Why is Damiete Charles representing us at the Miss World Pageant? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 June 2012

Why is Damiete Charles representing us at the Miss World Pageant?

Damiete Charles Granville was 1st runner up Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2012, and that automatically qualifies her to represent Nigeria in the Miss Universe pageant. But when you go to the Miss World WEBSITE, she's the one there as Nigeria's rep. What happened to our queen MBGN 2012 winner, Isabella Ayuk? #justasking!

My amebo is too much, I know! Lol

157 comments:

probably because Isabella Ayuk is over the age limit- Miss World only accepts contestants up to the age of 24. They also rejected Miss Ireland for the same reason too- she is 25 and Miss World felt that was too old

@mianovia said...

Mago mago don set oooo!!! Smh

Eya Ayambem said...

Just asking too o. There was need for a rethink by the judges. lol.

Lilspicer The rich boy. I throway SALUTE O!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Mssschew...expect anything,when it comes to Nigeria.....may be she isn't healthy enuf to go....

Mayb her face don burn Nd cnt b repaired b4 den....lol

Barbara said...

I really wanna knw y she's representing us....

Linda, that's how it's done in other countries. The winner represents her country in the Miss Universe pageant.

Wow,my coursemates done did it. I guess they realised she's d rytful winner. Go gurl!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Find out na? Na who we go ask? Anyway Damiete was my winner dt day so its all good!

They know Isabella isn't "sellable." Period! Shameful, this whole MBGN farce.

Wao...!!! M so hapi 4ds beautiful classmate nd townsgirl of myn...up FGGC Abuloma,up MassComm 400level class UNIBEN, up Rivers State nd Up Nigeria...success switie.... Opaks George

Mr dear your amebo isn't too much. Me sef, am wondering the same thing.

wow!!!!!
Linda this is a great news!
The babe set die.
of course we all know she was robbed of the crown.
I have the feeling Naija will go far in this years Miss World.

Becos she is d finest nw.

Buh linda ur making a strong point nah. We need explanations seriously!

they investigated the old lady and found out she lied.
she has been contesting for Pageants since 15 years ago. she is 31 years.
so Damite Charles is our authentic MBGN Queen

Lilspicer said...

Dey said she forged her age she was above 25yrs and everyone knew miss rivers won thankgod maurice bruce is back to his senses.........omo ma ex-gurlfriend is contestin next year mak una vote for her....(omo-iwo)says so...via his brand new blackberrybold.5 not second hand ooooo

Maybe she was nt accepted cos she's damn too old.....maybe

make una check out this youtube video about Isabella.
she is a Pageant veteran: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LmLgm4k_cBU

i believe she can be the next agbani darego via nokia pure view not second hand ooo

Read about Isabella age cheat here: http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/17475/50/controversy-over-new-mbgn-isabella-ayuks-real-agei.html

tbassy said...

i believe she can be the next agbani darego via nokia pure view not second hand ooo

She is not good looking.....How did she manage the 1st runner up position tho

Such an ugly girl

Na correct question o'jare, Naija which ones again ooooh hmmmn??? She's quite a beauty though, BTW dese other girls kinda look like "desperate housewives". Jst sayin oooooh.

isabella is a scam

she lied about her age

Phatttyma said...

Sisi linda why not ask the organisers or better stil ask oga ben bruce:/

Linda,
I read that Isabella Ayuk was sent to Miss World Organisation to represent Naija but they rejected her.
According to my source, the organisers have read a lot of negative stories about her most especially the age- cheat thing and wouldnt want a scandal trailing queen as Miss World

Its better jor. Dat isabella girl is too old naah. Na ojoro she use win dat crown

No linda. This isn't Amebo. This is a question that needs to be asked. If d gal that won it wasn't good enough to represent us at Miss World, y did she win in d 1st place?? Does any1 know y this is happening without d silverbird griup giving us somme sort of explanation?? What happened to d gal that won mbgn??

CHI

http://news2.onlinenigeria.com/entertainment/164412-isabella-ayuk-mbgn-2012-is-30-years-old-not-26-as-claimed.html ,LINDA pls check dat link.. am sure dat wld explain why she is not gonna be at the Miss world pageant....

What do Æ”☺ΰ think????? It was obvious that the selection process wasn't free and fair. Damiete was suppose to be the winner. What do Æ”☺ΰ guys think????

ifeoma said...

linda ina chokwa okwu. u too dey find trouble...this girl oh. biko. maybe silverBAD have realized what bullshit they did by choosing that old mama isabelle abi isabella ayuk. abi u contsted back in the day, u shud do an expose or something on beauty pageants. it's all bullshit meant for prostitutes jare. and u need connexions.

Maybe they realized they made a mistake, schweeeeew rubbish. See how they r falling their hands? Good luck to them. I no even blame them the MBG herself keep them quite. That's what happens when you sell your right and power

Adaorah said...

Linda you see why I like you? Ur aproko is correct! Abeg keep us updated,maybe US don ban age laundering for pageants too. Omo Ibo says so via Nokia 3310

Dis is a waste of money sendn dis gal der cos wen u compare her wit d oda beauty queens, she b lyk der house gal

chi chi said...

dis is serious. has the MBGN done something to lose her crown? but we would have heard if that were the case. Or did they have a good look at the two and saw that Damiete had a better shot at the Miss World crown than Isabelle? hmn...

This one no be amebo linda, that question is needed oh,abi she don get belle? lol , or she quietly stepped down cause people told her she was too ugly? Please linda help us find out what went wrong

yekpa fowl nyash done open...truth be told damiete stand no chance even top 25 sef n i aint hating

The gal sef get oyinbo name.Obviously bcoz she is more prettier and more presentable than Isabella Ayuk.

Maybe Isabella used the money she won from to stuff hersel up with akpu and afan or Banga soup and became unfit

MAXIMUS™ said...

ANSWER: Because Isabella Ayuk went for compulsory bone mass and dental records testing at the Miss World headquarters, and they discovered she was 67years old!

*pours detol into the eba I'm making for my LIB enemies - If I don't take care of them, who will?*

That's what happens when u don't for see things,all they wanted was 4 d cross rivers chic to win,forgetting she'l be nothing close to the remaining contestants..mtschewww,thank God its miss rivers that is going sef!there's hope

Ken said...

She was 30! Used false age for that pageant and has now lost the crown.

:S. BB confused face. Can Bruce and Co pls explain?

Cos she's got d brain plus an Okay body to fit in unlike our Miss MBGN. #eyesrolling

Jessica said...

FUCK MBGN!!! FUCK Ben Bruce!!!! Fuck 'em all! CORRUPT motherfuckers! -Miss PDP

Cos she was supposed to win!!!! Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehee!!!!

Jenny-Coco said...

there is no doubt this damiete girl wouldnt get close to the top 5o sef... she is sooo ugllay compared to the other contestants...wth

peepee said...

Cos she's an old maid 31 faking 25!lol

silverbird pls explain,did you change your mind?lol

Hmmnn *clears throat* first of all I'm excited Dammy is representing us but then we need explanations from silver bird group.... Where is Isabelle ooo Abi typhoid don hold am? looool.. congrats Dami u deserve it. Aunty Linda please we need more info..

sexiest said...

no o! u re rite na..u supose ask..me sef wan know y? maybe dey switch roles..#just sayin#

R u sure dey didn't make a mistake. Hmmmm, Linda abeg investigate d case n get back 2 us. This is a very juicy gossip

Bribery....that's what happened!

hmmmmmmmmmmma............. this is strange oo, something must be wrong somewhere..... linda i trust u will give us some more info about this.

she is even the ugliest amongst the rest. nothing for Nigeria this year. mschewwww. *long hisssssss..drops mic in anger and spits at the audience......

maybe she is bn disqualifed due to her age, and thr is bn lot of criticism abt her. Miss Abuja deserve the crown but was cheated wen Issabella came up with her typhoid story **raiseeyebrowz** gudluck to her sha ! chai, i for enter the competition too ...lol

it happens like dat atimes... The girl is beautiful buh not miss world material...shez also smart...maybe a lil touch up will do... Plus i think dey let her go 4 it bcos she be rivers pikin *agbani tinz*

The politicking of this nation is down right insulting...... Esp to us intellectuals!!!!!!!

Its obvious the so called queen Isabella Ayuk won thru bottom power and wasn't qualified..the Silverbird crew know that! She's too ugly to represent us in Miss World! After they finished with their ojoro they can't face the world with the so called Isabella Ayuk

Linda your amebo is not too much! E reach to ask.. Where is the ugly queen Isabella Ayuk. This obviously proves she no fit be MBGN Queen

Nekky said...

lol. this one no be amebo,infact we need to know why. or have they realized their ojoro? naija i hail thee.

your amebo is ok. Our mbgn is too fat jor with her big belle. Am sure she's already 35.
PRES via nokia 3310

sugarbear said...

Looking at d ppl she's gonna contend with,they had to change their minds ooo. Becos dat Isabella is H-ugly evn sylvia is finer than her looooool. That was a good change of mind there!!

Let's see.
Maybe cause our queen was rejected for been overaged and having conflicting age records over the years..That's a reason.

Damiente had better ask for her rightful prize money, car,cartier watch and the Title.

Why would someone else get the title and all the attention while you do her "job"??
hmmm...na wa for Silverbird oh!

Nosakhare said...

Madam Ikeji, the winner goes for Miss World and the runner up goes for Miss Universe.

Try make enquiries before you go public on certain issues, so you don't sound too ignorant to the public

Could this be why? http://news2.onlinenigeria.com/entertainment/164412-isabella-ayuk-mbgn-2012-is-30-years-old-not-26-as-claimed.html

Says she's 30 years old, not 26 as she claims..maybe that's why.. what is the age limit for Miss world?

David. said...

That's because the MBGN pageant was fixed and they realized that Damiete is actually far cuter and more beautiful than Isabella Ayuk.

#JustSaying.

shuga! said...

Miss ayuk is too old...lol

Omg!!like seriously,I guess d crew figured dat the*oh my God,my sister had typhoid*sobs*in isabella's voice wasn't going to get us close to dat crown

mimsz said...

bt wat in God"swit name makes dis gal feel dat she stands a chance of winin???????

Omo but How can they compare these white chics with africa chics....the looks are so diiferent.

SUE JORDAN said...

IS THIS ALL WE HAS TO OFFER? WITH ALL THE FINE BABES ALL OVER THIS 9JA...CHEI...BIANCA WAS THE LAST REAL BEAUTY QUEEN WE HAD OOOOOOOOOO

linda isabella lied about her age that is why..at least that is what my cousin who was in the competition told me, everyone got moved up one space up

Mary
Linda as much as i am not a fan , I have to give it to you . You dey try and are good at what you do. You keep your blog interesting and blog about different topic

Well DOne !!!!! , A deserve pat on the back

Oge (NR) said...

So Agbani doesn't have a younger sister? O well, at least we had that one time

As if I knew it was going to come to this. I watched that Miss Nigeria thing on STV and trust me, you will know something was definitely wrong!!!

I read a comment on missosology website n d person said there was a controversy abt Isabella's age. If its true, shame on her cos her efforts have been in vain.... Yes it got her mbgn, but of wat use is it wen it can't b explained y u cant go for miss world. Thank God again for Dami jare.

Hello Kitty said...

That's not the point. the point is whether it is her or the babe that won, Nigeria does not stand a chance. see beauty at its peak... whaaat? if we place top 100, we have over tried.

Cos Ayuk is goin for nysc.

Woman of Virtue said...

Its obvious we ar goin nowhere! Cnt even get 2 top 50.see nah!

Oh well I guess they saw wat I saw ...she is the righful winner.

Aunty Linda " IF U ASK ME NA WHO I GO ASK " apologies 2 Omawunmi. EL GENERAL

SHE IS A SERIAL PAGEANT PARTICIPANT, AND SHE TOLD LIE ABOUNT HER AGE

Onye ajuju anaghi efu uzo.....#mewonderingtoo!

tim said...

she looks so young,.. dnt think she stands a chance against the other contestants.

Christopher Prince said...

this miss Nicaragua babe fine lyk winch*

If dis is true, dey fuck up. Cuz dey know say dat babe wey win MBGB no suppose win am...msschew

It's favour o. Maybe isabella has exams around then. Bt will be free during miss universe so they swapped. Itz called favour oooooooooo!! Wish her luck.

Usually MBGN first runner ups go for the pageant that holds first while the winner goes for the later one. Miss Universe holds first and the Miss World later in the year.
However this year for some reason, Miss World is in August and Miss Universe is in December.

Yvonee NR said...

She looks like a child in that picture, compared to the pictures of the other candidate that look like women. *thumbs down*

lin y are u asking the obvious?

I hope it wasn't a mistake? If it's true then it's destiny. She should have won the MBGN in the first place... You can't mess with destiny.. Nice!

D geh fine sha pass d winner.

Toni said...

so you linda you want to tell me you don't know there are serious controversies surrounding Isabella Agbor Ayu's real age that she is 30years and not 26 years that she claimed. abeg follow this link for more jist or google her name.

http://www.zimbio.com/Nigeria/articles/qRUw7cbHpNT/Exposed+MBGN+2012+Isabella+Ayuk+30+Years+Old

Raynee said...

Nayin good 4 isabella da lair.wen lie dey hungry you nd explanation bck uself up,oboyeeee!

ebony said...

Maybe shez pregnant. just saying. Ebony say so via nokia n8

Wen d competition start she go dey menstruate that time....i know say we no fit win sha.

Cos she lied about her age.she is 30 and claimed 26.

Good news! We hav a beautiful girl representing us. Hope she makes us proud tho

Linda, you are right to say that your amebo is too much. May be you should hold on a bit, the truth will soon surface or there may be more to it?

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

DEEFLAMEZ said...

I GUESS SHE FOUND HERSELF A BIG MAN TO SET HER UP HERE...OH WELL...I DUNNO, BUT SINCE THIS IS STILL NAIJA WHERE >>>MIRACLES<<< HAPPEN...I AINT SURPRISED. I WANTED HER TO WIN THOUGH.

*sips Alomo*

@willadebo

x0x0 said...

Ko gbo oyinbo, ko le so oyinbo... That's worrapuned... #eyes rolling

Guess benbruce nd co advised demselves nd sent d better contestant!

Lwkmd via iphone 4s

With the stories that went round about the alleged age falsification by Isabella Ayuk, crowned Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria, 2012; this is not coming as a surprise!

Good for isabella that binsh get mouth after she abuse pple finish on facebook calling pple dogs. Ode oshi

LALICIOUS said...

But we said it earlier,dat she was meant 2 b our MBGN nt dat old cargo wiv fake birth cert,,,,,thank God dey now kno dat dos old judges dnt Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ well at nite......
After dat Isabell's stupid tweet,who wll vote 4 her. Mtcheeeewwwwwwwww
Queen Damiete,,,best of luck

Solomon said...

Try and read well before u comment. You're the one that sounds ignorant here.

Ehn ehn! Is that not what she said?? Ajayi! ITK..

Miss H said...

I think its clear that Damiete ought to win the pageant in the first place.
Her drive and passion for pageantry is admirable.
i don't think anybody should be bad mouthing her especially if you have never gone that far with your own life.
She needs the support NOT the battering.
...You go Girl.. :)

LALICIOUS said...

I laugh fall 4 ground heheheheheheheh,,,U no go kill me.....
But u ar rite,she ÈŠ̝̊̅§ old

Huh?nysc my ass.pple skip nysc for less serious reasons!talk more of when its miss world!who wld pass up on ds opportunity of a lifetym to go for nysc where u won't be paid for months!mtschewww!pls come up wt a good cover story my friend!ds one is so LAME!!!

Its official!!! MAXIMUS™ α̲̅πϑ Lilspicer ☺mo-iwo are the only reasons I l☺☺k forward to coming herε̲̣̣̣̥

Banke O said...

ROTFLMAO My belle don burst with laughter!!! Maximus Your hillarity is fuqin legendary

stellar said...

Linda I swear u mst do an end of month award 4 best commenter. And the award shud go 2 either Lilspicer or Maximus. These 2 r beyond hillarious!!!

U̶̲̥̅̊ H̲̮̲̅͡п̵v̲̅ε killed me with â„“aff. â„“☺â„“! MaximU̶̲̥̅̊s U̶̲̥̅̊'ve made my day

Ebonyi Bitch said...

Maximus Wa gbayi jare!!! Dis has got to be d funniest comment ever in d history of LIB! I crase @ "she's 67yrs". Ppl wey dey around me tink sey I don crase. I don laff tire!!!!!

Lwkmd @pours dettol

@ MAXIMUS™ thanx 2 u am in pieces

Proudly Igbo said...

Nosakhare go back to school to read properly. You are indeed the ignorant one.

Have they stripped Isabella yet? Pure humiliation!

ebube said...

Laffn my arse off @ detol for my enemies. Kolomental!

Up rivers, she should have been the rightful winner, bruce brovas knew ayuk gal is over age,so y did they pick her, cus she either paid or slept wiv dem. Rubbish

bisola said...

pls who is maximus?abeg no kill ma nao?lmfao.......via my ipad 2.

Very clear,first runner up is superb.Then cos she is already 26 Miss world will not allow her.The rep will do well,

Galore said...

@Ayuk lied about her age......She is 30yrs old,,but claim to be 26yrs old..........So i guess,her enemies used ds against Her...........@Linda dont let ur laptop swallow ds coment....Post It

Sisikomi said...

You've done it again! Another back breaking comment!
#falls of balcony laughing so haaaaard screaming "maximus and linda ikeji have killed me oooooooo!!"

Nwanneka A. said...

I declare Omoiwo Lispicer for President Linda Ikeji Blog. And our dearest nut case Maximus for Vice President!
=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))

You've done it again! Another back breaking comment!
#falls of balcony laughing so haaaaard screaming "maximus and linda ikeji have killed me oooooooo!!"

i wanna know too... maybe health probs?

Lmao! I soo luv u Maximus!

lol said...

i have a strong feeling MAXIMUS is BLOGLORD undercover babe i love you die lol

You can read here for more information- according to this website, Isabella is now going to Miss Universe: http://globalbeauties.com/blog/2012/06/change-in-nigerias-delegate-for-miss-world/

QF
I was abt to ask u d samething Linda

QF
I was abt to ask u d samething Linda

MAXIMUS™ said...

@ lol: I luv you too hun! But I'm NOT bloglord

I'm finished,lmao..

Gaia said...

MAXIMUS™.... You too much, seriously nothing do you!!! Lilspicer... You are just one crazy person, love you die!!! Linda you NEED to upgrade this blog and take it to the next level, we need like and reply buttons. Its not just your articles *gossip* anymore, its the comments too; like icing on a cake!!!

Stand up!stand! for the champion Stand up. Damiete is the answer. that old woman was born on May 10th 1980 so why did she even go out for the contest in the frst place?shameeeeeeeeeee MISS AYUK. As far as we nigerians know, Dameite is the new Mbgb,ushe has been tactically pulled out.

why are people suprise? we all saw it coming so is nothing to be suprise about, she no even get shame with her pumped breast (boobs job) go dey eat wit mallams say pet project. Msssschhewwww, NEXT......

Omoh...Miss Colombia don finish work..if her body looks anytn like d face wey I c..she don win..mehn..am a gal..and I wz staring at her pic...Neks

Ugly girl

perhaps she's pregnant...#coughs

anytn can happen in naija... maybe damiete's connections turned out stronger...anyways whether its isabella or dammy, there's no hope 4 naija... loool....i mean check out d oda gals...she stands not a chance

since ojoro came in with munachi abii's set, only empty heads hv bn winners... pass d mic plzzzzzzzz

Who asked u for all dese info u r vomitting? Ur classmate nd towngirl so fuck wt? Famzer oshi.

BLIND HATER

U need glasses, even den jealousy wnt let it help u

Nosa wateva, u see dt u r a fool? See how u made a fool of urself here? U did not even read wt she wrote u ran to d comment section to exhibit ur ignorance. Ode! Nxt time b careful

U need glasses, even den jealousy wnt let it help u

BLIND HATER

Adeyinka said...

at first i thot Lilspicer was d badt ass guy for commenting via his bb bold5 he bought @ shoprite until i later saw Maximus pouring detto,l on eba... omo dis guys ehn... una too much. i don LOL over and over again. linda post am oh eh hen

Ziba! said...

LWKMD yioooooooooooo... *Err, Maximus don make me laff forget my comment*

I think same thing happened in 1999. Angela Ukpomah was 25 when she won, way too overage for Miss world. She travelled to Trinida abd Tobago and contested only Miss Universe 1999 . Her first runner up contested for Miss World. Back then the MBGN winner contests both pageants. I think that's what played out here! Good luck to Isabella. She remains our MBGN 2012 .

The damiete girl is not even fine sef, nigeria won't get to anywhere this year, I would have preferred the second runner miss abuja she's way prettier than damiete and isabell, and she has the height, anyways whatever.

Lola said...

Nigeria needs to start taking our beauty pageants seriously. We can't keep embarrassing ourselves like this, only GOODLOOKING girls should contest. Can't they see the other beauty queens from other countries??? Agbani Darego is probably pissed!