Shoprite opens in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 June 2012

Shoprite opens in Abuja

Shoprite has opened a mega store in Abuja. It is located inside the newly built Grand Towers Mall on Murtala Mohammed Express Way, Gudu District.

37 comments:

It has bin opened already Linda it was open last week monday.

It's opened already n has started operation on thursday been 21st June. N its been fun. Roseline

Linda u r stale oh!!! It was opened om thursday 21st june

Where is it coming to ph o? Everyday emporium guys still carry upper hand here. They are just too much. Trust igbo entrepreneural spirit.

tobe said...

It's open already ma'am. It's been open since thur.

AS SHOPRITE OPENS IN ABUJA, HERE IS AN IMPORTANT SECURITY TIP. METAL DETECTORS MUST BE USED TO FRISK ALL BAGS BEFORE THEY ARE ACCEPTED. IN THEIR IKEJA BRANCH. CUSTOMERS ARE TOLD TO HAND OVER THEIR HANDBAGS BEFORE THEY CAN ENTER THE SHOPPING MALL. THEY JUST COLLECT THE BAGS AND GIVE THE CUSTOMERS A TAG WITHOUT USING METAL DETECTORS TO AT LEAST HAVE AN IDEA OF WHAT IS IN THOSE BAGS THEY COLLECT FROM CUSTOMERS. I POINTED THIS OUT ONE DAY TO ONE OF THEIR SECURITY MEN AND THE IDIOT WAS LOOKING AT ME AS IF I WAS SPEAKING LATIN. ABUJA IS A DIFFERENT BALL GAME. THEY NEED TO BE VERY PROACTIVE AND GO AN EXTRA MILE TO PROTECT THEMSELVES AND INNOCENT CUSTOMERS FROM THE EVIL CALLED BOKO HARAM

Dey av opened alrdi madam,u don carry last 4 dis 1 *tongue out*

MAXIMUS™ said...

So we should do what? Dance alanta backwards or fly Dana to abuja?
Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeew

*not interested face* (˘˘̯)

Exclusive and Sahad Stores will go DEAD.

They opened already

Nice! Thank God Lagosians don't have anything on us concerning Shoprite now. Remaining KFC. :D

Duke Emeka said...

Cool, Port Harcourt should be next.

Hope they have appeased boko haram

Some idiots are so harsh. What's with all the sarcasm. Linda pls stop publishing certain comments. Yes fly dana to abuja. Yeye

wooooow! Shoprite in ma neighbourhood,hmmmmm am receiving dis news with mixed feelings,coz last nite our favourite lounge played host to d BH guys,pray our favourite stockshop don't suffer d same fate. By d way am on ma way to shoprite to buy #100 mtn recharge card.~BONARIO~ says so via NOKIA3310.

Wow dis is so cool, d last time I left abuja it was still under construction...

Anon 12:04 Idiots? U sound so sad and lonely. Come lemi tk u to shoprite abuja and buy u a can of malt. Idiot of the highest order!

Ifeanyi A. said...

JU̶̲̥̅̊dging frm d comments av read so far ur obviously refern 2 maximus. Shey U̶̲̥̅̊ understand dÃ¥t wÃ¥t makes a blog is d comments α̲̅πϑ all comments can not be d same. U̶̲̥̅̊ on d oda hand is d IDIOT in qst bcos som of us follow maximums comments and derz Ã¥lwÃ¥ys humor in it. Get ã life

Wow....Nice

the fear of BH is the beginning of wisdom... sighs
ty

Get your information right,I'm referring to the person who said it was open since last week monday,liar! I was at the opening on thursday and it's obviously giving grand square,exclusive,expensive amigo e.t.c a run for their money!Their prices are really reasonable.BTW,it's to open fully from August when other stores will be functional,for now it's just the supermarket.Apart from the dreaded traffic,it's a wonderful development especially on the affordability of goods in this not so affordable abuja.

9jadeltapikin... Ok Wƺ don hear una if na stale gist or hot gist y una ₪☺ send Ǻ♍ Τ̅☺ lindus

Thanks Linda for the info, shoprite have always been an idea place for shopping....keep up the good work guys
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

I hope bukuharam does not attack ooooooo people plz be careful.

I just hope Boko haram won't blow d place off.

Linda pls stop giving us abj gist jor. Let someone in abuja open their own blog. Dry people.
*vitafoam cares*

I hope so too

I like to read ur comments,but ds 1 aint funny @ all

I hope so too

duchess said...

Lol sent from bold 7

Abeg shoprite is always cheap with ur goods when they open, but later hike d prices of stuffs.... I will always stick to my park n' shop anyday anytime...... Yes I said sooo

kels said...

Yea! Ph, Abakaliki, Ekiti, osun, taraba, sokoto, katsina shld folo as well..... Lol!!!

@ anonymous 11:30, shoprite and KfC are not the only things Lagos has over you in Abuja. No bombings here. People are real & hardworking. We run things when it comes to music, fashion and in Las gidi white/indian/lebanese know for sure that they are foreigners who we have allowed to live in our beloved state.
And I'm done.

On the day it opened, there was no form of security. D police men weren't checking cars and bags were not checked at the entrance. I just hope it was because that was d first day...I really hope they will be security conscious.

Anyone who opens shop here would go bankrupt with the amount of bomb blasts no one would be caught alive in there

KFC is actually one of the stores in the Mall