Alex Iwobi makes passionate plea for Arsene Wenger, demands Arsenal fans show him more respect | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 March 2017

Alex Iwobi makes passionate plea for Arsene Wenger, demands Arsenal fans show him more respect

Arsenal and Nigeria football starlet, Alex Iwobi, following Nigeria's comeback against Senegal in Thursday's friendly has urged Arsenal fans to show more respect to Arsene Wenger, the manager who introduced him to the Arsenal first team and made him become the player he is today.

Wenger has been heavily criticized this season following his club's exit from the English League cup, shameful exit from the champions league plus the manner in which the club fell out of the premier league title race, but Iwobi believes fans should be more patient.

Iwobi said:
”Yeah, they [the fans] need to have a bit more respect in my opinion. I mean, he’s been at the club for 20 years, he’s achieved a lot. Obviously they’re a bit impatient with the results and where they want to finish. We also want to finish there, we want to win the league like anyone else, I can guarantee we are trying our hardest. 
“Everyone gets criticised, there’s always going to be arguments no matter what team you’re playing at, so we just have to overcome it. I tell you, we’re working as hard as we can to improve, everyone’s fighting for the manager, I can tell you that for a fact, everyone’s trying to prove ourselves.
Iwobi also revealed his teammates at Arsenal are just as much in the dark about the manager’s future as the fans.
“I’m waiting as much as you guys are. I don’t know exactly what’s going on. But me, personally, I’d like him to stay.“No matter who is in the job, or who gets the role, we’re always going to fight for the manager, every player always gives 100 per cent, no matter what, we’ll just play.” 
“It wasn’t hard to miss that! [the jet banners urging Arsene Wenger to quit Arsenal] But I was looking it like ‘Oh, wow, they’ve gone to a great amount just to say something’. But we just ignore and do our jobs on the pitch. 
“For what he’s done for me, I’d like to say thank you, for bringing me in to such a world-class team, and I’m playing almost regularly. If he stays, if he goes, I’ll just have to do my job and do my best for the team.”
Speaking about his teammate Alexis Sanchez, Iwobi said:  
“He’s a player that always wants to win, as everyone in the team. Maybe he shows it a bit more than anyone else, but that’s what everyone is like, we all want to win, trying our best to win. 
“But it’s just a winning mentality, it’s not something everyone in the team hates, we all love to have a player like that. The goals and the assists he brings to the team. He’s a player that always wants to win, as everyone in the team. 
“Maybe he shows it a bit more than anyone else, but that’s what everyone is like, we all want to win, trying our best to win. 
“But it’s just a winning mentality, it’s not something everyone in the team hates, we all love to have a player like that. The goals and the assists he brings to the team.”

5 comments:

chai

Iwobi will you shet up there!!!

zubby said...

Abegi make the old man go jhor! That post no be em birth right na!

GOOD BOY

afekhade said...

Iwobi seems to have small dick