Update: President Uhuru invites ailing soccer star, Joe Kadenge to state house after his plea to meet him before dying. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 6 January 2017

Update: President Uhuru invites ailing soccer star, Joe Kadenge to state house after his plea to meet him before dying.

President Uhuru Kenyatta has finally granted football legend Joe Kadenge his wish to meet him at State House in Nairobi. 

Yesterday, we reported that the retired Kenyan football star and coach who has been battling with several ailments for years, made a plea in a video, requesting to meet with the President before he dies.

Joe Okudo, the permanent Secretary from the Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts, who visited the former Maragoli United and Abaluhya FC star icon at his home as soon as they heard his plea, confirmed that Kadenge would have his moment with the Head of State.

‘It’s true that the President will see Kadenge. He heard his wish to meet him and that’s why I’m here, to see his state of affairs including his health so that we plan their meeting in two or three days time as Mzee had requested.’

Source:  Citizen Digital

8 comments:

Aww so thoughtful of him.

Invite huh? SHAMELESS KENYA PRIDE PRESIDENT CAN'T U GO THERE HUH? What is wrong with these Africa's black leaders huh? Why inviting ailing man instead of swallowing pride an go hmmm.
ANIMALS IN THE ZOO ARE BETTER THAN AFRICA's PRESIDENTS.

NICE ONE!
THANK GOD THEY HONOURED HIS WISH

OK no wnahala,we are waiting for them.

Africans and their pompous nature. Whatever happens to humility? Someone that is sick! Will it make you less a president if you go and meet him without stressing the sick man? Nawa oh!

ok