President Jonathan attends late UNILAG VC's burial in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 May 2012

President Jonathan attends late UNILAG VC's burial in Lagos

Late University of Lagos Vice Chancellor, Prof Sofoluwe, who died May 12th at the age of 62 after suffering a heart attack is being buried at the Ikoyi Cemetary as you read this, and President Goodluck Jonathan is in Lagos to attend the burial.

55 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

ok gud of him. ehen, but is that why he blocked the road. like husbsnd like wife. i hope lagos is not in a standstill right now becos he is in town.

Atobatele said...

Commotion...I pray student dont hold d man to ransom.

me,masef n eyes! said...

*in GEJ's voice*...any MAUITES wey get 2 head mk im com question me face 2 face...hehehehehe

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Lagosians make we no hear say bird shit for uncle Jona head oo. MAU students take note. Rip prof.

Who cares if goodluck is there?hiss

Why is he coming 2 our VC's burial, some1 dat could not even respect our dead VC...nd all he did was 2 give Unilag d bomb of our life.... I so hate d political system in Nigeria

May he soul rest in peace.

odev said...

Linda point of correction MAU not UNILAG

After killing Ƨ̷̜ђƸ̵ man.....mtcheeeeewwww

unilag students need to storm the event. democracy day in an undemocratic country. jonathan should be impeached. bad riddance to goodluck

This is a set up from the pit of hell! GEJ didn't attend Yar aduas burial....I was at the burial so I can tell u for sure that he wasn't there. He came days later. Now he's attending the burial of the VC of unilag.... I have a bad feeling about this.....he wants to sacrifice some students lives. I pray he doesn't succeed. Since their protest yesterday didn't take any life, he's hoping they'll protest today, so he can kill some. I pray God keeps them. This GEJ is EVIL....

Accept ♏ƴ condolence great student of MAU.... *moody*

God punish him.Sofo suppose stand up giv am slap.

All you MAULAG (former UNILAG) students should go an block his entourage na, I so dare all you. All of una power na for hapless taxpaying roadusers body. The man that caused your pain is in town and you guys are like sheep to the slaughter. Toothless bulldogs. Come and block third mainland again make i carry cane flog shege comot una borri.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Wot is he looking 4?

nonsence good luck...guy we no dey gbadu u again o...i nevr seen such a brainles presidoo like this idiot!

9jadeltapikin... Unilag student ehhhh make una ₪☺ vex ohhh na MAUDites student make una beat uncle jona ohhhh

Rip prof,we goan mz u.buh wot s jona lukn 4.abeg park well jawe

@Melanie_a425 said...

Unilag Students ve been pleaded upon by d University Council of d sch nt 2 Protest 2day and inother 2 bury d late VC of sch Peacefully 2day, bcos Late Prof.AB Sofoluwe was a Peace N Loving VC of all VC's. 2day is been set aside 2 give d late VC his Last Respect, which d students agreed last nyte. D meeting was held wit some students leaders 4 several Hours yesterday, after dey came back from d Protest....Aluta Continual by 2mao

@Melanie_a425 said...

Unilag Students ve been pleaded upon by d University Council of d sch nt 2 Protest 2day and inother 2 bury d late VC of sch Peacefully 2day, bcos Late Prof.AB Sofoluwe was a Peace N Loving VC of all VC's. 2day is been set aside 2 give d late VC his Last Respect, which d students agreed last nyte. D meeting was held wit some students leaders 4 several Hours yesterday, after dey came back from d Protest....Aluta Continual by 2mao

Make UNILAG students let person hear word abeg...If the name was changed to one foreign name like "Keith Anderson University"...they wont protest oh..."Moshood Abiola" to them is too local, that is what all these noise is about...hisss

@Melanie_a425 said...

Linda point of Correction President Goodluck is nt in Lagos 4 d burial but his Deputy Vice President (Sambo)

Should be called Goatluck no sense of Ǧ☺☺ϑ @ all not even an intelligent one U̶̲̥̅̊ are suppose to be called to order mr president so what's Ūя̲̅' aim in Lagos now Mr worthlesness purposed man, Gr8 prof sofoluwe R I P

Fast Writer said...

It is well with you ,greatest Moshoodites!!!

Sleep on Prof of all Profs,Till We meet 2 part no more||DL!!MAU(audio protest)~~~» http://hu.lk/ldbl4go3bgiu

@ Odev, God punish your mouth there. Anumpama

University of Lagos Remains Unilag.all protest for 31/5/2012 shld seize; 2 honour our late VC, don't allow hoodlums hijack d protest by misdirecting us.. UnilagPressClub

Great Sofoluwe, RIP. Wish u could wake up and slap Jonathan coz of the change of name. Anyway, wish I cld still be a student of Unilag and we go block him entourage. I swear to almighty God. The man na fool. God punish him generation.

They Should Stone Him!!!

Now those protesting have their awaited chance....they better head in that direction

dopeskin said...

i swear i smell blood and choas...

I hope his leg BENDS as he walks 2wrds dat cemetry ode oshiiii...STUPID MAN

KOFOSHY said...

Dats ma nicca....!

He has come to conduct d formal re-christening! He He He!

I doubt if he'll ever go back on that decision. He won't want the people to confirm the obvious,"he his leading a weak govt". KMT Boko Haram proves that each time they strike. Yeye man oshi!

Na Sambo come o Linda....d Bastard there not show face here..

y did he choose the re-christenin after d man's death? Whose 2 say he din av a hand in it? GEJ prob'ly had an argument wt d late prof b4 is death. hmn... in a space of less than 3wks. My ppl say witch cry yesterday, pickin die 2day... Now he is attending burial

pelumi said...

May God be with his family and may his soul rest in peace.

who asked this evil man to attend ehhh

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Lol, I jus left All saints' church where the Service held oo...GEJ Didn't Show oooo...who born am well to show, u don't even wanna see Ow dem Malu students were causing unrest,dey wud av killed him ifhe showed!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Lol, I jus left All saints' church where the Service held oo...GEJ Didn't Show oooo...who born am well to show, u don't even wanna see Ow dem Malu students were causing unrest,dey wud av killed him ifhe showed!

Linda I didnt see him at the funeral service.

Linda take note: MAU, Lagos. Not Unilag any more...

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Jonathan is such a buffon..there's just nothing nice one can use to describe this man..no way fit to lead an country like 9ja..maybe some remote village preferably in Bayelsa!!..#Occupy 2 should commnence and be seen to the bitter end...if not ready for CPC/ACN alliance to boot out PDP!!

I was at d burial.. Jona dint come o!

sexiest said...

did he finish from Unilag?? sori maulag??

RIP Prof. Sofoluwe........God rest your soul! As for that Goatluck that changed Unilag's name he should be impeached; cos if the late V.C were alive that his foolish act on democracy day alone is enough trigger a cardiac arrest.......perhaps maybe that's what even killed the poor man in the first instance. Maybe rumours of the name change filtered to the V.C. USELESS PRESIDENT!

wetin concern Jonathan for Lagos state?Is it a ploy for PDP to establish dominance???Vagabond politicians

olu said...

@Anon 10:03AM, it is ur type dt is spoiling ds nation, am sure u think wt ur anus. How was is it possible for Jonathan to be where Yaradua was being buried when he was being sworn in at the same time?.#rubbish U comment wtout thinking.

all u guyz dat wer denied admission into d school of first chioce abeg stop making noise if u really wanted 2 school u wld hav gone 2 fce or yabatech...stop hating my dearz we neva planned your writing jamb for 10 yearz....okay!

all u guyz dat wer denied admission shd stop hating d school of first choice..unilag neva planned on ur writing jamb for 10 years n if u really wanted 2 school u wld hav gone 2 fce or yabatech...

Timothy said...

Abet this man should not block Lagos state roads again if he's in town.

Timothy said...

Abet this man should not block Lagos state roads again if he's in town.

Mumu its unilag not mau bcoz them no giv u admission. Otondo. Even mau sef no go giv u admission I promise you u beta go enta one of those eastern schools wey cultism plenty make them finish u there animal.

Olu. Pls stick out your middle finger and SIT ON IT! Olori ïbu. The swearing in ceremony was over before the burial started. Idiot oshi! Abi u never hear of Jet? He would have bin there in less than 15 mins if he wanted to be there. So Shut that your molue exhaust mouth.