The Nigeria Football Federation has announced that the Super Eagles of Nigeria will today wear black armbands against Senegal as a mark of respect and support to the victims of the Westminster terrorist attack which killed 3 people and left 40 injured on Wednesday.
WestMinster is very close to the Hive Stadium,London, where the Super Eagles will play Senegal tonight...

29 comments:
And when have they ever worn for all the terrorist attacks in Africa. Did they wear when rasheed yekini and others passed? What is wrong with us for petes sake? If it was vice versa, the countries involved will take off and not bother to play citing security and safety! Eg miss world pageant that was supposed to take place years ago in Abuja!
hmm biko WA DID THEY WEAR TO MOURN THE BOKO HARAM VICTIMS
You see how stupid we can be with our colomentality. How about the Nigerian people killed every day , including our soldiers by boko haram.
Hmmm.. Hit cool money! Get soccer prediction tips for Friday 24th March 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
Okay..
Nigerians showing patriotism to their slave master England!!
Useless NFF. So they will not honor meduigiri bomb blast victims, but will honor Westminster victims abiii? Oh lord please save Africans from mental slavery!!!!
NIGERIA DEY MAD PEOPLE DIED YOU DEY SUPPORT THEM MAD COUNTRY
They will wear band for westminster attack and death of 3people as if they didn't hear that fulani headsmen attacked zaki ibiam in benue state in Nigeria and killed over 60 men ,women and children and left many injured. Those ones are not humans and does not demand recognition of our national team or their respect... nonsense, hypocrisy Only God will help us in this country nigeria .. A nation that has zero value to the life of its citizens! shame!!
Boko Haram kill people almost everyday in Nigeria and I can't remember them wearing black bands ..welldonesir
Yes we have to show empathy, but going ahead to wear black band signifies what exactly? That our colonial masters had a terrorist attack or what? How many times had the English team worn black bands when BokoHaram terrorists attacked Nigerians? The black man (especially Nigerians) need to emancipate self from mental slavery.This is one of the reasons whites don't respect blacks.
Hypocrisy is our major challenge here.... It's a shame
yetweneva showed any for our hordes murdered by boko haram . receive sense for Gods sake. zuzu ma nu
Nigerians are animals, address bunch of killers, who themselves become victims.
No one will shed a tear for barbaric religious fanatics.
Also, it doesn't have to be one or the other. So yeah...fuck off.
yetweneva showed any for our hordes murdered by boko haram . receive sense for Gods sake. zuzu ma nu
Don't mind the idiots..
Misplaced priorities.
Hypocrisy, nonsense.
They will be slaves for the rest of their lives
And they will lose.
What nonsense.... Do you know how of our troops that are dying every day? What useless band are you wearing useless set of. Am tire of this our foolish mentally.that is why this fucking whites will never respect us
That's just it. The black man still sees himself as inferior in many ways - O.I.O.
This is Colomentality according to Fela. Paying lip service to the Boko Haram and Fulani killings on a daily basis,and honouring terrorist attack in London,bcos you are playing int'l friendly there. You can own a three bedroom Bungalow in Magboro with a four year payment plan. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.
Why! This is stupidity and familiarity of the highest order. Shey you did not hear that 8 people died in Maiduguri days ago? What did you do? Nothing! You all better warn yourself!
~ Let me now come and be going
For this singular act of idiocy by the Nigerian football authority, I am ashamed of being a Nigerian. I spit tears and blood on their condemned souls!
Did they wear anything band of whatever colour to honour boko haram victims..........eyes service rubbish
Stupid set of people, how many have they wore on all the people Boko Haram, Herdsmen , Army and Police 👮 has massacred in Nigeria 🇳🇬? Foolish people
Inferiority complex is wrong with us.I don't even blame them in a way. People have been desensitised due to incessant killings in Nigeria. They would just keep a black band permanently on their heads if they wear to wear one everytime people are killed by boko haram or fulani herdsmen.
Nigeria is a fail state. To your tent oh Israel!