'We stand by MBGN Isabella Ayuk, dethroned rumour a big lie' - Silverbird Management | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 June 2012

'We stand by MBGN Isabella Ayuk, dethroned rumour a big lie' - Silverbird Management

Another statement from Silverbird Management
It is customary for the Master of Ceremony to announce at the final of the annual Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria (MBGN) that “ the decision of whom to send as Nigeria's representative to any international pageant rests on the management of the organiser, the Silverbird Group.
So the story making the rounds that the current MBGN, Miss Isabella Ayuk was disqualified from vying at the finals of the Miss World beauty contest holding in Mongolia China according to Mr Guy Murray-Bruce “is not only untrue, but the handiwork of rumour mongers. Isabella Ayuk is still the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria and at no point did we dethrone her. Isabella remains the winner of the MBGN and accordingly is expected to carry out her duties as queen until next year when another queen is chosen”
“Although she will not be vying for the Miss World title, she will be contesting for the Miss Universe crown, while

MBGN Second Runner up, Miss Ifeoma Umeokeke will be at the Miss Tourism International holding later in the year in China.
The decision to swap her role with that of the first runner-up Miss Diamette Charles Granville was taken by the organiser and it was taken in the collective interest of the company and the country”, Mr Bruce affirmed.
Still speaking on the issue, Mr Murray Bruce said “As we celebrate our 25th anniversary in the world of beauty pageantry, Its our wish not to only raise the bar but replicate the groundbreaking records achieved by Agbani Darego as the first Black Africa's Miss World 2001 as well as some past queens who have achieved remarkable results at some renowned international pageants in the recent past”.

“While we seek your understanding, we also urge you to pray for their victory at the various global beauty pageants where they will be flying the country's flag” Mr Bruce added.

The online media came during week with the news that Isabella Ayuk who was crowned MBGN in Benin, May, 2012 had been dropped from vying for the Miss World crown on the ground of age falsification.
According to the story, Silverbird, the organiser of the longest running beauty pageant in Nigeria had replaced the queen with her second runners up for fear of the queen being disqualified at the finals for exceeding the age limit of 26.

58 comments:

are they still talking?

BLOGLORD said...

A tale told to an idiot full of sound and phrase signifying nothing. mschew!

Everything in naija always has a dark secret. na una way!
Isabella Ayuk to go represnt or not, it does not affect the price of tomatoes currently.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Silverbird is just bullshitting Nigeria...they must think we are fools. Something is fishy about the whole story and the truth will come out...very soon.

Now this pple are sounding pathetic, why don't they tell us their main reasons mtchewww

Miss Yoyin said...

Oh pls! Can they just shut up already with their pointless press releases!

Chimah Ikechukwu said...

so what really happened? and what are we to believe? because there was also a statement from silverbird group in the so called 'rumour'.

Na dem sabi!

ugo frank said...

Who is fooling who ? Next joor

The sage said...

There's nothing we won't ask for prayers for in this country. Beauty pageants with dubious contestants, footballers without commitment, politicians perpetually robbing us blind, pastors slapping poor witches but give the real witches in govt front seats... No wonder we r the way we are. Nobody wants to shoulder responsibility, blame it on God...or the ppl who didn't pray enough

Juliet said...

*nt interested smiley* na una sabi

pls, we don't buy that crab,why did they swap her in the first instance,i don't no why they are lying,they should just come out wit the truth.linda,i love u keep on the good work.

reisbee said...

abeg dey shld stop lyin jor.... theres no smoke without fire

Lilspicer said...

Is it dat she is pregant or wat ben bruce knew she is too old and fat to go to miss world so who is he callin a fool i think his deceiving him self..(omo-iwo)says so...via blackberrybold.5

When yOu keep tryna defEnd urself, people will know you've bin lying all along. Best to kip quiet.

Nekky said...

Ndi ala, its no longer cos of some personal reasons but now for the interest and whoever!! as long as i'm concerned,Damiete is my queen not Isabella.rubbish!!

ONOME says.......
All I can say is that this girl hand strong sha.Lolllllll
The way Silverbird keeps defending her leaves a lot to the imagination.Whose collective interest??
if Silverbird has nothing more useful to say they should just shut up.Eiiiissssh.You are not talking to first graders.Shut up!

ETHAN said...

Linda leave that tin.Na today yansh dey back?

Hope d damiete will collect her balnce of the money and gifts sha?? Cos ds is js cock and bull story

Ayreal said...

Arrant Rubbish...Silver Bird Group pls shut ur mouth and go and shit in ur hands* There is no point in all i've read.*pissed*

If she lied den u shldn't blame silverbird frm swapping her or even removing her totally becos lies wont fly. Integrity matters ALOT

DEEFLAMEZ said...

ALL NA #WASH, OMO, ARIEL, JIK...WHATEVER MEHN...SAVE US THE BULLSHIT

***walks away***

@willadebo

Na wa O°˚˚˚˚Ooº°˚˚°ºo!its been said by murray himsef he jst can't c her bringin d crown home

frances said...

silverbird group i have always known you guys to be bunch of liars . you cant fool us any longer. So tell that to the birds..smh

www.frances-diaries.blogspot.com

Rubbish. What a stupid decision. we will soon know the thruth.

Mmakamba said...

its all a lie!!! all na lie! the winner has always represented d country in miss world xcept there is a controversy. this one dt they r now saying that it is a choice is a big lie.

it is bcos they play a lot of politics in picking the winner in the first place. with some kind of hanky panky, they gave isabella the crown. now its time for miss world and they see that shes not that good fter all.

thats how last year they picked someone tht could not even express herself in a language that is meant to be her lingua franca.

the standard of MBGN has dropped.there is no integrity in the competition anymore.

before i looked 4ward 2 watchg it.but now, i know that they alrdy have their winner and the show is jst a charade.

D Murray Bruce's led Silverbird ar big tym joker wen ws d tradition of sndin d winner of d MBGN 2 represent 9ja at d Miss World change. Ur explanation is nt convincin enough plz try again.........

EL GENERAL

Anabel said...

Linda is it that ur post is not complete? Or that oga Bruce ended up affirming the rumours to be true(judging 4m wat i'm seeing here)?

Anabel said...

So, she had a good pics like this? Aunty Lindaaaaa! Whenever u want to buttress ur point, u know where to get ugly pics of d person

I am, the no Sender. said...

Fine. If Lady Isabelle Ayuk is being denied what should be her right as a result of age related concerns in competing for Miss World, one can see with Siverbird Group.

However, one can't help but feel that there's something not quite ok here. Where was Siverbird when Miss Isabella initially submit her form for the competition? Didn't anybody discern that if she were to win, her age maybe a disadvantage when the Miss World pageant is on? How come even months after she won no one yet at Silverbird could see that a problem lies ahead? Ok. The Miss Universe she's being entered for, aren't there an age restriction? Why leave a dubious clause in the conditions for crowing contestants? Doesn't the existence of such a clause provide room for the organizers to favor their own choices? Begging questions needing answers.

Somehow I just feel that Isabelle Ayuk has been dealt and treated unjustly. Since we haven't heard her side of the story I guess that for now one can only assume she's ok with it.

Uche said...

'The most beautiful girl in Nigeria' Guy shuld be sued for dat statement. why is d truth so difficult 2 stick with? d babe is too old, simple!

Damage control continues..

iono y some people just want to dull this girl's shine....old or not,it's her turn nd she has all rights to enjoy it!! *smh for bad belle ppl!

Absolute nonsense

mami chula says silverbird management we done hear now.the crowned MBGN can't represent @the miss world pageant cos of her age,u pple didn'realize dis b4 u crowned u.na una know we sure know everything is a 'bid lie'

Jessica said...

Idiots! -Miss PDP

el loco said...

Do those monkeys think we also are monkeys with this monkeyesque story?

Oh, dis is how d Isabella girl looks sef, she isn't different 4rm d past queens dey've chosen after Abiola Bashorun who was d last worthy MBGN as far as I'm concerned

it is obvious that if sh goes to represent us for miss world,she will fail owing to her age.silver bird please spear us all this sketchy deatils.

i swear my Gawd this Isa Bello gist done tire me abeg pass me the puff-corn

Ohnyee says; na wash.

sexylove said...

Story story, once upon a time,time time *yawns*...silverbird and their lies șђǺ, saying dat ayuk remains †ђξ winner of †ђξ MBGN aπϑ is expected to carry out hε̲̣я̲̣ duties as †ђξ queen,aπϑ yet she wuld βε̲̣̣̣̥ going for miss tourism instead of †ђξ miss world dat she oughtta av gone for abi? Issokay...they αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ simply contradicting themselves aπϑ it shows that they αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ all bunch of liars..well i cant βε̲̣̣̣̥ bovered șђǺ, cuz dere αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ berha things to attend to

see prayer point.

Where is Abiola Bashorun sef?

Cece said...

"it was taken in the collective interest of the company and the country”, Mr Bruce affirmed.

So what actually does Mr Bruce define as the best interest of the country?This is one major reason Nigeria might remain where it is for a freaking looooong while.No body has any reason to act justly anymore.
Well i guess Ayuk would have to endure the emotional strain.#smh#

@lilspicer:u always sound out of point with ur grammer or is it me?

Doris said..... said...

Linda there is something fishy about this gist ooo! if they knew her age why did they allow her to contest talk more of win!

All is seee is Gbagaun!Lol

@anon 4:26pm,my dear it's not you alone o.This ill spicer guy na real fool.Real one.
I have told u this imbecilic moron lilspicer go get a basic education and improve on your grammar.Better yet,tell ur dad to get you slate and chalk and practice your abc's.Your English and your reasoning is a beyond belief.

Yay BLOGLORD is back,so there will be no more MAXIMUS *winks*

Welcome back bloglord...gud to H̲̮̲̅͡п̵v̲̅ε u back dear...*smiles

This Ayuk girl is NOT beauty queen material.

iamfascinating said...

hmmn,

Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar, Olay Regenerist, Likas papaya soap and Neutrogena helioplex SPF 45 now available at http://www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

silverbird and their wayo. dey will soon be exposed,
corrupt people!
una downfall don dey reach.
after agbani win, na so dem wayo start becos every girl wan be beauty queen

How come they haven't sued the site(s) that spread the gist that she falsified her age? Just wondering...:/

SPILL IT said...

Very fishy and this will affect the bruce reputation! In the first I wonder how she won? Also miss isabela we need to hook up bcuz your been defended is beyond my imagination,pls who do u have behind u?

She's 31years for real.

murph said...

Chai linda!linda!!o gini?the other time u told us bruce intimated u himself..u don carry come again...smh..linda why?

It's hard to come by educated people for this subject, but you seem like you know what you're talking about!
Thanks

Stop by my blog post: Louis Vuitton Handbags Outlet