Johnny Depp and Vanessa Paradis split after 14 years; rep confirms | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Johnny Depp and Vanessa Paradis split after 14 years; rep confirms

Johnny Depp, 49, and French actress/singer Vanessa Paradis, 39, have ended their relationship after 14 years together. Johnny Depp's publicist confirmed the split this afternoon:
Johnny Depp and Vanessa Paradis have amicably separated. Please respect their privacy and, more importantly, the privacy of their children' His publicist told “Entertainment Tonight” on today June 19th
Johnny Depp and Vanessa have two children together; 13 year old daughter Lily-Rose and 10 year old son Jack. Quite sad! Was rooting for them!

32 comments:

14 years is like 42 years in celebrity "partnerships." They really tried

HRHTega1 said...

My sweetie Johnny is single again. Yipee!

I really liked them together. She calmed his hedonistic ways.

Were they married or just partners? Marriages ends faster than the next breathe ill take, in hollywood. We'll soon hear anoda.

sexylove said...

Awwwww, i fot they were gonna get married ni, dis is not nice at all...

motolani said...

Finally they come clean after all the dodging since feb. All the best to them. They tried though, 14 yrs in Hollywood. Kudos!

adah said...

They've been seperated for quite some time now. Its been a long time coming...they were 1 of the few I admired. So sad :(

Its so sad but hey am grooming to be the next Mrs Depp...

Na today? Old news

is quite sad,what a psychological effect on their children,is a pity .

Asaa said...

Linda, have you heard that Mubarak is clinically dead? Give us the info please.

deekay said...

This is old nau. He's been spotted with Ashley abi na Mary Kate so many times already etc etc. I was shocked and sad to learn about it. Still love u Johnny xx

Rooting for them to what?? In thier case,marriage will be just putting a paper to it.what new do they want to start doing in the marriage?.......besides thier cohabitation lasted more than many Hollywood marriages

I felt bad for for her cos jonny did not marry her for gud 14yrs together in that case she's not gona get much out of this guy, only child support wil favour her...
Plus am not really surprise d rumour has bn goin round in d last one year but dey keep denying it.
Same thing is gona happen to brad Pitt n engelina Joliet even if dey get marry dey will end up separated.

Every marriage in Hollywood has expired date.
There is nothing called power couple jor... Shhhhhh

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Genny must be smiling!!

God forgive me but.,.,.,YESSSSSSS!now i can marry him!i always thot he was too gud 4 her!!

oliver ghandi said...

After such number of years, depp wants something tighter or the lady wants something fatter or longer?. Oliver say so, Via blackberry thuraya.

cynosure faces said...

I thought they were both denying it and were playing hard!..mtcheww as much as I love u Johnny u need to be serious!

YAWN...WHAT DID YOU EXPECT..NEXT

QF
14yrs?dt ws a long tym for hollywood marriage.

So johnny is dat old..

U ar ryt same thing is gonna happen to brad pitt n 'engelina joliet' even if they get 'marry' they'll end up separated.every marriage in hollywood has an 'expired' date..#gbagaun#..i knw u n ur english teacher hv long been separated...(4rm paperboi) via china fone

it even lasted longer than many marriages SMH in shame for her after 14 years she could not demand he marry her nawa ohh the stupid things we women do to ourselfs

Mehn they really tried o....14years? wow!!

Ok jonny is now single somebody help me call divorce lawyer....... I need a break frm my hubby. LOL

Hahaha dream come thru.. Can't imagine ow many of dem hollywood slut will be on d quiee to ve a bite of him.

amandaberry said...

Not evry hollywood marraige has an expiry date ooo, my dearest Ben Affleck nd Jennifer Garner will always be 2geda *winks*

kkdlegend said...

Welcom to hollywood

June 20, 2012 11:26 AM lets wait and see ehhh

Woman of Virtue said...

Smh

Not surprise. Will Smith and Jada next maybe.
What last in America.

Iv alwayz love vanessa paradis.she has a great voice. Especially her song: joe le taxi. Aawwww nothin lasts forever. Lyf

Musediq said...

Lesson learnt, this Jonny dey wise oo,after u meet the gurl for ripe age of 25, u con fashy when she don almost reach menopause...and u know say u go still catch another young chick..eeehhee