Enough is Enough! Dr. Chijioke Wilcox Wigwe Must Go | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 31 May 2011

Enough is Enough! Dr. Chijioke Wilcox Wigwe Must Go

We the undersigned Nigerians and friends of Nigeria write to urge you, as the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,  to act urgently to stop the perverse spectacle of domestic violence and marital discord involving Dr. Chijioke Wilcox Wigwe, Nigeria’s High Commissioner to Kenya and the Seychelles. The world was recently shocked with grisly pictures of his bloodied wife Ms. Tess Iyi Wigwe on the pages of a Kenyan newspaper. The diplomat’s wife and medical as well as law enforcement authorities in Kenya have stated that the trauma to the wife’s body resulted from her pummeling by the ambassador. 

See the silly man (center in black attire) with Nollywood stars over the weekend
Dr. Wigwe and his embassy staff have not helped matters by their utterances since this event came to light. They have severally denied that Dr. Wigwe was involved in this horrific beating and instead have offered a most ludicrous alibi – the Ketchup defense. They claim that, for some perverse reason, Dr. Wigwe’s wife became a Nollywood makeup artist and poured ketchup on her face to look like a bloodied victim. We believe that Dr. Wigwe is the real makeup artist here. If her injuries were feigned, the Kenyan doctors who treated her would have easily unmasked her ploy....

This message is sponsored by: Concerned Nigerians and Friends of Nigeria

To sign the petition, please go here

13 comments:

It's only a nigerian that can do a thing like this and think he can get away with it, imagine d bastard denying it? As in the kenyean govt and doctors ganged up with the wife to cook up this kind of lie or maybe they beat her up themselves and accuse him of doing it cos this pics from all the analysis i have carried out are real injuries and abbressions, no photo shop and deffinately no false injuries, if truely goodluck is half the man he's not, wife baterers are not supposed to be representing us and shouldn't be part of his cabinet, and to think that after what he did, he flew in for the swearing in, posing with this fools that sold thier birth rights for a pot of porriage! Beats my imagination, nough said sha

I suggest the wife sue his wife beating dirty behind, take him to the cleaners let them clean him up

laide said...

The wife should leave him now. Abi na by force to stay married? Mscheew!!

shhh said...

lllllllllllll

@ LAIDE,WAT DA HELL ARE U TALKING ABOUT???I BET UR NOT MARRIED DTS Y U CAN SAY SUCH.

Bimpe said...

Anonymous 10.16 it is fools like you that allow male chauvinists to remain in our midst and pummel women.So if i man beats you to a pulp like this.You will remain that you are married?Stay you desperate she goat for married sakes until he kills you.And the nigeria we are in, trust me after you are dead.He will go scott free and get married to another woman.BIg toad i wish i can scratch your face through my face for that statement you just made.P.S I am happily married with kids for your infomation

he has been recalled. hope the govt deals with this animal

Very well said Bimpe!

Naija women are so obnoxiously desperate. It is no wonder many Naija men have no regard for them.

bukeke said...

linda , i just read through Dr wigwe's defence on huhuonline.com and i think you ought to go through it and get back to the pictures posted , i strongly feel it was a set up in as much as we tend towards feeling sorry for the woman , the story needs to be reexamined again .

Watch this man come with all sorts of stories now. He will call her every name in a book and even accuse her of adultery. The Nigerian community I am sure are being so nasty to this woman now and this the reason why most women live with this nonsense without coming out

i am a woman,i saw this post earlier and wanted to comment that this woman doesnt look like she was beaten.her face doesnt look swollen like someone that was beaten except the scar on her face by the right side which could have happened by any means...my instinct told me this but i declined commenting since everyone was in her defence and i wanted to get a clearer pic of the events.it seems i was right afterall. i have read his defence too.truth is,women can be devils too...believe me...the bible says it is better that a man lives in the corner of a rooftop than to live with a nagging wife. she has just used the advantage of her being a woman and people have pitied her not knowing what the true story is. i mean, after all these years?they shud check records to see if she has been beaten before.its a pity sha that their dirty linen is now in public but i guess i blame him too cos he wanted a better public image that was why he extended his olive branch to her...God will ultimately judge

Formerly stealth reader said...

he is a monster! nigeria has to start taking battery seriously and use this man as an example. prosecute him!!!!!

just a keen look at that crazy woman's face reveals that she is fake. these are those trouble maker, particularly hot tempered igbo women who would go all the way to achieve whatever at any cost. I believe that Man's story, he is sincere, even Nigerians in Kenya will testify to the torments, threats and dicing they have suffered in that hands of this strong willed woman. please i advice that you inquire from Nigerian women living in Kenya to tell you their experience with this woman. Well God will judge though i wish Dr Wigwe is withdrawn as Ambassador to Kenya to save Nigeria's face from the commonwealth of Nations. I also think a thorough investigation should be conducted and if that Jezebel is found wanting she should be punished with maximum punishment.