Photos: Ambode hosts Fashola in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 March 2017

Photos: Ambode hosts Fashola in Lagos

All seems well between Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode his predecessor in office and Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola as both men sat down for a chat in Lagos today.
Before now, there's been reports of beef between them and they even issued statements throwing jabs at each other.

Ambode received Fashola and some top officials of the Ministry on a courtesy visit at the Lagos House, Ikeja today where he said,
'On behalf of the people of Lagos State, I would like to wholeheartedly welcome Mr. Babatunde Fashola, my predecessor and now Minister for Works, Power and Housing and especially back to the Alausa office where he actually left about 22 months ago'.

Ambode also added that,
 '“I want to say that this is a historic moment for us, notwithstanding that the Honourable Minister lives in Lagos, this is the first time he is stepping his feet into the Alausa premises and we need to honour him for that and say a big thank you for coming back home.”

6 comments:

There shouldn't be any beef in the first place. They are both uniquely outstanding .
The lack of money is the root of all evil
(Argue with your ancestors)

I dunno why our present and past governors do beef themselves, dis same thing happened btw peter obi and willie Obiano of Anambra state.

For una pocket

incompetent minister of 'power'

ok