LIB Special Report: In 10 years Twitter has NOT made any profit, but Donald Trump may turn it around | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2017

LIB Special Report: In 10 years Twitter has NOT made any profit, but Donald Trump may turn it around

Popular microblogging site Twitter was created in March 2006 by Jack Dorsey, Noah Glass, Biz Stone, and Evan Williams, but over 10 years down the line, the social media app is yet to make a single profit.

A 2016 special report by CNN reads, ‘Twitter has been able to effectively generate sales from sponsored tweets and partnerships. But it hasn't been able to expand its reach the way its social media rivals like Facebook have.

It's hard for Twitter addicts to accept, but Twitter just hasn't shown itself to be popular enough. The problem is that Twitter hasn't grown much lately. And the company has never turned a profit’.

Time Magazine also confirmed Twitter’s failure to make profit in a February 2016 article that reads, ‘when Twitter went public back in 2013, it was an unprofitable company. More than two years later, that hasn’t changed. In fact, the company revealed in its annual 10-K filed Feb. 29 that it has lost more than $2 billion in total since launching a decade ago’.

But now, there may be light at the end of the tunnel for Twitter.

Its no secret that American President- Elect, Donald Trump is an avid Twitter user. Tech analyst Michael Pachter says, ‘Trump is the best thing that ever happened to Twitter’.
There’s hardly a day that goes by without TV channels, newspapers and websites all over the world checking the social media platform to see what @realDonaldTrump is posting.
Trump even uses it to announce potential policy changes, bypassing the conventions of White House press team filters. Despite promising in November to be “very restrained, if I use it at all” in his social media use once he’s president.

Since he emerged President-elect, his use of Twitter has skyrocketed, picking fights with countries, companies and een the current president, Barack Obama.

With Donald Trump as the incoming American President with no hope of him quitting the social media network anytime soon, it could be the best thing that will happen to Twitter since it was launched a decade ago and maybe start making profits.
Trump’s use of the microblogging platform is raw and, for a person of his stature, unprecedented.
With all these qualities, Trump is clearly a huge marketing asset for the tech firm.

The big question is Can Donald Trump save Twitter? Or better still Can Twitter convert such a priceless endorsement into business success?

Time will tell….

Written by Adedayo Sowemimo

18 comments:

favour said...

Please I need help of 50k from any one who is touched by God to start up a petti trade. Favourpuew@gmail.com

LIB SPECIAL TRASH REPORT!Linda u love trump sorry trump don't know u!! who paid for this huh?adebayo or what ever how much u got from this huh? FREEBORN WEPT FOR U ALL. let me tell u fools Donald Trump is on twitter because medias are bias on him has it be they are covering him well he would have not have such a time.TRUMP WILL LEAVE TWITTER BUT NOT FOR NOW SO MAY ALL GLORY BE GIVING TO CHIEF DR SIR PAPA HEAVENLY SEND DONALD TRUMP. lion on usa i throw way my yellow dick up for u sir.

LIB SPECIAL TRASH REPORT!Linda u love trump i can see but sorry trump don't know u bitch!! who paid for this huh?adebayo or what ever how much u got from this huh? FREEBORN WEPT FOR U ALL. let me tell u fools Donald Trump is on twitter because medias are bias on him has it be they are covering him well he would have not have such a time.TRUMP WILL LEAVE TWITTER BUT NOT FOR NOW SO MAY ALL GLORY BE GIVING TO CHIEF DR SIR PAPA HEAVENLY SEND DONALD TRUMP. lion on usa i throw way my yellow dick up for u sir.

favour said...

Please I need help of 50k from any one who is touched by God to start up a petti trade. Favourpuew@gmail.com

hmm

wooow!! all this years?? they really tried if its true

In other news, FEMI THE SCAMMER AND BLACKMAILER LIVING AT MAGODO FINALLY EXPOSED FULLY HERE

LADIES PLEASE BEWARE..MORE INFO HERE

WE STAND FOR THE TRUTH!!

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP ,CONDEMNED ,DAMAGED OR ANYTYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA

For goodness sake, this is not a special report!

Wish them well

Long Live LIB

Okay..

Sowemimo keep ur special report to stories u hv 1st hand inside coverage of. Linda stop coining articles anyhow, respect urself.

Oghenetega said...

Fool...

Kalombe said...

shut up beggie- beggie corporate internet begger. Shameless tool, why not show your face? How do we know u r not lieing huh? No sincere person will be begging for money, no one. mumu

Freeborn Ban Islam... you are too funny

A single profit😮😮😮😮,,I Dont believe that😕😕😕😕

Na them sabi

£earn $MARTPHONE Repairing (click) said...

Trump is a genius. ..

@Stan Osita...so that you will carry it and refill nonsense inside abi