Suteda Beauty introduces advanced special effect make-up courses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 May 2012

Suteda Beauty introduces advanced special effect make-up courses

Suteda Beauty introduces Nigeria's first ever Advanced Special Effects Makeup Course for Film and TV!!! Classes start June 25th in Lagos!! Breakdown Makeup, Drug addicts, Bald caps, Aging makeup, Cuts, gunshot wounds, Blood and guts and Facepainting!!! Fees: N150K 

First five students to call or email using the code Linda5 will get N50K off their fees and all other students using the code will get N25K off their fees. 

Book now!!! Only ten students per class!!! Kit included. Call 08106145335 (Imoteda) or 08034089082(Sukie) or email sutedabeauty@gmail.com to book your space!!!! Classes Hold on the Mainland

Suteda Beauty is a partnership between one Orobo toh behd (Imoteda) and one very hot chewing gum looking Lepa (Sukie)! We are pleased to be offering Nigeria's very first Advanced Special Effects Course for film and television. Our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SutedaBeauty

43 comments:

Ms Olaf said...

SUTEDA FOOO LLIFEE! Finallly Nollywood can stop dulling.

Susan Peters said...

Nice one.
Hope some of these our "make-down" artists will enroll for courses and professionalise their acts.

twitter:@ RealSusanPeters

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Yes o we Make- UP artistes will enroll...*na the Aging make up got fit u pass,susan!.

Its also done in PEFTI and I'm also trained in special effects. The course is very interesting

pelumi said...

Ha na sister linda* i think this is for the ladies but what about we guys?

< Discover how infomation will enhance your outputs>

TopeTohBaddd said...

Yayyyyyy, looks really good. I should sharply enroll!!!

Tricia said...

Hmmmm is it That they are lying or they pulled photos off the internet for their promo? Cos i dont understand if they so claim to be this good with special fx why are the simple things like normal makeup on their facebook look terrible? Not impressed at all. Some of these makeup artists need to stop lying. You want a good makeup school in lagos, click here http://www.orselamakeovers.tk

foolish fool @susan peters u don reach here again de run ur basket mouth ba?... UGLY B**CH..
PRAIZE.

wives' townhall connection said...

this is so cool.

lmao!!! i have laughed. 150 thousand naira...only? In this economy? maybe its not for newbies sha...150 thousand naira, how much do you think i'll get paid for my services after this course, that's even if i get jobs sef...biko it's expensive. It's better marketed to specific few who are already in the market! thanks much

Hehehehehe...lol @make-up by Teju

Can they do baba suwe style?

Miss teju na u need am pass

Lammydey said...

Good job girls!!! Well done

Imoteda said...

Thank you Linda. Please also follow us on twitter. @SutedaBeauty

Nigerians have really gone far. I couldnt believe those were make up when i saw them. Nice one Suteda....you make us proud.

Hehehehe,nice resp

wives'townhallmeeting.blogspot.com said...

great job well done! kudos to them o.

bluemagic said...

DAts nice,it shows we r moving ahead..hello susan

I will be glad to know the fee for the class

U are very funnym

jamar said...

lmao@ ur comment to susan...haba,make una leave susan na,chei!!

Linda publish my comment na!

150K for a make-up is a bit steep o....

Linda d one Susan tweeted abi na watin call about someone usin her name to blackmail her on blogs u no go tlk na only to bring her dwn u sabi. I feel like ur even d one sendin all those msgs sef.

@Anonymous 9:19ppm
Folks like you make me sick..begging for your comment to be published, what difference does it make. LOW LIFE

chichi said...

Dats my sukie baby!!!Q.C 04 babe representing!!!'R' class representing! go Suteda!!!Dis biz shall go places!!Amen.. :D

datz gud

datz gud

Abegi,u people shuld leave susan alone nah....haba!!e don do.

D materials for special effects re quite expensive

great job. Go girls

Nollywood sld hire u,cos der b4 n after always make me raise eyebrow..

I can see people learning this and using it to scam others.

Imagine someone with that gangrene looking arm begging for alms?

Imoteda said...

Hi all,

I'm Imoteda, the orobo half of Suteda Beauty. Thank you all for taking the time to read the post and checking out our facebook and all who emailed.

Tricia dear, I assure you that those pictures are of work that we did with our own hands and products. We take our work very seriously and if you have any ideas on how we can improve feel free to send us an email at sutedabeauty@gmail.com or visit our facebook page and leave us a message.

I see you have a school teaching Beauty Makeup. I'm happy to hear that. It's good to know that there are other makeup artists out there living out their dreams and I hope for the best for you. I think it's important that makeup artists encourage each other and who know's maybe we can work together sometime in the future.

To Annonymous @ 3:18pm, I encourage the students who sign up for the course to have had previous makeup experience although it will still be great for you if you aren't already a makeup artist. You will find that doing special effects in a booming industry like Nollywood you will quickly be able to recoup your tuition costs and more. We are also dedicated to helping our students find their first jobs and put them in situations where they can network themselves and find jobs.

I hope this helps.
Thank you.
Imoteda

this is a great idea,congratulations girls

deekay said...

Expired weave. EWW!!

tranquil said...

If you love special effect makeup pls don't miss Suteda beauty school. It's a must for professionals like us.

tranquil said...

If you love special effect makeup then suteda beauty school is a must for you. Go enhance your skills it's very important. Great job Imoteda...... Peace

tranquil said...

@ susan, I wasn't sure untill I got to Suteda myself. Go check it out and please pay your fees without negotiations. You'll be glad you did.

I think the course would be better!Thanks for arrangement a nice Blog arrangement on Make Up.
The fashion is nice with the great focusing of Art.
I also gotten a many awesome tips and and tutorials from a informative sites.
learnspecialeffectsmakeup

I think the course would be better!Thanks for arrangement a nice Blog arrangement on Make Up.