13 hospitalised following students’ bloody clash at FGGC Abuloma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 June 2012

13 hospitalised following students’ bloody clash at FGGC Abuloma

13 students are now hospitalized and academic activities disrupted following clashes between rival students’ groups at the Federal Government Girls College Abuloma, Port Harcourt, Rivers State

The clash, which has been described as one of the worst cases of college violence
in recent years, broke out in the early of Tuesday June 19th. It was a clash of supremacy between SS2 and SS3 rival students groups. Continue to read the full story...

Written by David Oreofero for The Nation

Parents, educationists and other residents of Rivers State were jolted on Tuesday when irate students of the Federal Government Girls College, Abuloma, Port Harcourt, turned against each other and staff, including a principal, in one of the worst cases of college violence in recent years.

When the dust settled that fateful Tuesday, over a dozen students and the Vice Principal were nursing injuries inflicted on them by other students. A senior academic staff of the institution described the incident as “one of the worst in secondary school violence in this part of the country. It was indeed a sad day for education.”

Nation Evening Express investigations revealed that the crisis had been brewing for several months, before Tuesday's clash. A member of staff, who volunteered information on condition that her identity would be protected, gave a graphic insight into the bloody clash, which shook the school and the host community, Amadi-Ama.

According to our source, students in the school, especially the finalist (SS3) had been exhibiting unruly behaviours, which the school authority barely condoned because “it was better to manage them as their days as students of FGGC are numbered. We said they would soon pass out, before trouble broke out in the early hours of Tuesday.”

It was gathered that as the final days of the students drew nearer, they became more unruly and disrespectful of constituted authorities, with some of them breaking school rules; going out at unusual hours to parties outside the school. Some of them even brought their boyfriends into the dormitory to sleep with them overnight.”

The source continued: “Usually, when retiring to bed every night, the dormitories are locked for security reasons but these unruly SS3 students have been preventing the guards from locking their dormitory. When the guards approach, the girls in their numbers would strip to their last garment and dare the guards to come further. To avoid getting into trouble or any allegation of attempting to rape the students, the guards would beat hasty retreat and let the students have their way. This had been going on for months now.”
Independent findings by our reporter indicated that the student are averse to the locking of the dormitory gates because it prevents some of their colleagues from going out on night rendezvous with their boyfriends or prevent the very daring ones from bringing in their consorts.

Trouble started Sunday night when an SS1 student, who was beaten up (punished) by SS2 students for alleged disobedience, reported her ordeal to an SS3 elder sister. While the SS3s were mobilizing to deal with the situation, the SS2s moved first to draw the battleline with the angry SS3s. It was gathered that the former invaded the dormitories of the students, urging them to “do their worst”. But the security staff quickly moved in and settled the rift before it degenerated that night.

Yet, it was learnt that the terms of the settlement did not go down well with the final year students. One of the alleged key players, who was later expelled, told our reporter that the SS3 students felt slighted 
that their juniors could stand up to them in the manner they did. “It has never happened in the history of this school. We (final year students) felt we couldn't take it without teaching them (SS2 students) some bitter lesson.”

The zero hour to teach the bitter lesson came on  Monday night when all dormitories were being locked; the SS3 students, as usual,  reportedly stripped and stood menacingly at the gate, to prevent their dormitory being locked. Having scaled that hurdle, they went about amassing weapons. Hoes used for Agric science practicals, bottles of soft drinks, peanuts and others brought by caring families, razor, cutleries and others came in handy in the final hours of preparing. Insecticides became lethal weapons when sprayed into naked fire from hidden matches and lighters, which the smokers among the students tucked away.

At the unholy hour of about 1.00am on Tuesday, they were fully charged and battle-ready. Armed with their weapons, they invaded the SS2 dormitory. The hoe came in handy for breaking the locks. Apparently aware of what was happening, the SS2 students reportedly made telephone calls to cult members from other schools. The invitees wasted no time in joining the fray.

The attack left several students with various injuries - cuts and bruises. An aged Vice Principal in charge of Special Duties was attacked with insecticide. The aged VP was momentarily 'blinded' by the attack as he tried to broker  a ceasefire. A member of the staff, who witnessed the fracas, said: “These students are something else. They have constantly been harassing this same Vice Principal, who is older than most of their parents, to come and have sex with them in their hostel,” our source further revealed.

Some of the injured students were rushed to Teme Hospital, Mile 1, Diobu, for medical attention at the time of compiling this report. The Rivers State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr. Ben Ugwuegbulam, who confirmed the incident, dispelled any notion of cultists involvement in the fracas.  He said: “Our men have waded into the matter with a team drafted to the school to restore calm. But what happened has nothing to do with cults. It was a misunderstanding between SS2 and SS3 students and investigation is still on.”
But one of the students expelled for her alleged involvement, countered Ugwuegbulam's assertion, insisting: “The SS2 students invited cult members from other schools who came and joined in the fight.”

Meanwhile, Nation Evening Express also gathered that the SS2/SS3 students involved the disgraceful clash may be ignorant pawns in a dangerous chess game by members of the FGGC board. Specifically, our 
investigation revealed that there is a no-love-lost relationship between the Principal and other members of the board over the administration of the school and its finance.

It was gathered that the game of wit by the authorities had also seeped into the parents association, necessitating the change of leadership recently after a member of the former executive was accused of conniving with the school authority in a controversial N30million contract expenditure.

Another source said a section of the management has been up against the Principal, Mrs. Edwina Azeh, for some time. “As a Kalabari, an indigene of the host community, they are upset that she allegedly corners every project undertaken by the school. Some inside influence may have instigated the warring factions into a crisis to rubbish her administration. Preliminary investigation into the crisis has pointed to this conspiracy theory in the school war.”

Worried parents besieged the school on Wednesday morning to withdraw their children even though normal academic activities were still going on. One of the panicky parents told our reporter at the school gate that although she wanted her child to have education, “it is better for me to have her alive with me.”

Meanwhile, there were indications yesterday that some aggrieved victims are planning reprisal attacks to even up scores. At a nearby bar, our reporter met some SS3 students who claimed that their SS2 counterparts were planning a reprisal attack. They claimed that their 'intelligence report' indicated that the final attack would be launched on the final day of the on-going SSCE examinations.

Ostensibly aware of the impending clash, the school management has sacked all SS3 students from their dormitory. Only those of them writing examination on a given day are allowed entry for the exam hour. But parents remain skeptical. Some of them said the calm that has been restored was too uneasy for comfort on Wednesday.

Already, 16 SS3 students have been expelled in the wake of preliminary investigation into Tuesday's bloody clash. The expulsion meant that the affected students would miss their outstanding papers in the SSCE.  Similarly, Nation Evening Express gathered that the embattled Principal, Mrs. Edwina Azeh, made a quick dash to Abuja on Wednesday, presumably to brief the authorities of the Federal Ministry of Education on the sordid incident that happened in the school under her watch.

Culled from The Nation

260 comments:

1 – 200 of 260   Newer›   Newest»

Reminds me of what happened in FGGC Sagamu in February 1996!

KELSONLINE7 said...

Wowza , to think dis SS3 / SS2 (pro unitate) biff is still ongoing .. Well dis gals r seriously stupid.. #That'sAll ... Next story plssssssss.....

Yefa said...

Can u imagine?? Wat is dis world turning into.. Secondary school GIRLS... Dey should expell all of dem and why did d school authority wait till it got to dis before dey had to expel dem.. Anyways port harcourt is not a city to train u kids, d city is sodom and gomora itself.. Dis cannot happen in Command Ipaja.. Dey will 1st pill ur back with koboko b4 dey send ur sorry a** home.. God help us.

nawa 4 dis girls

Na wah! if this has started happening in Secondary schools ehn... these are signs of end times oh! These are supposed to be future wives, mothers and leaders of tomorrow... What is going on in this country? At what point did we go wrong? This is just sad... I weep for my country!

Dat scool is sumtin else I must say,u nid 2 see aw most of d students dey pass out evry year behaves...av bin 2 deir end of year party or so 4 ss3 students passing out lk twice n my God,u nid 2 see d short tinz ds gals r putting on n I jst ask myself wia r deir teachers,dat tells u deir level of exposure @deir age nooooooot gud...God help dem
@sholary

SS2 and SS3 that haven't even seen anything in life yet...
What is happening?

God hv merci, dat is my alma-mata. abuloma has gotten dz worst, am nt surprise wit a tradition lik dat goin on in d school for years without bein stopped or lukd into, nw it has gotten outta control..dz ss3 nd ss2 fight has been goin on 4 yrs, ss2 bein beaten nd battered by ss3 bcos of their rudeness nd pride nw c hw bad it has gotten..

men cnt believe dey nw bring their boyfrnds into dormitory wat happened 2 d wicked teachers lik ms ogoke alias nanunti'.. na waooo, dz violent act hv been existing in abu 4 yrs, bt nt dz bad..

in my time dey de-boarded all ss3..bt stil nuttin compare 2 dz..............

Imagine, that's what they were sent to school for!! If only they knew, gullible children! What a shame.

B

CizleFM said...

this shit CRAY!!! i dunno where we're heading 2.. hate 2 sound perverted but i'd need me some abuloma gals ASAP!! (lolz)

on a c'ros note this country is @ the edge of war and it's trailing down to the youths

ABU BABES bt past nd present i hail theeeee... hail abuloma source of our hope, fountain of love..cnt rememba d rest!!

scorpion said...

Wow! This is serious. This SS2|SS3 rivalry thingy has been on for a very long time, it's almost normal. It's like a tussle of superiority or maybe power. I finished secondary school years back but we too had our own little drama then though it wasn't of this great magnitude. Issokay!

...And that is how they end up as miscreants in the future...Disturbn times we r in *sigh*

GIRLS COLLEGE?? Ha!

this country has succeeded in breeding a new generation of touts. this is jsut sad. first it was igbinedion now, abuloma. to think some "naive" man will marry these unfortunate girls and call them wives in the near future.

NO IT IS NOT COLLEGE VIOLENCE. IT IS SECONDARY SCHOOL VIOLENCE. IMAGINE! AS IF WE DON'T HAVE ENOUGH PROBLEMS, NOW CHILDREN BARELY OUT OF THEIR DIAPERS ARE FIGHTING LIKE THIS

Nigeria is really in trouble. This is what you get when the people who are supposed to lead and act as role models have become hoodlums, pimps and prostitutes. I can't even imagine this kind of scenario when I was in secondary school. Beating up your principal, calling cult boys etc. In a federal government college for that matter. This is beyond unbelievable!!!

I remember being involved in a similar fight with form 5 girls in FGGC Owerri, it's a ritual in most feddy girls, i wonder why there's got out of hand.

MAXIMUS™ said...

Too much english being used in this article. It's called RED NIGHT!!! Very common in federal schools. Senior students passing out use their last few days in school to cause chaos, sometimes violent. Nothing new

*yawns*

na today , its common in most colleges, SS3 and SS2 clashing and then boarders and day students clashing. i miss federal enugu

Even though what they did was wrong, why d hell wld they expel them knowing that they are to write their SSCE. That one is not punishment but a wicked act!

Taking action too late. Wat happened to de-boarding them and making dem come from outside the school premises to write their final exams when they noticed their unruly behaviour?...old student FGC Ijanikin

It is well!

Frank Diah said...

If the SS 3 student has been unruly for months, why has the authority not reacted by now to teach them lesson of who is in charge? Now the worse has happened, who is to be blame, I think the Students overstepped their boundaries, disobeying layed dond laws and orders of the school. Wishing all injured success in healings their wounds

They were going to fail their exams anyway. I am sure they are all born again Christians too

*crying*...2tink ds z d skul i graduatd 4rm sm 4yrs ago...Neva tot form5 nd 6 clashes wil eva b ds bloody...tz wel,tnk God no death. D new principal shud ask Mrs.D.K Tom George ow 2run dt skul#na advice#

Whistle Man said...

Federal government colleges have always had a history of violence I attended FGC Ikot Ekpene and such things used to happen a lot. Although then it was "uncles n aunties" we had as seniors so suprising these kids are still capable of such acts.

IAmhairs said...

and if such is already happening in secondary school that habor future women,mothers ane nation builders what can we then imagine our nation's future to be like......it then makes me sicker when added to the reocurring evil that is trying to destroy the peace we los+t long ago...GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS OUR FUTURE,GOD BLESS LINDA AND GOD BLESS ME

GlamNotchApparels said...

Flashback: this reminds me of my secondary school days. I was in JSS1, something of this sort happened between the SS1's and the SS3's. I think some SS3 students flogged a couple of SS1 students and injured them and the SS3's involved got expelled. Their set girls were so angry that they expelled them and started rioting up to the extent that they had confrontations with the principal.I recall the school expelling all the SS3 students and it was just about 5 or 6 of them left. it was really crazy. ps: my school was a private school, imagine if it were a public/government school.
Heard so much abt FGGC Abuloma and how notorious the students are but ha! this one is the height ooo.

Poor management. U don't leave a set of class in a hostel, u mix all the sets. A hostel should have all sets of the classes, from SS 1 to 3 to avoid such unholy alliance, thats how it was in My secondary school days.

Imbeciles

OnileEre! said...

O ga o!

Am shocked as to wat am reading about my secondary sch.well I can't say everytin I've read on ur blog is true because wen I ws a student der,ppl esp the teachers and principal(as at den)usually say a lot of negative tins abt us student!!!dats hw dey did and said a lot to stop us frm having our annual beauty contest until abahni won "Miss world" d sametin happen during Val's day until we started giving our "form teachers"presents.which 1 is bringing boyfriends inside the hostel nah!!!haba it can't be dat bad nah(abi dey have stopped boys,our brothers frm entering d sch on visiting day becos its an only girl sch?) or standing naked @ d gate cos dey didn't want dem to lock d hostel.....pls we tot dem better abeg LMAO,so dey can still go out without having to do all dos nonsense pls.dis story is jst blown out of proportion as it alwys is, wen it comes to FGGC abuloma girls.we warned dem during our set dat seperating d student hostels according to classes all because dey wanted to protect d JSS1 nd 2 students frm d usual disipline wldnt help matters.now see wats happening 5year later,dos JSS1 students(now SS3 student)have gone wild(foolish girls).this is a lesson to b learnt by nt only d authorities of the sch but also Nigerians as a whole dat"Not solving a problem frm d grass-root,wld surely lead to more harm @ d fedral level"My advice is dat dey sld jst bring back tins to d way it ws frm d begining(cos if d JSS1-SS3 where in d same hostel,d discipline wld b der nd there wld b no time and place to gang up to execute deadly plans).No matter hw d western world wnts to influence us, all in d name of modern partice,our forefathers were nt fools too!!!!HAIL ABULOMA

hmmm said...

Wait so girls can act like animals as such? unbelievable

What a shame
Hail abuloma

This is what happens when everyone is too busy being corrupt that no one (parents, teachers, people of authority) has the time to discipline these children. Young teens already have this kind of sense just to sleep with boys. SHAME.

shame....SMH

Stupid students,i hate wen students in their final yrs cant jus calm down and know they wud soon finish,those few days are the trial days set by thhe devil 2 stop ur progress,if u yield u use ur hand 2 change ur destiny, nw dat dey av bin expelled wats nxt 4 dem....

BLOGLORD said...

too much negative stories in Nigeria. God help us

I do not condone irate behavior(s)but don't you think it is rather hash to expel students that are more than half way into their final exams? I think there are other ways to settle this, expelling them has just handed them more power as their anger have now been kindled even better and amplified by the fact that they have lost their exams. Back then when i was in school, we saw 9mm pistols and other gadgets used when we had such battles...the question i ask is this, if these students who are presumably willing to learn could stay in school with all this tendencies and came to a point they were eligible to graduate and you expel them; what do you think would happen to those whom they perceive as been the individuals who propagated it. And lets not rule out the fact that, in secondary schools its survival of the fittest; if you fall prey to anyone you will very well be used, disgraced and cause embarrassment to your family and peer or 'crew' in school like we used to call it back then. One one occasion, i remember my Mother saying to me "If any one tries to harm you, make sure you harm the person and flee the scene; it is called self defense"

Abused Husband said...

Gangster things...na there my wife finish from; No wonder!

Yetinde said...

I'm speechless ryt nw.although dis happens everywhere ss2 & ss3 fracas bt dere is sumfin else o,make i no lie & it seems dis kain fight na till thy kingdom come.dis gals are CRAZY SINCERELY...

BLOGLORD said...

ok ive just finished reading the whole story!
bb surprised look!
secondary school students????????

Young girls now too unruly to control. When the principal was compromised with contract hijacking. What happened to the days of cutting your hair, cutting of grass and solitary condiment as punishments. I am sure the guards could have reported the girls stripping down before now. Who knows the guards too may be collecting runz monies sha. Naija we hail thee.

That bloody school should be shut down. Seems they dont have their priorities right.

What is the meaning of they strip? If they do then get a female teacher to do the locking. + Why on earth should you luck someone in her hostel. what if there is a fire or something. Bull to the shit mehn. The school authorities are clueless and have no business tutoring students.

Teenagers will always want to go wild but u gast to tame them

Hail abuloma

Ah the ss3-ss2 fight.

This kids want to disgrace the name of dis beautiful school dat has produced a lot of respected women in d society today..inculding Agbani...smh..it is well...

omg , typical FGC story but this is bad tho, ss3 gals barely 17 already causing chaos. God pls help this country

Idiots mtchewwwwwww

That shit is gangstar.... Stupid tho
via Landline

kunle Abrahams said...

This is serious.Truly,leaders of tomorrow.Women for that matter exhibiting so much violence1

floxywusi said...

Lord have mercy!!!!! what future leaders we have!!!!

What is naija education system turning to? If secondary sch students would do dis much harm, I wonder what they will do wen they re older. They will be worse than boko haram.

Teewai

This is so sad...(Omo-Iwo)...Via N450,000 Bold 5 Blackberry, Via N300,000 Ipad 5 tablet

Sister Linda, no be so? atleast I need to make people know all the property wey I get for house thru your blog

Ikenna Uchendu said...

Na wa 4 naija oh

Amoke said...

A Horrid Reflection of Our Society!!!! Parents Take Note....

Wow!! Dt was my secondary skool!! Even our set dt was horrible,didn't do such!! Or Maureen Tasieobi's set,dt was described as devilish! Or even Vivien Tasie's set...Nawaaaaa oh!! Wondering if Mr ogbonna is still d VP..hmm,wonders shall neva end!!God punish devil!!

This is an unfortunate incident, what are our schools turning into? I live in Abuloma were the clash happened and i must tell you that the said students of that school are really capable of anything. They are so skilled in the man/woman business at a very young age and there is almost no limit to what they can do. sex is one of the easiest things in the world for them.

Ada said...

Instead of dis silly gals to be sure dey would pass Deir final exams, they indulge in this act of shame. I don't even advice anyone's kids be raised in port harcourt. Nt A place to raise kids. See wat lil gals indulge in, smoking, fighting, calling cultists sex, and so on. Am sure dey would join cults wen dey r in universities, to get protection cos dey believe dats d way forward.

Ayo said...

Cultism in girls secondary school????? what is Nigeria coming to?

Janie said...

Fuckin bitches.. Go ahead and ruin ur lives, i will help applaud u

Ohhh shit!!!, d world is turning in2 sometin crazy... Dnt knw wat am gonna do with my kids, wen I start hving them. Am giving birth 2 jst 1 or 2 menn, well God dey! He will see me tru.. Smh

Nekky said...

stupid youthful exuberance. i kinda understand their situation cos i went to a Federal school and the animosity btw ss2 nad ss3 students is always sth else. buh this one has gone overboard. its obvious dese students are wild and can't be tamed. i just hope they realise their folly on time b4 its too late.

*Sigh* said...

Can't believe they are still carrying out this rubbish.

They called it, 'Red Night' and it didn't start now. In fact, it's one of the reasons I refused to be a boarder. N' that's like ten years ago.

Adaorah said...

Na wa oh. Since they are more interested in fighting than pursuing their education, they should be recruited to digit Boko Haram members ur north. Omo Ibo says so via motorola walkie talkie

Imagine,kai what's dis world turning τ̲̅ȍ.this was †ђξ secondary ℓ̊ attended ​απϑ who dare do dis i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ♍α̲̅ set.its ll signs D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ †ђξ world ȋ̝̊̅§ coming τ̲̅ȍ an end.

Nonny said...

Young ones, what do they know? There is just this natural enemity between SS2 and SS3 students, all because of pride. Now those students will be expelled, isnt it shameful enough for their parents? The evil in this country is inbuilt, only God can redeem us.

whistle blower said...

This only reflects what our educational system and our society has degenerated into.
We need help in our country.

wow this reminds me of my secondary school dayz...this same thing almost happened with our SS3 students but we didn't have the guts to take the fight to them and vice-versa... now from the way things turned out in that school i'm glad we were cowards :)

This is rather heart breaking, knowing that this was the same school i left 13years ago. Girls have suddenly become wild Animals. I'm sincerely disappointed in the school Authority. If the girls were getting naked to scare away the guards, why couldn't they get female guards. Reading this story is bring tears to my eyes, i weep for the future generation. The so called Leaders of tomorrow. Parents still have alot to do as the schools are also failing in their duties. God Help Us.

this is just insane.this generation has turned to somethin else

Dabiri Bola said...

Times have really changed. In 2001i was in a FGGCollege nd all dis sounds soooooooooo strange.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

The principal of the school should be fired for letting her/his school generate to lawlessness.

Alter Ego said...

Children will be children..they never see anytin for this life yet..mscheew

Hiaaaaan! Even secondary schools too???? God ve mercy
Michelle

oscar said...

These Girls are stupid, why would a Girl be in a cult. To me every Girl is a Mother. cultism is violence and I see no connection and no relationship between Women and cultism. Shame onto them and their parents.

Deyon said...

This is very sad indeed, not just because of the injured parties.Its very sad indeed because these students who are supposed to be concentrating on making excellent results are more interested in unruly behaviour.Little wonder our national SSCE results for the last five years have been mostly mass failure.
The students alone shouldnt be blamed,its obvious the school is not properly managed,i went to an FGC myself and the excuse they gave about security doesnt hold water.

wow very sad!

Bia,dis stupid Anonymous,must u mention people's name in full? Maureen,Vivien etc. What happened 2 describing sets by their year of graduation,e.g set of 99 etc.What point are u trying 2 prove here?Anu ohia,Ewu gambia! And yes,I'm an Ex Abuloma Babe

Na wa o! what is our educational system turning into? Girls no longer see the need to behave properly. This just shows the moral decadence that has infiltrated our country, people no longer have the willpower to make right or wrong judgements. I weep for my country...

this is what our country has come to hmmmmmmm we have a long way to go

Na wa o! what is our educational system turning into? Girls no longer see the need to behave properly. This just shows the moral decadence that has infiltrated our country, people no longer have the willpower to make right or wrong judgements. I weep for my country...

God what is this society turning out to, imaging secondary schools..girls in that matter. Please the school authority and PTA, should look into the matter seriously.

Do visit this blog for other Naija gist and news update

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Wat a shame! This is no typical FGGC story pls! Am an old girl and we know of red nights. However d were never this crazy or violent! Jeez! Imagine a fed govt college breeding razz girls? Wahala dey for this country.its a pity

Remind me of wat happened in fggc benin. no b 2day ss2and ss3dey clash mehn!!!

la diva said...

dis is exactly wat hapund wen i was in sec schl doh d Ss2 stds started it and thk God it didnt get out of hands.dis is so sad.to think these r some of d future leaders of 2mrw.thk God no life was lost.

Nawa ooo..dis girls are cultist αϞ∂ lesbians..is dis wat dey wnt τ̲̅☺ βε̲̣̣̣̥ teaching their junior ones.. αϞ∂ is dis wat dey wnt τ̲̅☺ βε̲̣̣̣̥ practicing in d uni..shiooo..*long hisssss*...ph girls..girls behaving like guys...mtcheww

This is so sad...(Omo-Iwo)...Via N450,000 Bold 5 Blackberry, Via N300,000 Ipad 5 tablet

Sister Linda, no be so? atleast I need to make people know all the property wey I get for house thru your blog

Lwkmd!!!!!!!!!! I hope mrs akpojewa,olobio,musa,asotibe,ogoke,Aunty Koko where not hurt??? Clowns

ogo said...

FGC's will never stop with issues like dis. I remember how it happened in FGC Wafi. It waz bloody.

Hilarity lmao

Bill said...

Yes that's true! Each Hostel should contain from jss1 to ss3...when we were in boarding schools back then! Ss3 are lords till they leave school even if prefect badges has been handed over to SS2! So I don't understand how SS2 will hav d guts to challenge their seniors!

CUE said...

Reminds me of FGGC SAGAMU riot too. Because of Ebiere Anthony's brother. lol

Dumbo why bring religion into it
Like your religion hasn't caused enough shit
Dim wit

Shout out
Fgcl for life
97 set

puffinsposh said...

This is just a typical situation in most FGGC schools...happened many times wen I was in FGGC sagamu but neva got dis bad..there would always be biff between the SS2 n SS3 studen in most schools but I wonder y dis children blew it out of proportion...may God help us cos we already have other major issues as a nation.

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

haaaaaa,dis fight made me remember my sec.skool days.SS2 VS SS3.make una leave dem is part of skool life.

I am shocked as well..nanunti that does not take nonsense..

No bi today, e don tey... I remember my days in FGGC Bwari 2003. SS3-SS2 clash.. Really crazy This happened on a visiting day 2 or 3days before our SSCE exams.. Old sparks never die I guess.. Youthful exuberance SMH but it sure pays no one.

What is our country heading to? I remember back den in Fgc Ido ani when we re used to fighting

Where is our country heading to? I remember back den in Fgc Ido ani when we re used to fighting and de boarding

ONOME says........
Wait!Let me get this straight.Secondary schl students??Presumably children in their teens?WTH.
What sort of creatures is society churning out nowadays?I find this difficult to comprehend.Abi na so schl don turn reach?I went to a secondary sch also o;this level of wanton disregard for proper behaviour was and still is unheard of.
Students attacking each other with intent to harm??Razors,insecticides,hoes....abi I didn't read the article well??

Lord have mercy:(

its so sad that what happens in our society is now reflecting in our schools.

U are so Dumb!! Damn!!

She must really be stupid 2 mention a name not 2 talk of 2,I'm sure she's just claiming abu babe cos she heard d gist. Bloody fool!

Stupid students with misplaced piority,they never finish thinking of how to pass der SSCE,enter university not to talk of getting a job,they r fighting over seniority.their generation is already decaying b4 it's fully mature.smh

GANGSTER BITCHES! dem abuloma babes nearly ruined my life!

reese said...

I cnt bliv tis happened in my blovd abu gal's secondary sch ,wats is tis generation turnin in2,God save us,I wonder wat dose children will turn in2 whn dey get in2 college,na wa o

future militants....hisss

my alma mater...sobs..why why why..this was the best school in my time....

These girls will become mothers 2moro, wot a waste,I can already see d kind of kids they will bring up.

The skol authority shld b ashamed 4 her inability to control these girls,therez no excuse whatsoever if dy have gotten to dis point where dy hav no control over these kids,where these girls hav no regard 4 authority den the girls r not safe in dat skol.

The parents of these girls r greatly responsible 4 this misbehaviour after all an apple does not fall far 4rm the tree. Dis only shows dat parents aren't bringing up dier kids well. It's sad. The standards of d great Abuloma have fallen.

Its like this rubbish happens in all FGGC...it happened in my skool too. Esp when WAEC is over.. Respect disappears and revenge occurs.

I'm actualy beginnin 2 dislike u..dia wz a tym I looked forward 2 seein ur comments cos of d humour u inject but I'm beginnin 2 c u are insensitive..d fact dat its not new doznt make it ryt..and if d old ones u no abt wia ds serios,dey wld hav bn reported..bring ur brain back from exile..mtchew..u mustnt alwez comment btw..NEKS

Loisy said...

My alma mata... This happens every year, called red night...but neva did tink it'l eva get to this! This is the worst eva! Imagine the public disgrace! Now the nation and LIB carry the story?..this is soo soo horrible. Children r no longer innocent?

Loisy said...

They'r usually not around at nite. Ok, mayb Ogoke..if she's not been transferred o.

Pls I'll like 2 say that fggc abuloma is or rather was d best unity school that has produced great pple in our nation ranging frm queens,princesses and great intellects and ofcos d bestest girlfriends n wives,its has bin a reputable schl at not until d govt introduced d system whr there was nomore jss1-3 only ss1-3 so u can c that dese girls were already moulded in2 somtin else in d previous schl but only came 2 fggc abuloma 2 finish up n have d schl's certificate not 2 talk of d half baked teachers dat were employed after d teachers of my time were transfered if not who born dem 2 cough sef. Their stupidity can't bring us down,we r on top and will always b on top cos dats whr we belong,I love my alma mater cos it made me me....ABU BABE 4 LIFE,hail ABULOMA!!!!!!!

SUE JORDAN said...

Yefa....I hail you. THOSE GIRLS THAT WERE EXPELLED SOULD BE SENT TO COMMAND IPAJA...they will graduate as saints...

Dis is just nonsense!kids of 15/16yrs? I blame d skl authority for not starting in time to handle it, these little rats can't be too hard 4 them to handle.There's is no way dis wld have happened in my own time when we had Mrs Tom-George as d principal & teachers like Mrs Ofeogbu, Mrs Olushile etc. Dis is nonsense!

No be today wey nyash dey for back. Same thing happened in FGGC Yola in 1995. Lol at Abused husband....hilarious.

I'm sorry but most of these former FGGC Abuloma girls putting comments here need to have their English grammar checked. My eyes are hurting -_-

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Not today o!!..those of us that went to a boarding school know the score/code..u don't ever touch the hair on a final year student..and during their final exams they queuing up to give the wanne-be seniors(4th formers) a really good beat down(preferably after midnite) before handing over the privileges..i.e..School Prefects..Flossing in school..best food rations..Juniors doing all ur chores..part of the selected few to attend other School functions..mehn some memories..we all got a beat down and gave the beat down too when we were usurped to Seniors...Yoruba...Igbo..Hausa+others we all in it..one bond..the real Nigerians..and that bond can never die..but this lot went too far haba!!..beating up the VP..stabbings!!..

Jeny-alorah said...

am an fggc onitsha ex- student...rite frm d onset, abuloma girls re razz and unreasonable, dey dnt behave like seasoned children @ al....such a pity

Its a tradition for all ss3 and ss2 to fight in Nigerian schools, but this one is too bad oh..

Linda, person no train him pikin 4 house na school won do am.. Most parent have to stop pushing their responsibilty to school/teacher.

This is so unfortunate for my alma mater to degenerate to such a horrible mess, children are not children anymore, the worst that occurred when i was there was the revolt of the 97 ss3 riot over their food denied them and the dining hall master mr Arawa being beaten up.... God help them all to be better people. Class of '99'

My own alma mata, how sad. Nigerian homes are sick so u get a sick country in return. If indeed charity begins at home then dis incident shows dat parents have not done their home work well. Parents often believe dat d boarding skol wil repair d damaged character of their children. God have mercy n give us d wisdom t raise godly kids.

Abuloma girls have been unruly from the beginning of time.

Girls ke, see future female cultists in the making sha.

As an ex student of FGGC Abuloma I have to say a few things:

- This is what happens when schools don't pay attention to EDUCATING their students. Fact: Abuloma girls succeed in life DESPITE what we go through in that school, not BECAUSE of anything we learn there. Fact.

- On a trip back to Naija about a year ago, I visited Abuloma for the first time since I graduated. That place is not maintained. I immediately said a prayer of thanks to God for helping me make something of myself even though I was held in that school for 6 years.

- ALL federal schools need to be shut down and/or thoroughly revamped. This SS2/SS3 rivalry is common, red night and school violence is the norm, this one just got out of hand. Naija will never progress until we address the failure of Federal Schools.

- Hail Abuloma. All my fellow Abuloma babes reading this, I hail you oh! We are beautiful, smart and resilient. Yes! Anyone that dares to suggest otherwise will have a personal 'Red Night' delivered to them on my behalf. Trust me, you don't want none of that LOL. I'm one tough ass chick because of that school!! Haha

Anyway, xxxo

I guess d stool authority relaxed n allowed des gals get out off hand. Im an ex abu babe n REd nite was Neva dis bloody mbok. N dat fool calling names sha. .......mchew

@ Yefa wat do u mean by Ph is nt a place to train kids huh? Anywayz...Abuloma is turnin into somn else(c dis small gals ooh)...thins of a lower extent use 2 happen wen i was dere buh dis 1 is extreme...instead of dis young girls 2 concentrate both ss2 n ss3(those expelled wud learn 2 take life easy
nonsense!!!)they r turnin into tyrants.
I doubt goksy(or d oda wicked teachers) are still dere

Allegra said...

Too much nonsense happening in that country. I hope all students involved are expelled and their parents held accountable for damages caused including GBH. Maybe, just maybe when people are held accountable for their actions then they would start to behave appropriately.

Yea it does, but it wasn't this violent at all!

Why talk about the town and leave the issue on ground
U knowif you are outside this country I wuld have called you a racist

the girls are not to be blamed 100%.. most of them are just 16years of age. they r kids! all they think they are doing is following "tradition". this has been going on for years now, so i think by now, the school authorities wudav found a way to tackle this, or at least "manage" it so it doesn't get out of hand. i graduated from the school. my life isn't ruined. there is nothing wrong with the school, so i CANNOT accept comments such as "typical of abu girls..or gangsters etc.. and to "Mr Abused Husband" that claims his wife exhibits such violent characters, I'm sure u "asked" her to marry u, so there must have been something u liked about her...who knows maybe u drove her to insanity!. I think parents should be more involved with the upbringing of their kids.. i was once a "senior student", but it didn't mean i "killed" a junior student..i personally didn't think it was right! They r kids, all they need is proper guidance. ps> I dont support the violence at all, so don't get me wrong.

LMAO:)

@anon y mention maureen tasieobi, dnt knw vivian tasie bt is nt gud.. very very wrong!!

dey are all stupid juvenile deliquents.
if dem wan die make dem kill dem self na.
stupid little girls. na only dem go boarding house?
otepus!
next!

Oh pllleeeaaassseeee! Hail Abuloma! Anyday it is with pride that i say FGGC Abuloma has produced some of Nigeria's best behaved and accomplished women. Being a rounded full grown woman means you've tasted every part of life and have chosen your right path.
CULTISM? LESBIANISM? Linda didn't write any of that! Simply over zealous youthful exorbitance as usual mismanaged by the school authorities. They knew BOYS were sneaking into FEMALE hotels and did nothing!!!!!!
In most Fed schools, Abuloma inclusive, every right thinking head knows to be on alert after handover. What were they thinking placing dorms by classes in FGGC Abuloma!!! So what's the sorrow of SS1 and the joy of SS3 (senior dormitory)
Discipline that's what lacking Abuloma is definitely missing Mrs Etuk, Mr Nwosu, Mrs Ofoegbu, Miss Ogoke,Mrs Bosah and many more wonder working teachers of our time.
PS: Abuloma girls so they didn't strike at 11/11? they broke tradition Lol!!! Hail Abuloma. Guys If your girl finished from FGGC ABULOMA, kindly testify am sure you are living in paradise

na children we don chop belefull,bcos pikin wey dey suffer no go like fight .....

Ken said...

Biggirls doing bigthinz
Shebi??

*lol*

IDIOTS!

this things na normal level..it happens in all FG colleges... na today.....when ss3 student dey passout na die for who dey hostel....

this reminds of what happened in FGGC owerri set of 2005. when ss2 and ss3 students were at war with each other over superiority. We the ss3 students were forced to move out of the dormitory. The police came and chased ALL ss3 students out of school. I remembered when we came back to finish up our exams, ss2 students trashed and stole some of stuffs.

Lol, reminds me of my alma mata "The Greatest Pro Unitate" - FGC Lagos, guess its synonymous with al FedCol. Lucky no one got extremely injured because I feel they were merely exhibiting their teenagehood. Nothing much.

Abu is not a federal school at all, nothing in the behaviour of their girls shows that. From time. Breeding too many Toutresses. Abu is a State school in my opinion.

my alma mata....smh seriously....so it has gotten to this....na wa ooo

Zina Unoma said...

what is this red night nonsense. i went to a federal school and that did not happen. someone said that it happened in benin. pls when? give me the gist?

Come anonymous, how dare you call my choko out like that? Please shez not a cultist oh! She showed love oh biko (winks). Please free my geh oh...no snatching. Haha, jst kidding of course! But u dint need to call names sha...

Will u sharrap dia already! Abuloma is not a federal school,then what is it?. I'm sure u attended Harbour road girls or rumuokwuta girls dats y u r beefing. U silently wish u attended Abuloma.Too bad,I guess u may have not bn admitted though.Park well joor!

Dis is why they shld ve left Mrs Tom George, Asomba, Ogoke, ofegbu and co as permanent staff. In my tym, yeah! It happened all d tym from my jss1 to ss3. It wasn't dis bad cos the teachers den installed fear into us. Smh* Stupid gals

Hmmmmmm sounds like Sagamu 1996

Linda, neither Abuloma nor Amadiama are Kalabari communities. This your gist get as e be.

I went to fediben and it happened. I think d set after mine (1999) and two sets after that. They were deboarded and princy refused to hold a graduation ceremony for them.

Dis is rubbish imagine some stupid dudes dat came into feddy campus yesterday. aniways i blame d Federal government 4 admitting students dat did not leave dier junior secondary in ABULOMA,if they started 4rm JS1 they would have experience wat their seniors did b4 steppin into SS3, I am sure they heard of the fight dat has been goin on 4 years and they decided to do diers. They should expell both the SS2 and SS3 Student presently.

I got admission in fed abuloma in 97 and I had already cut my hair n resumed and my mum and I went to d Principal's office to pick up sumtin n lo and behold d woman was serzly exchanching words wit sum1 in her office. My mum felt it was a bad example n that's how I ended up going to fggc owerri. So I'm not suprised to hear this negative stories cos no be today e start.

HAIL ABULOMA!

Hail Abuloma! Source of our hope, fountain of truth and conscience! Mother of science, home of the arts, we owe you love and reference. Center of love and unity, where knowledge flows in abundance, pride of our state and nation. Where wisdom flows without hinderance, where learners learn and teachers teach, federal government girls college Abuloma!! Yeap, I remember, and I cry. Not the same school. I was there in there in the days of Pa Nwosu(of blessed memory), mrs Ogoke(nanunti),mrs Bosah, Uncle Dan etc. Whatever happened to discipline. I really think these federal schools should be shut I'm sorry. They're not schools anymore. How can anyone even compare red nights to this? I noticed some people find humor in this story. It's not funny on any level. The nation is on the verge of collapse and this is evident in every sector. We've lost everything: security, education, family values, fear of God, sports, infrastructure, EVERYTHING!! Hmmmmmm.......class of '95.

Jodi said...

.....dis is not new @ all 2 all unity skulz xpeciali f.g.g.c's ie Girls' only......i graduated 4rm Fediben nd sumfin lyk dis happened wen i wuz in form 6 (s.s.s 3) nd it was bad just dat der wer no injuries.....S.S.S2 vs S.S.S3 rivalry is not a new thing in al sec. skulz but it z mor prominent in fed.cols......... it can stop if harsher punishments are introduced unlike d normal 'DE-BOARDING, SUSPENSION AND EXPULSION'---all these are now seen as normal '''na today?''' punishments....let dem lock sum1 up in polie cell for 1 month and see if dis nonsense will not decrease.......

contrary to some comments made, most of these habits are dropped 1ce dey leave sec skul.. d students only do wat dey do cuz t iz lyk a tradition...since t's done in al sets, dey won't want der set 2 b seen as 'boring, dry, silent' by d same junior studentz dat eventuali av conflicts wit... dey see such acts as 'bubbling......

if a farmer does not want 2 grow a particular crop again, all he does is UPROOT as in REMOVE THE PLANT FROM THE ROOT...dat way, d plant does not grow again....rada dan use dis method long b4 dis acts became a phenomenon, a common practice, a tradition, our leaders concerned in d administration of d UNITY COLLEGES were more interested in other things, dey had other priorities.... am not surprised tho.....................................................................................
we can only hope 4 d best. long live all UNITY colleges, long live FEDIBEN ( F.G.G.C, benin), my alma-mata, long live the PRO-UNITATE spirit!!!!!!

lizzie said...

As an ex abugal, i find it hard to believe the level of beef coming from people who do not know anything about us. keep beefing y'all.
Anyways, this is one of the downsides of Oby Ezekwesili's useless system where you have your junior secondary education somewhere else and the senior secondary education somewhere else.
All Federal schools stopped existing after then, whats left is a fake copy of the good old system.
I am appalled to say the least.

Hmmmmm am not surprised dis scenario is quite synonymous with most FGGC, haven't forgotten how D weird gurls in FGGC Bwari Abuja, rained terror on d skul and d host community,when their days in skul were already numbered. Youthful exuberance my foot,when u can't construct a common sentence without error,when u can't express urself in an unadulterated english,when u're not sure of crediting atleast 5 subjects u sat for,when u just av 2pairs of dirty pants,when u still collect money from ur parents to buy pad. So why all dis bickerbugering? Foolish girls its not their fault,like d nursery ryhme''SOME AV FUD BUT CANNOT EAT" ~BONARIO~ says so via NOKIA3310.

Okey said...

laughing at the holy holy commenters...you think the same SS2 girls will not do the same thing when they are writing their own final exams in SS3?????...sh*t men, RED Night go everly happen..

finemocha said...

SO WHO WON THE FIGHT. THAT IS ALL ME I WANT TO KNOW

finemocha said...

SO WHO WON THE FIGHT? THAT IS ALL ME I WANT TO KNOW

finemocha said...

I HAVE COME TO THE CONLCUSION THAT DURING THE LAST FEW WEEKS OF THE THIRD TERM THEY SHOULD STARVE THESE STUDENTS. THEY WONT HAVE TIME TO FIGHT. I WENT TO FGC PH AND THOSE ABULOMA GIRLS ARE KRAZY, THEY WERE SOO BUTCH THEY SCARED OUR BOYS

FGGC Abuloma? Touts from time. Bite me. Touts they have always been and touts they will forever be! Ex Feddygal.

hehehe. Maureen and vivian don protect dem facebook page. Lol. Nobody wants to be known as a bad wicked girl

Nwachinemere said...

I am appalled to read this. This is a school that is meant to train young ladies of class, future leaders of tomorrow. I wish to disagree with the notion being created here the this 'Red Night' is norm in Federal schools, this is my first time of knowing about it. Such did not exist in my time. I was at FGGC Langtang (1982-1984) and FGGC Onitsha (1984-1988), and I can proudly say that 99% of us turned out excellently well. Our teachers were firm and kind, they did not take any nonsense from us. Discipline must as a matter of urgency be restored in the school.

Abuloma girls? Dey av bn rotten eggs 4 a long time. I rememba wen dey came 2 my skool FGGC ONITSHA where i grad. 4rm 6yrs back.dey damaged our new chapel jst bcos dey wanted 2 tak some crazy pics on d pulpit & we had 2 spend extra money on repairs.anyways may God help dem & thier skool...Marycolette

Professor X said...

FGGC Ow Class of 2000 signing in! P.s: I was a mob action chief instigator. Form 5. *Bows head in shame*

Scarlet Xi said...

@ Yefa: Port-Harcourt is no place to bring up a child? Really? It's sodom and gomorrah? On what authority? I usually do not comment but I had to this time. I lived in Lagos till I was nine.Spent the rest of my childhood in PH. I still live there and what u just said, I would say is gibberish!

Damn! Am +I've most of these comments are from girls/women. I feel your hatred for Abuloma girls, their beauty immeasurable like they were selected from modeling agencies, their brains, skills, confidence..... U don't win when an Abuloma trained child is around. It's unfair to TRY to tarnish the labors of our heroes past for something most of us may have done/ if not even worse in our days. Kindly profer solutions for our government because this shows how desperately every system in our country needs to be overhauled. Also take time out to visit your alma maters especially the Federal schools before you come here to sing praises.

Anonymous....
Well,if u attended a correct fed sch..u'l understand dat dese characteristics r normal n reoccuring.just dat d sch authorities by nau shuld device means of curbing such acts,cos in truth,dese beefs dnt just start overnight..it follows a trend 4 days...as an ex student '02 set'..gues we were one of d most stuborn sets.in our form 2,we abused our prefects n were seriously beaten n punished.in form 4,we organised food massacre n beat up d form 3 for unruly behaviours..we were beaten n punished again.in form 5,we had d usual SS2/SS3 clash..n in form 6,we organised one of d deadilest red nites,n we were chased out of sch.but ltr,tins were resolved n acedemic work continued..still producing d finest people in d country.
So dnt b quick 2 condem...rather as adults n ex students,let's buffer solution 2 help our alma mata!

I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
Plz reply as I'm looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you
Here is my page ... affiliate marketing network program

I'd like to find out more? I'd care to find out some additional information.
Also see my page > binary options trading

Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was a amusement
account it. Glance complex to more introduced agreeable from you!
By the way, how could we communicate?
Take a look at my webpage ; casinos - Highly recommended Resource site

Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and
I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others
like you aided me.
my webpage > playslots

Why users still make use of to read news papers when in this technological globe all
is existing on net?
My weblog ... Best Online Casino Slots

Wonderful, what a blog it is! This blog gives helpful
data to us, keep it up.
Also visit my blog post :: slot machine play online

This is really fascinating, You're an excessively skilled blogger. I've joined your feed
and sit up for seeking extra of your wonderful post.
Additionally, I've shared your web site in my social networks
Stop by my site :: Casinos online for usa players

I am really thankful to the owner of this web site who
has shared this fantastic article at here.
Here is my blog ... casino online usa

Wow, incredible blog structure! How lengthy have you been
running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The entire look of your web site is great, as neatly as the
content!
Visit my web site easy ways to earn extra money

I was more than happy to uncover this site. I wanted to thank you
for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!

! I definitely loved every bit of it and i also have
you bookmarked to check out new things in your website.
Stop by my webpage : casinos online usa

This post is actually a nice one it assists new the web people,
who are wishing for blogging.
Check out my blog ... online usa casinos

Your way of explaining the whole thing in this post is in fact pleasant, all be capable of effortlessly
understand it, Thanks a lot.
Also visit my web blog play online slots for real money

I every time emailed this website post page to all my friends, as if like to read it after that my links will too.
Also see my web site > roulette online for real money

This is a topic that is close to my heart... Many thanks!
Exactly where are your contact details though?
Check out my web blog - top usa online casinos

It's fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this paragraph as well as from our argument made at this place.
Also visit my homepage ... slots for money

I hardly comment, but i did a few searching and wound up here "13 hospitalised following students' bloody clash at FGGC Abuloma".
And I actually do have a few questions for you if it's allright. Is it simply me or does it seem like a few of the responses look like left by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I'd like to follow anything new you
have to post. Could you make a list of the complete urls of all your shared
sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
linkedin profile?
my web site: job work at home

Your style is so unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
Many thanks for posting when you've got the opportunity, Guess I'll just bookmark this web site.
Here is my site :: online work from home

Hi are using Wordpress for your blog platform? I'm new to the blog world but I'm trying to get started and create my own.
Do you require any html coding expertise to make your own
blog? Any help would be really appreciated!
my site - online investment broker

Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological globe all is accessible on web?
Also visit my blog :: stocks to buy right now

Hello to all, because I am genuinely eager of reading this blog's post to be updated regularly. It includes nice data.
Look at my blog ... forex trading strategies

I'm amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that's both educative and amusing, and without a doubt,
you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which not enough men and
women are speaking intelligently about. I am very
happy I stumbled across this in my search for something regarding this.

Also visit my page free money now

I was able to find good advice from your articles.

Feel free to visit my website ... make money online free

My family every time say that I am wasting my time here at web,
however I know I am getting experience every day by reading thes nice posts.

Also visit my webpage - make money now online for free
My web site > make money fast online for free

Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I'll be subscribing in your rss
feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

my web-site ... tsx after hours trading

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 260   Newer› Newest»