Agbani Darego is NOT engaged to Timi Alaibe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Agbani Darego is NOT engaged to Timi Alaibe

I'm sure you all heard the rumours. It went viral yesterday online. According to the report, former Miss World 2001 Agbani Daregi, 29, is engaged to former Governorship aspirant and former NDDC chairman, Timi Alaibe, 50. The report is false...and this is authoritative. Agbani is not engaged to Timi Alaibe or anyone else. I've been working on this story since I heard it yesterday, and trust me on this, it's 100% false.

Some of you might not know this, but Agbani's family and Timi Alaibe's family are kinda related and quite close. They are not getting married!

79 comments:

YINOTINTO said...

so how did d news come out in d first place? there's no smoke without fire sha. lets wait for season 2.lol

ok oo. But which one is more to continue pls?

devour said...

why do u think we nid this info eh linda ? abegx3

sexylove said...

Peeps like to yarn dust șђǺ, peddling all sorta rumours, i dont get it atimes..o ga ooo. Btw linda u shulda used a nicer pic nåђ, dis one no fine jooor

Nigerians can like peddle rumours especially on dia BB's ala blackberry Bold 5..... But she too shld try get hooked now. Time dey go n me I wan chop rice dis year for her oh. May God grant her heart desires. NB. Linda, y u no dey post my comments on some vital issue especially d one for Late Onyeador

sugarbear said...

Hahahaha see rumour ooooo u go fear! Who wakes up in d morning to cook up such a story. She shldnt evn go near him or its my shoe in her ass.*straight face*

Authoritative Linda!!gba ran mi deleru.

amebo said...

Linda! Linda! c how u dey talk am wt passion n powa.. As d chapter presidnt of 'unmarried women ass'.. Nkawnu,linda no dull ooo... Kwakwakwakw.. ¤Laffin in tongues¤

Diamondeyez said...

*sigh of relief* I for vex if na true, abi na money for make her marry am?

Dr. Pinch said...

Who cares?

Femi
Agbani Agbani ..... Her pictures come across as very dull, always having the same pose and hardly any personality. No sparkle in her eyes at all. Definitely a fine face but far from the complete package

That been said, glad to hear she is not engaged to Timi . I heard that they are dating but that man is too old for her jare. she should go look for a young guy and build a future with him. This na old baba

ETHAN said...

Dere is no smoke without fire jor.Agbani shld pass the mic.

almost had a heart scare when i heard it asin what the hell almost old enough to be her father and 2nd hand for that matter ehhh well derg you will find your own single man just keep searching and don't become like all these nollywood actresses who are shameless husband snatchers okay.....all the best to you

one more thing linda abeg no join the league and club of husband snatchers ohhhh i beg you and you will find a suitable man don't worry just keep searching

She's been hiding her Sugar Daddy for years. If she's engaged to him even better. Why the denials? After all he's a widower.

Well even if they are its not a bad thing,she is not a kid,and timi is a nice man

punky said...

Linda u didn't even say d state d man was contesting 4

Lilspicer said...

Yes we heard dey want to marry,i was suprise how a young beAutiful lady wuld marry that oldman wen dey are likes of dbanj-thankgod is a BIGFATLIE-(OMO-IWO)SAYS SO..VIA BLACKBERRYBOLD.5
WWW.TWITTER.COM/LILSPICER

Princess R said...

Linda abeg no vex o, wetin be D̶̲̥̅̊ link between her tweet and the rumours? #confusedface#

http://bit.ly/MDhUC6 roki and maneta out of stargame

sexymoi said...

Lyn lyn, as I always say to dumbed ass fools that write negative things on prople's typo errors, well their common sense never told them its applicable to anybody, I mean everybody...I guess u ommitted NOT in ur statemnt above. Miss Darego all d best jare don't mind d rumour moungers, they re jobless.

Ada said...

Are you serious? I was so happy for her...wonder who would start that rumour smh

HEPHZIBAH said...

Phew!! That's a relief!! Cos i was like good gracious what an odd pair! then again, Love has been accused countlessly of being blind.

zinn said...

Na City People cause this one o. It was a ridder on the Alaibe's 50th birthday story on the Cover but inside,no word on the alleged wedding! Junk Journalism, all in a bid to sell paper! Hiss!!!

Gud job Linda, at least no one will arrest for publishing unverified info. Agbani man is on d way just like Linda's..lolzzz.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

THANKS LINDA FOR THE UPDATE...I ACTUALLY THOUGHT IT WAS FALSE NEWS GONE VIRAL...BUT EVEN IF THEY CHOOSE TO GET MARRIED, THEY ARE BOTH ADULTS RIGHT? AFTERALL, AGBANI IS NO LONGER THE 18YR OLD GIRL THAT CONTESTED A COUPLE'F YEARS BACK...1st it was Kanu, then others followed...now Timi, Agbani sorry oh...#Issorai

***sips Maltina >>> Maltina cares***

@willadebo

ok linda.we believe u

I must comment o....Linda.agbani is frm my village n dats abonnema in rivers state and timi is from bayelsa..dye r not related at all.

God forbid but I smell smoke.

Whao linda thanks for the information

You can win blackberry simply by inviting friends to

WHO ELSE WANT TO BE A BLACKBERRY OWNER

what, how come it was carried by most blogs...including print media websites.
Thanks for the information..Linda
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

SO WHEN AGBANI DEY MARRY NA???

Awwwww.. αϞ∂ dey wud ve been a better match oo..so pls U̶̲̥̅̊ mean agbani is not yet married??...na wa oo..

Ofilispeaks.com said...

That was so scary! Thank God I still have hope =)

Give us the ikechuwku and efya gist oooooooo abi u don fear killz

Is Agbani anorexic?

OK NA.....

Ashraff said...

Ok. Now we know. 'Pass d mic mehn'

I would like to know how Agbani Darego is kinda related to Timi Alaibe..

EdgeVINCI007 said...

Internet, Social Media and Rumours, inseperable triplets! I wish Alaibe and Darego all the best in their individual lives!

GlamNotchApparels said...

i for say...

Galore said...

Linda u ar 100 percent sure....i hail u oo........Aabeg tell it to my "Shoes"

Thank u linda 4 clearing d shitty story.*useful_citizen*

deekay said...

Thanks for the info. Made a difference to my life.

Who sat down to think of ds rubbish?..na wa ooooooo...anyweiz, Linda don't be too sure oooo..ds is Naija,anyting can happen..."Mikano generator se pendant...joor ooooo

Y do pple like speading rumours abt other pple? Just dont get it

Em, Linda, time nefa reash wey our beautiful girl go bring husband come? 9ja guys , una no sabi beta thing abi una day intimated? Just saying ..... MMM

Please facts and not on authority that can not be fact checked. Agbani is Rivers and Alaibi is Bayelsa. How far do you know them?

Hw much were you paid

Linda in every rumour dere's an element of truth.kα̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ mayb dey r dating.we pray 2 b alive n hear d full details.related my ass

They might not be getting married but they are dating and trust me this is equally authoritative.

How is dat our business if dey get married or not. who cares?

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Beauty Queen wahala Part 1

Hmmmm, Phuket was quite close to the onoh family. There is no smoke without fire but good for her anyways.

Motunrayo Reis-Alade said...

Linda, go to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agbani_Darego Na different story dey there o

Na so dem dey deny, let's watch and see

Linda - go to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agbani_Darego

She is defnitelynot proud of him,so y don't you date who you will be proud of....

Linda I don't believe you on this one ooo even City People has it as Front Page News!!!Which one be close relatives ??Na soo e dey start naaa since all this years we no hear say dem bi Family...In every Lie told there's alwaz a Truth in it...Just Sayin#

PRES said...

wether it's false or not, U guys should chill. it's her choice, If agbani like she can marry Charly boy as a second wife after all it's her life.

Dats how uche kalu denied he had ever met nene stephanie oforka,till de wedded secretly.leave all dez people.

well i guess we all know the story of Bianca and Ojukwu? they all refuse it till we saw the final rights happen in our face. well time will tell nothing hide under the sun.

Errm Linda Timi Alaibe is from Bayelsa Ijaw and agbani mama and papa from Abonemma Kalabari tribe in Rivers State. I never believed the story sefDat girl no be dat kind person to dey follow old men around.

Linda, you think we really care?

Ok o,better

29 yrs old and 54yrs old??haba!!
I bliv dey r dating sha!!
Agbani aint pretty anymore...she looks more like 35 now!!
Shez wrinkly 2 fast!!
One model I admire is Oluchi..she is so beautiful, married wif kids and glowing!!
Billie Jean

fear for catch me ohhh

linda dey are not related. shes is from rivers state and he is bayelsan. there is no such thing as kinda. is either or.

There must be something between them. For every rumour there must be ......

they are dating linda i know this for a fact ...they have been seen all over abuja in the past they just what to divert media attention..... in december you guys will be in for a surprise..im happy for them though

I know they have been dating since..and they are getting married..his friends know..and have confirmed it. All this one na dust..its always normal for them to deny because of backlash. And trust me the backlash has been terrible..so that one you are yaning is dust. They are not related in anyway. I know her family very well and we come from the same village Abonnema..timi no be her relation..and which family is close? P.s what does her twit have to do with the story. She did not deny anything. Maybe she means the media should have waited to confirm the date before talking. Maybe she dey vex say no be she announce am..I am happy for them..

Linda na wah for you ooo.... Have you started making gist as you go along. How are they related . I am related to Timi Alaibe and we are in no way related to the Darego .***Please check your fact **

Also its public knowledge that Agbani and Timi have been dating for some years and its not even hidden. **Also check your facts**. They have been together for a while now . I do agree that he is too old for her

deekay said...

Duhhhh!!! Media has to do it to sell.

Linda.... I'm friends with timi's friend.and trust me timi and agbani have something going.. And they will marry and you will blog it. They are adults and have right to do what they feel makes them happy. As for related I don't know how closely related they are..are they close enough to be called a taboo to marry? Cos if they aren't so blood tied it would make the marriage even better! I wish all the best. Linda please publish ooooh

Mumu u haven't heard of inter-state marriage?

And yet you went to the trouble of opening the story, reading it and commenting! *smh* #youtotallycare

If dey are gettim married or not,wats d biggy?its der choice joor.Linda its tym u start puttin more of reasonable stories that wil help

BLOGLORD said...

ISSORAIT!

if they are dating like i have read on comments then why is she denying him abi is she asamed mschew!!!

Hmmm, Please how old is Oluchi's husband?

Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment
(it was extremely long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog.
I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for inexperienced blog writers? I'd certainly appreciate it.
Feel free to surf my web blog ... casino