Check out the luxurious lifestyle of the son of Equatorial Guinea president. He rides one of 3 £44,000 futuristic 'Tron' bikes (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2017

Check out the luxurious lifestyle of the son of Equatorial Guinea president. He rides one of 3 £44,000 futuristic 'Tron' bikes (photos)

Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue, who was made Equatorial Guinea’s Vice President and security chief by his father, the President of Equatorial Guinea, is on trial in Paris for living lavishly off public funds.

The 47-year-old son of Africa’s longest serving dictator displays his life of luxury on his Instagram account using the hashtag #LuxuryLiving.

Posting with the name Teddy Nguema, he shares photos of himself with semi-naked women, skiing, scuba-diving, driving super cars, motor bikes, submersibles and speed boats, holidaying in various exotic spots, dressed in expensive outfits and accessories. His lifestyle of luxury is in sharp contrast to the reality for most citizens of Equatorial Guinea where three-quarters of the population live in poverty.

Comments on his lavish posts reveal the fury felt by some of his countrymen.  One post of Obiang riding one of three £44,000 futuristic 'Tron' bikes parked in his drive, led to someone asking in a comment:
'You put up photos, showing us everything you have. The people of your country have nothing. Doesn't that weigh on your conscience a bit?'
“You're spending money on silly things and here I am unable to afford even bread.' Another poster said.
In the trial which is going on in Obiang’s absence, prosecutors accuse Obiang of syphoning as much as $115m through a bogus tax imposed on wood sales. He is also alleged to have bought up to 15 cars totalling $6m and fine art worth $24m at the sale of Yves Saint Laurent's private collection.

Two years ago Obiang reached a deal with the US authorities to hand over some of his $70m assets there including a Malibu mansion, a Ferrari and a collection of Michael Jackson memorabilia – though he was allowed to keep his private jet and a crystal-encrusted glove Michael Jackson wore on his ‘Bad’ tour. 

Obiang’s lawyers insist that he earned his money legally in his country and that he should be allowed to enjoy diplomatic immunity, but records show otherwise. Obiang’s official salary, even as he is the vice president, is less than $100,000 and doesn’t match his lifestyle.

It has been alleged by William Bourdon, a campaigning lawyer representing Transparency International in the case, that Obiang has been using all possible legal tools to invalidate the trial.

More photos and a video of Obiang parading his lifestyle below;

33 comments:

Wow too much money

Living the life menhhh...👏🏽

nawa o...d money is dere

These people sometimes forget they will one day die and leave everything! Whatever you own today is actually not yours, it wil be later enjoyed by some other people. Permit me to ask where the likes of Abiola,Abacha, and others who had even more are today? I really pity Africans. We are wicked than a serpent!!!

Freeborn wept for this kind of useless country. PRESIDENT FATHER SON VICE PRESIDENT IS THAT NOT MADNESS HUH? Africa is curse like it or not.This is what terrorist buhari and his scam apc want to start doing in Nigeria but thunder that will fire them dey wait my call. THE IDIOT IS ALREADY STANDING A TRIAL IN FRANCE FOR MONEY LAUNDERING.
See old idiot behaving like apc small small idiots here i wept again.

Good to see enjoying country money. God will judge

No be small something at his age he is behaving like this

Does he have a conscience... Smh

Long Live LIB

#pray for africa# we are doomed with thsee useless fools in power.

Flexin state money.. money is gud

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP ,CONDEMNED ,DAMAGED OR ANYTYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA

Hrm paul said...

This is a small matter assassinate the prick, plan for him and kill him nothing much to it kill the bastard.

My fellow Africans can be stupendously stupid.

Criminal behaviour.

tiff...Living off other people's sweat like he made dem money himself...hes just a pot of beans!

Are those machine toys of his are been sold or customized?

Mr 47 said...

I tell you, this continent have been cursed and a goner. No more hope for Africa. If you're a poor and starving, you got to two choices, 

1. Die poor 

Or‎

2. Just get rich. 

Waiting for your government, Good luck to you 

Tristanflow said...

JEALOUSY IS WRITTEN ALL OVER YOUR FACE... BROKE ASS NIGGA

vanity

God dey

using his peoples money to enjoy amenities built by other people in their countries. If only he can use parts of the money to develop and improve the living standard of his people. SMH for African leaders

Africans are fantastically corrupt

Uzosafetyblog said...

Na waoh, see spending on material things.

Call us for Fire extinguishers and other Safety and Security products call 08036190791 or www.startechsafetyandsecurity.blogspot.com

Lol. Really?? Thanks uncle Kunta

Need me a Tron bike too.

Vanity upon vanity.

Please can anyone help with me 8000naira so I can go back to school please franciscafrancisca638@gmail.com

Hian!!!!

LOL said...

Africans will never learn. learn to take care of one another, thats why Africa is impoverished.

LOL said...

dont mind the Kunta fool mr. When African youths realise that their lives r shit because of politicians like these by then it will be too late. Make them continue to dey clap hand follow them

LOL said...

wise words

So because everyone will die soon, its wrong to own things. I really dont get.

Amina said...

You're just a deformed fowl@kunta.... Really??? Jealous???....for being against someone who's sucking his country dry or didn't you read the post before looking for someone to respond... Biko,order some senses from Jumia...it would help you a lot!!