begin. How we go send PDP to prison like bode george. God dey shaaaaaa.

Yom said...

PDP is not a progressive party. The party does not have visiton for the community or society. They are bunch of looters and thieves. GOD help us all.

Yom said...

PDP is not a progressive party. The party does not have visiton for the community or society. They are bunch of looters and thieves. GOD help us all.

Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooools!

and the stealing continues

Wow! They have finally used their fat brains to think of a new idea. Unfortunately, the idea is to benefit their selfish needs.

Phuck these bastards and their children! Nigerians, are to mothetfucking blame for this ongoing corruption and embarrassment in Nigerja. You complain, and scream gods name and end up managing what you are being ordered. Most of the great countries today wouldn't be where they are today if the people did not take action! Forget about the different ethnicities. Every Nigeriam is suffering! Igbos aren't enjoying better than the itsekiris or Edos etc. every motherfucker in Nigeria is suffering!

Stand up and fight!! God will not make you pass your exams if you don't study! Stop calling God's name in vain!

Remember these leaders were once like you and I. The leaders aren't corrupt! Nigerians are corrupt!

Lol @ via curve. Omo iwo says so..... Via blackberry bold 5 . Hehehe

I wonder why so called Boko Haram no go bomb all of them for d venue. yeye set of evil soul.

wetin be via curve 2 ???? way far bck

and i no dey see dat poor of bold 5 comment again. maybe no money to subcrb.

This scheme does not pass the smell test. All, I smell is corruption. Another way to to destroy Naija further. may they fail IJN. Amen.

Jessica said...

This a very smart move by PDP. They are so intelligent that's why they keep winning. A genuis idea to raise legitimate money for the 2014 campaigns to fairly WIN those losers ganging up on them. Power to the People. i love my PDP!!!

chica said...

even wearing Aso ebi,, mshew

bee said...

Hmmm...embezzlement written all over!dnt trust dis pple one bit...once nigeria is rid of dis pple,I tink corruption wil reduce..#motherfuckers#

PDP!!! Come to think of it, can a political party also go into business? Dont think that is good enough.

This have turn to something else...the major task at hand is a solution to the insecurity in the country.

Grab the latest news here
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

PDP is full of brainless idiots and unpatriotic lots. They have failed in their primary responsibilities: governance!

Now they wan loot nigeria blind through their illegal businesses. Omg, why am i a Nigerian?

Iyawo lilspicer

Guess the party is tired of trusting the likes of otedola to keep the cash , Now the ant all top shorts to have access to the cash . WOO betide the minster who does not dance to the tune , NIGERIA PLC !! na wah

Where do they draw the line ethically ?

Jessica said...

They are still RICH and POWERFUL. Are you? Lwkmd, the joke's on you. Change ur nationality, Somalia will suit you. -Miss PDP

Jessica said...

Yes they can. Check section bla bla bla of the constitution, it's there. It's a clean way to generate money. LEGIT. If they steal now, y'all will criticize them, if they do it the tough, upright way, you still criticize them! Abeg, let them LIVE! Wtf!!!!! -Miss PDP

Jessica said...

PDP is a great party. Haters choke on it or go kiss an angry crocodile. Yes they are motherfuckers, RICH, POWERFUL and DIGNIFIED motherfuckers! Ummmm did i include RICH? Yeah that. -Miss PDP

Jessica said...

Painment.com

Jessica said...

Yes they can. Check section bla bla bla of the constitution, it's there. It's a clean way to generate money. LEGIT. If they steal now, y'all will criticize them, if they do it the tough, upright way, you still criticize them! Abeg, let them LIVE! Wtf!!!!! -Miss PDP

Jessica said...

They are still RICH and POWERFUL. Are you? Lwkmd, the joke's on you. Change ur nationality, Somalia will suit you. -Miss PDP

PDP is a cult and Nigeria is set to burn more than it is burning now with these actions!!! If there is a judiciary system in Nigeria, PDP should either be dis-banned or they should raise money the legitimate way other political parties in the civilized society raise fund. They have no business investing party money neither do they have any business borrowing the peoples money through the banks.

Shweta Yadav said...

Any information about commercial business loans

Confused..can a political party be a private enterprise??..sure they are rules constituting what a Political party's boundary should be..yep igbo yoruba..hausa..all other sub tribes we all suffering..take ur destiny in ur hands..stop waiting 4 God to do ur deed..

After privatisation by lord obj now we are going for holdings... Investible corruption line

there primary responsibility which is good governace they have not perform , now is business . God save this countryfrom greedy leaders.

Hmmmmm! Wont dis be People DESTROYING Party (PDP). May God help us oh. Give r leaders wisdom n knowledge to do d right things always. Always thinking of d masses dey r suppose to rule, Amen

God punish devil. These people are gonna suck Nigeria dry.

Rita said...

Se na our money dem take sew asho ebi so? the materials looks ugly like PDP. Im sure one thief's wife got the contract.

Ken said...

Oya! When will the shares be made available? *lol*

Wow! What can I say?
ONLY IN NAIJA!!!!!

JCI COBINSON said...

correct yan my broda. but will they? it's just a means to cover their dirty tracks and further galvanize the country intoa 1mparty state but it's their fantasy. let's watch how the drama will unfold