D'banj Covers UK Observer Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 June 2012

D'banj Covers UK Observer Magazine

Now, this is huge!!! Congrats to the Kokomaster!

105 comments:

LOOKS LIKE HE IS STANDING INFRONT OF THE MAG.ANYWAY NICE

ALLYBERRY said...

Hmmmmm this guy doesn't look like D̶̲̥̅̊‎​'banj †̥ ♍ƺ Oº°˚˚°ºh.maybe its my eyes sha *lips sealed*

so huge .....

Kokomaster looking good! now this is class.The beauty of Sporting wave, makes me want to cut my galax....GALAXY!

Tobenna said...

He now knows G6 pilots on a first name basis

message from d green owls said...

why he dey like this for the cover na....haba our dbanj no get swag again ooo..

meanwhile Linda u don see one funny post" mayd's girlfriend tattoo hin name for her body like eczema lol
http://misspetitenigeria.blogspot.com/2012/06/meet-ms-mayd-flaunts-her-love-as-she.html

abeg LIB readers go comment ..post am oo

Zeba said...

y is he looking like my secondary school headmaster?

Zeba said...

y is he looking like my secondary sch headmaster mr akowonjo aka badman koboko aka coat2tight aka oversizeglasses....

dtnde said...

D sky is ur limit bro

LMAO gerrout there, that can't be D'banj. Is that the best picture they could find? Damn! he looks like mehn I can't even describe

See levels African Star Don Jazzy just want to be Naija Star. Well i guess ur only as big as ur dreams nothing more, hmm, different strokes for different folks

akogunwhite said...

Congrats....dbanj......where is don jazzy? Covering front page of alaroye or hints magazine!!!!

Illuminati oshi

Small fish/big pond
Big fish/small pond
As long as u r comfy and dont get eaten up by sharks its all good

THEY SEEM TO LIKE THE KOKO

charles said...

D'banj is really going places...keep the flag flying high

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

This mag is actually free, they basically shove it into ur hands at train stations, lol. Good 4 him though --nena

IAmhairs said...

dis is strictly nothing but d 'KOKO'........kinly follow US on twitter @iAmhairs ....we follow back

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Nice one..I hope it pays off..cos the 9ja market is huge..bigger than the UK..and the US he would only be a token..the music biz here is very flaky..no loyalty o!!..u only as good as ur last single..Dbnaj's making moves but shouldn't lose his 9ja base...his next piece of music would be very interesting...

Hahahahahaha dat mag an rubbish now! Dis Linda Sef u r soo gullible! U hype dis celebs so much !

promise michealz said...

I was dis pix earlier and didn't knw who it was until u said it was Dbanj now, doesn't look like him 1 bit, anyway good 4 him. He is actualy loosing his touch in naija but making roots in oda continents

What is observer magazine? Make una dey monkey with feather weight paper house!

deekay said...

Ugly pic.

ulom said...

@Nene LWKMD buhahahhahahah, seriously, do you really have to say that?
And @ Don jazz's haters, you gave my middle finger such a boner!

ANDREA said...

Linda,

I NEED YOUR HELP! I AM ABOUT TO LOSE MY MIND. I CAUGHT MY STEP SON WHO IS 16 HAVING SEX WITH MY FRIEND WHO IS 38. I LIVE IN WILMINGTON N.C AND MARRIED TO A GREAT GUY. HE HAS A SON FROM A PREVIOUS MARRIAGE. HIS WIFE PASSED AWAY WHEN THE BOY WAS 12 AND WE GOT MARRIED 2 YEARS AGO. THIS IS MY FIRST MARRIAGE. I HAVE A SON OF MY OWN WHO WILL TURN 1 IN OCTOBER.
LAST MONTH, I CAME HOME EARLY FROM A TRIP BECAUSE MY SON WAS A BIT ILL AND WALKED IN ON MY FRIEND(AFRICAN AMERICAN LADY) HAVING SEX WITH MY STEP SON IN THE BASEMENT. I WAS SHOCKED. I WAS MAD WITH HER AND THREATENED TO REPORT HER TO THE COPS FOR STATUTORY RAPE IF SHE DID NOT STOP THE AFFAIR. 2 WEEKS LATER, MY HUSBAND WOKE ME UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT TO SAY THAT HIS SON SAID I HAD BEEN MALTREATING HIM SINCE I HAD MY OWN SON. HE SAID THAT HIS SON TOLD HIM THAT I THREATENED TO MAKE SURE HE GOES TO JAIL SO THAT MY SON INHERITS MY HUSBANDS ASSETS. HE TOLD ME THAT MY FRIEND, THE AFRICAN AMERICAN LADY CONFIRMED TO HIM THAT I TOLD HER THE SAME THING. I WAS SHOCKED BEYOND WORDS. MEANWHILE, THEY HAVE CONTINUED WITH THEIR LOVE AFFAIR. I SET UP HIDDEN CAMERAS ALL OVER THE HOUSE AND YESTERDAY, I GOT A RECORDING OF THEM HAVING SEX IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM OF MY HOUSE. WHAT DO I DO? DO I REPORT THEM TO THE POLICE, SHOW IT TO MY HUSBAND OR WHAT? I AM WORRIED THAT MY HUSBAND MAY THINK I WANT TO RUIN HIS SON. BUT I AM JUST TRYING TO SAVE THE BOY FROM THIS WOMAN WHO IS NOTHING BUT A DESTINY KILLER. SHE GOES ABOUT BRAGGING HOW SHE IS A COUGAR. I NEED YOUR ADVISE FAST. LEST I FORGET, I AM NIGERIAN(ibo) AND MY HUSBAND IS YORUBA.
THANK YOU

ANDREA

deekay said...

Sarcasm much?! Lmao!!

deekay said...

O boy ehhhhh. U no even pity am. Lmao!! But na true sha haha. Maybe they didn't have anything else to share with the world. Kanye's handwork. He has paid music channels to show Oliver twist every damn time. The song wudv been better if the lyrics made any sense.

deekay said...

O boy ehhhhh

Good job man, this is just the start. Its good to aim high jare!

Janded said...

People sha! Whatis wrong wiv this pix now? If na JayZ Una go say he fine o! Nive joor!

Lmao, haba now at least City people...

Galore said...

Bcos dem put "UK" una com think say D banj na DON!!!......Aabegii,,,make una look bush joor

Victor Mak said...

You dey vex oooo.. Lmao

Na free magazine for London,u no dey buy am,u pick it up for free @stands,our own city pole still better pass am,I beg Linda,u no try with this story@all

stellar said...

@Akogunwhite: u must be kswitch! Hello kswitch, how r u? Have u finished washing the undies dbanj sent u to wash the other day? Pls hurry up and wash them, they are for kim kardashian and kanye will be crossed with dbanj if kim's pants have not been washed

Hate all you want faggots,whether he monkey dances or not, he still makes much money than don jazzy's whole crew put together.

via SusanPorsche

Ure so on Point!!!!

ROTFLMAO! At alaroye. Una no go wound person for here. hahahahaha.

LMAO AKOG WHITE HAHAHAHAHAAHAH BUT SERIOSULY DIS IS NO BIG DEAL BIKO.IT MIGHT BE A NIGERIAN OWNED MAG.THE FCAT DAT HE COVERED DIS MAG STILLDOEST HOLD WATER,DOESNT MEAN ANYTHING AT ALL.

Abeg guy......do u get awards/contracts or money for following? Cos I bow for una 'pls follow' ooo

BEEF BUYERS!!!! BEEF SELLER!!!!!!,

ABEG LEAVE D banj if u don't ve anything good to say SKIP TO THE NEXT PIX.....

He has achieved alot more than ALL THE BEEF BUYERS N SELLERS GIVING NEGATIVE COMMENTS!!!!!!!

STOP BEEFING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bad belle,you people must have something negative to say. Stupid pessimist.

Bad belle,you people must have somtin negative to say, stupid pessimist.

Atleast Alaroye and Hint better pass person way poss infront of a FREE RAIL STATION MAGAZINE all for quick cheap Fame.

GASH said...

Hhaha. I can actually feel some people's hatred poisoning and eating up their insides. Whether it is a FREE MAG or not, the fact is a mag outside of that watered down naija carried an African artist. My God. Do you know how much I dance when I see NOLLYWOOD movies in store windows that carry mostly hollywood flick. Or even at the 99c chinese stores. May you haters all die in your bitterness.

dbanj you are mouthed. Olorun a ma fun e shey. It appears the whole mavin crew commented on here?

Thank u ma dear,,,, u know most people dont like to be happy for their faily human beings.... Alwasy gotter hate!!!7 be happy for someone even if their not from your family or so.... Now wats worng with da borther doing good for him self now....lol or abey u wish it was u??????

HEHEHE said...

Is this really Dbanj? looks nothing like him but I sha like the dude. Every week you give the haters more hatejuice to choke on! bastards. All they do is bad mouth the effort of their neighbors.

cassidy said...

no matter what you do in life people would never ever be satisfied....there would be a handful of disgruntled people...bleh! dbanj is soaring higher abeg.

candy said...

Dbanj no going back....keep it coming ...koko master toh bhaad gaan.

yup said...

@nena you are such an assole. So what if the paper is a free handout paper? well unless you are one of our footballers, those intelligent 9yr old twins, our literary profs or afro pop artists that have been featured in any mags in the UK, then you can talk if not kindly jump off the London bridge. Omo ibo jatijati. See how she said it like she is somebody important. Good job bro. Next mag I guess would be

welcome to linda ikeji blog aka www.pessimist.com nothing is ever appreciated here no matter how big or small>>>this is a freakin great achievement by the koko master....ooossshey

E dey pain you gaga oh! Allow dbanj to breathe ojare!

His ears look pointy

yakubu said...

Dbanj has not only gone farrr oooo....he has went...won le le won ba...oti lo ooo...

This looks lik photoshop, y is hez head covering the letters of the magazine?

Mumof1 said...

May I ask what's wrong with days of little beginning? And why can't he be on a 'free magazine'? That's very strategic to reach more people and not just those that can afford to pay for a mag. Check other artists and see...Congrats Dbanj. God bless your hustle.

Wow! You guys are sounding disturbed. He's a new artist over there do you expect GQ or British vogue all of a sudden?

So what if the magazine is free? Besides Facebook and Or Twitter, where else will your photo ever be seen? You people are sick!

The government pays for it afterall David Beckham and some other celebrities have graced the mag.

Omo ibo via curve2 or SusanPorsche

e4ma said...

view my blog
www.myplaydiary.blogspot.com

Osy said...

@Akogunwhite? It's better than washing dead body ,after all na mortuary u dey work. Kim pant no bad to wash bcos e go smell fine unlike u wey go wash mercy Johnson pants for free home videos lol.

Well since haters r deviating alow me to tell u dat d guy has been going eva since if u folow he's progress he's a household name. Bitches hate on!

Nasty German Immigrant says...this guy should come and get out with his is hype hype hype everybody is doing what he's doing, big deal?? 1million times nothing new. A twelve year old Nigerian boy just signed Sony Music deal name Kwamsee. Just sing the music and stop being a spectacule time dey go...Nasty German Immigrant say so

Loool

Congrats Dbanj! You keep making us proud!

puffinsposh said...

Pple will always hate on others..esp if they r more successful. I'm not a fan of d'banj but Most pple hating on him haven't even achieved a "biro" In deir lives..but dey keep hating on som1 dat has obviously made a name for himself,locally n internationally..hate it or love it he's on top of his game!

ITS A LIAR! WHATS THE LINK?

The OBSERVER magazine is actually a Sunday UK Guardian newspaper which comes as a supplement with the paper. It is a Big deal as they r a liberal leaning paper so they like blacks and Africans. They exposed Murdoch's phone hacking and Uk MPs misappropriation of funds.

THE MOST ANNOYING THIN WAS WHEN DBANJ TWITTED "WOW JUST HIT IT AM ON THE COVER OF OBSERVER" LIKE SERIOUSLY DUDE U POSED FOR IT,NOR BE UR SPIRIT.WHO KNWS IF IT'S A LOOK ALIKE SEF

1000 gbozas 4 d kook master

Anyone beefing this D'banj of a guy at the moment must definitely be retarded!Like it or hate it,take it or leave it,admit it or not,this guy has goneeeee!He is balling and is doing exceptionally well.Its unfortunate that some of u are continuously beefing someone who is soooo full of life and extremely successful.U lot sit here and chat all sorts of gibberish abt him whilst he gets bigger,richer,more successful by the day.
How unfortunate!!!And yes,the money D'banj has made so far is a trillion times more than wot the whole Mavin crew has equally made so far plus to the person who stated that he is losing Naija touch,my dear,don't get it twisted,he performed alongside Ikechukwu abt 3 wks ago right here in Naija and the whole crowd went Gaga when he stepped on stage!Not only that,he has also been performing at the Star Trek festival going on in all parts of
Naija at the moment so pls make an effort to confirm any of ur observations before putting them into writing!
@D'banj,u go man!U've done very well and we ur fans can only wish u more success but bear in mind that to be great in life,u must be willing to be mocked,hated and definitely misunderstood which is wot is happening to u exactly at the moment!God bless..
To his haters,God bless too...

Mama Agba said...

It's a guardian newspaper pullout/supplement jare. Leave story joo. Big issue is even better I begi.Like I keep saying the novelty would soon wear off. Britikos get bored very easily

Lala toroke ile lonbor..whatever d devil gives,hem take back by force by fire,illuminati tinz

i thought dbanj wanted to go intl? trying to make it in london is as good as making it in naija. the only way he could be known ww is if kanye starts promoting him in America.

Hes joined the illuminati........God save him

I think a lot of people overlook the FACT that the magazine is free, shoved Into your face and flying around everywhere would actually INCREASE his potential reach to a wider audience. I've read this mag when I had absolutely NOTHING to do on a long journey, yeah it's full of easy reads but You've got to start somewhere! And him being on stage in front of THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE at the hackney festival, WHO CARES what he looks like on the cover of some silly magazine Right? After all, all the people at the festival probably end up readIng the silly magazine on the tube / bus/ train on their way there!! His name is all that counts! And to me, THIS photo screams I'm here! $$$$$$$$$$$

hot chocolate said...

Haters,face bush. Kokmaster I hail O°˚˚ noffin does U̶̲̥̅ . U̶̲̥̅ too much carry O°˚˚ . Linda post ♍Ɣ comments O°˚˚

KOFOSHY said...

@ Stellar....odeh...and av u finished feedin d dogs??

Femiluv said...

Never heard of the mag, and the cover is not impressive. But, congrats to him!

look guys..i do love d'banj! but i'm sorry, thre's smethng not quite right about this "magazine cover"
i've combed the whole of google(i hope) and the only thng i found that points to it, is this same picture linda put up for us. if u ask me, it really does look like he's standing in front of the magazine. and really, why are the details blurred???
we can't see the date, or the issue/ volume mumber; we can't see the caption on the side...
gimmie a break pls! i hope i'm wrong though. once again, no beef. i'm just being..... ermm can't find the word :-)

SkiBanj on bhalf all d PH guys....We love you and will always xpect d best frm u dont break 2 bring like others u dont break ur neck 4 d Swag n Class 2 b seen...kip flyin d green flag....as 4 ur haters nobody even knows them in thier village bt we knw u down south south n we blyf U...!!!!!!!

YVVYEVE said...

You guys are actually alarming... Whether the mag is free or not the fact is that he is on the cover of a magazine... Its sth.. It's a starter where is ur face recognized today? What r u doing that is worthy of recognition ? Stop criticizing destructively.... It's a complex.

Y is dbanj looking like a primary head master. This isnt good at all

Shut up there!if u r opportuned wont u jump at it.Ode,mumu with dumb ass comment.just hating for nothing

So fucking what if d mag is free? Does d mag drop from heaven? Is nt money dey used in pblishing it?very shallow way of thinking and dts y dey keep ripping u off in naija with cheap and unnecessary things.Rubbish!i'm sure u dont want to compare d production quality of d magz despite u pay for d so called razz magazine named City nonsense

Whatever!!!hes going places.haters go hug transformer.d dude does not even care abt u guyzs comments.Y not encourage our own instead of criticising blindly.i'm sure u guyz r tribalist and dts y naija is so backward.

U r just a stupid fool.U r an idiot hating for nothing.D boy is making is dough and u sit ur smelly ass there writing rubbish.get a life plssss

God Bless YoU!!!

Most Nigerians find every small-do to be something big.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Some of the free magazines have more quality than the sold out mainstream mags...who repeatedly run down our throats with the usual people..

Rick Ross said "We are making money and some Naija folks keep talking nonsense." keep talking while they continue making Moula.
I knew that some haters here are still struggling to earn their daily meals and they are the one beefing stars.
Either na free Magazine or buying one, they nener sabi you for your UMukoro community u hail from

Up IDJA and KokoMaster himself.

He looks like tiny tempah

Where did anyone talk abt tribe now? U r d one sounding like a trubslist

kawasaki said...

If Oliver Twist doesn't makes sense,is it take banana till you go yo that makes sense? Nigerian artiste that sing songs which make sense are P square and tuface but all join to make music. We should stop judging them and wish them the best,until haters like u and I stop, the nation will never unite from the economy to the music industry and even ur homes and relationships......hate cannot drive out hate

*tribalist

Essy said...

Good for him..he looks like a perv in dat pic though lol

Dee dee said...

Whilst reading the nasty haters' comments chatting rubbish as usual, I just turned on the TV and saw D'Banj on BBC 3 at the Hackney weekend. Go figure!...you stay there and keep hating. Mscheew. It's called EXPOSURE, whether the magazine is free or not. And those people that said it's not a big deal should please send us pictures of themselves on any scrap of paper at all, talk less of magazine. Anuofia! The level of hate on this blog is getting too much, no wonder Nigeria is a mess.

cant u c it's photoshop

Woman of Virtue said...

Nigerians!! Awon Elenu mefa meje!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

And what Beyonce and Rhiana..Minaj dem sing..makes sense abi..yeah..really makes an impact on people's lives..

BLOGLORD said...

his ear is like that of an nkaku

making is dough? Lmao......Ofe mmanu!

ik said...

Pls always visit www. ikonyiriuka.blogspot.com for all ur latest updates on news,sports, entertainment, ICT,jokes etc. Ur comments will be highly appreciated. One love.

una shaw say nah dbanj be this asin i no see any resemblance ohhh

I don't know this magazine...hence it is NOT huge:-|.