Baby Gracious Goes to France for Heart Surgery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 May 2012

Baby Gracious Goes to France for Heart Surgery

Precious (right) with her twin.                           Precious, her dad and the NGO staff from France at the airport

In February 2012, I featured Gracious Efua-Ose, the little girl with a hole in her heart. (If you missed it, read it HERE) She needed N2million for surgery and help has finally come her way. An NGO in France that does surgery for people who can't afford it heard about her case and sent their staff to Nigeria to meet Gracious.

Little Gracious left Nigeria this morning to France to have the heart surgery she needs to live a normal life. Thank God for kind people.

36 comments:

Thank God for his grace and to all d people who came to help this child may d good lord bless u

Timbolo said...

So no politician had 2m?

Thank God for this kindness.O Lord pls may this operation be successful in Jesus Name, Amen.

All Glory to God.

jescci said...

God bless u o jare Linda.Meanwhile don't attempt a change of name o.

We thank God for that

Yetunde said...

Thank God! Nice....

May God grant them success,nd may the sponsor's find favour in God sight.

peter said...

I wish successful surgery, Little grace. all nigerians pray for you. It shall be well in Jesus name.

The God of all Flesh would surely visit her in the theatre room. The great physician himself will be there waiting to perfect the healing.

Mama said...

Linda thanks for this, although i don't like ur see see me attitude at times, but never the less u are the best.

Praise be to God said...

Thanks be to God byhis stripes you are healed little angel...naija people i don't get you oh @Mama Linda is only updating us on the progress of a story she carried a while back what see me attitude are you talking about??? smh

My thots exactly! I tire for people sef. People just don't gerrit.

Leema said...

My thoughts exactly so no politician had 2 million , we had to wait for an NGO from France. I pray that God perfects n directs d doctors in d theatre . We love you precious baby n await your safe n perfect return in Jesus name.

May God reward all those who played a role in making this possible. God bless Gracious and her family and may provide us with the resources to help our fellow human beings.

May d good Lordd see her tru and perfect her healing IJN!

Search me o

Pla explain urself clearly

Thank you God and thank you linda

My dear Gracious, His grace will be sufficient 4 u n he will give his angel charge over uhttp://m.gistpage.com/index.php?p=549

sexiest said...

By His Stripes Gracious is healed in Jesus name...tanx to all those who help and supported o! @ timbolo i agree with u..politicians no dy get 2M for this kain ting na to dey chase young young gehs up n down...

La congolaise said...

Haaaa! Some people, what do they mean by see me attitude?? Linda you are doing a great job, GOD would bless you much more,

Mama..so the people should not be updated on issues like this abi? I don't quite get ur point...This is good news. This blog should not be all about gossip, when something good happens, it should be told and let's face it...

Linda Ikeji, thank you for using ur blog to touch lives positively. Even if it's only life, God will reward u greatly. I pray that God will use us all individually to touch lives positively in Jesus name. Amen.

Adaeze.

Janded said...

Than God for her and her family

iamfascinating said...

Thank God.

Likas soap, Diana Stalder soaps, Neutrogena Visibly Even SPF 30, Collagen cream, Retinol cream even Wild Growth Hair Oil available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

cynosure faces said...

Thank u Lord for pple lke dis......smh, so no one had N2m in naija?

Big welldone to d charity,all d best lil Gracie

I pray for safe surgery, and this precious girl will come back in her parent's arm healthy.

This is something Nigeria should be able to do, if not for the high level of corruption.
Thank God, for Europe and America. I wear my American citizenship very proudly, no country like U.S.A.

I GIVE GOD THE GLORY..I PRAY EVERYTHING GOES SUCCESSFULLY IN JESUS NAME!!!

yinkz said...

Lindababy dat was Oge Okoye @ Shan Georges premier not Tonto.all of una Open eye

George_O said...

Its sad to think, but if you ask me I would say 'a task left for everybody is a task done by nobody'; I can think of several individual politicians and non politicians that would have gladly giving out that amount if asked. Though your argument would be that they aren't accessible.Which won't be wrong.

Parenting-Basics said...

We wish her a very safe surgery.

We sha no dey give for nigeria.wat is 2m to some millionaires that they can't afford untill help had to come from france!na wah for us.

IDonTireForNaija said...

All the filthy rich people -most especially those with ill-gotten wealth could not contribute to save their person. We always always and without fail have to get help from overseas. This is a sad sad nation

shame on Nigerian politicians. After embezzling the nation's fund they don't even have the conscience to help a little girl. Imagine the mother could not get past the governor's gate/protocol. pray tell, who voted him there in the first place?

I am so happy for her and pray the surgery is successfully and she lives a beautiful life in Jesus name, amen.

Scott Loessin said...

Thank God for his Grace and also big thanks for all those people who come together to help this poor baby. May God Bless them all for their good work.
Scott Loessin