Beyonce returns to stage; Jay Z calls her best performer in the world | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 May 2012

Beyonce returns to stage; Jay Z calls her best performer in the world

Beyonce performed her first concert since September 2011 on Friday night May 25th at the Revel Resort & Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey. And the following morning, Jay Z declared her the best performer in the world.

Mr Jay Z, you speak fact!

92 comments:

Person mama, she luks different buh still hot though

He think so, anyway 4 him mind!!!!!!! She dey try sha????

GBAM to perform live (not lip synching o) and dancing with it.QUEEN BEY IS BACK bitches pack yo bags hehehehehehehe lol

Word!

shes an achiever and a hardworker...no doubt

Don't know how many other performers you guys have seen to compare..

I agree! She must be doing something right for Michele Obama and governor of new jersey to attend her concert last night. She looks hot in the red leotard.

Anabel said...

what were u expecting to hear? It his wife....DUH!!! My own opinion ' BEYONCE is one of the best performers in the world'

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Yea she is...

YAAAAAASSSSSSSWSSSSS!!NO ONE COMES CLOSE 2 MAH BEY!!

Na him get him mouth na, Sho!

SHE IS!

Dee said...

I had a roommate in school who thought God was too partial to give B everything and then I argued with her,but it seems she has it all afterall,the face ✓,the body ✓,money& fame ✓, hubby ✓,free from celebrity scandal ✓ and to crown it all,she has a mini B now(every lady's dream)....
And she got that WOW factor back just months after mini B arrived...

YES,she's d bestest,strong Woman.

Because she's his wife maw! D'you expect him to say someone else is the best?

cynosure faces said...

I love u B buh u've Sold ur soul to d devil (check) lol!

Kemikal said...

Jay Z's comment is hype and he's very very biased. His comment is an unnecessary and Beyonce don't need it. Her performance and singing should do the talking, not Jay Z.

Most people won't publicly declare (if their mum's cooking tastes like burnt offering) that their mum is a lousy cook or worst cook in the universe, heaven and hell. As expected, Jay Z has to publicly support his wife, but he's gone too far with this hype / publicity. He's going to really piss off a lot of people. Hope he don't ruin her business with his big mouth. 

Beyonce DOES NOT have the best voice or best stage pressence. Although Beyonce and Jay Z are "okay," I wouldn't attend their concerts even if the tickets were free. Although I have nothing against any of them, I have never ever had the desire to attend a Jay Z concert or Beyonce concert. Will Smith has more talent, stage presence and voice than 10 Jay Zs. Alicia Keys has more talent, stage presence and voice than 10 Beyoncs. FACT.

For anyone to say that Beyonce is the best performer in the world is like saying Jay Z is the best rapper in the world. 

Vanilla Ice sounded like Milli Vanilli. Milli Vanilli sounded like a goat. Milli Vanilli and Vanilla Ice sang baseless music. Everyone and anyone that knows real music knows Jay Z sings BASELESS music and he is the Vanilla Ice of rap music.

Beyonce maybe the best performer in bed that Jay Z ever had, but in terms of voice and stage presence, BEYONCE IS NOT, AND CAN NEVER EVER BE THE BEST PERFORMER IN THE WORLD. FACT.

HEPHZIBAH said...

Me thinks BEYONCE should be a word in the dictionary. With meaning: Fierce, strong, achiever. Lol.

She actually lip synchs. Dat is a jealously guarded fact..like most of every other corny thing she does

Of course, na him get that mouth.

This is why people should never compare Beyonce to Rihanna. Beyonce is on a different league.

I don't think she's the best performer though. She's the only woman right now getting so much recognition. She's doing her thing.

How do people like Janet Jackson and Ciara who are great at what they do feel about this. Beyonce, Janet, Ciara are top on the list right now. Mya was good but her career did not last.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

@ Dee...u stated all this,yet u still remain naïve? Do you think GoD will give her all this!....jeez, the devil's got her back, *dnt get it twisted...its stale news.

Duchess Jacob Abayomi said...

Errrrm those legs wearing d shoe......ok. Issorai

Kemzola said...

SASHA FIERCE ILLUMINATI!

NUBIAN QUEEN said...

if only AFRICAN husbands could be this proud of their wives.....the other day one refered to his legally married wife as "someone" my heart bled for her....his exact words "i sent someone to check it for you they will get back to you" the someone turned out be wifey smh

Whatever!!!!!!BORING stuffs, *sigh*..abeg helep me pass mic ojawre sharp sharp

iamfascinating said...

true.

www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

She is also Queen of illuminate! She sucks

Ahmed said...

Jay-Z is Beyonce's PIMP hence his tweet is his own way of advertising his "merchandise" to the public. Seems no one wears decent dress, stand and sing anymore. Beyonce is dressed like HO - a SLUT. Her sluttish dress is not far from porn / burlesque / lap dance club. I think Jay-Z and Beyonce have a lap dance pole in their conservatory.

Yes I agree with You Dee said,it is because she still listings to her Parents.She did not allow the Money and Fame to cotrolle her.I love her so much .

She is one of the best, her vocals, steps, creativity. She's just IT!

@ Dee I feel your friend on the partial thing. Thats why Yorubas eulogize God as " eleburu ike" ...the partial one.

Excuse me!!! *coughs* you fools dat hav decided 2 join d band wagon of celebrity worshippers. Did any of u stop 2 notice d M symbol on her gold and white suit?? U kno wat dat means?? Even her hand sign dat Linda or whoever carefully but not completely cropped! Go and google most of her pics and also try googling occultic symbolic languages and see if am talkin crap. U blind ppl dat fink dese ppl achieve all d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ have thru hardwork are just yarning dust!! Y do u fink its so hard 2 break into d industry nd wen u do u hav 2 b aligned wit d right ppl??Like it or not, d bible has told us dat the world is ruled by d devil. Dats y most of d influential ppl in power 2day r occultic ppl. The illuminati freemason is not d ony cult in d world. There are so many others dat r as powerful as dem 2. The boule, OTO, skull nd bones, bielderberg group, etc. All dese ppl obey d luciferian doctrine and worship d false trinity I.e osiris, isis, nd horus! They wear crosses on deir necks 2 mock d death of Jesus. I have done an elaborate research on dese ppl. Trust me,it takes a strong mind 2 delve into dat field. If only u know d guilt dese ppl live with! Ppl, d internet is there 2 help u. Stop talking crap by sayin d illuminati doesn't exist. Its like saying ogboni or ritual killing doesn't exist! Do ur investigations nd be wise. Filter wat u see and hear! Deir music and films carry coded messages dat only subconscious mind can understand but u don't know. D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ consider demselves d enlightened ones hence d name illuminati. I understand u ppl may not see anything wrong with them, judging by our colonial mentality, but if u understand qabbalitic numerology, symbols, mk ultra mind control technology, signs and backward messages, u will be amazed wat u will discover. Enuff said .Beware! Keep ur eyes open! Jesus Christ is coming back! Madam Linda if u like don't post dis comment.keep on advertising dem and deir nudity on ur blog. Dats ur shit!!!

she sings well and performs well, must she always show the world the map of her "abuna"?.....make she go siddon joor.....

She doesn't even luk like she has dropd a child kai..

~Sirius~ said...

Not as skinny as she used to be. Still love her though.

Bey!!!!!!! Hot mama. She puts the ex in extraordinary.

Oh boy make una stop to dey pretend.Nigerians sha.If it were a Nigerian mother who exposed herself like that,the recriminations and judgements would have poured in:(

Pretenders with inferiority complex the lot of you

Pam James said...

I am so sick of Beyonce being epitomized as the Black emboidoment of Black entertainment. She is uneducated, she looks and acts European and is constantly half naked on stage singing the dumbest songs ever that sounds like songs that girls in Junior High created. We have so many creative talent in the Black community dying to come out but the focus is on the one artist. She is a modern day minstrel show. She has no class like Phyllis Hyman, Anita Baker, Nancy Wilson, or Lena Horne. She looks like the stereotypical black woman in heat and it is despicable. And to the unlearned that cannot think outside the box, that does not make me jealous or a hater because I don't appreciate Rapunzel hair or my blackness. The focus should be on your talent and not your bootlicious assets.

Beyonce is the best performer among her mates, but who is her competition Rihanna?
When it comes to real great performers who combined their voice, instrument playing and difficult dancing not shake your nansh 123. I don't think she can compare.

tunmi said...

@Dee,your comment is on point.and i am happy to see that for once people are appreciating her for what she is and not what they assume they know.she is fabulous and whether we like it or not she is a wonderful performer.i rate her as high as i rate madonna.you cant remain on your seats if you watch this women live.for those that would still thrash her,take time to understand this....................a performer is different from a singer.she in her case is blessed to have both plus i give jayz thumbs up for appreciating his woman openly and with respect.

take it or leave it, shes the best

Some insecure Nigerian men should learn from this. Support your woman. Treat her like a queen and not act like a bitch because you're intimidated by her success. Her success should be your success as well.

Musiclover said...

I have watched quite a number of Beyonce's live performances and i can tell you that she's the best there is. She doesnt lip-sync, does all those dance routines PERFECTLY (while singing) without missing a beat and is never out of breath. Lets not forget that these dance routines are pretty hard and done by the best professional dancers in the US...

I've watched her rehearse for concerts and this girl dances in heels for hours on end till 4am. She's a perfectionist!!!!!!

SHE'S THE BEST PERFORMER IN THE WORLD... and she sings like an angel too.

Google her 'Sasha Fierce' tour...

No doubt Beyonce is the best performer in the world!!!! Forget the beef people...that lady is hardworking and it shows in her stage performances

Femiluv said...

She is!!

[ NEW ] Beyoncé's concert video said...

Here's the link to Beyoncé's concert videos (of Friday 25th May, 2012) at the Revel Resort in Atlantic City, NJ.

LyricalMessiah said...

If him no praise him wife...na my babe he wan praise??? Any man wld do that shit... But the truth is Bey is really extraordinary with her performance and i know it didn't come easy

@lyrical messiah.....................no you are wrong.a lot of men wont praise their women esp african men.

Abeg illuminati or not ii's not our buisness.We are talking abt performance o and it all comes natural.Illuminati has no hand in performance.If u workout,u'll get such body and if u rehearse my friend u'll kill stage with ya performance so i dont knw maybe devil dey perform inside her body cos which one is dis one na.

He's saying that bcos that's his wife. Swinging ur hair, doing few steps is not performing.

Beyonce is lucky she doesn't have competitors. Just because you don't have competitors doesn't make you the best.

@3:17pm u are mistaken.Beyonce does not lip synch.I dont think i have ever seen her lip synch in all her live shows b4.If at all she did then it must be a not so imortant show but her performances frm grammys to bill board to concerts,never seen her lip synch.
@anon 3;45pm oh yeah i LUV CIARA but let's not lie she aint no top three o for NOW,i really wish she could have dat number one album.Anyways both beyonce and rihhana should get ready to pack their bags o cos ciara is soo coming back infact i have been following her count down and she's at number 3.She actually performs live also(no lip synching) and dances along.Bey tried joor performing 2 hrs non stp dis one dat one person is saying swingin hair even swingin hair dey give headache for 10mins not to talk of 2hrs.Swingin hair,raising hand carrying leg, shaking booty everything aint easy o.

@anon 3;10 JAY-Z SAID BEYONCE IS THE BEST PERFORMER IN D WORLD TO HIM(DAT'S IS OPNINION) AND UR SAYING IT'S A LIE DAT HE SHOULDNT HAVE SAID DAT.YOU ALSO IS SAYING ALICIA KEYS/WILL SMITH ARE D BEST PERFORMAERS IN D WORLD U SEE DAT'S UR OPINION,U TWEET URS ALSO.HE DIDNT FORCE HIS OPINION ON Y'LL NA.NAWA FOR PEEPS.IF HE FEELS SHE IS DEN SO BE IT D SAME WAY U FEEL ALICIA KEYS IS.YOU SAID'FOR ANYONE TO SAY BEYONCE IS D BEST PERFORMER IN D WORLD' SO U WANT ERRYONE TO AGREE WITH U DAT ALICIA IS D BEST PERFORMER RIGHT.OHK FOR ANYONE TO SAY ALICIA KEYS IS D BEST PERFORMER IND WORLD IS LIKE SAYING VIC O IS D BEST ARTIST IN D WORLD.I AS A PERSON DONT FEEL ALICIA IS D BEST PERFORMER SO U SEE HOW IT IS.HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO TWEET AND FEEL DAT WAY.I THINK PPLE FEEL IT'S WRONG COS IT'S COMING FROM JAY-Z(BEY'S HUSBAND) DAT'S WHY.

She is one of,but cannot declare her the best, but in her performances,she sure puts in bursts of energy.

Well said. She is unbelievably overrated.

Goat!

Ah tolu...lol

You need to have brain examined, you opened your mouth just to let this blog know how unexposed and ignorant you are. How can you compare alicia keys to Bey? Pple have all come to agree dat queen bey is the best, she writes her songs and wows her crowds @ her concert and you fool open your smelling mouth to blab. Ewu !. Ps p

‎​​№ wonder your name na kemikal. Maybe if you stop drinking chemical, you'D̶̲̥̅̊ be able to ssee real good the talent in beyonce. Fool.

Jealousy is the root of evil. She is iconic, you cant erase her name just like you can't erase micheal jackson's name. Kmt!

God bless you for saying the truth, dunno why ppl can't admit the truth just becos of illuminati. Let God judge her for that but still truth must be told. No singer has her stamina and talent combined. This is a girl her parents groomed so well, she is a prim and proper dream daughter dat all women wish they cld have. Pple just hate her cos she doesn't give them bad news to talk abt, her private life remains private. You shld learn frm her insstead of hating.

Mehn u had to use more dan 10mins to compose dis n still didn't make sense! Wat is wrong wiv a husband giving his wife 100% support! U like them, hate them or indifferent! Wat u eat don't make them shit! Get dat!

First of all she doesn't just swing her hair and do a few steps. You obviously need to sit down and watch one of her concerts.she dances she moves. The time interval between every move is calculated so well and she always pulls it off so flawlessly.when you watch her on stage no matter who you are no matter how much you hate her there is no how you won't feel like moving and that's why she is the best. And she has people who are `trying to compete with her'.but that's all they will ever do 'try to compete with her' they will never be her they will never be THE BEST !!! PERIOD

@Anon 3:15, you must be extremely bitter to compare them with Will smith. They are not even in the same league

Make up by teju, You really crazy thinking God didnt make her the way she is. Until you get to Know Bee, ul know she has so many imperfections.

Linda abeg post my comment its my first comment ever

Help me tell these people ooo. When a ballard dancer wheres her outfit una no go tag am she de naked. Case you all dont know, these are the easiest things to dance with especially when its a life performance where they need to keep changing outfit.

Have you seen any pic of Beyonce on the road wearing shimi?? You guys should go figure. I can't sit here and tell you what she is but we all agree that God is one name that appears in all her interviews.

Success takes hardwork, and its obvious the lady works damn hard, even when she was not with Jay, she was successful and now she has realised herself as a woman she even does it best.

I have noticed that people quickly tag the extremely popular and successful as illuminati or being in one cult. Thats what poverty makes you ascertain

doll (retired blogger) said...

hawt like fire

The First Lady and Beyoncé have a special connection, having worked together on Obama's Let's Move campaign. And in PEOPLE's latest issue, the First Lady says if she could be anyone else, she would be the pop star.

"If I had some gift, I’d be Beyoncé," Obama said. "I'd be some great singer."

And it was a ladies' only weekend in Atlantic City. On Saturday, President Obama was golfing outside of Washington, D.C.
This is for all you haters of Beyonce. Go hug tranformer cos your opinion doesn't count.

http://www.illuminatimembers.com take your time and study these site. Kindly refer to Anum and pitah. Lets all have knowledge of this then discuss.

Linda this will be an interesting and educative study. So I will be happy if you research and put it up for discussion as well

I want pple to read the history first while researching the names pointed out as i have done today before we discuss it.

Thank you

Clearly you have nothing upstairs.

Na wa oo. So the design on her outfit now says she is illuminati. Stop beefing and get a life...

Anon May 28, 2012 4:59 AM if you haven't seen Alicia Keys and Beyonce perform, how can you judge? Is it from what you watch on MTV? Alicia Keys writes her songs too ad she plays the Piano. What musical instrument does Beyonce play? When it comes to "musicality" Alicia wins any day over Beyonce. Beyonce is very good as well and her shows are so gruelling and exhilarating.
I agree with Kemi Kal on that.
Kemi Kal; Will Smith was pop rap and Jay-Z is gangster rap. Jay-Z's voice is magical i must say. I can't find comparisons between the two.

Igborian Girl said...

I was gonna say the same o. Everyone sees a 90% naked woman, and all they say is "she looks good". And was this at a semi-political function too? Na real wa!

Nobody is saying there isn't illuminatti. Na them and God go settle dat on the last day, all we re pointing @ is dat she is good and one of the best singers/performance. Admit it or go to hell. Even the first couple wish dem fit be like her. Na wetin !!! Can you pple even prove dis una illuminati sef? Even dem like make dem marry satan, God will judge dem for deceiving innocent souls, dat being said, Bey is the best.. Lind abeg no more comment again on Bey plz. Haters go to hell.

the white enchantress said...

well one of the best performers but my opinion, i still have Whitney,j-lo,maria Carey,faith Evans,eve,Missy before beyounce. but i think she has tried well enough because she seems to have almost everything in one except rapping.......pass the mic.

Yes worshippers. She has 'everything' bu not God.

God will bless you greatly. Wa gbayi. You don talk am all. I hate jay z and beyonce too never eva listen to their music or none of these us artist. Their own cultism no get part 2 hisss

Lmao @ abuna...lol...was gonna say dat as well o, see †ђξ shape of hε̲̣я̲̣ toto choi!!! Dis one sef go turn †ђξ heads of hε̲̣я̲̣ fans, dem go juz dey fantasize aπϑ drool anyhow ni..=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎

Exactly!!!!she used to dress well before aπϑ i admired hε̲̣я̲̣ buh ever since †ђξ talks of this illuminati thingy ,she's been dressing anyhow aπϑ exposing too much to βε̲̣̣̣̥ covered aπϑ that kinda leaves †ђξ men drool about hε̲̣я̲̣ body...i wonder what happened to †ђξ word "decent dressing" mtsewww

Abi ooo...pls tell them bloody hypocrites....now they αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ praising hε̲̣я̲̣ , i wonder wat happened to decent dressing

Dis anon 5:14 is an ode, Wђγ wuld anyone βε̲̣̣̣̥ jealous of hε̲̣я̲̣ ,certainly not me cuz aint a fan..so if u cant reason along the same line as what pam James aπϑ anon 1:53am H̲̮̲̅͡п̵v̲̅e said, they it shows how daft u αƦε̲̣̣̣̥... aπϑ here u are comparing her to the iconic aπϑ legendary micheal jackson, mtshewww,mumu of the highest order

I wonder o,,she is so over rated,,there αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ oda peeps that can do more dan she does,,there is no biggie about hε̲̣я̲̣ , its juz peeps that makes all these such a big deal...they shuld lets hear some word abegge

i was there for the concert, he did not exaggerate it Bey is the best performer ever!!! you can tell she loves what she does and wants to entertain the fans

Diva!!...The NO1 Witch of the world..smh..Bahomet's queen..nuffin bou Beyonce moves me anymore..its a shame selling ur soul to d devil..

@OP-® u still smoking that thing? Cos that's when u stupidity pours forth, like î† just did!

Ok! We hear u! Easy with †ђξ screaming....hia!

Illuminati or №t, †ђξ gurl's a hardworker!! Even from her early days from age 4, no conspiracy theory or №t can take that away frm her...

She doesn't disappoint at her concerts, u can see î† tool a lot of hard work unless u ® telling us that she'd bn sleeping all day n night and suddenly got inspiration from illuminati on stage and could miraculously lead in all †ђξ performances...

Sit down!

Beyonce is a great performer and equally a great singer but she should try and tone down her nudity. I understand that she needs to wear something that will allow her to dance freely on stage,all these her costumes are just too skimpy for Mama Blue Ivy.

Wow!!!you kst cheapened urself wit that comment of urs,all wat you said is jst an ignorant thing to see.i advice nxt time you shove such down ur throat & sleep wit it....jackass!!!!

Amaka said...

wow!!!!so many ill informed and bitter people.for you that says God doesnt give all that then you have been serving the wrong God.and a note to some of us,would it be so bad for you to admit that this lady is very good at what she does and we see her working very hard at it so it is not just a fluke.and with all this,apart from when she is doing her art,does she hug the press?she is wealthy beyong belief and she isnt sniffing cocaine nor getting drunk at parties.she isnt assaulting paps though they are hounding her.but most importantly biko,she no sabi u nor i and i believe applauding a man who hails his woman so is what we should be doing instead of cursing this hard working woman out.

how can people spend hours of their lives researching to condemn someone that has giving NO reason at all to be hated??? i wonder.
if ur not a fan of Beyonce or any other star, you dont need insult them... simply ignore...

how can people spend hours of their lives researching to condemn someone that has giving NO reason at all to be hated??? i wonder.
if ur not a fan of Beyonce or any other star, you dont need insult them... simply ignore...