Bobby Brown weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Bobby Brown weds

Bobby Brown, 43, married manager Alicia Etheredge on Sunday June 17th in Hawaii. Bobby and Alicia have a three-year-old son Cassius. Bobbi Kristina, Bobby's daughter with late ex-wife Whitney Houston, was not at the wedding.

95 comments:

adesuwa said...

Aftr destroyin whitney's life..*smh

So the person wey wed these pple go follow say him be pastor abi? Issorai

No hating oohh
But i give this marriage another five years.
Na here e go happen.
Lets wait and see.

Hmmmm... Bobby Brown moves on and life goes on... Whitney or not! The irony of life!

sexylove said...

Life goes on.......hml bobby, i can only wish u well

kween said...

Well, let's hope he doesn't screw this one up too!

Congratulobia... :|

I hope he has become a better person.. However everyone deserves a second chance.. Wish him well

Lilspicer said...

Wow dis guy dose not hav respect for his late wife is not up to 1yr for him to mourn and now his goin to wed he doesnt care for his daughter tooo...RIP WHITNEY HOUSTON(OMO-IWO)says so...via blackberrybold.5

Is dat man wearing Ankara in buba or m I seeing double? #justaskin

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Na wa o!!..Every little step u take..

deekay said...

Aww. That's nice to hear. Hope it all works out for them, if anything at least better than it did with Whitney. I hope he's a changed man.

He can't even mourn his ex-wife long enough. Nawa o

Speechless

Is he wearing red pants?

So bobby is 43yrs, I thot he's like 60.... The guy no even wait make dem burry Witney finish.
Yes dey bn separated for a long time but have some respect for the dead, this is too soon. Unnesarry attention.

Princess R said...

Linda tanks for D̶̲̥̅̊ info........ Next????

ONOME says.....
Wow!
What else can I say?
Life.

Foolish people, this girl is stupid after what he did to whitney I don't pity her at all cus she will face the consequece........ Can't wait for the meltdown hahaha

Nellydarly says: hope he's finally got his act togeda in order to make dis work. Wish him well.

All this crazy women ma sef way no def fear for their own lives. I wonder what they see in him!??? I seriously dnt understand???

Eh ya. Itz ok. Whitney is dead and dat ends marriage not even d divorce..he is free to marry.

After killing witnEyhouston u secretely had a child and married alicia after witneys death?God is watching u.so sad right now!

Wowwwww barely a year Whitney died...I feel like this wedding is even to mock Whitney cause hey they already have a 3 year old together so why must they get married barely a year after whitney's death?

I Maybe wrong though...God sees it all!

Www.beedaisyhair.com

Why all this hate comment... At an exclusive interview, bobby claimed when he met whitney, she was already doing drugs. Beside who are we to judge... The bible said let the dead bury the death. You don't except him to keep his life on hold.congrationss to bobby. May God bless your union...

Ehis said...

see yoruba kembe...Africa fabric don go far !

@ anon 11.22pm I thought it was barely 4months she died? Which one is barely a year again? Abi na me foncuse?

Fearless! said...

As in,Issokay!
Maybe those internet pastors!

Life!!!half of all her songs was 4 bobby,who knew it wl end like dis...well she sld wait 4 him after d judgement day

OmoIbadan Noni said...

Majority of you are DUMB for your comments.
The dude and Whitney were divorced OVER 10 YEARS. They weren't even friends when she died. Why the hell should He put his life on hold? Ya'll need to give yourself brain. If He introduced her to Crack, why didn't she get Clean? He did. And She died off Prescription drugs. Also, Most Americans die of Prescription Drugs NOT Crack/ Cocaine.
Congrats Bobby, Hope you get it right this time around. His ass isn't even gonna EVER read our comments because He doesn't give a flying fuck about anyone of us.

y'all should just shut your mouth about him killing whitney..... whitney killed herself with drugs 'no offense' buh its the truth, she let herself be controlled by drugs and alcohol and bobby was long gone and he dating his current wife now..... even if someone introduced u to drugs and u separated from that person, cant you get ur life back on track? bobby has his life to live.

Fearless! said...

The story is dt Whitney was using before they met but he obviously helPed her keep the habit by uSing too..my own be say,I no just understaNd y the guy iS in demand!
Saw him at d train station in jand like 2 or 3yearS ago and he looked like a junkie!
But as they say,one man's food is another man'S poison!
HML

@ OMOLOBAN NONI thank you soooo much for that comment...... ppl just making DUMB comments

@ Omo Iwo, As you said, she was his EX WIFE! So you want him ti still around and not move on with his own life?
Does his daughter care about her own life? Is a question.
Can you all stop blaming this guy for nothing? IF SOMEONE SAID YOU SHOULD PUT YOUR HAND IN A FIRE WOULD YOU?
They are both at fault in this situation. They're both an adult.
She left him, she continued with the drug, does that not tell you some wrong people still hang around her?

Such is life. I pray her soul rest in peace.

@anon 11.59pm

See your mouth like "thank you sooooo much for thar comment" Drop your own comment nah mumu madam I second the motion...mchewww

cynosure faces said...

Its not even upto a year that whitney passed and this Ass is already saying 'I DO'.....men sha....

Smmmmmmh 4BobbyBrown!why is he this heartlesss!!

Am sure the person used 'barely' cos he or she cldnt remembEr how long..
Yu just dey find wetin yu go write,na so hand go dey scratch person!

QF
jst anoda project to bobby...we can only hope she doesnt die soon

Can u all shut the hell up! D story of Whitney's downfall wouldn't be complete witout Bobby. So what are u guys talking about??? As far as am concerned Whitney made d greatest mistake of her life wen she walked down d aisle wit a low life like Bobby. Dat single act totally ruined her life & career becos he cleaned out (still av my doubt) doesn't make him innocent. Babes pls learn frm dis, b sure 2 shine ur eyes b4 u leap! Marriage will either make or mar u! Pls b wise

I tink say na only me notice am o. Up naija! We've got more export abi na naija pastor wed them for a token?

Wetin cum concern me naa? We all knw he'll end up introducing her to d lyf of drugs..dis bobby sef don tire me...mtcheeew..pass d mic jor!...(4rm paperboi) via china fone

Dats out of order!
She did it to herself,did you see his interview after her death?
I love Whitney but can't absolve of blame.
-Warriboi

Obie said...

@Omoloban that's d kind of ignorant comments some ppl spew on dis good blog..thank God for ppl like u,who think b4 talking..

Were,they were divorced and she was sexing Ray J even!
Where's his damn,respect eh?
Live and let live mate!
-Warriboi

Shattap!

Cheers for that!
-Warriboi

He's even got kids before he met Whitney FYI!
Be very sad & live him alone!
-Warriboi

Neither do us,its all banter mate!
Relax and let your hair down,its not that serious.
-Warriboi

He's got bipolar mate,easy on the junkie talk.
-Warriboi

Tamara said...

Men...D other name for dem is pure wickedness...of cos he dsnt care,he's gonna move on..dats how he wud destroy dis 1's life nd also marry another...pple lyk dis shuld die nd stop living by hurting dier fellow beings..may d soul of Whitney RIP..she's in a beta place

I knew someone was going to say this. Msheww, unfortunately she destroyed her own life, dey both started. she had a second chance to stay clean but she chose her path,

Dr. Pinch said...

Thank you very much, cos I saw that interview too. Let's not judge Bobby abeg cos Whitney herself was not a saint.According to Bobby for the last 7 yrs he has been clean of drugs. What killed Whitney? Traces of cocaine was found in her blood, was it Bobby that gave her that one too?

seriously pple r jus dumb,,,whitney was an adult n blaming bobby for everytin jus isnt fair n their marriage was over many years ago,,happy for him n God bless thier union.

Eya Ayambem said...

Well, whether "her" doing drugs was his fault or not, life goes on.
His wedding still reminds me of "her" 'cos my favourite has always been, and may still be Young Whitney's VOICE.
It is not just about the high notes, but her voice touches my soul and sends goose bumps.
Happy Married Life, and I pray there will be no turbulence like the former marriage o.

Clap 4 urself,if u want 2 be bobby' rep u know where to send ur resume. Cuz ders no way u will get that job here. MUMU

Ehm, he and Whitney divorced in 2007

Thank u Omobolan! The rest of u obviously have no clue. You are just peddling rumours

You're right, but no, he and Whitney divorced in 2007, so that's not 10yrs

Ehm, he and Whitney divorced in 2007

Hmmmm....what can I say?whether Bobby introduce whitney O! Or witney introduce Bobby to drugs. D fact still remains dat she wasn't tied there;she had a choice to become clean afterall her partner in crime,wisened up nd left drugs,she was an adult Nd should have taken charge of her life.... Anyway.whitney don die and Bobby don move on and marry again...mall I know be say a dog always goes back to it's Vomit. There!I don talk!

Naijarian said...

Funny enough, I seem to remember vividly well, Bobby Brown claiming in a book about 3 years ago, way before Whitney died, that it was she that introduced him to drugs. She never refuted that allegation till she died. He may have been a bad boy but things are not always the way they seem...

xstardess said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ know say i ϑε̲̣γ̲̣ tink M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ eyes tie wrapper b4.ΒU̶̲̥̅̊†̥ ɑ̤̥̈̊s U̶̲̥̅̊ come talk A̶̲̥̅♏,i come see say nO bE ♍ƺ Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo . Na sure buba and soro

xstardess said...

U know  was thinking M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ eyes tie wrapper b4.ΒU̶̲̥̅̊†̥ as U̶̲̥̅̊ come talk A̶̲̥̅♏, come know say no be ♍ƺ Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo .na sure buba απϑ soro.

xstardess said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ know say i ϑε̲̣γ̲̣ tink M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ eyes tie wrapper b4.ΒU̶̲̥̅̊†̥ ɑ̤̥̈̊s U̶̲̥̅̊ come talk A̶̲̥̅♏,i come see say nO bE ♍ƺ Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo . Na sure buba and soro

Guys, Bobby and Whitney had already separated prior to her death.... So wats all the hate about? BTW, is dat guy on the background wearing aso-Oke?

Na d woman weh still marry dis man make me wonder pass!! After everything with withney some woman wud still go dere Chei! Some women sha!! O ma se o

Yup!!!!!
*slits wrist*

Pass the MIC# I totally hated the drama btw bobby and whitney,over the board stupid# women use your head#

Observer UK said...

Wake up poeple.Witney was a grown ass woman when she met bobby,bobby was 23.Me think Witney was controlling the cash,Bobby and witney were done long long ago,She was doing Ray J.Let bobby move on with his life,Witney did.On another note to witney's family pretending to be hollier than thou will not save Bobbi,there is drugs evrywhere,it not who gave who,it is what you decide to do with it.

CNN said...

One thing we have to understand here is that,they have been divorced years before Whitney died.

Bobby never caused the death of Whitney because those who knew them closely said Whitney Had been doing drugs before he met Bobby.

Let's stop blaming people for our down fall especially if we are adults because we are entitle to our opinion and we make decisions that will either be positive or negative in the long run.

So I think Bobby deserved the wedding because life must go on . Don't just sit and wish people bad because what you wish people will surely be your portion some day, there is no two ways about it,it's called Karma .

I think we should focuse on our lives more than we get nosy about other people's life. I don't think you want to hear people say "why did you marry that man/woman" am sure you will feel bad.

Just live a happy life and be free from hate,go a long way to put smile on people's face but if you can't then put the smile on your face atleast you have to smile.

People should always be matured enough to comment without hate ,say your point and let other read to learn from your comment. Analyze issues if you want without cursing out people.

We should be able to hold a good convo without insulting someone and still pass our message intelligently.

@adesuwa, Whitney destroyed her own life. Bobby was just an accomplice in the matter.

Tamara said...

Fearless plz shut up...do ur self a favour nd close dat odour

Kemisola said...

Seriously, is this omo iwo for real? I need to buy a pesticide, your a pest!

Jeez!nigerians are SO SO SO DAFT!!!!!!!OMOLOBAN NONI,God bless you!chai,Nigerians I hail you!

Ladies pls learn not to be deceived by men. Ds man destroyed whitney's life , now she's dead n Gone . He had moved on wt his life nd about destroyin ds womans life. Pls let's learn to differentiate btw LUSt N LoVe

The lessson is Dont kill yourself over anyone!

the white enchantress said...

@ CNN, God bless you for the insightful writeup.

OmogeNaija said...

btw, did you observe the guy on the background is wearing and 'ofi agbada'?

Sorry,got a job already.
The question is: do you?

Frankly i dont care, if he likes he should be divorced or vorceddi, he should have a waited a bit. just a tiny lil bit. hiss.

Happy married life Bobby

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

This is pure mokery, to Withney Houston, and her family....GALAXY!

Pls is d woman dat help bobby 2 be clean 4 more dan 6yrs now S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ she nos what she is doing. Congratulation bobby and tank 2 U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̣̥ newly wedded wife dat u α̲̅я̩ε̲̣ clean 2day.

OMOLOBAN is so silly and must be using Anonymous to praise his/her stupidity. While majority of what you said make sense

**fact is that Whitney died of crack cocaine , just google and you will see the autopsy report, she had marijuana and cocaine in her system. She died from Crack Cocaine and not prescription drugs……. Lesson of the day , Crack is wack ,stay away from BAD HABITS

ayowanddy said...

Bobby Bobby....gud boi

i think you all need to watch Oprah's interview with the Houston Family. They do not think Bobby is solely responsible for introducing her to drugs. But that aside,Linda what u wrote is very funny ''Bobbi Kristina and ex-wife Whitney Houston did not attend the wedding''...Like seriously Linda ,duuuh!!!! she's dead how wuld u have known if she did if u no be spirit?...LMAO

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=)). @ slits wrist!
Classic!

Fearless! said...

Awwwh,didn't know that,I feel bad now!

@ OmoIbadan noni,I dnt know where to begin,but I will like to point out thE fact that u have gutts,u came on LIB and dropped ur general insults on evrybody here,na wa for u oh!I dnt blame u sha,na so u wise reach!

WTF is wrong with some of you idiots??? He was not even married to Whitney when she died, mourn for where??? And from ALL accounts, Whitney was a wild child on her own. Bobby wasnt the reason she did drugs and im sure she started way before she met him. naija ppl no dey wait to judge somborri. mschewwww

You guys have all forgotten that picture in the papers some years ago when Whitney was at death's door. That was long after their divorce. That was when everyone thought she would die. Everyone pitched in and brought her back from the brink.

But she had an affair with Ray J (Brandy's brother) and when the guy ditched her she went back to drugs and probably committed suicide. Even if Bobby is to blame in any way, he deserves forgiveness and love. He that is without sin let him cast the first stone.

another puching bag just acquired.

teeemorney said...

Rita said...

Lispicer they were divorced which kind respect do you expect na him kill am? Whitney take her hand sniff the drug wey kill am Bobby was not there besides she senior am before dem marry sef. She suppose refuse to sniff! na she kill herslf o abeg make we talk true. on the last day we go hear am for their judgement.