In 48 hours, this Muslim group raised $25,000 for victims of the London attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 March 2017

In 48 hours, this Muslim group raised $25,000 for victims of the London attack

A crowdfunding campaign to raise money for the victims of Wednesday's terror attack in London has met its goal in under two days. 

Organizer of the campaign, Muddassar Ahmed was inside Parliament when attacker Khalid Masood drove his car into pedestrians on Westminster Bridge, leaving three dead, and stabbed to death an unarmed police officer outside Parliament.

"I saw all the carnage before me. We were trapped there for about four hours"Ahmed said.
Under the title "Muslims United for London," Ahmed posted the campaign on the crowdfunding site LaunchGood.

The site describes itself as a platform to "support Muslims launching good all across the world by helping them raise funds for their campaigns." 
Within 15 hours, it had hit its initial goal of £10,000 ($12,500), and Ahmed doubled the goal. It reached £20,000, or about $25,000, a day later.

6 comments:

one kind deed by the muslims!

Better. Abeg more groups like this please.

Great Hand Tutor
Presents
Private Home Teaching pls call: 08026660288

GOOD EXAMPLE

Sweet cover up.raising money while other Muslim terrorists are planning another attacks

We need more good Muslims like this to show the beauty of Islam I live in the north i have Muslim neighbours, and they always treat me with greatest respect that's what we need tolerance