UNILAG resumes academic activities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 June 2012

UNILAG resumes academic activities

Academic activities resumed today Monday June 18th at the University of Lagos, 19 days after the institution was shut down following protests that took place over the re-naming of the iconic institution.

Meanwhile the University senate say the proposed re-naming of the school is totally unacceptable to them and will fight to retain the name - University of Lagos.

35 comments:

who cares. if it is university of bush fires. nigerians r always protesting for rubbish. issus that don't count. over 200 nigerians just died in a crash . nobody protested for proper justice to be brought to the ncaa and aviation industry. nobody was jailed over sacked. mtschewww rubbish

Woman of Virtue said...

Lmao.dem for no return.yeye tins.

na wetin dey do all dis MALU-LAG student sef, sori MAU-LAG. We una like am or not, MAU-LAG is ur new name.

MAXIMUS™ said...

Best news I've heard all day!

Ayekooto said...

I hope they settle down and study. Some people named the school years ago before most of these students were born. They could have called it anything else. The Senate too should find better things to channel their energy. Unless there is a law that says the FG cannot change the name of its institution, they should go and rest. President Jonathan may not have followed due process, but what happens when he does? Why so much stress on something that can change - if not today, then tomorrow. All I see is sentiments and personal attachment to a name. The school can even be sold off in the future! Enough please.

Jessica said...

I'm with them. MAULAG sucks. #TeamUNILAG -Miss PDP

Lilspicer said...

Senate don fall jega hands ooo as for d riot una dreams don come to past dis one no concern me atall(omo-iwo)says so..via a new blackberrybold.5

Str8FrmDaHips said...

U sure about that name UNILAG!!..MAULAG u meant!!

Sunai said...

UNILAG ȋ̝̊̅ڪ a brand name, nd can neva b renamed, som retards A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ ‎​J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ elated, euphoric nd happy abt d renamin, I wonder Y̴̴̩̩̩̥̩, nw thy cn go hug transfomer or jump out o̶̲̥̅̊f̶̲̥̅̊ d window Fǿя̩̥̊ all I care...Haterz.. Signed a UNILAG Alumni... Greatest Akokite..

CAESAR said...

So they have not change?mr president teach them a little example.

MAULAGites,go back to ya books,wahz in a name

Yea watever...

Sit dere aπϑ βε̲̣̣̣̥ saying its a brand name ,akokite kor,maulag ni, oshi labe ile, better go read una books aπϑ lets hear word abegge

bluemagic said...

Cmplete mad pple,so dey will ever cme bak...mshewwww,dey wld av stayed for a whole schl calender year ,nonsense MALU'S,sorry MAU LAG

Linda I no say you no dey hear word the school is MAULAG NOT UNILAG......oga o hehehehehe he still dey pain U?

Which brand name? Na the name be brand or the product itself? Change Havard's name today and call it anything and it will still be as strong and popular as ever! Unfortunately, I can see what the MAU product is churning out - rude, abusers, namescaller wannabes...

Hypocrite! so the lives we lost ℓ̊Ϟ d Dana air crash are more precious than the hundreds of lives lost ℓ̊Ϟ frequent bomb blasts ℓ̊Ϟ Nigeria. I pity U̶̲̥̅̊ for this comment.

((((Gbagaun))))

Pls tell dem ooo.

Maul-ed a new word in nigeria dictionary,it mns 4 a persons swag ad pride takin violently ad witout due process.unilag student av jst bn maul-ed.lmfao.

A thumb up for the senate of UNILAG, that the way it should be. Jona should tackle the insecurity issues in the country.
What have he got to achieve with renaming schools.

Get all the news update, gist and gossip here

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

AM SURE THE FG WILL NOT SEE THAT THE NAME CHANGE IS IMPLEMENTED AS ABIOLAS FAMILY MEMBERS R BUNCH OF INGRATE...ASKING THAT ABIOLA SHD BE DECLARED PRESIDENT IN THE GRAVE......GEJ U TRIED, WOT OBASANJO DID NOT ATTEMPT FOR HIS PPLE...UNTO THE NEXT ONE...FG FOCUS ON SECURITY ISSUE...ONE LOVE NIGERIA.

Jenny-Coco said...

team unilag all the way mehn...am honoured to have graduated from dat institution....

U r actually Ą̸̸̨͡ dumbass if u dnt understand †ђξ fact he was tryna make, 2 help u he said pple shud be protesting against reasonable things ℓįkε †ђξ dana stuff its just an example so Ʊȑ little brain shud have told u †ђξ bomb blast is inclusive

poLYMaT said...

@ anon 6:37am--are u dat duMB or retarDED??--or perhaps,BOTh?#--sumtyms,u reali dnt av 2 wash ur dirty boxers in d PUBLIc--if u were my UNBORN child--i wld av praised u wif a KNOCK on ya HEaD#--

Hot chocolate said...

D name alone is interesting at all. Abeg unilag is kk by me nt dat local name. Linda post my comments ooooooooooo

Naijarian said...

E be like say lots of bad bele people wey no go better school dey o... Dem dey beef Unilag no be small. Instead make gofment find better thing do, na renaming come be their problem. We now have MAU, MAU, and MOU.. Moshood Abiola University, Modibo Adama University and Michael Okpara University... Ka Chineke mezie okwu..

Make them mantain their new name,they dont have choice but 2 accept it that way.MAULAG...

Make them mantain their new name,they dont have choice but 2 accept it that way.UP MAULAG...

sparrow said...

Wats so special about d name unilag..F**K them.

It as bin changed.. Aint nufin u can do bou it.. Greatest moshoodites plssssss go bk 2ur buks abeg we've go oda pendin matters 2 comment on..

Linda nxt pls..

Anti-change of name, your head correct. Pro-change of name, u are just empty heads filling LIB space with your stupid comments which shows how myopic n shallow u all r.

U guys should jst act mature and stopn insultn people here..it very rude and bad..unilag can do anythn about the change of uni name cuz dy understands more beta.so u guys should just go sit ur ass down.. nd stop writn insultive comments

asin malu make una go back to school ohhh

Live dm dey 4 no go bk,dey 4 stay house.maulites.lmfao.