Stephanie Okereke officially changes her name | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 June 2012

Stephanie Okereke officially changes her name

She dropped the Okereke completely. She's now Stephanie Linus. Not Idahosa. Idahosa is actually her husband's first name.

56 comments:

peter said...

hmm. well tdat is wat is expected of every married woman. But am still somewhat addicted to the former name.

Lami said...

I love this girl toooooo much men!

Why is this news........isnt this the expectation of every married woman

sexylove said...

Lol @ stephanie linus,,kinda strange doh...fink i prefer stepanie idahosa to stephanie linus doh...all †ђξ same enjoy ur marriage gurl

What d hell is Stephanie Linus?She shld hv stuck with her maiden name or taken Idahosa instead.Stehanie Linus?Mtwss.

NYC-1 says: A butterfly will never be a bird; besides, I have never seen or heard of any Westerner called, Linus. It's a sluggish name and what does it mean? Western women married to African men go crazy to change their names to our African names. Ironically, the likes of Ms. OKEREKE are not proud to answer their husband's tribal last name. Shame!

When one is married in totality, that's how they are suppose to operate, waiting for the beautiful kids . Am happy for her, I can see she's truely loves him and she's happy which is what is more important , may God bless you union IJN Amen.

tunmi said...

Her old name is a brand. There was no need to change it. I'll always see her as Stephanie Okereke

Thats gud. Wish them all the best

Proud of her. Its called submission!!!!!

Looking good

So is Idahosa Linus not an "Idahosa"??

emmy said...

Happy 4 her.

Happy 4 her

I see nothing in a woman changing or not changing her surname after marriage. Itz all down to personal choice. I ddnt change mine, doesn't make me any less married.

when you are married as a lady there is expected change of name...

9jadeltapikin... Ǧ☺☺ϑ stephanie that s d rite thng U̶̲̥̅̊ v done God bless U̶̲̥̅̊

Ibo American say..

So happy for you sister.You will enjoy your marriage to the fullest and may all your dreams come true..See your million dollar smile..Linda enjoy your weekend ..

If u ask me, dat was a foolish move! Y change a winning streak? Who the hell is steph linus? Mumu she wants to deceive her sef dat d marriage will definitely last abi? Dats good but wat happens if it doesn't? Women! Wia is una common sense? Love in tis part of the world is not d foreverkindalove u read about in books ooo.

So the husband's surname is Linus not Idahosa cos I erroneously tot d hubby's surname is Idahosa.I am so happy for her anyway.Hope her fans will still recognise the name.

thelma said...

She's beautiful!!

Daddy said...

am proud of dat movie queen

So fucking wat??
Idahosa wud have bn a better last name.
Linus sounds "house-boyish"!
Billie Jean

I also love d first name(idahosa) but i still wish her d best! She's a beauty 2 behold...:-)

Linda baby. I hope u meant the guys last name is Indahosa.
Stephanie is not taking dis matrimony stuff serious. Men are sensitive about dis type of araingment you know

linus ..hmmmm lips sealed...

bluemagic said...

Nice one gurl

She's igbo. Names like Linuus would naturally be more appealing to her! Hehehe!

Hmmm....not a professional move.As a celeb she has 2 maintain d name that built her career. I suggest Stephanie Okereke.L.

Not an intelligent move . She needs to take lessons from Omotola. Even though she has the longest surviving marriage in that Nollywood, what do we know her as?
Omotola Jalade- ekeinde. You thought it was long then but we all got used to it and it's now inseparable. #justsaying

Lilspicer said...

My sister thankgod say u do am...atleast u don dey old mak jealousy kill oda nollywodd gurls wey never marry(omo-iwo)

And a is a houseboy nt a human being,smh 4 u.mschewwww

Who are they deceiving? His last name is Idahosa..Tryna sound foreign and shit. Mschewww abeg pass the mic joh

Zeba said...

Thank YOu anon 1:13. She is obviously ashamed of his name Idahosa. What a bad example. Na today she come dey form say na Linus be d guy last name when we all know its Idahosa. I am Benin. No benin guy bears Linus as last name. There is no family in Benin whose last name is Linus. All na washy.

Shes just a stupid girl tryna get attention...na today ppl dey marry? Take notes from Omotola pls.

David Okunega said...

Photoshop queen. She is not half as pretty as this in real life. I have seen her and i wasnt impressed one bit.

We dont care Stephanie. When u return to start making movies..maybe we wld give a fuck. She is so fake.

Is she trying to make her ex jealous? All this show show...

Hater!! hehe y is it paining u ? Hejhehe take banana joo ....

Lov d idahosa, used 2d okereke.. i no dey gbadun d linus.. Buh HML anyway

Enuff about dis gal already! Long live the Queen !!! Very proud to be British! Whoop whoop whoop!!

Zeba, CORRECT!!!

except Linda Ikeji made a mistake then i think ur commentators dont know d difference between first name and lastname....If Linus is her hubbys last name then fine, if its Idahosa den she chose the funky one..

Sandi said...

Is it stupidity that is doing you? You didn't read that Linus is her husband's last name? Which one come be tribal last name again?

Femiluv said...

Changing her last name is called submission? LMAO @ your definition of submission.

Janded said...

Before nko

MFR MEANING? said...

what does MFR mean coz i have seen it on Genny's twitter handle too

NIgerian Recruitment said...

U go gal,he's worth it

Did u read? She said Idahosa is the first name and Linus is the surname.

ibo nigerian said...

Hahahahhah dis lib readers won't kill me. Ibo American. Sorry o! We that we are ibo nigerians. Dosgbe!

His surname is Linus,hs younger bro is my classmate and hs name is peter linus so get ur facts right b4 jumpin into conclusions...her husband's surname is Linus!

For once,i agree with Billie jean(not even happy abt dt)house boy na person too n i dnt ave nothin against them but this Linus name jst evokes images of a House boy 2 me..sort of like 'Okon Lagos'HML all d same..if Linus does it for u,carry go!

The meaning of MRF is Member of The Federal Republic.

Okereke is already her brand name. Branding has a lot to do wit success in business/career. She shld hav opted for Okereke-Linus. Dat way, Okereke remains.

dgurlnxtdoor said...

Gbef! U r jes a fuckin idiot. Cz ur screwd up marriag dint wrk f @ al u r married dsnt mean hers wdnt wrk. Hater!!! Go n chop banana jor n drink rat poison on top.

James uwaifo said...

C'mon you have to choose between your marriage or your ephemeral career.Either a or b.