Incredible news. Missing 6yr old Kosy Akilo found | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 June 2012

Incredible news. Missing 6yr old Kosy Akilo found

Great way to start the month. Kosy Akilo, the 6 year old girl who was kidnapped after a robbery at her parents house in Enugu on Sunday May 12th has been rescued. She was found by police at Ovwian in Warri, Delta state late last night through tracking device. Her kidnappers were all arrested. We thank God for his mercies. Welcome home, Kosy!

164 comments:

Wow. Thank God for His mercies,am so happy for her family.

Thank u Jesus,ur so faithful

PRAISE GOD!!! He is faithful and worthy to be praised for ever

Thank God!!! Hope she's fine. Honestly those kidnappers should be shot

ALEX.WONDERFUL said...

tank GOD. am sooo hapi. linda, u hv made my month !!!1

WOW! Great news! Praise God. How does one acquire such tracking device please?

isis said...

This is great news,am super happy for the family but am really surprised @d nigerian police that they could do anything right!am glad they did and we should commend their effort. Meanwhile medical attention should be paid to the little girl immediately. Happy new month peeps.

Jesus u are wonderful

God is good

doll (retired blogger) said...

thank you Jesus, only you are worthy of praise

Thank you Lord for answered prayers!!

May this mark the beginning of good news for all of us in Jesus name

thank God oo, am soo glad for the Akilo family, God is indeed great!

Nkemdilim said:

God is God....HE is not a man!
He has done it again! May all praise and glory be to His holy name through Jesus Christ our Lord.
Thank you again Awesome father.

9jadeltapikin... God Wƺ bless U̶̲̥̅̊я holy name ohhh †̥ånKz U̶̲̥̅̊ 4 helping us Τ̅☺ find kossy akilo U̶̲̥̅̊ r great oh! Lord n Wƺ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ forever greatful Τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊ †̥ånKz U̶̲̥̅̊ Lord.

Bless God.

Thank God! The best way to begin a new month. *dancing atlanta and praising God*

Tripple (TFF) said...

great News!!
Thanks to the officers they did their JOB
very well..thanks NPF
welcome hom Kosy

Ebere said...

Thank you Jesus, our prayers has been answered....to Him alone be all the glory...thank You Lord

Praise Jesus

Naomi said...

our God is never late, im realy happy for dis news, de beginning of d good news i prayed to God dis morning for june, im expecting more from Him (God).

Tank u lord 4 ur mercies

I bless God for his faithfulness. Welcome home dear.we dewell in safty in the name of Jesus.

Thank you Jesus! Please bring O.D back too...

Best news of the day. May God be praised. Welcome home Kosy!

To God be the glory, great things he hath done.He is an awesome God, forever and ever. What joy i feel for Kosy's family. It will continue to be well with them.

Kanyinulia said...

Wow! God's name be praised...They should take her to hospital ASAP.

Thank God am so happy linda u made my month

Am so happy

Kanyinulia said...

But wait oooo, What tracking device? Cos i heard the kidnappers didnt call them??

Praise the Lord. Allllelllluia. So happy for d akilo family. God is indeed God. He does thing when we least expected. Linda darling hope u re gd. Happy new month to all LIB readers.

Priscy said...

Thank God!!! great news to start the month with

Praise be the Lord and greatly to be praised. Linda,you just made my day and my month with this good news.Those kidnappers should be sent to the electric chair ASAP.

EVELYN said...

Thank you dear Lord we appreciate you for all you have done in Kosy life and her family, love you Lord

Toks said...

THANK YOU JESUS!! YOU ARE WORTHY TO BE PRAISED. WE PRAYED FOR HER @ MFM ABUJA ON SUNDAY. PRAISE THE LORD!

Linda you can say that again.I live in Europe .As we woke up this Morning ,my Daughter ask me Mum have they Found the missing Girl?Only for me to see it here this same morning God is indeed a great God, am so so happy for her Parents thank you Jesus.Let me look for something to drink with the Parents of the little Angel you are welcome back Home this is where you bolong.

Thank God she has been found oh...the news could have been different. Meanwhile she needs to see a psychologist and have full medical check up and care. hope the parents don't take this for granted. therapy should start asap.

God is good! It's going to be a great month!

Best news of d day thank God

As at 9:53, only two comments praising the police???
Bloody Nigerians!!!

This is a halleluya news tis morn. Thank God. Happy for her parents.

Thank God
Chikito

thank You Jesus

Tank You Lørd

YMC said...

Awesome!!! We thank you, God.

JEHOVA the magnificent king! The ancient of days! The I AM THAT I AM! ELSHADDAI! The mighty king in battle! The Lion of Judah! The KING of kings! The LORD of lords! Unchangeable and un shakeable GOD! The GOD that never sleeps nor slumbers! Our shield and our buckler! CREATOR and MASTER of the universe. Glorious king! The miracle worker! Our Lord JESUS CHRIST! The lamb upon d throne! You and your father reign 4ever and evEr! Thank You! Thank You! Words are not enuf 2 describe my hapiness! I don't even know d family but I am overjoyed!! God is truly on the throne! He did it, he has done it and will continue 2 do it again!!! HE answerd our pryers! Thank God!!!! No man can share in your glory oh Lord! I bless you 4ever cos u r Holy. Praise Jesus!!!!!!!!!!

Ennie said...

Thank God for his faithfulness.

All the glory must be to THE LORD;you are worthy TO BE PRAISE

Ennie said...

Thank God for his faithfulness.

Happy happy news we thank God for his mercies

Simmy said...

thank you Lord.....

Yimiton said...

19 days later she was found. For me this is just proof.....God is alive and he listens to our prayers!

Thank you Lord and thanks to everyone who prayed and cared in someway! May God continue to protect us all. Amen! Happy new month!

PRAISE PRAISE PRAISE PRAISE THE LORD!!!!!!!!.THANK YOU JESUS YOU R WORTHY TO BE PRAISED.

yaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!! (dancing)*my God is good o, eehhh e good o wellu wellu*

Good news to start off the new month. Thank God.

Thank u, Jesus

Alihamdullilai,herbee

metche said...

Thank God for His mercies upon us all despite our unfaithfulness to Him.

YINOTINTO said...

Only God knows how happy i am to receive such a good news on my birthday. God You are always faithful, am saying thank You for the life of this Your dear child. Thank You Lord. I need a breath taking favour from You Lord!

Duchess Jacob Abayomi said...

God is God he is no man he has done it again........dancing azonto. God is really on d throne

Jenny-Coco said...

am really happy that she has been found. parents of the girl must be planning a huge thanksgiving right now. but the unsettling story of the girl being found is the 'tracking device'part, how were they able to install the tracking device when the girl was kidnapped? or was a car from the family stolen as well, hence the tracking device? **confused smiley*

To God be the glory

It's truly a great way to start the month. Thank God. And thumbs up to the police.

The Lord be praised forever. So so happy for the family. Thank you Lord.

yaaaay! dancing dancing thank the almighty GOD for this

obyne said...

Praise the lord!!...We prayed for her in Winners chapel,South africa...Oluwa is the Highest.

thank you jesus.

Dee said...

Wow..Infact!!!this is the best news this week...who says there is no God?...the God who brought back laughter to pweeti Kosi&her family would bring laughter to our lives and grant us all our heart desires this new month. Amen

Thank God she's back home. The police found her thru a "tracking device"??? like the ones they put in cars? did they put a tracking device on her? Linda get the facts right.

Tnk God Almighty and a thumbs up 4 d police.

Thank God for her and her parents.

Anonymous 10:15 great prayer,dats my 2days prayer...luv it

wini syno speaks said...

God is indeed worthy 2 be praised, i'm so happy singing and dancing. Chineke'm iruru onye anyi ga enye ekene, iruru onye anyi ga ajanma, ka anyi kene ya, kene nu jesu(2x)The Akilo's we all are happy for u. May Jehovah's name be praised 4eva

Asabe said...

We thank you God for His goodness.

Thank you Jesus! Praise be to the God Almighty who answers prayers! Thank God our cry was not in vain.

Adebusola said...

thank you Jesus. wat a great news. congrats to d family

Ruth Richards said...

Wow! Praise God. He is just too awesome!

thank God oooooo

Thank God for his mercies n deliverance.

The tracking device was thru Kosi's mothers phone that was stolen when Kosi was kidnapped. The kidnappers from time to time put it on to make calls. We thank God for his mercies. Welcome home Kosi.

halleluyah...the lord has gvn dem a major testimony!

God be glorified.Pretty girl please let them go and check her o i just pray she hasn't been tampered with.

By d virtue of ur praise.... U will b celebrated in Christ Jesus..thnk u 4 reminding mi again of da 1dafull God in Jesus Christ....
I rejoice wiv d family of D found gal

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Thank you Jesus!!!!!!!!! I cnt evn begin to put words on paper! Chai God is great!

wivestownhallconnection said...

Praise God! so happy. Welcome home kosy.

What a glorious and awesome God! To Him be all the Glory and Honour. He is worthy to be praised and we can't thank Him enough. "A fool says there's no God".. Welcome home cutie, God bless you!

congratulations to the family, ur name ka osi so chukwu is in need, is not the wish of God that u will pass out like that , but His wish that u shall liv nd testifi d wrks of d lord my advice 2 d parents is after total checkup nd txt, dey shld pls take the gal to the house of God 4 total delivrance, nd as well commit her totaly to the hands of God, once again conratulations...

Nekky said...

thank u Jesus. u are forever faithful.

Only a FOOL says there's no God!

Shaddy said...

Wow!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Lord am so happyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Thank God for His mercies.Am so happy

Let me do Azonto dance for baba God jare. Thank You Jesus

Thank God that this has a happy ending. It must be traumatic but thank God they kidnappers were caught and Kosi is alive.

This is goodnews. thank u Lord for protecting this innocent child from those evil kidnappers....may your name alone be praised.

Tracking Device? Thank God for the advancement and the fact that she's been found

Thank you Almighty Father, thank you Jesus. May your name be praised now and forever more. I am happy for the family, I join them to praise the Lord.----Amaogechukwu

LALICIOUS said...

Thank God she Ȋ̝̊̅§ found,,,,,,,Nigeria police,10 gunshot 4 u guys,,,good job

Nigerian Recruitment said...

Thank You Jesus,Thank You Jesus,This is gr.................eat news.Welcome home lil kosi.

LALICIOUS said...

Gunshots' my correction.
m

am so happy this angel was found,thank who answers prayers...NK

Thank God ooo! God is Good!

Thank God!

thank God my baby is back home , this month of June shall and is a month of goodness, all what we have lost in time past shall return back to us. in JESUS NAME AMMEEEEEEEEN
IM HAPPY TO HEAR THIS.

Thank you Lord, we prayed for her return and God you did it, thank you because many more perpertrators will be found. Sponsors of Boko Haram will be exposed inthe mighty name of Jesus.

Thank God she has been found.. I can only imagine what her parents must have gone thru. Thank God the end is a good news.

For those concerned about the tracking device, its got to be an MTN kinda thing. Perhaps the kidnappers were tracked to their hide-out from their telephone calls...

Thank u Jesus!!!!!!!Ose Baba!!!!!!!!! Grt8 mnth indeed!!

While am very happy that she has be found but am also sketchy abt this news. How true is it and that tracking device angle sef. How did police put track on her. In any case glory be to God. Am happy for her family.

Linda ensure you capture their faces n bring it to the blog,can't wait to see this unholy people faces. Kossy God luvs u. Thank you Jesus.

i hope this story is true cos i had read like two weeks ago that she had been found. and secondly which tracking device? was it on her or the thieves and why wasn't it used to track her siince<#just saying#

Bloody Nigerians!i support that commenter.

Has anyone thought of acknowledging the modern device and technology used to rescue this child or the little effort of the police????.?Nooooooooo,lazy zealots.This child could have been rescued and returned home since if Nigerians would put their God given brains to the task and use their heads rather than praises to God.

God haff heard you lazy religious folks,put ur brains to task.A more developed clime would have rescued that child since cos of their sophisticated tech''.
Silly Nigerians.Forming oveer religion.Another kidnapper will take another child.It does not stop until THE RIGHT THINGS ARE PUT IN PLACE.

Olu-omo of d source said...

Thank you God,Thank you God,Thank you God,Nigerian police you rock and welcome back beautiful & blessed Kosy.

that girl said...

Thank u Jesus.I just she wasn't raped.

Anonymous June 1, 2012 1;12PM, shut up ur useless trap. If God didnt intervene those mortal men wont be able to rescue the gal. Unless the Lord builds a city, the builders build in vain. You are a bloody commentator....mtcchew

Azonto and Alanta for Baba God, if you dont like it, pls hit ur useless head against the wall next to you!

yes Lord! to you be all the praise. We still await the marvelous news of Dr Odinachi Okoli being found safe, hale and hearty in Jesus Name, Amen!!!

That's Mine Labels said...

It's really good news. Hopefully the kidnappers would be punished severely to serve as a deterrent to other criminals.

Praise God...Thank you Jesus and the sweet Holy Spirit for leading the way to find Kosy.

jm said...

Thank you Jesus. only You can do this. Be glorified Sir, You are the God that answers prayer, You never fails, from eternity to eternity You are the same. Oh God you are so merciful, blessed be thy holy name forever and ever. Amen. Thank you Daddy for answers prayer. You are faithful. God i pray, as Nigerians were touched and prayed for the safety of the life of this young child and for her to be brought back to her parents, i pray Father, manifest yourself in the lives of this concern Nigerians and make all to live for you alone thru Jesus our Saviour, that all of us reign with you in eternity in Jesus name. Amen. As for the parents, if you are not been pleasing God with your lives, this is an avenue for you to serve the Almigty God genuinely and more importantly lead this child to God early in life, train her in the way of the Lord so that she will not depart from it. this is the solid foundation you can give her. Thank you blessed Father.

cynthia said...

Praise God.She is so pretty and innocent

no said...

Dis is really gr8, thank God for His mercies and love. glory be to His Holy name.

thank u jesus 4 ur mercies endureth 4eva!

may ur name oh lord b glorified..

no said...

Dis is really gr8, thank God for His mercies and love. glory be to His Holy name.

Glory to God!

Shadow said...

For if you have Faith the size of a mustard seed....

Thank you God the Father, thank you Lord Jesus, thank you Holy Ghost!

GOD IS AWESOME ALL THE WAY IN WARRI..HOPE SHE WASNT ABUSED!!!!!

Thank GOD for HIS MERCY. He has done it Again. MAy Ur Mighty Name Be Praised Forever n Ever, Amen!!!

Kemi said...

Praise God!

Eya Ayambem said...

thank you God!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

THANK YOU LORD...SUCH A GOOD NEWS ON THE FIRST DAY IN THE MONTH OF JUNE...

*pops Ribena*

@willadebo

am so overjoyed 4 her plz join me to also pray dat GOD HEALS MY father mr charles i rilly nid ur prayers

Janded said...

woohooo

May God be praised,prayers are very powerful, my Lord JESUS CHRIST I give you ALL HONOUR and GLORY forever more!!!Osheee o!

latephat2002 said...

The Lord is God, and it shows that the month of June is the beginning of your blessings. Allihamdulilahi

cynosure faces said...

thank you Jesus!...and thank u Linda for assisting and creating awareness

All these are to the glory of God. Thank you Jesus.

latephat2002 said...

The Lord is God, and it shows that the month of June is the beginning of your blessings. Allihamdulilahi

I just got this:Heard Kosi's testimony?
Wen d kidnappers took Kosis' mums BB fone after they made d 1st call d call was traced to Warri. Jist went round abt dat so d kinappers quickly sold d fone to some1. D pin was used to trace d new owner and he and 2 oda pple where arrested. He didn't ve any info on d kidnap so he was asked who he bought d fone from. He gave dem details of a Lady and her fone no. D lady was then put under surveillance. Lo and behold security operatives were shocked to discover she was d main kidnap kingpins GF. She was the 1 going to feed kosi everyday(heard kosi was living large:D). So they tailed d Kingpins GF since Mon and she was arrested yday afternoon. She gave them all d details. D kingpins boys were somewhere else making d calls but still in warri while kosi was held @ anoda location not 2 far off. So they used his GF as a cover yday nite to storm his residence where kosi was rescued. There where 10pple involved in d kidnap 3 women inclusive. They had been involved in kidnapping for yrs. THIS WAS THEIR WATERLOO. They messed with the wrong child. Praise God

latephat2002 said...

IMMEASURABLE WEALTH said...

THANK YOU LORD FOR HEARING ALL OUR PRAYERS. GOD BLESS U CHILD.

Glad that she has been found, don't believe the details though! Probably accosted during ransom drop-off! Just saying.

peter said...

i can't express how happy i am for her life and her family. Praise God.

MYPAGE said...

Praise the Lord ! I salute Nigeria Police on this occassion , though they still more training and must be more humane with the Nigerian citizens

Naija and religion;Kai!anyways I don't blame u people sha.Hopelessness is the name of he game in ur country.No wonder ur pastors make a mockery of u all and take money from u gullible folks.
When will u religious oversabis realize that u need to put ur house in order?
You fellows are so lazy:(Anyways ur govt don fail una,ur police,ur hospitals,ur schools.You have no where to go except God.Unfortunately he is not going to come down to sort ur collective messes.

God is faithful.

GOD IS AWESOME.......GOD IS GREAT...GOD IS MIGHTY...

The police should be praised! Nigerians never praise their own but pretend to be religious, yet with so many places of worship, it's the worst place to live on earth (cursed nation!).

PRAISE THY LORD! MORE GOOD NEWS THIS MONTH OH .....FOR US ALL ...AMEN

This is the best news I've heard today. God's name be praised . I thank you Father for keeping her safe. May your name be praised forever more.

Thank you Jesus....be glorified!!!

God bless you Linda for bringing us this good news. Thank you Father in the name of Jesus for this good news to start this new month of June. I am so grateful Lord that YOU show us that nothing is impossible with you. God, whatever the rogues may have done to this young girl, we pray total healing IJN. Father, please do not allow this to erase the lovely smile from this girl's face in JESUS NAME. Thank YOU LORD! We are grateful for everything. Please Lord intervene in the cases of all missing children everywhere. AMEN.

God is great.

PRAISE GOD!!!

Happy for the good news. God is great.

Indeed! His name be praised forever n ever. No one like Him. Τ̅☺ You be all the glory.

U̶̲̥̅̊ r the greatest mumu of all time. How many times has Ʊ® so called technology failed when it mattered most? Guess U̶̲̥̅̊ must be dat fool the holy book refers τ̅☺. U̶̲̥̅̊ r just a waste of semen ƒσя calling us bloody. Ƒσя Ʊ® own gud; I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ every situation, give »̶-̶̶ †̥hånKz-► so that Ʊ® sorry situation will be better. Ode oshi. Shioor!

Ayekooto A. said...

Hmmmm. Amidst all these praises to God, most people do not think the Nigerian Police deserves some praise. If we know how to condemn, we should know how to praise That to me is the Christ spirit - give unto Ceaser what's ceaser, and what's Gods' to God.

Well done Jesus...u've done it again! Welcome back baby girl..hope u re alright? Wishing u and ur parent congrats and happy rest of ur lives!

You shouldn't broadcast that it was a tracking device that found her Linda.

Hahahaha! No wonder U̶̲̥̅̊ r a scavenger I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ diadpora. Ode oshi. Shioor!

Jesus igweeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!u re indeed wounderful

This is just great news. Alhamdullilah. Those people are so heartless

THANK GOD 4 ANSWERING MY PRAYERS FOR U KOSY. YOU ARE A CHILD OF DESTINY, THE DEVIL CANNOT STOP U. TO GOD BE THE GLORY.

wow.bless you love