Nigerian cargo plane crashes in Accra, kills 10 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 June 2012

Nigerian cargo plane crashes in Accra, kills 10

A Nigerian cargo plane belonging to Allied Cargo this evening crashed near the El-Wak sports stadium in Accra, killing ten people. The plane crashed after it missed the runway of the airport in Accra, and crashed into some vehicles parked at the village. The sad incident happened around 7.15 pm this evening.

27 comments:

NKECHI said...

Oh my God. Not again.

all is well.....

Lin lin don't tell me the pilot is dead

ONOME says......
How truly tragic:(

Linda,you have given me the goosebumps.That previous post?I think I need to go sleep abeg

Anabel said...

Chai....sad news this nite? #isorai. RIP to the ten people that lost their lives.

ugo frank said...

Missed run way, this type of things can be avoided if we are careful enough......... Am not judging the pilot tho......may their souls rest in peace

LyricalMessiah said...

Lord hv mercy!!!!

deekay said...

They really need to train these stupid pilots properly and fix these their retched-arse planes...wtf....!! any time i hear about plane crash, home or abroad i always remember the sosoliso plane crash...gosh!! plane crashes always bring bk those very bad memories.

This is Sad.I had a Premonition about Nigerian Plane Crash On Friday as i was outside ma crib at nite looking to d sky,i actually..Neva mind.May de RIP.Flowers for d Dead!!!

sarafina said...

They'll start with the 'blaming' session now but the dead are dead already. Eeyah! God help us in this particular country sha.

All is Vanity.I hope God Almighty accepts their Souls, rest in Peace .

Pls Linda is d plane coming 2 9ija or goin 2 where?

Man made had a lot of problem but God made is original & eternal.

So naija carry der disaster affect anoda country...issorai#.RIP 2 d victims.Lord protect us

Please speak English...thank you!

Smh... RIP..

Talking about my premonition...Anoda Crash has just been confirmed.My thoughts scare me sometimes

OMG wat is happening ¤ is to much man haba

Whoever u r start sharing your premonitions oh. It might be a gift

I wish you had prayed against it. I really wish you had.

Can't believe how gullible some of our people can be. "Nigeria carry disaster go another country"....this person who made this quoted comment must be a Moron and a Nitwit.

Kim said...

Yes o, start sharing!

azham ydt to born said...

ameen may god make its a good returned.

That African chic said...

Thw four member crew were safe, however those dead were in a passenger car that the plane hit

That African chic said...

Thw four member crew were safe, however those dead were in a passenger car that the plane hit

this has nothing to do with the pilot. im sure he did everything he could to prevent the crash. the airplane had mechanical problems and the brakes failed. So please do NOT blame the pilot who is also my Uncle. R.I.P. to all the 10 people who lost their lives.