Former Egyptian leader Hosni Mubarak 'clinically dead' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Former Egyptian leader Hosni Mubarak 'clinically dead'

"Former president Hosni Mubarak has clinically died following his arrival at Maadi military hospital on Tuesday evening. Mubarak's heart stopped beating and was subjected to a defibrillator several times but did not respond." Egyptian news agency MENA said, quoting medical sources. He was 84

65 comments:

Come to think of it,how did they expect him to survive a cell?
From palace to prison.
Hmmm...
Dats suppose to be the other way round

the man no gree to serve his jail terms at all. may his soul rest in peace

He's not dead, this is a smart plot to get him outta prison..

cynosure faces said...

its such a shame.....giving the way he lived his life.....smh...may his soul rest in peace...

Emeka said...

He is not dead but on life support. Linda check your facts please.

So much noise over one idiot! A lot of silence over d 100s he killed!

Looooolz RIP

Dr. Johnson said...

He's not really dead. The term "clinically dead" refers to a state where blood circulation and breathing ceases.

Yes, they are both very critical to life but he still has a chance of coming back. It is regarded in medicine as the final stage before death (if any). He can be resuscitated. Only time will tell.

nicky said...

Clinically dead n physically dead re two diff thgs,who be mumu??

Dr. Okechukwu said...

This is another one. Clinically dead. na wah o. remember that the former Israeli prime minister, Ariel Sharon is still on life support since 2006. Putting him on life support is not the best. its either you are living or dead! may his soul rest.

RAVEN said...

He is dead,died early dis morning around 3:00am

He would have done more for his people. If only we can rethink and know that all we have we will leave someday. All his stolen wealth will never follow him to his grave. Our leaders should ask for wisdom and knowleage from God.Remember when we are long gone what matters is what we are remembered for. Not how much you have stolen. Weather you want to believe or not our soul belongs somewhere heaven or hell. The interesting thing is we never know when the creator will say your time is up. Doing good ....Doing good has long gone in our culture. Each and every one of us is a leader. Your day by day activities shows how you lead

He's still on life support n not pronounced dead yet...

Hw r we so sure he wasn't injected wt chemicals dat stopped his heart?I smell an Egyptian("RAT")Conspiracy wt d West

QF
luks lyk he ws determined nt to stay in prison

Its a pity. See what he has been reduced to, because of his evil and selfish act. Linda why is dat u dont like posting my comments. Is not fair sha.

Modupsy said...

Rest in peace? May his soul wander forever!

β£Î±É±É±É¨É› Alhaji said...

Except in Nigeria and the subsaharan Africa; Military or Force/Secret Agencies have a suicide button they press in their bodies that self-executes them in times of torture and or forced interception!

It can't be impossible that he just hit the one on him, to save his captors further waste of resources.

He would be remembered...

Which one b clinically dead again...he is dead, he is dead! All dese arrangee death...y he no 'clinically' die since he was president? Mttcchheew...next news pls @born2bluvd

Jessica said...

His Egyptian Milk bleaching cream worked. Look how fair he is now. Lemme go buy my own. -Miss PDP

i knew e wil giv up thr.. RIP

death is a perfect result 4 him

For goodness sake, Arabs are so vindictive- the guy is old anyway and would not have survived a couple of months whether in or out of prison. As for the country itself, it is no better since Mubarak was removed from power- shows that you should never embark on a revolution before you are ready!!!

thetalkingdrum said...

Personally I believe its a setup. They proclaim him dead, then he goes to spend the rest of his life in some private Villa in Denmark or something.

did you notice how all his sons where acquitted.

9jadeltapikin... D man prefer Τ̅☺ die than Τ̅☺ stay inside prison. May his soul rest in peace.

THEY HARDLY SURVIVE OUTSIDE THEIR PALACES ( ASO ROCK INCLUSIVE, CORRUPT LEADERS AND ENSLAVERS, MAY THEY ROT IN HELL - KC

Good riddance to bad rubbish

Naa waa ooo

cylinaDor said...

Clinically died! I suspect fore-play. #NuffSaid

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

I hope that wasn't a ruse,whichever way I tried to 'escape' his jail term.
Moreso, guys like this aren't "leaders" as they are mistakenly described but 'rulers'.
Thanks Linda once more for the update..stalking ..:)

anonymous said...

Whether you die or not u r going to a worst place than a cell. Hell dey await your arrival after all your atrocities except you were wise enough to give your life to God befor dying. Anyways rest in peace vanity upon vanity allllllll is vanity now the earth has still swallowed you!

No peace for d evil... D don sayeth so

It's pure sorrow that killed him biko! Imagine going from Oga pata pata to convicted former Oga pata pata! Me sef I go die too. Just hope that people can learn from his story. RIP!

~ Menakaya's Baby.

They are refuting it and saying he just suffered 2 strokes. If i know this man and his supporters they are saying it so he can rest at home.

Clinical death is the medical term for cessation of blood circulation and breathing, the two necessary criteria to sustain life.[1] It occurs when the heart stops beating in a regular rhythm, a condition called cardiac arrest. The term is also sometimes used in resuscitation research.

Stopped blood circulation has historically proven irreversible in most cases. Prior to the invention of cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), defibrillation, epinephrine injection, and other treatments in the 20th century, the absence of blood circulation (and vital functions related to blood circulation) was historically considered to be the official definition of death. With the advent of these strategies, cardiac arrest came to be called "clinical death" rather than simply "death" to reflect the possibility of post-arrest resuscitation; for medical purposes, it is considered to be the final physical state before permanent death.[citation needed]

At the onset of clinical death, consciousness is lost within several seconds. Measurable brain activity stops within 20 to 40 seconds.[2] Irregular gasping may occur during this early time period, and is sometimes mistaken by rescuers as a sign that CPR is not necessary.[3] During clinical death, all tissues and organs in the body steadily accumulate a type of injury called ischemic injury.

maks said...

which one is clinically dead? Is he still physically/spiritually alive then?

Hehehe.He cheated the justice system by dying.He committed all those atorcities and got away with it.At least in this world.RIP Mubarak,u were a great man in your own way.Even though I'm sure u won't be dining on d same table with Ghaddafi.

"Clinically dead"? Can sm1 pls tell me wuh dat means? Rili wanna knw

IAmhairs said...

@Anonymous June 19, 2012 11:54 PM pls dnt missudastand me o...buh u knw u culd always shut ur mouth in such situation of 'network failure' up their.....pls dnt missundastand me o....

linda na wetin i do u wey u no wan post my comment haba abi na bad tin say i de post for ya site ...from my nokia 3310

gretel said...

What a way to escape justice! I hope he's truly dead too!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

NOW DANCING AZONTO...BUT WHEN WILL OUR NAIJA-POT-BELLIED-LOOTERS START FALLING LIKE DOMINOES??? I DONT WISH THEM JAIL, ONLY A PLAGUE OF DEATH.

PLEASE IF YOU DONT LIKE MY COMMENT, FEEL FREE TO SIP POISON-ON-THE-ROCKS AND DONT TRY FEED US WITH THE "Have respect for the dead"-Sermon...THE DEAD SHOULD EXPECT NO RESPECT OR PEACE IN THEIR GRAVES IF THEY CAUSED THE DEATH OF MANY DURING THEIR STAY ON EARTH...INFACT THEY SHALL KNOW NO PEACE EVEN IN DEATH.

By the way, Clinically-dead & DEAD...all na same, he will never survive it and he doesnot deserve a Miracle

***Pops Champagne***Lets Celebrate this News at my place

@willadebo

Long awaited death

Was so shocked when I heard this. When he was given his sentence, he looked so hard & resolute.

CHI

He's not dead anything,they gave him cyanide (abi dat tin wey jack bauer dey use fake death) so that he will be pronounced dead in the world!! He will go for plastic surgery and go and live quietly in one small city or island!!

He's in comma, not dead yet , please let him die first before you report. Thanks.

End of d road. Vanity of vanity, all is vanity!. What shall it profit a man to gain the world & loose his soul.

I don't know why,but am struggling to feel pity for him.RIP tho,say hello to the souls of the lives ur greed cut short.

Obj is next.

RIP mubarak.

Tamara said...

Hahahaaha..mubarak...of cos..Wat do wr expect from ano 84year old man in prison..May his soul R.I.P...smh

clinically dead????? how abt physically and spiritually alive? he shud better wake up and serve his jail term..

dont think he is dead , he is acting i dont think he can adjust to his new status.

GOLDEN LINK said...

it ts hard to belive

They said he has stroke aπϑ on life machine șђǺ, lets see what happens first

Dr. Pinch said...

Just because u comot from power na em u wan kill urself abi? When u dey rule for over 30 yrs u no gree sick o, now ur sick abi dead sef. Wake up and go and serve ur punishment. Same fate awaites our corrupt leaders.

Lol. U mean foul-play?

He is not dead... Tht news was just on CNN now,he's health has improved and his heart is now pumping blood... So linda update this

OLUseGUN OBasaN--JO# said...

@ anon--##huhuhuhuhu#-i-laff-d-way-ayam##u want to insult me--shebi?--u af ur mouth..odas dey die with strait faces,bt dis man died frownin,he may likely overthrow d devil when he arrives hell##meanyl..i-leave-to-my-farm-2-drink-garri-as-usual##

May God guide and protect Egypt in this their trying time......

www.olobeloloko.blogspot.com

Jessica said...

Good question! -Miss PDP

Professor X said...

'Clinically dead' is what was written. Emeka check your eyesight please.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

IBB...OBJ..Atiku..Chiroma..PJ Clark..Anineh..and ur ilk...hope you all watching..the Billions ain't going nowhere..it stays right here on earth..probs in a foreign bank...repent and help turn this country around!!

@professor X,Linda said he was 84...check ur eyesight too and Linda pls check ur facts.i think u need an editor.